Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
73
3 stars
18
2 stars
22
1 stars
20
1-20 of 276 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
My wife wanted it...
8/14/2012

Customer review by SerenityBrowncoat

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by SerenityBrowncoat
by SerenityBrowncoat

... so we got it. The price was awesome compared to other online sites, the shipping fast (and free) and the product is great. She wanted something small and as a bagless canister to use several times a week to keep up with Sheltie hair that magically appears. Does the trick all around.

Was this review helpful? (129) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SerenityBrowncoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUY THIS ONE!!!! :)
2/13/2013

Customer review by Nvrgvup

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Nvrgvup
by Nvrgvup

I used to own a Rainbow Vacuum that had all the bells and whistles. I wanted something small and lightweight. I have a three story home which includes carpet, wood floors and tile. I checked the reviews for this vacuum and made the decision to purchase. I LOVE this vacuum!!!! I've had it for 6 mths now. It is extremely lightweight and the power that this little machine puts out is incredible!! I like the one touch release of the canister and at the push of a button, I can empty it's contents into the waste pan. The suction of this machine is better than that of my Rainbow!!! It works really well on carpets ( low pile carpeting). My Dirt Devil works extremely well on my wood floors getting everything out of the space between each plank. The attachments come in extra handy. I would like it if the power cord was longer. I use an extension cord when cleaning of my larger rooms. Should you buy this vacuum??? YES!!! If you have hardwood flooring, tile, and low pile carpets this is your vacuum!! Thx!!!

Was this review helpful? (129) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nvrgvup
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, compact, cheap, and works like a charm.
10/9/2012

Customer review by new2flatscreenvt

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by new2flatscreenvt
by new2flatscreenvt

I chose this for a few reasons. 1. It is compact enough to fit in a cabinet as storage is an issue in my home. 2. It does not require bags - I hate shopping for bags - I have frequently bought the wrong bags, and have several of assorted sizes and shapes and weird letters in my cleaning cabinet. 3. It is light weight, and I'm not getting any younger, anything that makes life easier is good for me! Performance - great! I have mainly hard floors, it tackles them easily - I was shocked by just how much dirt was in the canister (I live on a dirt road, have 2 kids and 1 dog). It's not great on rugs. I have just two short pile rugs, and it doesn't do the best job on those. If you have carpet, choose an upright model, but if you like to vacuum your furniture, drapes, lampshades, etc. and you have hard floors, then this is a great machine. I particularly like the feature on the handle that lets you open a vent to lessen the amount of suction so that it doesn't eat the drapes. Having the tools right there on the long shaft at your finger tips means that you are more likely to change nozzles and actually use them - another great feature. Like other reviewers before me, I wish the cord was longer. I love to plug into a central location and get everything done in one shot. An extension cord easily fixes that, and the cord retraction button is a refreshing change from having to hand wind the cord on my old machine.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
new2flatscreenvt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exceeds my expectations!
9/15/2012

Customer review by worthmytime

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by worthmytime
by worthmytime

i haven't had the best experiences with vacuum's in the past. but, this model is pretty outstanding. i have a small apartment with hardwood floors and area rugs. the first time i used it, i couldn't stop. it works amazing on both surfaces. it's super powerful!! especially, for as small as it is. the size is convenient. and there are just enough features to meet my needs. this vacuum is an outstanding value for the money! get one!

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worthmytime
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little vacuum for everyday cleaning.
11/19/2013

Customer review by utahant

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by utahant
by utahant

I've had this vacuum for a week now, and just love it. It's light, easy to pick up by the handle and move around or just pull behind you. It's not noisy (less noisy than my Bissell upright), and easier to vacuum rugs than with upright. I have hard/wood flooring and rugs, so the upright I was using was giving me a sore shoulder. I'm glad I got this little vacuum. No pain in the shoulder anymore! Easy to roll around. The canister comes off, press a button for easy dumping, no mess. No bags to deal with. Love the design of it, buttons are easy to press with foot. The wand is telescopic, sturdy metal, I don't have to bend over (I'm 5'6"), it's long enough for me. The transition from rug to hard flooring is easy, press the retractable brush with foot. Picks up all the mess. Gets under furniture too. Only thing I wish was different would be the length of the cord, but I just unplug and plug-in where I need to go. But the retractable cord makes up for that; I guess for the size of it you can't have more cord retracting, or the unit would have to be bigger. I haven't used the other attachments, haven't needed them yet but probably will soon. Great all around and a great price! Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utahant
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Pinoy10

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Pinoy10
by Pinoy10

Works very well for our new tiled & laminated floors. Easy & light to drag around. Cord is short so I'm using an extension cord.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinoy10
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Made for a family
12/17/2013

Customer review by GizzysMommy

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by GizzysMommy
by GizzysMommy

I love this vacuum. It is lightweight, will suck up anything (including toys and clogs of mud), and never clogs . I am a mother of four, with a dog, and a husband who loves to hunt. They are always tracking in everything. We have a pool and it even sucks up the sand that the kids track in from the cabana area. I vacuum my wood floors, brick floors, around the firelplace, and area rug with this handy machine. The only negative thing...The cord isn't long enough.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GizzysMommy
Port Allen, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality built, easy to empty, loves to clean
9/19/2013

Customer review by BellSA

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by BellSA
by BellSA

I bought this based on the great reviews and was still a bit concerned about the poor reviews. I made the right decision. I cannot comment on how well it would do on high pile carpet as we don't have any. We have wood floors, large and small carpet rugs. It's quality built and loves to be put to work. My house has never been so easy to clean and I mean spotless. No more broom sweeping that make the dust bunnies fly away everywhere and can't get into corners or under my dresser, or around the sofas, dining area which is difficult to do as sweeping does not pick up the dirt in these hard to reach areas, and then having to bring out the dust pan each time. This machine gets it all even under my sofa seats cushions. I like the 2 attachments as well I use both of them. I get my house clean with ease and so quickly and then I go over my floors with one of those hand held mops that use detachable washable cloths. Living out in the woods never looks so clean. I love our Dirt Devil Featherlite Cyclonic Canister Vacuum, SD40100. Also a big Thank you to Walmart for the unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellSA
Monticello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
7/22/2012

Customer review by LAHLASLAFLAP

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LAHLASLAFLAP
by LAHLASLAFLAP

I love my new Dirt Devil Featherlite Cyclonic Canister Vacuum SD40100. It's Fabulous it is small and powerful and no bags.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAHLASLAFLAP
East Wenatchee WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
10/12/2012

Customer review by PLavonrep

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by PLavonrep
by PLavonrep

This vacuum works great for the purpose for which I bought it. I mainly purchased it to clean up pet hair from our hardwood floors and it does a great job! Has very good suction for the most part with lighter objects and dirt. Only area I've seen it not do so good is with picking up small rocks/larger peices of dirt. I dont think it has anything to do with the suction, but rather how the floor attachment lays on the floor when in use. Doesnt work so well on Carpet if you have lots of carpeted areas. This is more of a hard floor vac. It is easy to empty, easy to pull around behind you. Wish the cord was longer but I just attach an extension cord so that I can go further. All in all its a great little vacuum for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLavonrep
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I wanted !
11/11/2013

Customer review by bevshops1

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by bevshops1
by bevshops1

Living in an apartment now,my big clunky upright could not get in the smaller spaces. I saw this and figured why not. It is perfect, good suction, has tools to get into tight spaces and takes up very little space in the closet. So glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevshops1
Baldwin,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dirt devil canister
5/25/2014

Customer review by elbcastine

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by elbcastine
by elbcastine

only had it a few days but i will tell you one thing it is way ahead of any up right i have ever owned..so easy to get under beds and around furniture. very quiet and plenty of suction..don't like way attachments are put on shaft so just take every thing off and just keep attachments handy..no big deal....buy it , i did and i am not sorry...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elbcastine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/15/2013

Customer review by lovethisvacume

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by lovethisvacume
by lovethisvacume

I read review on Amazon for many of the vacuum cleaner and this one had best review and it was right! Though it was the cheapest, this walks amazingly! It has powerful suction it even picks up huge rug in the room. This vacuum pick up all the dust that the other vacuum left! I definitly recommend this!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethisvacume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/10/2013

Customer review by mrscleen1

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mrscleen1
by mrscleen1

Love this vacuum. Has great sucking power. Easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscleen1
Glendale,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best vacuum for clean floor
4/30/2014

Customer review by Mariscleaning

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Mariscleaning
by Mariscleaning

I am housecleaning and I recommend this vacuum for you, it is a strong, in special if you have a dog! Thank you walmart for delivery me so fast this item!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariscleaning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vac
11/27/2013

Customer review by Machone

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Machone
by Machone

Great suction for a small vac. Cord could be a little longer but no big deal. Love the bag less feature. Have mostly wood floors in my house and it dose a great job. Wouldn't recommend for a house with mainly carpets. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machone
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping for...
6/30/2014

Customer review by mountainmomma357

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by mountainmomma357
by mountainmomma357

First, let me start by saying that we are a home of 3 kiddos so dirt is abundant and we live in the country so we probably have more dirt that most families. With that being said I can say that this vacuum was terrible! If you have a little dust here and there it may work ok for you but we have dirt and occasionally clumps of it comes out of shoes and bits of grass get brought in quiet a bit. Most of the time I sweep but occasionally I like to bring out the big guns and vacuum really good under the couches along the baseboards where dirt likes to hide from the broom. I found that this vacuum only pushed the grass and clumps around it wouldn't pick it up. The head is too weak and poorly designed for any deep cleaning especially with kids. I used it on both hardwood and carpet and found it to be poor in both areas. The small head that I thought would work well for furniture left light scratches on my leather and I didn't bother to use the other attachment because at this point I knew there was no point. I wouldn't recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 7/1/2014

Hi mountainmomma357! The Featherlite is advertised and recommend for hard floor pick up. There's two settings on your floor tool that you can press to engage the brush for tougher debris to pick up, and disengage for basic pick up on hard floors. You'll see the pedal here: _http://imgur.com/k63zmh7. We'd recommend a vacuum with a spinning brush for use on carpeting. Have you see our Total Pet Cyclonic: _http://bit.ly/1xEmesg. I has a spinning brush, is lightweight, very affordable, and can be found right her on Walmart's site! Hope this helps.

mountainmomma357
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor attachments
5/28/2014

Customer review by msx56

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by msx56
by msx56

The vacuum has a crevice tool with a brush to fold down. The tool is too wide to fit into the opening of a forced hot water radiator, all other crevice tools from previous brands that I have owned fit into the radiator. In a wider opening of the radiator, it fits but the brush pops down half way making it impossible to use in that way. The dust brush attached to the crevice tool is too small for practical use. The vacuum has a 1" hose hole opening. This is not a standard size and old attachments that I have (1+1/4") do not fit. I have tried to find a hose/attachment adapter without success. I will try using a little Velcro to make them fit snugly. The upholstery brush and larger floor attachment work well. The vacuum has excellent suction, I had to open the hose suction adjuster a little to vacuum hardwood floors. Even the "too big" old attachments stay in wobbly place, because the suction is strong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msx56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for Money
5/13/2014

Customer review by FrankW123

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by FrankW123
by FrankW123

I just moved to the USA from Australia and needed a good value vacuum cleaner for our new home. Our previous Vacuum cleaner was a Dyson, and while this certainly isn't that, I couldn't be happier for the $60 I spent. It's bagless (which offers convenience) and I haven't had any issues so far, using it on hardwood floors throughout our house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankW123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canister Vacuum
11/15/2012

Customer review by JoJo1958

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by JoJo1958
by JoJo1958

I've only had this vacuum for about a month. I am disabled and many vacs are difficult to use. This canister is light, and easy to use. The cord is a bit short for my liking. The power is so much better than the cordless I was using and eaiser to clean. I have 2 boxers and plenty of dog hair on my hard wood floors and this vac preforms so much better. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJo1958
Mitchell, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews