Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 220 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Perfect for my sensitive, combination skin!
1/11/2017

Customer review by tinkerjenn

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by tinkerjenn
by tinkerjenn

I've been searching for something for my combination skin that is also very sensitive. This beauty bar in combination with a soft face brush is absolutely perfect in every way. My face feels so soft and the oily areas are controlled beautifully, while the dry areas feel soft and moisturized. It's like a magic bar for my skin!

tinkerjenn
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
TOTALLY pleased
8/28/2014

Customer review by Bevo

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Bevo
by Bevo

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff ! From very first usage, ( just a week now) my skin feels smooth and soft, but not oily or greasy. Just "comfortable in my skin,." What a treat ! It arrived just after my birthday and it feels like the BEST gift. It has become my morning shower go-to body wash. Thank you for allowing me to share the goodies, and the great feeling skin. Body, hair and face- I use only dove products. Before I received the Pampering Coconut and Jasmine, I only used the Purely Pampering Shea Butter Beauty Bar. It's still my go-to bar for my evening bath. I ADORE the aroma, and keep the bars in my lingerie drawers until I need to open a new one. Considering leaving one in my car...It leaves my skin with the usual Dove smoothness. but the aroma has me HOOKED. Just a calming scent that is understated. I have been asked "What perfume are you wearing?" My answer is "It's Dove's Shea Butter Beauty bar ! " YUM.

Bevo
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
THIS IS TOTAL DOVE LOVE!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by BillyeT

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BillyeT
by BillyeT

I was a loyal Dove user for years and loved what it did for my skin.. I was in the beauty aisle when a woman shoved a coupon for a different brand in my hand and whispered the other brand would give me skin so soft a baby would be jealous. Like Snow White taking the apple I bought the other product. It left an icky film on my body, tub and shower walls. I went back to the store and they were putting bottles of Dove Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals on the shelf. I grabbed a bottle, sniffed, and hurried home to give my skin the love it deserved. In the shower my skin sighed in relief, birds sang, unicorns danced and rainbows glowed The scent was wonderful, relaxing like love in a bottle. I promised my skin I would never, ever leave Dove again. Dove, please promise us you will never stop making Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals. Tears are salty and not good for the skin.

BillyeT
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
LOVE 5 STARS
9/9/2016

Customer review by TamTamTica

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by TamTamTica
by TamTamTica

Love this scent very light and soothing aroma! Thank you Dove!

TamTamTica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Not moisturizing enough
6/26/2016

Customer review by Samy

2.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Samy
by Samy

After finding the Dove Dry Oil unsatisfactory in moisturizing my skin, I decided to try Dove Purely Pampering Coconut Milk bar a try, since others had given it a thumbs up. Sorry to say, I regret having purchased it, as it leaves my skin in need of a moisturizer. I am fixing my sights on trying Dove's Pistachio formula. At least I have hope of finding soothing comfort in nut oil. Lastly, I found the fragrance of Purely Pampering Coconut Milk very heavy on perfume. I was expecting something more soft and natural, like coconut. Please, Dove, go easy on the fragrances.

Samy
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Awesome, Love it!!!!!!!!!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by maddenk1

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by maddenk1
by maddenk1

I have been using this product for about 6 months. It is amazing and smells wonderful. I have noticed a big difference in my skins appearance and softness.

maddenk1
Wilmington, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
dove bar
5/20/2016

Customer review by justkeepingitreal

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by justkeepingitreal
by justkeepingitreal

I have used Dove over 30+ years, I tried other products

justkeepingitreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The best!
4/29/2016

Customer review by Becca12

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Becca12
by Becca12

I have tried many of the dove beauty bars, and while they are all great, this one is by far the best! The smell is so wonderful and it keeps my skin nice and soft. Will definitely purchase again!

Becca12
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Scent Description Is Misleading
9/10/2015

Customer review by Marce

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Marce
by Marce

I gave three stars because the body wash is exceptional, as I have come to expect from Dove products; however, the scent is misleading. Coconut Milk as the first descriptive name, and a large picture of a coconut on the front of the bottle, suggests that the product would have a coconut scent. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE COCONUT. I am extremely disappointed. I am on a very strict monthly budget, and Dove Body Wash is one of my splurge items each month. This one will have to go in the cupboard as an emergency back-up. I will go back to Shea Butter.

Marce
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
AMAZING PRODUCT
4/1/2016

Customer review by geomary

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by geomary
by geomary

I have a very dry skin and I have tried a lot of shower gels (including regular Dove shower gels) and this is working amazing on my ski. I totally recommend it and actually now buying as much is possible because it´s something that I cannot live without.

geomary
New York, Nueva York, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The best body wash I have ever used!
9/4/2015

Customer review by MeganandKingandSnowball

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by MeganandKingandSnowball
by MeganandKingandSnowball

I'm a freshman in college so I needed to find cheaper products. This was not expensive at all and is worth every penny. I use this with the Dove White Beauty Bar, these do not bother my slightly sensitive skin at all. I decided i'm going to buy three others, the Summer Care bar/body wash, the Winter Care bar/body wash, the Gentle Exfoliating bar/body wash (for the gym because I heard it gets sweat off easier), and the Deep Moisture body wash. I do love this one and it smells great so i'm going to start using it at night instead of daily

MeganandKingandSnowball
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Feels great!
4/20/2016

Customer review by BG Gold

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by BG Gold
by BG Gold

This bodywash is wonderful, it leaves your skin feeling so soft! The milk in it for pampered feeling skin, feels devine!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BG Gold
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Beautiful scent, beautiful results.
9/7/2014

Customer review by MLF1992

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by MLF1992
by MLF1992

Wow... where do I begin with this product? This is the most MOISTURIZING body wash I have ever used in my entire 21 years of living. After just one use (Yes... the One Shower Challenge is REAL PEOPLE) I felt a difference. My skin was smoother, it was softer, and it looked prettier. The scent: Absolutely perfect. The mixture of Jasmine and Coconut really makes you feel relaxed and soothed. It's a beautiful smell to unwind with after a long day. It honestly adds to the softness, and makes it feel more real! (Don't judge me... this makes sense in my head). The texture: What a great texture! Not like any body washes I've used before... it is nice and thick, rich and foamy. It's not a liquid that seeps between your fingers, where you end up losing half of the product down the drain. The lather is amazing.. again, it's not a liquidy lather, it's more of a foam/shaving cream effect. It's an amazing way to keep more on your skin, in turn making it more effective. I love it! The effect: You know when you just shave your legs, throw a little lotion on them, and they feel like a baby's butt? Well imagine having that all over your body. Imagine feeling silky smooth, and have nice clean, fresh, moisturized skin. That is what this body wash will do for you. My legs, hands, arms, stomach, all have never felt softer. I'm in love with this Body Wash, and honestly can't wait to buy the rest of them! You could say I'm addicted.. :)

MLF1992
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Im Hooked!
12/30/2015

Customer review by PYT89

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PYT89
by PYT89

I absolutely love this beauty bar. The lather is awesome. I can actually smell the coconut milk! Yet its not overwhelming still smells mild. Definitely softens the skin. I automatically felt the difference. Left my skin feeling heavenly. Ive always used the pink beauty bar, but ive officially switched over. As long as they don't change the formula :)

PYT89
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Decent
6/6/2012

Customer review by Ilovecandy

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Ilovecandy
by Ilovecandy

So I bought this soap because the store was out of my regular dove soap. I decided why not give it a try. Upon opening it I noticed the smell is a little strong (I have pregnancy nose right now so everything is stronger to me personally) But it does work fine. I do have to use lotion after using this soap- But I have to use lotion after all showers anyway so that is nothing against this soap. I only gave it as many stars as I did mainly because the smell is so strong but it is a good product overall

Ilovecandy
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
A Very Beneficial Upgrade
9/5/2014

Customer review by Renee79

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Renee79
by Renee79

I used the regular Purely Pampering body wash on the first night, then the New & Improved version the next. The difference was not only very noticeable, but very shocking. I thought that the old body wash was excellent until I tried this new version. The soap feels a lot silkier and smooth. I didn't have to use as much as I normally do, for the soap to lather. And my skin maintained the softness and clean feeling until my next shower. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the Newer version. I LOVE IT!!

Renee79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
First time I have ever had an allergic reaction to anything in my life!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Melissa8

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Melissa8
by Melissa8

This soap caused an allergic reaction to my face, eyelids, ears, neck, and top part of my chest!!! It has been over a week since I used it and I am still itching and skin is flaking off of me. My eyelids look terrible since I can't put anything on them to help get the dead skin off. My one ear is still swollen even though I have been taking benadryl! This has made me afraid to use Dove products now. I am so afraid it will happen again! Do your other bar soaps have similar ingredients in them?

Melissa8
Concord, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
I Was In Heaven!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Arteach

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Arteach
by Arteach

I rarely write reviews. But I had to write a review about Dove Purely Pamering with Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals Bath Wash! I experienced Ecstasy when I used this product. I was in heaven and didn't want to leave. My skin felt soooo Good! It felt so soft on my skin i couldn't stop rubbing it all over my body! I can't wait to take another shower and use it. Whoever created this body wash got it right! It's the best body wash I have ever used. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Arteach
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Purely Pampering Coconut milk with jasmine petals body wash
9/4/2014

Customer review by ayeshaqm

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by ayeshaqm
by ayeshaqm

I was so excited to try out this product, I am always on the lookout for good body washes that suit my eczema skin. I was glad to hear that this can be suited for sensitive skin. The scent is what had lured me into this product, it reminds me so much of old memories which is always a plus. The formula is very thick and creamy and it lathers up really nicely. I would definitely recommend this product to all people who want amazing hydration and nourishment from a body wash.

ayeshaqm
Durham, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
This scent smells Wonderful!
2/13/2013

Customer review by HLCT

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by HLCT
by HLCT

I have been using Dove since as long as i can rememer(I am 46). My mom used it and it was the only soap used, I have 5 sisiters and they ALL use Dove. I have even convinced my male friend to switch from Palmolive:( to Dove for Men(every since the Shaq Commercial:). My complaint as a Dove Conasure is this particular scent i believe has less moisturizer in it! I usually use unscented or exfoiliating but try to try the new ones when arrive. Keep up the Good Work!!!

HLCT
Lexington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews