Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good value
11/24/2012

Customer review by Yorba5

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Yorba5
by Yorba5

I own a dyson and needed a second vacuum for my parent's home. I think dyson is still the best vacuum on the market, but this hoover is very good. It's a third of the cost of a dyson but doesn't disappoint in it's performance. If this is your budget, pull the trigger and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yorba5
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good peformance, some features can go
4/11/2013

Customer review by fortified

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by fortified
by fortified

Overall very good performance. Excellent on carpets and very good on hard surfaces also. I can do without the cord rewind feature. The mechanism not only adds weight to the machine, but I'd rather have a 40' cord than a 27' one. So much for the 'gripe'. The power head was very efficient at removing pet hair from our dog's beds, and that is real challenge. I found using the head in a rotary fashion worked best and not pressing down to hard which will slow down brush too much. It works great on upholstery as well. I think it is important to do a thorough cleaning of the machine, filters, cones, etc. at least monthly if you use the vacuum cleaner at least once a week. The light is a nice feature, but I don't think it's a necessity, and could certainly be brighter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortified
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good vacuum
3/8/2014

Customer review by barginhunter3887

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by barginhunter3887
by barginhunter3887

I like this vacuum. It does a great job picking up dirt. One complaint is the cord rewind button gets stuck and does not work sometimes. Which is very annoying because than you can not wind up the cord. Otherwise i really like the vacuum. I got the extra protection plan just in case it is like all other vacuums and breaks down in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginhunter3887
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good with a couple minor downsides
12/13/2012

Customer review by asdklfjasld

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by asdklfjasld
by asdklfjasld

Not too happy that the hose isn't a standard size so you're limited on the additional attachments that can be used. Also the wand is really short -- doesn't even reach the floor without bending over (althought that's pretty common with uprights).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdklfjasld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum
2/23/2014

Customer review by Fritz101464

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Fritz101464
by Fritz101464

Best vacuum ever owned. I like Hoover and lives up to my expectations and the quality I explect from Hoover. I have never owned any other brand and know I will always get the quality and dependability that I have always gotten from them. Forget Dyson and Shark, this is a fantastic vacuum and amazing quality for the price. I have an original Hoover windtunnel and always worked well, but this model just shows how the quality keeps getting better and better, that I know and expect from Hoover. Look no further, this is the vacuum for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fritz101464
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Hoover vacuum I bought is a very nice machine.
3/13/2014

Customer review by rcknlarry

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by rcknlarry
by rcknlarry

The Hoover vacuum I recently purchased is a very nice machine. I like the "cyclone" suction power it develops, it truly cleans my carpets and bare floors much better than any other vacuum I have ever owned. It is bagless, and has a regular filter plus a hepa micro filter to trap some of the smallest bits of foreign materials. Another nice thing is it's styling, and this one is in a candy apple red color, much different than ordinary gray and black machines. This machine does as good a job as other far more expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcknlarry
Mt. Pleasant, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover Vac
3/14/2014

Customer review by vghfmg1234

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by vghfmg1234
by vghfmg1234

Love my hoover, the suction is awesome. I have had hoover before but, this is very nice. Easy to assemble, and arrived very Fast. Very easy to clean. Like the carpet to bare floor feature, just touch with your foot use on bare floor, touch again back to carpet, you dont have to reach down and switch the dial. Love it.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vghfmg1234
va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/17/2014

Customer review by JeffK72

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by JeffK72
by JeffK72

Easy to assemble, took maybe 3 minutes, took longer to open the box and get it out. Very good quality and it works like a charm. Best vacuum I have ever had. My dad has a Shark and I vacuumed his floor after he vacuumed and I still got quite a bit of dirt out of his carpet. Impressed so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffK72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover is the best
3/18/2014

Customer review by umbylop

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by umbylop
by umbylop

I've had quite a few vacuum cleaner's over the years, but recently I saw this Hoover 12X on line in Walmart, and since Hoover is one of the oldes names in the industry, I decided to buy it. Once I turned it on and used it I was amazed to see how exceptionally well it performed, and in my opinion it beats all of the other brands. Don't be fooled by the other brand's claims, they don't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umbylop
west islip new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good on floors
3/10/2014

Customer review by lovesitclean66

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by lovesitclean66
by lovesitclean66

I have picked up so much dog hair out of my carpet. I never could have imagined there was so much. I have one dog and vacuum weekly. As far as the attachments, they could do better. I got a lot of hair off the couches, but you have to work hard at it. The roller brush stops working if you use too much pressure. So the other upholstery brush is a better option. And I don't think there really is a way to do blinds with a vacuum. Good old fashioned cleaning, sorry to say. But as far as carpets go, this vacuum is wonderful. Love the self rewinding cord. Yes, cord could be longer, but will replug it to have the ease of cord storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesitclean66
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by doggiesfriend

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by doggiesfriend
by doggiesfriend

I love the light and the wheels are really smooth rolling and quiet. Love the easy clean, extension cord rewind. Only disadvantage is rug like oriental, even on high, it seemed hard to push.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggiesfriend
Gastonia nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2013

Customer review by aninelnay

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by aninelnay
by aninelnay

Good overall, but hard to handle and too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aninelnay
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum but heavy
1/26/2014

Customer review by Penaluv

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Penaluv
by Penaluv

Great suction, easy to put together, a bit heavy! Like that all accessories can be stored on machine! Wont recommend for rugs as its powerful n pulls the rug! Overall best vacuum for me :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penaluv
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
3/1/2014

Customer review by JnICT

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JnICT
by JnICT

It is a little difficult to get apart for cleaning but doable. Headlight was not working at first, after pulling it out & putting it back in it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JnICT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Vacuum!
2/14/2014

Customer review by starfire56

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by starfire56
by starfire56

I have read reviews that it is a little heavy/ but I don't think so! I love the feature of the power cord. I would definately buy this vacuum again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starfire56
Hudson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good so far
2/14/2014

Customer review by ncgd1209

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by ncgd1209
by ncgd1209

I just got it and I've only used it once. It works great. The hose is super long and it is a bit heavy for me to cary. I've made the mistake of using it suck the water out of my carpet when I was cleaning so spots off of it. The water stayed in the canister but it was leaking through slowly. Of course that was my fault because it's a vacuum not a carpet cleaner. I was lucky that the vacuum didn't get ruined

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgd1209
Fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
3/16/2014

Customer review by FrequentWalmartBuyer01

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by FrequentWalmartBuyer01
by FrequentWalmartBuyer01

It works great and very sturdy. I clean everyday and their is always mess with kids running around this house. I did have to clean it after about a week and a half of use but then again, I am a heavy user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWalmartBuyer01
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
2/26/2014

Customer review by vacuumuser1

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by vacuumuser1
by vacuumuser1

satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacuumuser1
Sherman, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged
2/13/2014

Customer review by PAClean

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by PAClean
by PAClean

I bought this on-line, read the reviews and it sounded solid. When it came in, the box was in good shape but when I got home and unpacked it, found the beater bar housing( clear plastic cover ) was busted up on the one side the vacuum had to be returned. To me, the vacuumed was damaged at the Mexico factory and put into the carton that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAClean
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice for most
3/29/2014

Customer review by bab624

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by bab624
by bab624

Just bought this vacuum, it works very well. The suction is great, love the retracting cord. It is a little on the heavier side. It is only 1 pound heavier than my previous one but with a bad back that makes a big difference. I would definitely recommend but if you have back problems you may want to get a lighter one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bab624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews