Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 212 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
moisture
7/23/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by grandma
by grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use dove soap all the time. I find it gives my skin the moisture it needs if I use something else I notice dry patches on my arms, side etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not moisturizing enough
6/26/2016

Customer review by Samy

2.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Samy
by Samy

After finding the Dove Dry Oil unsatisfactory in moisturizing my skin, I decided to try Dove Purely Pampering Coconut Milk bar a try, since others had given it a thumbs up. Sorry to say, I regret having purchased it, as it leaves my skin in need of a moisturizer. I am fixing my sights on trying Dove's Pistachio formula. At least I have hope of finding soothing comfort in nut oil. Lastly, I found the fragrance of Purely Pampering Coconut Milk very heavy on perfume. I was expecting something more soft and natural, like coconut. Please, Dove, go easy on the fragrances.

Samy
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Awesome, Love it!!!!!!!!!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by maddenk1

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by maddenk1
by maddenk1

I have been using this product for about 6 months. It is amazing and smells wonderful. I have noticed a big difference in my skins appearance and softness.

maddenk1
Wilmington, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Soap
9/10/2012

Customer review by davis21

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by davis21
by davis21

Excellent Soap

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis21
Philadelphia. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells good
6/13/2016

Customer review by redlove115

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by redlove115
by redlove115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love the way this soap makes my skin feel and the fragrance is absolutely delightful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redlove115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a good price
6/15/2016

Customer review by Sunil

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Sunil
by Sunil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the new pomegranate scent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Soap
10/1/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

I have been using body washes for years, Dove and Olay, and thought they were better. Creamier. Most powerful. Wrong. Bought the 6 bar package of Dove Pomegranate soap last month and will never look back. The bars a bit small, but will last about two months if you shower daily. (Not bad, considering a whole, 23 ounce bottle of body wash will last a lot less than that!!) So, yes. The same amount of money, will get you soap for 10 MONTHS, whereas, a 23 ounce bottle of the body wash will last you slightly over a month. But the moisturizing ability is better. Little bumps of dry skin I had on my arms went away. I didn't even know they were there, before! And the smell is very fresh. It smells so good that I still smell just-showered - the next day! This soap is unbelievable. Very clean, berry scent. Will never buy another soap. This is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
loves this
6/3/2016

Customer review by pamela

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by pamela
by pamela

it smells so good. i love dove soaps

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOTALLY pleased
8/28/2014

Customer review by Bevo

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Bevo
by Bevo

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff ! From very first usage, ( just a week now) my skin feels smooth and soft, but not oily or greasy. Just "comfortable in my skin,." What a treat ! It arrived just after my birthday and it feels like the BEST gift. It has become my morning shower go-to body wash. Thank you for allowing me to share the goodies, and the great feeling skin. Body, hair and face- I use only dove products. Before I received the Pampering Coconut and Jasmine, I only used the Purely Pampering Shea Butter Beauty Bar. It's still my go-to bar for my evening bath. I ADORE the aroma, and keep the bars in my lingerie drawers until I need to open a new one. Considering leaving one in my car...It leaves my skin with the usual Dove smoothness. but the aroma has me HOOKED. Just a calming scent that is understated. I have been asked "What perfume are you wearing?" My answer is "It's Dove's Shea Butter Beauty bar ! " YUM.

Bevo
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
dove bar
5/20/2016

Customer review by justkeepingitreal

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by justkeepingitreal
by justkeepingitreal

I have used Dove over 30+ years, I tried other products

justkeepingitreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The best!
4/29/2016

Customer review by Becca12

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Becca12
by Becca12

I have tried many of the dove beauty bars, and while they are all great, this one is by far the best! The smell is so wonderful and it keeps my skin nice and soft. Will definitely purchase again!

Becca12
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Feels great!
4/20/2016

Customer review by BG Gold

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by BG Gold
by BG Gold

This bodywash is wonderful, it leaves your skin feeling so soft! The milk in it for pampered feeling skin, feels devine!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BG Gold
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
THIS IS TOTAL DOVE LOVE!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by BillyeT

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BillyeT
by BillyeT

I was a loyal Dove user for years and loved what it did for my skin.. I was in the beauty aisle when a woman shoved a coupon for a different brand in my hand and whispered the other brand would give me skin so soft a baby would be jealous. Like Snow White taking the apple I bought the other product. It left an icky film on my body, tub and shower walls. I went back to the store and they were putting bottles of Dove Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals on the shelf. I grabbed a bottle, sniffed, and hurried home to give my skin the love it deserved. In the shower my skin sighed in relief, birds sang, unicorns danced and rainbows glowed The scent was wonderful, relaxing like love in a bottle. I promised my skin I would never, ever leave Dove again. Dove, please promise us you will never stop making Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals. Tears are salty and not good for the skin.

BillyeT
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
AMAZING PRODUCT
4/1/2016

Customer review by geomary

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by geomary
by geomary

I have a very dry skin and I have tried a lot of shower gels (including regular Dove shower gels) and this is working amazing on my ski. I totally recommend it and actually now buying as much is possible because it´s something that I cannot live without.

geomary
New York, Nueva York, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
My granny
3/31/2016

Customer review by Shizarpe

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Shizarpe
by Shizarpe

My granny loves this soap. Uses it every day ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shizarpe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Ap2dove

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Ap2dove
by Ap2dove

Excellent cleasning product with a pampering aroma.

Ap2dove
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Im Hooked!
12/30/2015

Customer review by PYT89

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PYT89
by PYT89

I absolutely love this beauty bar. The lather is awesome. I can actually smell the coconut milk! Yet its not overwhelming still smells mild. Definitely softens the skin. I automatically felt the difference. Left my skin feeling heavenly. Ive always used the pink beauty bar, but ive officially switched over. As long as they don't change the formula :)

PYT89
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Awesome
1/21/2016

Customer review by Afallon1991

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Afallon1991
by Afallon1991

I love this! It's the only shower gel that will work on my dry elbows. And also works when I get razor burn.

Afallon1991
Danville, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
great scent...
10/8/2014

Customer review by chicago63

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by chicago63
by chicago63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this soap daily and it is always very moisturizing on my skin and smells good too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicago63
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by preetydiva40

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by preetydiva40
by preetydiva40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love all Dove Products!!!!! Leaves your skin so smooth and Walmart prices are excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preetydiva40
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews