Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
6/12/2012

Customer review by brandhabitGAL

5.0 stars by brandhabitGAL

I was so excited to use this set that I popped the pans right out of the box, washed 'em, and began cooking. Didn't realize until later that I was supposed to season the pans- silly me. However, even without seasoning, the stock pot and fry pans worked flawlessly. Boiled some noodles, steamed veggies, and sauteed onions/garlic and later tossed in some ground turkey WITHOUT oil and voila- my meal was made in literally 20 minutes. I highly recommend this set. Handles are cool to touch and the quality is honestly better than I expected. The best part is, I was able to clean the fry pan with a paper towel for a quick, non-messy cleanup. Will continue to experiment with these but so far, real good!

Was this review helpful? (113) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brandhabitGAL
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Love this Set
5/22/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

5.0 stars by FamilyManP

I have had this set for about 2 weeks now and have made everything from Fried Chicken, Pudding, and Omelets and these pans do not stick. I didn't even burn the pudding... Since you use no grease the food is healthier and my family loves it. I have thrown away all my other pots and pans and will only use these from this point forward. Remember to season pan prior to using to make sure the pans are ready for use.

Was this review helpful? (124) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great cookware, love it so far!
6/12/2012

Customer review by DDKDED2Food

4.0 stars by DDKDED2Food

I already had one of the 10" skillets that my mother had given me and we liked it, so this set was great to find. My only wish is for a 12" frying pan with a lid, but otherwise we are very happy with this cookware.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDKDED2Food
Powell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BE AWARE
8/12/2013

Customer review by Reviews79

3.0 stars by Reviews79

These pans were great at the beginning they were shipped out fast, looked great when I got them. As I opened the box I was careful to inspect every piece of cookware. I was glad to see every piece was in great shape. (however I would note that both these and walgreens product say "as seen on t.v." but were entirely two different shades of green) I then proceeded to season every pan as directed on the box, however I did use olive oil instead of veggie oil. The pans worked great after that. Now the bad 1. The anodized is a bit shotty as it seems to have started rubbing off on the bottom of the frying pans already.(I have had them only a month or so) which is very disappointing. 2. As stated in several other reviews that anytime cooking low fat meat (turkey bacon, good cuts of steak, etc) without a little olive oil the meat leaves a black residue that is extremely difficult to wash off. I have tried just about everything from soaking overnight, to light soapy cloth, sponge, boiling water, using oven cleaner etc. I was unwilling to use chemical treatment beyond dawn dish soap, one of the draws of this product was the fume and chemical free food I would be able to cook with them. SPOILER*(I found an internet article that said "damp sea salt" would remove any stain....BAM!! it really works!!) Bottom line here folks that for the money these are a great buy. most days I am able to wipe these pans clean with only a wet paper towel, or dish towel. food does slide off like the t.v. once in awhile, and I am able to cook with almost no oil now, and you "CAN" put these in the oven. so as long as the bottoms only scratch and dont chip I would definitely recommend these to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reviews79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far, So Good
10/21/2012

Customer review by goodandplenty

5.0 stars by goodandplenty

Finished seasoning my pots and pans last night. This morning I was anxious to try cooking an egg in the little skillet. I warmed it up, cracked the egg into the pan. I waited a little bit and then put the lid from the small sauce pan on the skillet and watched as water condensed on the lid and cooked the top of the egg. It came sliding out and it was the best egg I've made. The egg was not overcooked. I am looking forward to duplicating this outcome tomorrow. I haven't had a chance to try any of the other pans/pots, but I'm hoping I will have the same good fortune as with the little skillet. I washed the pots/pans with soap and water first, then seasoned them. After cooking, I just wiped out the skillet. I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goodandplenty
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4.8 out of 5 stars
3/10/2013

Customer review by Jumperva

5.0 stars by Jumperva

Let me start off by adding 2 disclaimers. 1) Anybody who believes ANY cookware is 100% NON Stick is delusional. Unless you're cooking on a cushion of air, there will Always be an issue with sticking. 2) The claim of No oils or grease is a little inaccurate. That being said, the cookware performs as expected and advertised. The first thing I tried to cook in it (after proper seasoning) were chicken breasts that were floured, egg-dipped, then floured again. With NO oil, the flour burnt on the bare pan. I added just a little bacon grease to the second pan and continued with dinner. The bacon grease solved all the burning problem. I only used about a tbsp of grease in each pan and my culinary world was good again. Because of the superior heat dissipation of this cookware, med heat should be considered "high". I reckoned it to cooking on gas. Turn down the heat, and add minimal oil or grease and the pans performed flawlessly. As to sticking, I couldn't wait to try eggs. My girlfriend likes her eggs over easy. The very outer edges of the eggs initially stick, but the slightest of force possible broke the edges loose and afterward, they slid around the pan like on TV. The plastic spatula slid under them and they were a breeze to flip. I really did slide them from the pan to her plate without any utensils. Nothing in this world is Perfect. Don't expect Perfection and you won't be disappointed. This cookware is amazing so far, looks good, and is a joy to clean. I have never had mine in soapy water yet. After cooling to room temp, warm/hot water and the dish cloth or a paper towel clean it to out of the box condition with almost no effort on my part. in this respect it is better than any teflon pot or pan ever made. Since I have only owned mine for about 2 weeks (but used every day) I cannot yet speak to the problem of staining and sticking after time. I will also say that the only utensils that have touched this set have been made of wood or plastic. If there are any House, M.D. fans out there reading this, remember one of his "House-isms", "Everybody Lies". This is, as we all know, truer in business than in personal life. All companies represent to the high side their products. Perfect? Surely not, but a Very satisfactory product, and unbelievable for the $119 price tag WalMart has on the 10 pc set. I will order the 12" skillet, if I can get the lid for it, as the 10" won't allow a full strip of bacon to lay in the bottom of the pan fully, and the Flip Jack pan is a definite possibility. If it performs as well as the rest of the set, I will be completely satisfied. I will recommend this to friends with the two noted warnings above.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jumperva
Victoria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful pans
8/8/2012

Customer review by nau2014

5.0 stars by nau2014

I bought these pots and pans for my mom as a birthday gift. We have used them everyday for the past few weeks. They make cooking much healthier because we do not have to use and grease or oil. They cook more evenly than our other pans. They are also very easy to clean because everything wipes off completely. The only thing that I would see as a flaw is that they are hand wash only. Otherwise, we absolutely love them.

Was this review helpful? (57) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nau2014
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Cookware
8/9/2013

Customer review by jloomis75

5.0 stars by jloomis75

My mom had bought herself a couple of these pans and loved them so much she bought me and my sister each a pan to try. My sister loves hers so much that she made a comment when she found out my mom had a second pan. She had no idea there was an entire set available! I did though so I bought it for her birthday. She was thrilled. So excited to have these. They're good sizes and lids for all pots and pans. They really are non-stick and easy to clean. I had also seen them on TV on one of those "do they really work?" segments. They passed the test, but I already knew that. These can go in the oven as well. The set also includes a little recipe book. If you're needing other little kitchen utensils they also have a set that includes those too. I don't know that other "green" pans necessarily work as well as the actual Orgreenic ones, so be wary of off brand imitations.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jloomis75
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
4/24/2013

Customer review by calna

1.0 stars by calna

I brought these for a wedding present for my Son, they pre seasoned them per the instructions and all the pans had black oil spots that wouldn't come off

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calna
calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set of pots and pans
1/7/2013

Customer review by Akazhome

5.0 stars by Akazhome

I am very pleased with the Orgreenic 10 piece set, but my wife was even more pleased. No more nasty flecks of "teflon" in our digestive systems. If you follow the easy curing directions prior to using, you should have NO problems with foods sticking to these pans. In fact, I tested them by getting the pans very hot and frying an egg in them without oil, spray or butter and was very pleased with the results. Did they perform as well as in the commercial? Probably not, but I did not have to SCRUB the pans to get them clean as anything that did stick could very easily wipe away. My wife has been raving about them and I look like a genius for getting her a quality kitchen tool set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Akazhome
Caledonia, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful cookware,be certain to season it proper
11/27/2012

Customer review by TheBestPiemaker

5.0 stars by TheBestPiemaker

I love my orgreenic cookware. I even bought a set for my daughter and granddaughter for Christmas. The service I recieved from Walmart was excellent and prompt.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheBestPiemaker
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not everything is as stated
1/2/2013

Customer review by fdroo

4.0 stars by fdroo

I have found that you do need oil or water in some instances

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fdroo
shelbyville,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing.
8/8/2013

Customer review by JohnBoy15

1.0 stars by JohnBoy15

More things stick to this product than cast iron cookware. I found that I need to use cooking spray for just about everything I cook to prevent food from sticking. As far as blowing eggs out of the frying pan, they would have to be paper thin and again you need to spray the pan. You need to use low heat (or the food burns and sticks to the cookware) which results in longer cooking times. On the plus side they are quite heavy which, in addition to the low cooking heat, should prevent the cookware from warping. In summary, when using cooking spray the cookware does clean up easily but if you do not use spray or the food burns the cookware is a nightmare to clean and requires lots of scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnBoy15
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by zuranda357

5.0 stars by zuranda357

love my pots and pans very much

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zuranda357
augusta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ceramic Cookware
12/5/2013

Customer review by MountainMan180

5.0 stars by MountainMan180

Ceramic cookware is great. I prefer the new ceramic cookware over all of the other cookware in my kitchen. In order to be happy with ceramics, the purchaser must season the surfaces by scorching olive oil or salt-free butter. Be careful to not burn yourself on the lids because the handles are metal and conduct heat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MountainMan180
Copper Mountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Sophiathefirst

5.0 stars by Sophiathefirst

I love these pots and pans. You can fry an egg with no spray, oil, or butter and the eggs will just slide around the pan. Also, clean up for Sloppy Joes is a snap!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sophiathefirst
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, a good purchase for the money.
4/8/2014

Customer review by Producteer

3.0 stars by Producteer

The photo of the Orgreenic cookware set is misleading. The photo shows (and showed) 3 pots with lids, including a deep stockpot, an 8" fry pan (no lid) and a 10" fry pan with lid. I thought the large pot would be a stockpot, but it's rather shallow. The aluminum insert barely fits in the pot. It doesn't appear to be functional (doesn't allow enough room for the water in the pot). Otherwise the set does well, but you have to follow the directions, such as 'seasoning' the pots and avoiding contact with metal. A minor annoyance are the riveted handles: food gets underneath the rivets requiring extra cleaning. I think I'll spend more money the next time and see them first and not buy them online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Producteer
Collumbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
5/26/2013

Customer review by jazzie484

1.0 stars by jazzie484

Attempted to season the pans as instructed. The pans couldn't even withstand that. They were destroyed. Completely burnt and could not be washed. Extremely disappointed. Returned the product immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzie484
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Orgreenic set is great
11/29/2012

Customer review by retrop1955

5.0 stars by retrop1955

my only complaint is that the lid handles get very hot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retrop1955
west covina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by MenDee

5.0 stars by MenDee

These are the best pans. No stick, just wipe out with a paper towel. I cant wait to buy the pancake flip pan when it comes to Walmart. Im so happy with these I think Im gonna buy my sister a set. Ive been waiting for a set of pans that are really non-stick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MenDee
Craig, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews