Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 145 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 120 reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Quality is very good
8/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quality is very good, very comfortable , I have 2 girls aged 5 and bought size XS . It is perfect
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Im glad with this purchase. I bought xs for my 4 years old daughter who is 41" and 39 lb and fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
6/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful for the price! I love the material quality and it is so cute! If you are wondering about size, my daughter wears a 3T or 4T shirt and 2T pant and I got my daughter a XS, its plenty big! I have to take the skirt in a pinch on each side and the leo an inch at each shoulder and it will be fine, still a little "drooping the in drawers", but it will be fine. A XXS would have fit better but I'm not going to the hassle of exchanging when I can make a few adjustments myself. Going to have plenty of growing room!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for 3 year old
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this leotard and skirt for my 3 year old ballerina and she loves it. She is a 3T and the XS fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product high quality, but size is big
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good product in general, 100% cotton which is rare in other leotard I found at Kohls or Target; and it's pretty. The only thing is that an xs is too big for my 30lb- almost 3 yr old. so be careful with the size when you buy it. I saw some in local Walmart store so it's better to try out there first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very cute. My daughter is between sizes 6x-7, so I got her a 7-8 size. It's a little baggy on her bottom, but the top fits well (she has a bit of a tummy). She loves it and the skirt that goes with it is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great other than sizing
4/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sizing is listed incorrectly by Walmart. On the site it states a Small is a 5/6 when in fact the product itself states it is a 6/6x. So in fact I actually needed an XS. When ordering, order a size smaller than needed. Quality and price are excellent !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set for the price
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such a great deal for both the leotard and set and even cheaper having it sent to my home than what I would have spent at my local Wal-Mart. I would just advise that the pink is very light and a tad see-through.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely adorable!
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality! My niece danced around the house in it after opening her gift Christmas morning. She loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for a beginning dancer.
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this cotton (rather than polyester) leotard. The skirt is quite pretty. I wish Wal-Mart was also carrying tights to match. Be aware, this leotard and skirt are "theatrical pink", not "ballet pink". Theatrical pink is a true baby pink, while ballet pink is a peachy pink color. Most dance studios prefer their beginning dancers wear ballet pink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Size is right on for the leotard, the skirt is just slightly big on my daughter but she is very thin. Bought a small and it fits like a 6/6x like suggested in the fit chart. Quality is good--nice soft cotton feel, medium weight, seams are sewn well. Haven't owned it long so I can't comment yet on how it holds up to repeated washing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Size well
8/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really didn't no what size to get for my 3 year old. I ended up getting a small and it fits her perfect. She normally wears a 4/5t
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Dance Set
9/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really cute dance set my daughter loves. The skirt adds a cute touch to it. The leotard part washes well. I haven't tried to wash the skirt yet. She is 7 years old, but on the small side. She's around 48" tall, and we got size small, or 6/6X, and it fits her perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality for a great price
9/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my daughter, and she loves it. I bought a large and she generally wears size 10/12. It fits great. I love that it comes with the skirt. It is good quality fabric that seems to hold up well to washing. I'm so glad I didn't have to spend twice as much somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cute and good quality.
7/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 4-year-old daughter as her birthday present. It shipped to my house the day after I made the order. Super fast. My daughter was so excited when she opened it and wanted to wear it right away although she received tons of other beautiful dresses and outfits for her birthday. It fit her perfectly (Small size) and she looked really adorable. She ate her birthday cake in this outfit and danced for everyone afterwards. She even wanted to sleep in it that night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Danskin Now Short Sleeved Leotard and Skirt Set
8/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased the Danskin Now Short Sleeved Leotard and Skirt Set for my 2 daughters to wear to dance class in the Fall. Both the leotard and skirt are soft, fit very well and also held up (thus far) to washing. For sizing, I would say that they are true to size or slightly bigger (room to grow.) I purchased an XS for my daughter who usually wears a size 5 in clothing (she is 39.5 inches tall and 42 lbs), and a S for my daughter who wears a size 6 in clothing (42 inches tall and 46 lbs.) The price was very reasonable and there is good coverage in the chest area and rear end. Highly recommend! :o)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cute
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter loves this. It does run large. I got an xs for her and she is a 3T, i would say the size is a 4T or 5. But she will grow into it fast enough!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
XS is slightly loose on a size 3T toddler.
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a thin-build, no belly, tall-ish sized 3T toddler. This leotard is perfect for her because it is loose enough to grow into yet tight enough to not fall off or get awkward looking. I know it will probably last for the next six months AT LEAST. The skirt is a little bit loose and slips a little to a tolerable degree. If my daughter had a little pot-belly like some toddlers do, I know the skirt would fit perfect without slippage. I put in the search bar "leotard" and in the description with picture in the results list, it says "<2 pack>". I received only one set (leotard+skirt) therefore, I can only surmise the 2 pack description refers to a pack of two items. NOT a pack of two sets. Knowing this I would've ordered two. Very soft material, very beautiful item and my daughter loves it. She refuses to take it off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for ballet
11/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 5 year old daughter has been in ballet/ tap/gymnastics for 1.5 years this set has lasted us the whole time and still looks brand new. I'm really impressed with the quality and durability. I feel like it fits true to size and has plenty of stretch or growth and movement. Our set does not have any stains, fading, pilling, tears, or runs. I highly recommend this set for practice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
6/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality for my girls just starting out. I didn't want to invest a lot in case dance was a bust, and these prices are the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-