Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great deodorant for sports player
5/9/2014

Customer review by Purpleangel517

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Purpleangel517
by Purpleangel517

My 16 y.o. son uses this deodorant. Skin sensitive to other brands. Works very effectively with no irritation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpleangel517
Balto Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
2/24/2014

Customer review by Christensen2013

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Christensen2013
by Christensen2013

This is the only deodorant that my husband will use. He had tried just about all of them and this is his favorite. I like that even after he works all day (and he does manual labor) he can come home and cuddle with me and he doesn't stink! This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christensen2013
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have
4/9/2014

Customer review by AlanaMarie

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by AlanaMarie
by AlanaMarie

My husband loves this deo. I must say I used it to, smells fresh and clean. Keeps under arm soft. Plus it actually works....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanaMarie
Middleburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells good
4/17/2012

Customer review by doverocks77

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by doverocks77
by doverocks77

This deodorant is the best one, i had try the Clean Confront but its smells bad. But this this one is the best is last for 48hrs and keeps you dry all day!!! I Recommended this product

doverocks77
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Best Deodorant I've Tried!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Brandon
by Brandon

As a teenager, your hormones are crazy. I, personally, tend to sweat alot, sometimes for no reason. This deodorant definitely helps and surprisingly reduces almost all underarm sweat unlike most I've tried (Axe, Ban, Hollister, Degree, ect.) I love the smell and definitely love how long it lasts. I can actually get a full day, even with extreme cardio workouts, without smelling any body odor. Thanks Dove for such a great product once again!

Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Best ever
1/20/2015

Customer review by Evy 21

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Evy 21
by Evy 21

It's the best don't give u rash with other brand he gets rash not with dove

Evy 21
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great Deodorant
11/22/2013

Customer review by DJC31

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by DJC31
by DJC31

Good product highly priced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJC31
Lewistown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/1/2014

Customer review by Deodorantpickyperson

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Deodorantpickyperson
by Deodorantpickyperson

This is a very good antipersperant and deodorant that does not cause irtitation to senditive skin. Although this is good i suggest trying dove deodorant non irritation product for better results for sensitive skin since it dies not plug pores like the antiperspirant/deodorant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deodorantpickyperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent antiperspirant
10/19/2012

Customer review by Eddy

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Eddy
by Eddy

Unfortunately the smell isn't good and stinks after one hour of use. This will be the best desodorant ever if Dove improve the odor.

Eddy
Chicago, Illinois, EUA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Finally, a men's product from Dove... so, why the fluff?
12/23/2012

Customer review by NotEcoCrazyJustReal

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by NotEcoCrazyJustReal
by NotEcoCrazyJustReal

Great product! I buy most of the Dove+Men products because I trust the brand, and Dove delivers on the quality. However, I recently noticed how quickly I go through my deodorants. I can understand why other brands - that are full of hot air - resort to using gimmicks, and large, flashy packages. But, not Dove! I get it, it's 2.7oz. Please don't insult my intelligence with all the plastic waste. I'd hate to classify Dove with all the air-filled potato chip manufacturers.

NotEcoCrazyJustReal
Austin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
This Product Does Help Out On Sweat .
6/14/2012

Customer review by JohnnieQ99

3.0 stars 6/14/2012 by JohnnieQ99
by JohnnieQ99

This Product Over All Has Been Good To Me But One Problem Its Starting To Leave A Stinge Behind.I've Been A Dove User For A Little Over A Year Now.It does Satisfy On The Sweat protection Part,But Its Been Letting ME Down With This Stinge After The 24 Hour.

JohnnieQ99
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Failure after 4 hours, carry old spice backup
6/23/2015

Customer review by Rbierly

2.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Rbierly
by Rbierly

I am a lawn care professional. Fails after 4 hours.

Rbierly
Loganton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells like an arm pit.
7/18/2012

Customer review by DPF85

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by DPF85
by DPF85

Does it stop sweat? Yes. Does it stop odor? Well, I don't know because the deodorant to me smells just like a mix of "fresh" and sweaty arm pit. I bought some 2 evenings ago, so yesterday (my first day wearing it) I was walking around the mall, and while shopping every time I would raise my arm, I would get this whiff of my under arm, and think to myself "WOW, I stink!" Which is surprising, because even when I am sweating like crazy and not wearing deo at all, my body just naturally does not create much of an odor. I came back home and showered, and went to reapply the Dove deodorant, only to open the cap and be hit with that same B.O. smell... coming from the product itself. I truly do not see how anyone could find this particular stick to have a pleasant smell.

DPF85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Terrible features
7/23/2012

Customer review by seroc158

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by seroc158
by seroc158

This product doesn't even last you half an hour. I can't even take a walk without having the smell of armpit taking over. In all honesty, the women's deodorant works better than this.

seroc158
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week