Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent product - delivers and then some!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Hmay911

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Hmay911
by Hmay911

This product is great! This was purchased for our 9+ month old who is in the "what you have, I want" phase. We downloaded the free fisher-price apps on iTunes and those worked great! Product delivers on all selling points! Very solid product and child is unable to exit out of applications as long as the multi-tasking setting is turned off on the iPad. The only downside (not much of one) is that it's a bit of an annoyance to have to undo the case everytime you want to switch to another game or app for the child to play with - then again, that is the point of it! <smile> Overall great product - would definitely purchase again! Also purchased the similar iPod/iPhone Apptivity case - also excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmay911
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes me feel safe to hand the iPad for to my baby
1/10/2013

Customer review by AmbersGotTwoBoys

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by AmbersGotTwoBoys
by AmbersGotTwoBoys

I have a little guy that LOVES the iPad. He uses one in speech therapy so of course he had to get one for Christmas. I got this case for him and I LOVE it. I read all of the reviews and that is what has led me here to write one. The best features are the little handle, the fact that he cannot change the volume or turn the iPad on and off. Also you can turn the iPad around so that the 'Home' button cannot be pushed. It is very convenient when in the car and I want him to stay in one app so that I know what he is doing. The complaints about getting into the case arent as serious as what some reviewers make them out to be. You do not need a screwdriver or a knife to open it! A quarter works, a dime, nickel, penny... ive used a pop tab. It just isnt a big deal compared to an infant or toddler breaking an iPad!! If you want peace of mind with a toddler having their hands on your iPad this is great. Chewing on the corners. Drooling or touching with wet fingers. Its so amazing and I absolutely reccommend it for youngins.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmbersGotTwoBoys
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/2/2013

Customer review by McKenzieGC

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by McKenzieGC
by McKenzieGC

I have seen a lot of complaints about this product on how it is difficult to get your ipad in and out of the case and how you can't switch games. At first I wasn't going to buy one because of those reviews, but I decided to see for myself. I am so glad I bought this. My 9+ month old loves it. (Fisher-price has multiple free games). She has a favorite game, so I usually don't have to switch games to often. I usually just keep a quarter around to undo the locks. It is very durable and not to heavy. My daughter loves to flip it over and see the screen change. I share this Ipad with her, and it's never a problem to get it out. I would recommend this product to my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKenzieGC
Lindon, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little ones
1/16/2013

Customer review by PuggyLuv

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by PuggyLuv
by PuggyLuv

I LOVE this product. This makes shopping trips with my 2 1/2 yr old very active boy somewhat enjoyable and no longer dreadful! So far it seems to protect my iPad just fine. I love that it has the option to have access to the home button. Aside from protection that is what I was looking for. Before, he would play games but easily get out of them using the "home" button and end up in other apps he wasn't supposed to be in or delete stuff. Not anymore! The iPad is easily accessed by using any coin. I'm not sure what the one review was talking about saying they need a knife or screwdriver around. I just used a dime to open mine. If we are out and about, I keep a coin in my pocket. I wouldn't want it any easier to open as that is the point of the product. I currently have the "multitasking gestures" (the ability to use 5 fingers to pinch to the home screen or swipe between screens...) on and that makes it easy to switch between apps as my son has a 2 minute attention span ;) he hasn't figured that out yet, but even if he does it isn't that big of a pain to take out the iPad and switch apps. I think the price is reasonable especially through Walmart. The same exact thing at kohls was $59.99! I did the ship to store option and I love using that. No shipping costs and its fast. I love the option to receive a text when it's available for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuggyLuv
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product, but not well design
12/12/2012

Customer review by Lesterino

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Lesterino
by Lesterino

Overall, the product is good. My kid loves it. The only issue I have is the fact that I need a knife or screw driver ever time I want to put in or take out. It just terrible that this wasn't designed with some kind of easy lock to keep the iPad in the casing. My son and I share my iPad, and trust me, it's not fun having to do this everyday. Hopefully the next model makes up for this flaw. But again, I like this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesterino
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS!
11/8/2013

Customer review by jenrysdam

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by jenrysdam
by jenrysdam

I have a daughter with Angelman Syndrome that is non-verbal. She has communication apps on her ipad. When we put her in them she'll hit the home button and go to games instead :) This helps keep her in the apps that we want her in. When I want to let her play around I just put it in the other way and she can then hit the home button again and play what she wants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenrysdam
Northome, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter Loves It
10/10/2012

Customer review by chris65mustang

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by chris65mustang
by chris65mustang

We bought the case and iPad in the same order can't say enough good things about it. Our daughter loves it and its that extra security when she drops it. No problems whatsover. Only complaint I have is you can't adjust volume or put into sleep mode or turn off with the case on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris65mustang
Windsor, Ont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does What It's Supposed To
2/16/2013

Customer review by lindley23

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by lindley23
by lindley23

Well it does what it says it does, so I guess that's the biggest thing. Although, I think there should be openings for the screen lock buttons and volume buttons. I would like to leave my iPad in this case permanently, but for me to access any of the buttons I have to remove it anytime an adult wants to use it, which gets annoying.. I do think the price is a little high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindley23
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great iPad Case for Baby
10/9/2012

Customer review by LoveForDesign

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by LoveForDesign
by LoveForDesign

Overall very pleased with this product; great durability and protection from the little one. We do flash cards with more ease now, no more worrying about drool on the iPad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveForDesign
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This wasn't what I expected
7/9/2013

Customer review by Kimmy11

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Kimmy11
by Kimmy11

Apparently I thought this was more then the case based on the pictures but this lack on my part but I will be returning this soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy11
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/14/2013

Customer review by Reviewer

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

The case has worked well for us. We have two toddlers and have not had any issues. The case allows the children to explore and learn without concerns over damage or water exposure.

Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
6/23/2013

Customer review by weezbow

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by weezbow
by weezbow

This is exactly what we needed for when our 1.5 yr old wants to use the ipad. Within seconds she is normally working the home button and getting into apps she shouldn't. My favorite detail is that you can choose whether the home button is accessible. The touch interface is still very good with the cover. She can still swipe to switch apps so that needs to be disabled if that's an issue. I wrote a similar review for the same product but for the ipod or iphone, I highly recommend that product as well. These have given us great peace of mind and accelerated our progress in working with the educational apps. I realize that this is not great if you don't have these particular devices but that would be very difficult to engineer to be as effective universally and this works so well for us.

weezbow
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
1/12/2014

Customer review by gian713

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by gian713
by gian713

My baby loves the aps of laugh and learn and I knew I had to buy the case to make it even more fun for him.

gian713
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb case for little ones
10/25/2014

Customer review by SingToKids

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by SingToKids
by SingToKids

I bought this case nearly 2 years ago for my little one. We were going on some long road trips and I wanted him to have a way to use the iPad during the long drive. My son doesn't get a lot of screen time, but when he does, this has made it possible. I like the chunky protective frame to protect the iPad as well as the clear sheet to keep sticky fingers from leaving marks on the screen. I also like that I can position the iPad so that he doesn't have access to the home button if I so choose. We've lovingly used it almost 2 years and have never had an issue with it. It's made learning apps accessible for my little one and kept my iPad protected. We just upgraded to an iPad Air and will look to replace it with a new Fisher Price case!

SingToKids
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and set to purpose
10/24/2013

Customer review by Crusaderx

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Crusaderx
by Crusaderx

This product is pretty good at meeting its stated goal of letting a toddler use an iPad without breaking it. Our child just turned two and has been using it for about 8 months without any serious incident. We have tile floors in half our house and it has held up well without our iPad breaking. I'm not sure if it will hold up from a tall drop, but certainly our 2 year old has been able to drop it hundreds of times without a problem. I love the fact it covers up all the buttons which prevents my child from adjusting volume (a life saver to a parent). That is, I set the volume before i put it in the case and its good to go until the battery dies. The ad suggests placing it with home button under the hard plastic portion of screen protector to prevent activation... however we put it in backwards purposely to allow our son to change apps. This helps him switch between trains app and alphabet apps, etc. We disabled app deletion and installation int he device settings, and don't have any inappropriate apps on there. Only inconvenience is recharging as it needs to come out of the case to do that, but this just requires planning. The kiddie case does;t hamper good function of the iPad so we can share it with other people in house who are more the mine craft age of kids. All in all and excellent buy for childproofing the iPad.

Crusaderx
Emo, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ipad cover
11/5/2013

Customer review by Schuley

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Schuley
by Schuley

I received the iPad cover as a free product sample from Fisher Price. I downloaded the FP app that they recommend. It comes with plastic shapes to press on the iPad, which kept my 2 & 1/2 year old daughter busy for quite awhile. I think the retail price is a bit high, but if you want to protect your iPad it might be worth the investment.

Schuley
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flawed but on the right track...
9/24/2013

Customer review by ladybird73

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ladybird73
by ladybird73

This is a good IDEA but needs refining to be truly useful. It is much too hard to open and close; finding a coin to try and unscrew the silly thing with a screaming toddler wrapped around your legs because he's pressed something and the app has vanished is a fresh new nightmare to try for any parent. It also needs holes (you could put a rubber stopper thing in it to maintain waterproofing) for charging and headphones - see the samsung 'tradies' mobile phone for an example. These flaws greatly decrease the usefulness of the product but don't by any means negate it - it was still a worthwhile purchase in my opinion as it does serve the purpose for which it is meant - just in such a way that I say bad words at it several times a day.

ladybird73
Perth Western Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Checkbefore you buy
2/24/2014

Customer review by Dealalert

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Dealalert
by Dealalert

The product quality is good with the biggest disadvantage that it diesnt have a charging point once it is in the case and to charge the ipad you have to open it everytime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealalert
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No protection
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mskris

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Mskris
by Mskris

I have had my iPad a year. My infant uses it to watch videos. It has been dropped allot with regular sz case. We have had ths case 1 week I have a shattered screen. Do not buy I you are looking for protection.

Mskris
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy!!!
7/18/2013

Customer review by MBEE

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by MBEE
by MBEE

Bought this for our granddaughter so she could play with the iPad and it would be protected. We had the iPad in it for a week and the screen shattered from her dropping it. It does not protect the iPad at all!!

MBEE
Would recommend to a friend? No