Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 45 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
You get what you pay for
5/25/2012

Customer review by BlueEyedMommaOf1

2.0 stars 5/25/2012 by BlueEyedMommaOf1
by BlueEyedMommaOf1

Purchased this after my old Bissell steam cleaner broke (after having it 6 years). This steam cleaner has very small wheels, which makes it hard to push it. It only has cold air that dries while you're cleaning, not hot, and it is small, so it takes longer to get the job done. Also the brush is small and the bristles are cheap. It gets the job done, but wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Especially if you have thick carpets, and large rooms.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyedMommaOf1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
worked well
2/14/2013

Customer review by Colonialmist

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Colonialmist
by Colonialmist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect much, but it is light weight and does a good job for most light stains. Don't expect deep cleaning. The cleanup after use was easy and I cleaned about 400 sq ft using about 8 ounces of cleaning fluid.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colonialmist
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
11/24/2013

Customer review by Presnefa

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Presnefa
by Presnefa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually rent the rug doctors for my carpets but I decided to stop spending money renting and buy one of my own. The price of this vacuum steamer was great ! It does not clean as well and as quick as the rug doctor but it does a pretty okay job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presnefa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well known, reliable brand. Excellent performance.
2/24/2013

Customer review by hifly1231

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by hifly1231
by hifly1231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Hoover SteamVac Quick-N-Lite is perfect for my one bedroom apartment. It's light, not bulky, extremely easy to maneuver, and does an excellent job of cleaning my area rugs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hifly1231
Cincinnati, OH / Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
subject
5/31/2013

Customer review by sdlonyer

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by sdlonyer
by sdlonyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is meeting our expectations as advertised. Using as rinse device in combination with floor scrubber. Nice and clean without over watering.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdlonyer
Lorain County OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hoover steam Vac
11/5/2013

Customer review by geenabeena

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by geenabeena
by geenabeena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to do floors at least 6 times. water does not fill up in empty one. It does not take out stain,.but it is good for small areas .Did not see any steam..........

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geenabeena
Bayonne,N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not clean well
7/29/2012

Customer review by luvmymini

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by luvmymini
by luvmymini

it has a scrubbing motion, instead of spinning brush. does not work well with plush carpet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmymini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best rug cleaner I have ever had
10/12/2013

Customer review by Jeanesdream

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Jeanesdream
by Jeanesdream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so happy with the wonderful job this cleaner did on my nasty rugs!!! We have dogs and cats and we were so impressed with how much better it looked with just one going over.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanesdream
Amherst, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Kim38920

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Kim38920
by Kim38920

I bought this thinking it would be too lightweight to clean very good. BOY WAS I WRONG! I love it!

Kim38920
Cascilla, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/17/2016

Customer review by alijopeters

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by alijopeters
by alijopeters

I've had this cleaner for about 4 years now. I have several cats and hardwood floors with white area carpets. I use my cleaner about 1-2 per month and have never had a problem. It's great for deep cleaning fur and cat litter dust, kitty hairballs and yes the occasional urine marking (3-step treatment that includes vinegar, baking soda and hydrogen peroxide). I generally use Resolve carpet cleaner which is great! The only problem I have is with the filters that tend to deteriorate, but that's probably because of the products I use. I got on line to order another filter, saw some of the neg reviews and thought I'd share my experience.

alijopeters
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy carpet cleaner!
1/19/2015

Customer review by LJEmerick

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by LJEmerick
by LJEmerick

I have had the Quick and Light for 8 months and have gotten lots of good use from it. I use it to clean wall-to-wall carpet in two heavy traffic areas (hallway and stairs). It is also handy for cleaning up after "pet incidents" (cat hairballs) and random stains. Based on some of the negative reviews, there are some things to keep in mind. First, this is not a commercial carpet cleaner but it is a very good supplement to periodic thorough carpet cleanings. Second, it is very important to vacuum carpets thoroughly before using the Quick and Light--less pet hair and detritus collects in the machine. Finally, moving the cleaner very slowly, back and forth, makes cleaning better. I also suction the carpet repeatedly (without spraying) once finished to decrease drying time. I am very pleased with the Hoover and have had no problems.

LJEmerick
Parkton, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Must have a default in mine. Model # FH50005
11/22/2015

Customer review by Cummino78

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Cummino78
by Cummino78

Bought brand new. It sat in the closet for a year or so before we opened it up. Used it once and didn't even finish the whole rug. It maybe did a 10x8 part of the rug. Heard a loud pop. Upon looking further into the cleaner. We found that the plastic fan had broken into pieces. Cleaner is now useless. I hope to find a replacement part. Hoover can you help us?

Comment from Kenya - 11/23/2015

Hi Cummino78! Oh no, that shouldn’t have happened. The fan is actually a service part that we recommend having repaired at an authorized service center. To locate your nearest location please visit: http://hoover.com/locator/. Let us know if you still need us!

Cummino78
Greene, NY 13778, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the plastic its made from
9/14/2013

Customer review by justjack

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by justjack
by justjack

I paid a little under $100.00 for this thing and it is essentially useless. I have cleaned my share of carpets over the years and I know how to operate a carpet cleaner but this hunk of garbage does little to nothing to clean a carpet - I have normal carpet - not shag carpet or anything like that, and it does not penetrate below the surface of the carpet. As a result, you cannot get out stains or do any deep cleaning. I will be making a trip to town now to rent a real carpet cleaner so I can finish what I started - INCREDIBLY FRUSTRATING! For the record, the cleaner is not clogged and the cleaning solution mixture was correct; the same as I have used on other cleaners with successful results. Buyer Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment from Ian - 9/21/2013

Hi JustJack, you may also want to make sure that the dirty water tank is secured onto the body of the machine for best cleaning results. Also make sure that the brushroll is spinning when the unit is operating. If not, then you may want to check the belt to make sure that it's not stretched or broken. Hope this helps. Thanks so much!

justjack
Tehachapi, CA
Gender:Male
7/25/2013

Customer review by Fobo

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Fobo
by Fobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great light weight weight machine. Very easy to use, cleans so much better than the others at this price. Bought a Bissell and had to return it because it leaked all over the carpet and soaked it through and then it didn't pick up the water. This machine left it almost dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fobo
Absecon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filter Falls Apart With Each Use!
1/3/2015

Customer review by MissBetsy

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by MissBetsy
by MissBetsy

I bought this Carpet Washer a year and a half ago and have used it about 6 times. Upon initial use the filter fell off while in use and fell apart. Caused a mess and I called Customer Support and a new one was sent. Same thing happened on the 2nd use. Called again and they sent me several more filters. When I asked about other complaints I was told they hadn't had any from other customers. I don't even get one room done and it is almost like they are dry rotted and disintegrate. So, I have a practically brand new machine barely used that I will probably trash since the filters don't work with it. Shame because I liked the size and weight of this one.

MissBetsy
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not bad for the money!!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by CJ the Carpet Obsessor

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by CJ the Carpet Obsessor
by CJ the Carpet Obsessor

I have a new puppy and if you own pets and a husband, you know the carpet takes a beating. I am kind of crazed about my carpets and I was tired of looking at stains. On a budget, didn't have many choices, I had another brand and it literally BLEW UP and left my carpet soaked... I found this at a reasonable price and tried it... NOT BAD... my carpets look great and it even soaked up the water that the broken machine left in the carpet!!! for [$] it will pay for itself in a few cleanings. Last run was just pure water and it was not really dirty and it dried in a few hours...

CJ the Carpet Obsessor
North Carolina/South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great products
12/11/2013

Customer review by whch

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by whch
by whch

I bought your product due to the picture and description. I was looking for a smaller machine and was tried of paying someone else to do what carpet I have. My other name brand product finial bit the dust after many years of service and sense I am in a wheel chair needed to size down so I could so I could do my own carpets when I wanted or needed to. Also this gives me the freedom to care for my home the way I wish to do and cuts costs. The other products are great also, the pet cleaner I believe is best over all but I did buy both to see which was best for us.

whch
Belton, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't Buy this Product
5/4/2014

Customer review by DisgustedBo1se

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by DisgustedBo1se
by DisgustedBo1se

I love my larger Hoover carpet cleaner and thought the small, lighter product would be just a great especially since I have a small dog. I've had the cleaner less than 30 days and have used it four times. The foam filter has completely shredded to nothing at this writing. The handle has fallen off primarily because the two screws were stripped and will not stay in securely. The only way the handle stays on is due to the water container. This the worse Hoover product and definitely won't buy another Hoover brand.

DisgustedBo1se
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works great in my apartment
5/20/2013

Customer review by mzjazz2u

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mzjazz2u
by mzjazz2u

This is a nice, low price carpet cleaner. I saw someone say theirs didn't have beater bars. I don't understand that because mine does. Yes the motor is loud but any motor I've had experience with on a carpet cleaner is loud. I imagine it has to be considering the power it needs to extract water. Mine didn't have suction at first but I figured out I didn't have the front holding tank on securely. Is this unit perfect? No but for the price, it does a good job. Perfect for my apartment and cleaning after my new puppy! 

mzjazz2u
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible Product... DO NOT BUY!
7/26/2014

Customer review by badluckhoover

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by badluckhoover
by badluckhoover

Following all directions for assembly and filling the water tank, I began to clean my carpets and heard a loud POP. I took off the water tank and flipped the machine over to find the bottom of the cleaner busted. After taking the entire machine apart, I found out the fan inside had snapped in half. I tried to find a replacement part online with no luck. Rather than buying a new one I think I will just switch to Bissell. This machine cleaned an entire square foot before breaking.

Comment from Giselle - 7/27/2014

Hi badluckhoover! This is not Hoover quality. We want to make this right. You will receive a private email shortly for further assistance.

badluckhoover
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews