Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 46 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Dove Soap
9/10/2012

Customer review by davis21

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by davis21
by davis21

Excellent Soap

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davis21
Philadelphia. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2013

Customer review by preetydiva40

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by preetydiva40
by preetydiva40

I absolutely love all Dove Products!!!!! Leaves your skin so smooth and Walmart prices are excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preetydiva40
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the scent
5/10/2014

Customer review by littleenginethatcould

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by littleenginethatcould
by littleenginethatcould

The pink color is so pretty and the scent is nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleenginethatcould
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scent...
10/8/2014

Customer review by chicago63

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by chicago63
by chicago63

I use this soap daily and it is always very moisturizing on my skin and smells good too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicago63
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stinks like stale tobacco
11/2/2012

Customer review by somefreshair

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by somefreshair
by somefreshair

This soap smells terrible. My husband wondered if I had started smoking. Yuck! I can't stand to even have it in my house. Other than the wretched smell, I'm sure the soap itself is as good as other dove products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somefreshair
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
im in love of this new scent!
5/20/2012

Customer review by dahiana72

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by dahiana72
by dahiana72

i love it!! smells so good, and leaves my skin so soft that i cant wait to get in to the shower again! at first was the scent but then i got crazy about how creamy it is. this is dove love!

dahiana72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
AWESOME!!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by FRESH

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by FRESH
by FRESH

I got this soap it looked ok, I used it loved it! Mainly I love the scent. It leaves my skin soft & moisturised. But I can't use it to much or I get zits.

FRESH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Dove is always the Best
4/27/2014

Customer review by Samtheham1998

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Samtheham1998
by Samtheham1998

Very good scent for spring/summer! moisturizing ! It leaves a fresh clean scent. I have very dry Sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate or dry my skin. I can use this on my face every once in a while.

Samtheham1998
Joliet, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
My favorite Dove product
8/1/2012

Customer review by napynhapy

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by napynhapy
by napynhapy

This is my new favorite scent of Dove body bars. By choice, Dove body bars are all that I use for bathing. I just tried this bar scent for the first time in the Summer of 2012. When I replenished my bar soap supply, this is the one I chose.

napynhapy
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
smells sooooooo good!
3/22/2014

Customer review by KeirraLovesMusic

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by KeirraLovesMusic
by KeirraLovesMusic

The best bar soap that is affordable and smells so good. I also use it with the same body wash and its so creamy. Thank you Dove for such a great products!

KeirraLovesMusic
Bradenton, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
My favorite!
12/17/2013

Customer review by shar1961

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by shar1961
by shar1961

Keeps my skin moist thru the winter and the smell is wonderful all year long.

shar1961
Newington, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Just Discovered and Just Love
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just discovered this scent recently and I love this one. The scent itself is enough for me to take a spa and rejuvenate my body.

An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
i love the smell!
6/12/2013

Customer review by ernie

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ernie
by ernie

It left my skin feeling soft and revitalized. I loved the sent also!

ernie
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My skin is very sensitive, I can use this all over without irritation It has a very feminine fresh scent and leaves me feeling soft and clean
2/9/2014

Customer review by PoeticDove

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by PoeticDove
by PoeticDove

I love this bar, it's fresh scent and gentle cleansing for my sensitive skin keeps me happy. It's also hydrating and smooth

PoeticDove
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Great
10/3/2013

Customer review by Shells5000

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Shells5000
by Shells5000

My mom used Dove soap well into her late 70's and had beautiful skin. I also use it and I am in my 40's and still get carded which I attribute to Dove. :-) I have always used the white bar and saw this one and thought I would give it a try! I love the scent and my face feels and looks clean and fresh. Side note: The bar looks pretty in the bathroom too.

Shells5000
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Mmmm...lemony!
8/26/2012

Customer review by DoveFreak

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DoveFreak
by DoveFreak

I'm really not into walking around smelling like fruit, but I love lemon! So I rotate between this and my other "lemon" products from other retailers, and love it. It's mmmm....lemony!

DoveFreak
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it good smell so smooth doesnt dry at all
10/18/2012

Customer review by ping

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by ping
by ping

so smooth on skin love the smell doesnt dry on skin after taking a shower

ping
Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
I love this soap!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Courtnee7

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Courtnee7
by Courtnee7

I had heard about Dove for a long time & got a bar of it the other day & I think it's just amazing! This bar really caught my eye with the sent & just how it feels. I recommend it to any & everyone!

Courtnee7
Nebraska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells great
11/19/2013

Customer review by Kirendag

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Kirendag
by Kirendag

The product smells great and my skin is always so soft to the touch.

Kirendag
Lima, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Love this Dove's new scent
2/6/2013

Customer review by wvmawmaw

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by wvmawmaw
by wvmawmaw

I have used Dove soap daily since my son, who is now 30 yrs. old, was a baby. His Pediatrician recommended it for his dry skin. I love this new scent! It's not a strong scent but a light fresh scent. I'm not happy with liquid soaps so this scent in a bar suits me just right. Guess I'm just old school & like my soap in a bar. Thanks Dove for this great new scent! I will continue to be a loyal customer.

wvmawmaw
Pipestem, WV 25979, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews