Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Amazing results in FIRST washing with Clear!!
7/14/2013

Customer review by FanofPalmers

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by FanofPalmers
by FanofPalmers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received a sample of this, and just put it aside, and one day decided to try it out. I found it to really clean my hair wonderfully and made it so soft. I decided to purchase the Clear hair therapy Ultra Shea Shampoo, Conditioner and Clear Therapy for scalp and hair. WOW, first time I used them, my hair is amazingly soft and shiny! I have very thick,long hair, and I did not need to straighten my hair with anything but a big round brush and blow dryer!! This product is AMAZING!!! I can't say enough about the products! And, can't say enough about how clean my hair feels! HIGHLY recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanofPalmers
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shampoo
12/17/2012

Customer review by MrsSkeffington

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MrsSkeffington
by MrsSkeffington

Soothes my dry scalp and makes my hair soft, shiny and manageable. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSkeffington
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great results with Shea Butter
1/29/2015

Customer review by MJmyers60

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by MJmyers60
by MJmyers60

Makes you hair feel soft and silky.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJmyers60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stuff!!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by DMarie

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by DMarie
by DMarie

I am African American and have suffered from a very dry, itchy, flaky scalp all my life! I have used all kinds of dandruff/dry scalp shampoos but NOTHING resolved the issue until I started using Clear Ultra Shea! I absolutely love this stuff and pray it doesn't ever get discontinued. Just prior to beginning the use of the Clear, my hair started to get very thin and eventually began breaking off midshaft. My doctor couldn't find any reason for this and said it is just the fact that I am approaching 40! After using Clear for one year, my hair has been growing like a weed and is in excellent condition. I use all the products in the Ultra Shea line, applying the balm to my scalp after washing my hair and then using the oil in my hair daily.

DMarie
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF
10/9/2015

Customer review by poohbr

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by poohbr
by poohbr

This product fixes my dry scalp! I have tried tons of shampoo/conditioner lines from the salon, store, medicated prescription and non prescription and have not had the results that I do with this product. I can not find it in stores anymore (I live in a rural area) so I am going to order it online. That is how much I believe in this product. PLEASE do not discontinue this line. It works better for my scalp than any of your other lines.

poohbr
Potosi, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excited
7/8/2015

Customer review by Spoil

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Spoil
by Spoil

PLEASE BRING THE PRODUCT BACK INTO WALMART OR ANY OTHER STORE, ALL MY YEARS I'VE NEVER FOUND THE PERFECT SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER, UNTIL I STARTED USING CLEAR WITH SHEA BUTTER IN THE BEIGE BOTTLE!! I'VE BEEN STRUGGLING FINDING OTHER SHAMPOO TO TAKE CARE OF MY HAIR, BUT CLEAR WAS MORE THAN PERFECT!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK INTO THE STORES!! WHILE USING IT I NEVER WENT THREW ANY DRY OR FLAKY SCALP, BUT NOW I AM, THAT'S WHY I NEED CLEAR NOURISHING SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER WITH SHEA BUTTER!!!

Spoil
Lake Charles, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally a shampoo that works for my daughter & me!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Sadie

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Sadie
by Sadie

My daughter and I have hair that easily gets oily and dandruff, but if we use shampoo for oily hair or dandruff, we get extremely dry, itchy scalp and more dandruff.  We finally gave this Ultra Shea Cleanse a try because my other daughter uses a different Clear shampoo and we had tried ALL other shampoos and figured it wouldn't hurt to try.  We LOVE this shampoo!! We no longer have itchy scalps and we can even go 2 days btwn shampoos now, before our hair gets oily, instead of every day! PLEASE do not discontinue this product!!!

Sadie
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
3/25/2015

Customer review by UgotMel

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by UgotMel
by UgotMel

Lately my hair has not been the same. It has been shedding something terrible and it's not as full as it used to be. I looked back at pictures from Summer and my hair was so full and healthy. I thought back to what was different back then and I realized it was the 'Clear with Shea Shampoo' that I had used. I will be buying this again and will NEVER stop using it. I went to two stores yesterday and could NOT find it. My search continues today.

UgotMel
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1st time
4/30/2015

Customer review by Bedab

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Bedab
by Bedab

This was the first inexpensive shampoo sold in stores that treated my dry scalp. It cleared the severe build up. Gave my hair the feeling of a relaxer hydrates it completely. 100& moisture. Doesn't tangle my hair while I wash. My hair feels smooth with washing. Smells great for a long time For a shampoo and cond. to work so good for my african american hair is amazing. I love it 100%

Bedab
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!!!!
7/28/2015

Customer review by Toya

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Toya
by Toya

This product leave hair feeling soft, manageable, bouncy and definitely help relives dry scalp issue. I just looooooove this product and can't see washing my hair with anything else!!!!!!

Toya
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!!
4/12/2015

Customer review by atlantis

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by atlantis
by atlantis

This is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever found for my hair. It has kept it so healthy. It's also the 1st I've come across that I can air dry my hair and my curls look good without any other product or work. I can actually wash and go without any worries. I no longer have dry, frizzy curls and waves.

atlantis
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curls Galore
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lili

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lili
by Lili

I no longer relax my hair and have tried numerous products to enhance my natural curl. Though most of them have worked, they have left my hair dry and sticky. After finding myself allergic to the last shampoo I tried, I bought this shampoo because it was economically priced. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this shampoo alone brings out my natural curls beautifully. I can't wait to try some the accompanying products.

Lili
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME QUALITY PRODUCT
3/26/2015

Customer review by BevsBMW

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by BevsBMW
by BevsBMW

I used to pay 4 times as much to buy Nexxus Humectress and this product leaves my hair feeling the same way!! It's far more superior to Nexxus and certainly less expensive! My stylist has already started telling more of her clients about it after they have seen her do my hair!! SOOOOO GLAD I FOUND YOU!

BevsBMW
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Product
7/1/2014

Customer review by Sam87

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Sam87
by Sam87

I've been using this product since it came out and I love it. I love the fact that my hair feels moisturizer after I use the shampoo and conditioner. My hair grows really fast using this product. FYI shampoo is for your roots & conditioner is for your ends and you should keep conditioner away from your scalp. Sometimes conditioner build up causes flakes. BUT anyways ... I LOVE this product!!!!!

Sam87
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Caramel

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Caramel
by Caramel

This product has been amazing for my hair. I am African American and I love wearing my hair naturally. I have dry scalp, a carry over from years of perming my hair. This product has worked wonders on my scalp and hair. I feel that my scalp is healthy without the dryness and itchiness and my hair has a shine to it. I am finding that few stores carry this product. I hope that changes in the future.

Caramel
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
3/22/2014

Customer review by Khimelright

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Khimelright
by Khimelright

My hair was very dry, brittle, damaged, and dull...it was so over processed it wouldn't hold color anymore and my stylist wanted to cut it off... but i decided to go on a search and find a great line to repair my hair and that is what i found with these products...omg they r amazing i noticed a huge different after 3 washes..everyone was complimenting on how my hair looks sooo much better now!!!

Khimelright
Tyler, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm In Love with this line!
3/15/2014

Customer review by Chelley77

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Chelley77
by Chelley77

I'am a African American woman with a super dry scalp. My scalp would flake really bad daily. I used many shampoo lines claiming to treat dry scalp.I walked by this in the store and thought Why Not! I've tried everything else. I tried it out and I havent seen any dandruff. Plus my scalp feels so much healthier! This is the best line out there. Im very impressed.

Chelley77
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
1/14/2015

Customer review by nana04

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by nana04
by nana04

i love your shampoo and conditioner its really the only ones i like to use but sometimes i have a hard time finding it. didnt know you all had such a variety to choose from. have only seen a few in stores. do you ever have free samples and coupons.

nana04
Spring City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
CLEAR/SCALP AND HAIR BEAUTY THERAPY ULTRA SHEA
4/8/2015

Customer review by ITCHYLISA55

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by ITCHYLISA55
by ITCHYLISA55

I CANT USE PRODUCTS WITH PERFUME, BECAUSE IT BREAKS ME OUT IN A RASH. THE ULTRA SHEA SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER ARE GREAT!!!

ITCHYLISA55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
10/29/2014

Customer review by KEKE

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by KEKE
by KEKE

I have been natural for about two years now, and have tried so many products. I tried the samples of this when it first came out and fell in love. It does not weigh my hair down or make it dry, and it smells great! It makes it really soft. I have curly

KEKE
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews