Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great phone
6/8/2012

Customer review by 360inAZ

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by 360inAZ
by 360inAZ

This phone is very easy to use, just transfer your current SIM card into the slot under the battery and you're good to go. The size of this phone is perfect and I love the versatility and ease of the Android operating system. I tried the TMobile Prizm first and for only about $40 more this phone blows the Prizm out of the water. This Wildfire S has a faster processor and handles Bluetooth MUCH better, it's very clear all the time and the Bluetooth function barely uses any of the battery. You can load music right onto the 2 Gig SD card and set any song as a ringtone, you can also customize ringtones for each caller. Has the ability to block callers, too. When at home, I've got it set so it automatically connects to my WiFi to make calls. Great battery life, too. So far on the current charge, I've got 16 hours, 14 minutes and still have 75% battery life with the WiFi and Bluetooth turned on. This is the phone you want.

Was this review helpful? (198) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
360inAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/25/2012

Customer review by Brown4reviews

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Brown4reviews
by Brown4reviews

So many great features...very fast...favorite feature: voice recognition no more texting while driving, I can just speak the text and send, plus so many other things. A lot of phone compared to paying $400-$600 for a comparable phone. I love this phone and u will too! It is smaller but worth the price and some!

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brown4reviews
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Storage Space! Can't download anything!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Heather0912

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Heather0912
by Heather0912

Activated this phone and immediately the phone started saying "Low Storage Space". I can't even have a couple of text messeges in my inbox because I have to keep deleting them and everything else to make space. Bought a 16GB MicroSD card for it in hopes of solving the problem, but it doesn't. The phone still won't let me save ANYTHING to the SD card! I can't even download any apps. I am not happy with this phone at all.

Was this review helpful? (77) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather0912
Grovetown, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOW STORAGE
10/24/2012

Customer review by Americangirl99

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Americangirl99
by Americangirl99

I have deleted and cleared so much data but still says no storage. I have 7 apps I added(I constantly delete data from them) and 100 pics that is on my 4GB SD card. It won't even do the updates HTC recommends b/c it says no storage space. I have taken the phone back to walmart but they are no help. I have contacted HTC website but they are of no help. They keep telling me to delete cashes and history. Which I do. Right now, I can't get into my pics or messages b/c it says LOW STORAGE! I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Americangirl99
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE PHONE FOR THE PRICE
6/15/2012

Customer review by MAGGIE64

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by MAGGIE64
by MAGGIE64

THE PHONE WORKS GREAT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH IT IS THAT WHEN I TEXT, THE BOARD IS SO SENSITIVE THAT I SPEND TOO MUCH TIME TRYING TO SEND A MESSAGE. IT MAKES ALL KINDS OF TYPING ERRORS. I DON'T LIKE THE SLIDE TEXT FEATURE. ALSO, THE RADIO WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT HEADPHONES WHICH YOU HAVE TO BUY SEPARATE. THE RATINGS ON THIS PHONE WERE GOOD, BUT IT WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT COMPARED TO THE PHONE I HAD BEFORE...WHICH FELL IN MY COFFEE CUP AND WAS RUINED. IF YOU DON'T BUY A COVER, IT IS VERY SENSITIVE IN YOUR POCKET OR PURSE AND IT WILL CHANGE SCREENS. THE RING IS NEVER LOUD ENOUGH NO MATTER WHAT YOU CHOOSE. IT HAS ALOT OF FEATURES BUT I WISHED I HAD GOTTEN SOMETHING WITH MORE MEMORY BECAUSE YOU CAN ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN NUMBER OF APPS. I SAW THE OTHER HTC'S AND THEY SEEM BETTER THAN THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (49) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAGGIE64
HERNANDO, FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Phone EVER
10/19/2012

Customer review by DarkenSoul

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by DarkenSoul
by DarkenSoul

Heard so much hype on this phone , made the biggest Mistake ever and brought it . U have 500m of internal memory, Not all apps can be loaded to ur sd card . so bottom line if U have the facebook app . that is 60% of ur internal memory. Phone is very poor , blackberry's have more internal memory. Dont waste ur money on a Htc phone .

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkenSoul
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not all bad
8/31/2012

Customer review by Lukeboy40

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Lukeboy40
by Lukeboy40

Despite some of the negative reviews, this phone and the family plan is not all bad. I was looking for an upgrade from my flip phone (yes, flip phone). I only primarily wanted a small pocket size phone that would make calls and text, and this is really what I was looking for. I dont need apps on my phone (I have a BB and loptop) so I dont care as much about the storage capabilities. If you want that, get a Iphone. Despite being 3G, its still a good basic phone that fits easily into your pocket. T-Mobile was even able to xfer my contacts from the fliphone so all good. The familiy plan (although I only have one phone) is great knowing I wont have to be committed to a 2-year contract and phone if I want to upgrade. Get deal overall for sure.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lukeboy40
Roslyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not suggest~
12/21/2012

Customer review by DesignerinCharlotte

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DesignerinCharlotte
by DesignerinCharlotte

I purchased this thinking I got a good deal and to use it for business what a total mistake I made. Flushed my money right down the toilet Don't bother getting a bigger SD card you cant move anything over to it. 2 apps and I still have to keep deleting something i cannot even hold pics on it... absolute piece of garbage... and this is my second one first one was defective. I should have returned this one when I had the chance, too! Getting the galaxy !!! like I should have in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignerinCharlotte
Charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Please don't waste your money on this phone.
3/14/2013

Customer review by PrincessJA

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by PrincessJA
by PrincessJA

I am so frustrated with this phone. It is good if you ONLY make phone calls and don't care about apps and texts. The storage capacity is terrible. At first I was able to install apps but currently I can't install any. Always receiving a warning that the storage is full. I bought a 32MB memory card thinking that will solve the problem no way. I have to uninstall all previews apps that I wasn't using to install new one but presently I only have 3 apps that I personally install and I can't install anymore. Storage is full and I can'e unsintall the apps that came with the phone eventhough I don't use them. very very frustrated and I bought the phone at full price.... I regret it greatly...very bad experience for my first android phone. I really don't recommend it to anyone very very frustrated. Walmart please take it off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessJA
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low internal memory
6/19/2013

Customer review by MegandKaiasNan

2.0 stars 6/19/2013 by MegandKaiasNan
by MegandKaiasNan

After loading just a couple of apps, I received low memory warnings. Added a larger SIM card and moved some apps to the card but this slowed down the app.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegandKaiasNan
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok phone but...
4/22/2013

Customer review by EasyRetired

2.0 stars 4/22/2013 by EasyRetired
by EasyRetired

The phone is not bad but is so full of t-mobile phone apps that can NOT be removed the phone is constantly has low memory errors. This wouldn't be too bad if the apps worked but most won't on family mobile, including web calling, my device, my account, 411, t-mobile mall and visual voicemail. Also the Sim card quit working and family mobile told me I would need to buy another starter pack to reactivate the phone, at a cost of $25.00. In conclusion I may recommend the phone ONLY on a service other than family mobile or t-mobile but the family mobile service is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyRetired
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Service.
7/17/2012

Customer review by JLC2760

2.0 stars 7/17/2012 by JLC2760
by JLC2760

Service is horrible doesn't work near home. Returned phone and got Straight Talk, works Great !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLC2760
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
We bought 2 phones...
5/2/2013

Customer review by CnC4

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by CnC4
by CnC4

My husband and I both purchased this phone...he loves his, and I HATE mine. I usually use my cell phones heavily, but this one didn't even give me the option. We bought it then I came home and didn't mess with it while it charged. When it was fully charged I went through and personalized it (I changed the background/clock/and list to another already in the phone option as well as turned of the vibration whenever I pressed the soft keys-nothing major), then went through the phones facebook. As soon as I logged in it force closed. I then went and downloaded the facebook from google play and put it on the SD card (instead of phone's internal memory). I was able to sign in tinker for 30 min, and got another forced closed. I gave up on facebook. I tried to take a picture, and it froze. Tried to make a call and it froze. At this point I factory reset the entire phone (including the SD card). Tried to do all of these things and it kept either wanting me to force close or freezing. Also want to note that the screen (and the keys on the screen) are small; I really don't understand how my husband can stand to text on it. Maybe I was "spoiled" with my Galaxy S ( of which I usually had to clear the memory every 2 hours) with it's big screen/keys. I have small finger and this phone gave me heck when I tried to type. I am taking it back to walmart today. Hopefully I can get an entirely different phone for the price range I need it in, but I may be stuck with this one type again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CnC4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female