Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 89 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Orgreenic Review
1/23/2016

Customer review by GuyandotteCivilWarGal

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by GuyandotteCivilWarGal
by GuyandotteCivilWarGal

Bought entire set Walmart 2 years ago. Love them. Read instructions first. Do not use out of the box. These pots need to be seasoned in the oven first then use. I have not burned anything yet and use with the Farberware 2 burner hot plate. They seem well made, my gripes are with the design and lids. I have not been able to pour out of these without it running on the edge, the handles to heat up so you must use a glove or something when removing or moving your pots about. MY big gripe is I DO NOT like the design of the glass lid and how it fits on the pots. Better engineering on the design of the lid and the edge of the pots. As for cooking they are wonderful. I also do use a dab of grease or butter when frying an egg. I have not mastered not using. Due to how these are made once hot they hold the heat well. So do not touch your outside surfaces. Also I use only non-stick utensils with them. Do not scratch them up using other utensils. Cooks our food well. We threw out our old mess of miss match and are happy with these. Better design on the round edges and glass lids (which have small vent holes as well).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyandotteCivilWarGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Were great at first then terrible.
12/23/2015

Customer review by kmillhone

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by kmillhone
by kmillhone

We purchased these pans after the fact that teflon was chipping in peoples food and we wanted something healthier to use. After seasoning them with vegetable oil exactly like the directions said, they started to stick within a month period. They were awesome at first. No metal was used and always hand washed. Terrible product wish I used the 100 dollars toward a more expensive set that lasts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmillhone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Pan Set
1/22/2016

Customer review by Cajunladyinmichigan

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Cajunladyinmichigan
by Cajunladyinmichigan

My husband and I had seen these on TV. A couple of years ago, we decided to get a set by order of Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart had the lowest price, even though we went to the OrGreenic website first. We followed the directions about putting and cooking the oil on them. We haven't had any problems with them at all. Love using them and very very easy clean up. The only complaint is one of the frying pans doesn't have a lid that fits it and my husband keeps using the smaller lid in it to cook his eggs. Wish all the pans had there own lids. I do want another set though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajunladyinmichigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Cookware
8/9/2013

Customer review by jloomis75

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jloomis75
by jloomis75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom had bought herself a couple of these pans and loved them so much she bought me and my sister each a pan to try. My sister loves hers so much that she made a comment when she found out my mom had a second pan. She had no idea there was an entire set available! I did though so I bought it for her birthday. She was thrilled. So excited to have these. They're good sizes and lids for all pots and pans. They really are non-stick and easy to clean. I had also seen them on TV on one of those "do they really work?" segments. They passed the test, but I already knew that. These can go in the oven as well. The set also includes a little recipe book. If you're needing other little kitchen utensils they also have a set that includes those too. I don't know that other "green" pans necessarily work as well as the actual Orgreenic ones, so be wary of off brand imitations.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jloomis75
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OrGreenic
2/5/2016

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Candy
by Candy

Have had these pots and pans a little over two years, they look just like new. I use only nylon utensils in them. Only have used non stick spray when needed. Have had nothing stick as of yet. Read your instructions first. Always use hot pads, they can get hot. I try not to use real high heat, as they seem to not need it. I have never been more pleased with pots and pans. Have owned very expensive ones in the past, theses are much better. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2012

Customer review by brandhabitGAL

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by brandhabitGAL
by brandhabitGAL
Top 1000 contributor

I was so excited to use this set that I popped the pans right out of the box, washed 'em, and began cooking. Didn't realize until later that I was supposed to season the pans- silly me. However, even without seasoning, the stock pot and fry pans worked flawlessly. Boiled some noodles, steamed veggies, and sauteed onions/garlic and later tossed in some ground turkey WITHOUT oil and voila- my meal was made in literally 20 minutes. I highly recommend this set. Handles are cool to touch and the quality is honestly better than I expected. The best part is, I was able to clean the fry pan with a paper towel for a quick, non-messy cleanup. Will continue to experiment with these but so far, real good!

Was this review helpful? (146) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandhabitGAL
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
BE AWARE
8/12/2013

Customer review by Reviews79

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Reviews79
by Reviews79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pans were great at the beginning they were shipped out fast, looked great when I got them. As I opened the box I was careful to inspect every piece of cookware. I was glad to see every piece was in great shape. (however I would note that both these and walgreens product say "as seen on t.v." but were entirely two different shades of green) I then proceeded to season every pan as directed on the box, however I did use olive oil instead of veggie oil. The pans worked great after that. Now the bad 1. The anodized is a bit shotty as it seems to have started rubbing off on the bottom of the frying pans already.(I have had them only a month or so) which is very disappointing. 2. As stated in several other reviews that anytime cooking low fat meat (turkey bacon, good cuts of steak, etc) without a little olive oil the meat leaves a black residue that is extremely difficult to wash off. I have tried just about everything from soaking overnight, to light soapy cloth, sponge, boiling water, using oven cleaner etc. I was unwilling to use chemical treatment beyond dawn dish soap, one of the draws of this product was the fume and chemical free food I would be able to cook with them. SPOILER*(I found an internet article that said "damp sea salt" would remove any stain....BAM!! it really works!!) Bottom line here folks that for the money these are a great buy. most days I am able to wipe these pans clean with only a wet paper towel, or dish towel. food does slide off like the t.v. once in awhile, and I am able to cook with almost no oil now, and you "CAN" put these in the oven. so as long as the bottoms only scratch and dont chip I would definitely recommend these to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviews79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well for a while
12/5/2015

Customer review by abba

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by abba
by abba

Bought the set about a year ago. Followed the instructions, seasoned the pots, etc. Worked fine for a while. Was able to fry without oil. Pots were never overheated. Approximately 4 months later some food started to stick, had to use oil. Seasoned the pots again. Food still sticks even with oil. Pots work fine besides frying. If you plan to fry a lot, I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Set
5/22/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by FamilyManP
by FamilyManP
Top 500 contributor

I have had this set for about 2 weeks now and have made everything from Fried Chicken, Pudding, and Omelets and these pans do not stick. I didn't even burn the pudding... Since you use no grease the food is healthier and my family loves it. I have thrown away all my other pots and pans and will only use these from this point forward. Remember to season pan prior to using to make sure the pans are ready for use.

Was this review helpful? (145) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great cookware, love it so far!
6/12/2012

Customer review by DDKDED2Food

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by DDKDED2Food
by DDKDED2Food

I already had one of the 10" skillets that my mother had given me and we liked it, so this set was great to find. My only wish is for a 12" frying pan with a lid, but otherwise we are very happy with this cookware.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDKDED2Food
Powell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
10/21/2012

Customer review by goodandplenty

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by goodandplenty
by goodandplenty

Finished seasoning my pots and pans last night. This morning I was anxious to try cooking an egg in the little skillet. I warmed it up, cracked the egg into the pan. I waited a little bit and then put the lid from the small sauce pan on the skillet and watched as water condensed on the lid and cooked the top of the egg. It came sliding out and it was the best egg I've made. The egg was not overcooked. I am looking forward to duplicating this outcome tomorrow. I haven't had a chance to try any of the other pans/pots, but I'm hoping I will have the same good fortune as with the little skillet. I washed the pots/pans with soap and water first, then seasoned them. After cooking, I just wiped out the skillet. I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (58) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodandplenty
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good set of pots and pans
1/7/2013

Customer review by Akazhome

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Akazhome
by Akazhome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with the Orgreenic 10 piece set, but my wife was even more pleased. No more nasty flecks of "teflon" in our digestive systems. If you follow the easy curing directions prior to using, you should have NO problems with foods sticking to these pans. In fact, I tested them by getting the pans very hot and frying an egg in them without oil, spray or butter and was very pleased with the results. Did they perform as well as in the commercial? Probably not, but I did not have to SCRUB the pans to get them clean as anything that did stick could very easily wipe away. My wife has been raving about them and I look like a genius for getting her a quality kitchen tool set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akazhome
Caledonia, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, a good purchase for the money.
4/8/2014

Customer review by Producteer

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Producteer
by Producteer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The photo of the Orgreenic cookware set is misleading. The photo shows (and showed) 3 pots with lids, including a deep stockpot, an 8" fry pan (no lid) and a 10" fry pan with lid. I thought the large pot would be a stockpot, but it's rather shallow. The aluminum insert barely fits in the pot. It doesn't appear to be functional (doesn't allow enough room for the water in the pot). Otherwise the set does well, but you have to follow the directions, such as 'seasoning' the pots and avoiding contact with metal. A minor annoyance are the riveted handles: food gets underneath the rivets requiring extra cleaning. I think I'll spend more money the next time and see them first and not buy them online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Producteer
Collumbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pan ever!
4/21/2015

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

I think I have tried EVERY non-stick pan on the market and ALL have failed! I have spent little money and I have spent a LOT of money on a pan but to no avail! I even tried a white non-stick pan that cost a small fortune. They stick, the non-stick stuff scrapes off or I get black particles from the pan in my food, etc. etc. etc. These OrGREENic pans are awesome! I use my frying pan several times a week and, no matter how much stuck on food it looks like is on it, I just rinse it out with a dish cloth and hot water! Nothing sticks, the coating doesn't burn off, it doesn't scrap off even with metal utensils (although not recommended), it doesn't have a single mar, blemish or color change since I started using it. I needed a larger frying pan today so grabbed one of my others and ended up throwing it in the sink and grabbing my OrGREENic pan again today so I have decided to throw out ALL of my other pans and get the OrGREENic in every other size I can find!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointing.
8/8/2013

Customer review by JohnBoy15

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by JohnBoy15
by JohnBoy15

More things stick to this product than cast iron cookware. I found that I need to use cooking spray for just about everything I cook to prevent food from sticking. As far as blowing eggs out of the frying pan, they would have to be paper thin and again you need to spray the pan. You need to use low heat (or the food burns and sticks to the cookware) which results in longer cooking times. On the plus side they are quite heavy which, in addition to the low cooking heat, should prevent the cookware from warping. In summary, when using cooking spray the cookware does clean up easily but if you do not use spray or the food burns the cookware is a nightmare to clean and requires lots of scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnBoy15
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4.8 out of 5 stars
3/10/2013

Customer review by Jumperva

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Jumperva
by Jumperva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me start off by adding 2 disclaimers. 1) Anybody who believes ANY cookware is 100% NON Stick is delusional. Unless you're cooking on a cushion of air, there will Always be an issue with sticking. 2) The claim of No oils or grease is a little inaccurate. That being said, the cookware performs as expected and advertised. The first thing I tried to cook in it (after proper seasoning) were chicken breasts that were floured, egg-dipped, then floured again. With NO oil, the flour burnt on the bare pan. I added just a little bacon grease to the second pan and continued with dinner. The bacon grease solved all the burning problem. I only used about a tbsp of grease in each pan and my culinary world was good again. Because of the superior heat dissipation of this cookware, med heat should be considered "high". I reckoned it to cooking on gas. Turn down the heat, and add minimal oil or grease and the pans performed flawlessly. As to sticking, I couldn't wait to try eggs. My girlfriend likes her eggs over easy. The very outer edges of the eggs initially stick, but the slightest of force possible broke the edges loose and afterward, they slid around the pan like on TV. The plastic spatula slid under them and they were a breeze to flip. I really did slide them from the pan to her plate without any utensils. Nothing in this world is Perfect. Don't expect Perfection and you won't be disappointed. This cookware is amazing so far, looks good, and is a joy to clean. I have never had mine in soapy water yet. After cooling to room temp, warm/hot water and the dish cloth or a paper towel clean it to out of the box condition with almost no effort on my part. in this respect it is better than any teflon pot or pan ever made. Since I have only owned mine for about 2 weeks (but used every day) I cannot yet speak to the problem of staining and sticking after time. I will also say that the only utensils that have touched this set have been made of wood or plastic. If there are any House, M.D. fans out there reading this, remember one of his "House-isms", "Everybody Lies". This is, as we all know, truer in business than in personal life. All companies represent to the high side their products. Perfect? Surely not, but a Very satisfactory product, and unbelievable for the $119 price tag WalMart has on the 10 pc set. I will order the 12" skillet, if I can get the lid for it, as the 10" won't allow a full strip of bacon to lay in the bottom of the pan fully, and the Flip Jack pan is a definite possibility. If it performs as well as the rest of the set, I will be completely satisfied. I will recommend this to friends with the two noted warnings above.

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumperva
Victoria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful pans
8/8/2012

Customer review by nau2014

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by nau2014
by nau2014

I bought these pots and pans for my mom as a birthday gift. We have used them everyday for the past few weeks. They make cooking much healthier because we do not have to use and grease or oil. They cook more evenly than our other pans. They are also very easy to clean because everything wipes off completely. The only thing that I would see as a flaw is that they are hand wash only. Otherwise, we absolutely love them.

Was this review helpful? (61) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nau2014
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful cookware,be certain to season it proper
11/27/2012

Customer review by TheBestPiemaker

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TheBestPiemaker
by TheBestPiemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my orgreenic cookware. I even bought a set for my daughter and granddaughter for Christmas. The service I recieved from Walmart was excellent and prompt.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBestPiemaker
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by calna

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by calna
by calna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought these for a wedding present for my Son, they pre seasoned them per the instructions and all the pans had black oil spots that wouldn't come off

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calna
calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Sophiathefirst

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Sophiathefirst
by Sophiathefirst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pots and pans. You can fry an egg with no spray, oil, or butter and the eggs will just slide around the pan. Also, clean up for Sloppy Joes is a snap!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophiathefirst
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews