Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 48 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Dove
1/27/2016

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Margaret
by Margaret

I love this soap as after each shower my skin feels very soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove Soap
9/10/2012

Customer review by davis21

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by davis21
by davis21

Excellent Soap

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis21
Philadelphia. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Soap
10/1/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

I have been using body washes for years, Dove and Olay, and thought they were better. Creamier. Most powerful. Wrong. Bought the 6 bar package of Dove Pomegranate soap last month and will never look back. The bars a bit small, but will last about two months if you shower daily. (Not bad, considering a whole, 23 ounce bottle of body wash will last a lot less than that!!) So, yes. The same amount of money, will get you soap for 10 MONTHS, whereas, a 23 ounce bottle of the body wash will last you slightly over a month. But the moisturizing ability is better. Little bumps of dry skin I had on my arms went away. I didn't even know they were there, before! And the smell is very fresh. It smells so good that I still smell just-showered - the next day! This soap is unbelievable. Very clean, berry scent. Will never buy another soap. This is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Dove revive bar sop
9/8/2015

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Carol
by Carol

Love the dove bar soap the scent is refreshing and my skin feels hydrated and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the scent
5/10/2014

Customer review by littleenginethatcould

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by littleenginethatcould
by littleenginethatcould
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pink color is so pretty and the scent is nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleenginethatcould
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by preetydiva40

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by preetydiva40
by preetydiva40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love all Dove Products!!!!! Leaves your skin so smooth and Walmart prices are excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preetydiva40
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scent...
10/8/2014

Customer review by chicago63

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by chicago63
by chicago63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this soap daily and it is always very moisturizing on my skin and smells good too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicago63
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reallllllyyyy Excellent.
2/28/2015

Customer review by Mehran

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Mehran
by Mehran

I'm a soap pro! this one (revive pomegranate scent) is really perfect. cleaning, moisturizing and scent is perfectly effective! btw I do like the shape of bar.

Mehran
Esfahan, Isfahan, Iran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Decent
6/6/2012

Customer review by Ilovecandy

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Ilovecandy
by Ilovecandy

So I bought this soap because the store was out of my regular dove soap. I decided why not give it a try. Upon opening it I noticed the smell is a little strong (I have pregnancy nose right now so everything is stronger to me personally) But it does work fine. I do have to use lotion after using this soap- But I have to use lotion after all showers anyway so that is nothing against this soap. I only gave it as many stars as I did mainly because the smell is so strong but it is a good product overall

Ilovecandy
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
First time I have ever had an allergic reaction to anything in my life!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Melissa8

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Melissa8
by Melissa8

This soap caused an allergic reaction to my face, eyelids, ears, neck, and top part of my chest!!! It has been over a week since I used it and I am still itching and skin is flaking off of me. My eyelids look terrible since I can't put anything on them to help get the dead skin off. My one ear is still swollen even though I have been taking benadryl! This has made me afraid to use Dove products now. I am so afraid it will happen again! Do your other bar soaps have similar ingredients in them?

Melissa8
Concord, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This scent smells Wonderful!
2/13/2013

Customer review by HLCT

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by HLCT
by HLCT

I have been using Dove since as long as i can rememer(I am 46). My mom used it and it was the only soap used, I have 5 sisiters and they ALL use Dove. I have even convinced my male friend to switch from Palmolive:( to Dove for Men(every since the Shaq Commercial:). My complaint as a Dove Conasure is this particular scent i believe has less moisturizer in it! I usually use unscented or exfoiliating but try to try the new ones when arrive. Keep up the Good Work!!!

HLCT
Lexington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
smells like cigarette smoke
8/4/2012

Customer review by lv2Bfresh

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by lv2Bfresh
by lv2Bfresh

We've tried this product out for the first time and it made us gag from the smell of it. It left an unpleasant smell in our bathroom after we've used it. After washing ourselves off, we smelled like we've been in a bar or a casino that was filled with cigarette smoke that has absorbed into our skin. If you're not a smoker like we are it may make you gag. We prefer the "go fresh cool moisture" bar with cucumber and green tea scent best.

lv2Bfresh
Concord, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
great stuff
1/25/2015

Customer review by milagros 57

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by milagros 57
by milagros 57
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love it Dove cause it makes my body smooth and fresh and it leave my face clean and fresh

milagros 57
Allentown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love this Dove's new scent
2/6/2013

Customer review by wvmawmaw

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by wvmawmaw
by wvmawmaw

I have used Dove soap daily since my son, who is now 30 yrs. old, was a baby. His Pediatrician recommended it for his dry skin. I love this new scent! It's not a strong scent but a light fresh scent. I'm not happy with liquid soaps so this scent in a bar suits me just right. Guess I'm just old school & like my soap in a bar. Thanks Dove for this great new scent! I will continue to be a loyal customer.

wvmawmaw
Pipestem, WV 25979, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This product falls apart
7/10/2014

Customer review by JennS

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by JennS
by JennS

I typically get the regular Dove Moisturising bar. I decided to change it up and went this this Go Fresh Revive bar. But it completly falls apart when I use it. I will have chucks of soap in the shower and on my body. I go through this bar almost 5 times faster than the regular Dove Bar. I will not be getting this bar ever again.

JennS
Reading, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Can't get over the scent
8/6/2012

Customer review by Evonkeg

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Evonkeg
by Evonkeg

I usually try all the different scents of the Dove beauty bars, however this one doesn't smell too bad in the box but once you start to use the soap it smells of burning marijuana. This is the worst scent I have ever experienced. Unfortunately, I have 12 more bars to go. I'll have to start handing it out to see if others have the same experience. I'll stick to the scents I like best.

Evonkeg
Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I absolutely love this scent!
4/6/2013

Customer review by GofreshLover

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by GofreshLover
by GofreshLover

I love Dove products and have been using them for the past 25 years. I was so happy to see them come out with the Dove Go Fresh line. It was different than the everyday white bar that I grew up on. I love how great smelling this soap is and just like the everyday white bar leaves you very clean. I can't wait to see what other go Fresh scents Dove comes out with in the future.

GofreshLover
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Great
10/3/2013

Customer review by Shells5000

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Shells5000
by Shells5000

My mom used Dove soap well into her late 70's and had beautiful skin. I also use it and I am in my 40's and still get carded which I attribute to Dove. :-) I have always used the white bar and saw this one and thought I would give it a try! I love the scent and my face feels and looks clean and fresh. Side note: The bar looks pretty in the bathroom too.

Shells5000
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This is the worst soap bar I have ever used.
5/11/2012

Customer review by terribleexperience

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by terribleexperience
by terribleexperience

This bar was absolutely terrible. It smelled awful in the box and out, and putting it on my skin was one of the worst ideas I've ever had. Using this bar was so awful that I got irrationally angry at the person who gave them to me until I was able to take a second to calm down and realize it wasn't their fault at all: it was Dove's. This product is awful.

terribleexperience
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I do not like this product
1/3/2013

Customer review by MamaD

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MamaD
by MamaD

I have been using Dove bar for many years and have always bought the exfoliation bar. This product does not leave my skin soft and smooth like the exfoliation it is sticky and gummy. I have 6 bars and would like to send them to you and exchange them for the exfoliation. I recommend you remove this product from your line and keep exfoliation

MamaD
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews