Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
My Favorite Soap
10/1/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

I have been using body washes for years, Dove and Olay, and thought they were better. Creamier. Most powerful. Wrong. Bought the 6 bar package of Dove Pomegranate soap last month and will never look back. The bars a bit small, but will last about two months if you shower daily. (Not bad, considering a whole, 23 ounce bottle of body wash will last a lot less than that!!) So, yes. The same amount of money, will get you soap for 10 MONTHS, whereas, a 23 ounce bottle of the body wash will last you slightly over a month. But the moisturizing ability is better. Little bumps of dry skin I had on my arms went away. I didn't even know they were there, before! And the smell is very fresh. It smells so good that I still smell just-showered - the next day! This soap is unbelievable. Very clean, berry scent. Will never buy another soap. This is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Yum!
3/9/2017

Customer review by MoneRo

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by MoneRo
by MoneRo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This smells lovely- like a garden full of delicious fruit on a Sunday morning. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneRo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove Soap
9/10/2012

Customer review by davis21

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by davis21
by davis21

Excellent Soap

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis21
Philadelphia. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This soap is the best!!!!!
2/27/2017

Customer review by Mizzert

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Mizzert
by Mizzert

This soap is one of Doves best soaps love❤️ it a lot. Specially the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and mildly scented

Mizzert
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
dove go fresh
2/22/2017

Customer review by wsmith

2.0 stars 2/22/2017 by wsmith
by wsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

doesnt lather well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsmith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
12/7/2016

Customer review by Debby

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Debby
by Debby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely true & natural essences!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not my favorite of the Dove scents
2/14/2017

Customer review by winterberryfarm

3.0 stars 2/14/2017 by winterberryfarm
by winterberryfarm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some may like it..but I don't really like this scent. Took a chance..now I have 5 bars of 'back up soap'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winterberryfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOTALLY pleased
8/28/2014

Customer review by Bevo

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Bevo
by Bevo

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff ! From very first usage, ( just a week now) my skin feels smooth and soft, but not oily or greasy. Just "comfortable in my skin,." What a treat ! It arrived just after my birthday and it feels like the BEST gift. It has become my morning shower go-to body wash. Thank you for allowing me to share the goodies, and the great feeling skin. Body, hair and face- I use only dove products. Before I received the Pampering Coconut and Jasmine, I only used the Purely Pampering Shea Butter Beauty Bar. It's still my go-to bar for my evening bath. I ADORE the aroma, and keep the bars in my lingerie drawers until I need to open a new one. Considering leaving one in my car...It leaves my skin with the usual Dove smoothness. but the aroma has me HOOKED. Just a calming scent that is understated. I have been asked "What perfume are you wearing?" My answer is "It's Dove's Shea Butter Beauty bar ! " YUM.

Bevo
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Perfect for my sensitive, combination skin!
1/11/2017

Customer review by tinkerjenn

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by tinkerjenn
by tinkerjenn

I've been searching for something for my combination skin that is also very sensitive. This beauty bar in combination with a soft face brush is absolutely perfect in every way. My face feels so soft and the oily areas are controlled beautifully, while the dry areas feel soft and moisturized. It's like a magic bar for my skin!

tinkerjenn
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
great product
1/19/2017

Customer review by redbone

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by redbone
by redbone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great and gentle on skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS TOTAL DOVE LOVE!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by BillyeT

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BillyeT
by BillyeT

I was a loyal Dove user for years and loved what it did for my skin.. I was in the beauty aisle when a woman shoved a coupon for a different brand in my hand and whispered the other brand would give me skin so soft a baby would be jealous. Like Snow White taking the apple I bought the other product. It left an icky film on my body, tub and shower walls. I went back to the store and they were putting bottles of Dove Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals on the shelf. I grabbed a bottle, sniffed, and hurried home to give my skin the love it deserved. In the shower my skin sighed in relief, birds sang, unicorns danced and rainbows glowed The scent was wonderful, relaxing like love in a bottle. I promised my skin I would never, ever leave Dove again. Dove, please promise us you will never stop making Coconut Milk and Jasmine Petals. Tears are salty and not good for the skin.

BillyeT
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
excellent product for all ages
12/27/2016

Customer review by SanjeevSuri

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by SanjeevSuri
by SanjeevSuri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent product for all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanjeevSuri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
11/6/2016

Customer review by FloresJ

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by FloresJ
by FloresJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is as good as the original scent and soothing feeling. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloresJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scent...
10/8/2014

Customer review by chicago63

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by chicago63
by chicago63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this soap daily and it is always very moisturizing on my skin and smells good too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicago63
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by preetydiva40

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by preetydiva40
by preetydiva40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love all Dove Products!!!!! Leaves your skin so smooth and Walmart prices are excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preetydiva40
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the scent
5/10/2014

Customer review by littleenginethatcould

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by littleenginethatcould
by littleenginethatcould
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pink color is so pretty and the scent is nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleenginethatcould
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not moisturizing enough
6/26/2016

Customer review by Samy

2.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Samy
by Samy

After finding the Dove Dry Oil unsatisfactory in moisturizing my skin, I decided to try Dove Purely Pampering Coconut Milk bar a try, since others had given it a thumbs up. Sorry to say, I regret having purchased it, as it leaves my skin in need of a moisturizer. I am fixing my sights on trying Dove's Pistachio formula. At least I have hope of finding soothing comfort in nut oil. Lastly, I found the fragrance of Purely Pampering Coconut Milk very heavy on perfume. I was expecting something more soft and natural, like coconut. Please, Dove, go easy on the fragrances.

Samy
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
LOVE 5 STARS
9/9/2016

Customer review by TamTamTica

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by TamTamTica
by TamTamTica

Love this scent very light and soothing aroma! Thank you Dove!

TamTamTica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
moisture
7/23/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by grandma
by grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use dove soap all the time. I find it gives my skin the moisture it needs if I use something else I notice dry patches on my arms, side etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scent Description Is Misleading
9/10/2015

Customer review by Marce

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Marce
by Marce

I gave three stars because the body wash is exceptional, as I have come to expect from Dove products; however, the scent is misleading. Coconut Milk as the first descriptive name, and a large picture of a coconut on the front of the bottle, suggests that the product would have a coconut scent. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE COCONUT. I am extremely disappointed. I am on a very strict monthly budget, and Dove Body Wash is one of my splurge items each month. This one will have to go in the cupboard as an emergency back-up. I will go back to Shea Butter.

Marce
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews