Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 56 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Sleepy no more!!
8/15/2012

Customer review by KKH

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by KKH
by KKH

Was at vacation rental beachhouse which had a K-cup system w/Sleepytime tea...it got me HOOKED on Keurig!!! Loved Sleepytime and the Keurig system It was so easy to use for both coffee and tea so when I got home I bought the Vue system and a box of Sleepytime!! Was so excited...it tasted great just like the K-cup...really didn't notice much difference between the brewers when it comes to tea other than much hotter temp! But...the tea does not seem to be relaxing to me at all....it makes my heart pound and keeps me awake at night! The K-cup Sleepyteas didn't do this to me so I'm not sure what they did to the Vue sleepytea cups...thought maybe it was just this box so bought another box and it is doing the same to me...love it but use it in the morning...not before bedtime!!! Please look into Starbucks green tea!! It's the best!!!

KKH
O-H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
3/22/2016

Customer review by lalbrecht5

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by lalbrecht5
by lalbrecht5

Has good taste.

lalbrecht5
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleep Is Nice
2/14/2016

Customer review by Lilgina65

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Lilgina65
by Lilgina65

I drink this product at least 3 times a week to help me relax enough to actually fall asleep without taking prescribed medication or over the counter sleeping pills. I love this product.

Lilgina65
O'Fallon, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite brand and flavor with convenience
10/29/2012

Customer review by DropDeadCurious

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DropDeadCurious
by DropDeadCurious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I gave a five rating for value because I can make a large 12oz. serving, and it's not weak. This totally meets my expectations because I have been drinking Sleepytime for a long time, and this tastes and smells exactly the same as the regular tea bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DropDeadCurious
Nantucket, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Aromatic relaxing tea
7/10/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco
Walmart associate

This tea was very easy to use and filled the room with a pleasant tea aroma. I really enjoyed the lingering herbal taste while I was sipping on the tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Ami Vue Lover

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Ami Vue Lover
by Ami Vue Lover

Love having a cup of Sleepytime Tea prior to heading to bed! It helps me decompress!

Ami Vue Lover
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weak tea
11/18/2015

Customer review by Ned

3.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Ned
by Ned

I wanted something other than coffee and it sounded so good. The aroma was awesome, with the cinnamon, cloves and other spices, but not enough tea flavor for my taste.

Ned
Morrilton, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did the job but...
5/4/2013

Customer review by Ex Troubled Sleeper

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Ex Troubled Sleeper
by Ex Troubled Sleeper

I'd just received my vue and couldn't wait to use it. It was late so I made Sleepy Time Tea. I added spoonful of honey to add a little sweetner. It added to the taste. I really liked the slight spearamint taste and aroma. I'm not sure if the tea had anything to do with it, but I had some strange dreams that night and I had to get up several times throughout the night to "potty". I usually have trouble going back to sleep when awakened in the night, but each time I had to get up I was able to fall right back to sleep. I'm making this a regular night time regime.

Ex Troubled Sleeper
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/14/2013

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Tina
by Tina

I have read all the reviews on all of the Vue packs, and it's basically down to playing around with the size and strength of the particular pack you are using at the time to get that perfect cup. I am a first time owner of a Keurig and I'm loving it and the experimentation is paying off!! I would recommend the system with the comment of play around with it till you get the hang of it, it's easy to use and the cups are recyclable to boot. I use mine every morning and night, I'm extremely thrilled with my purchase.

Tina
Battle Ground, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good even for a non tea drinker
2/6/2013

Customer review by MjK

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MjK
by MjK

First let me say i dont drink Tea i dont normally like tea unless it has like 2 tablespoons of honey(i know thats alot) but this tea was perfect the way it was, it has a great smell, and the taste was fine without any honey sugar or milk. almost like a warm glass of water with a hint of something i couldnt put my tongue on. as far as the sleepytime par, YES it worked better then my sleeping pill i normally take. I fell asleep before the cup was finished, only got about half way done.

MjK
Central Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confessions of an Herbal Tea Refugee.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Katie Mae

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Katie Mae
by Katie Mae

It has been many years since I've had any herbal tea, and I thought I was past that phase in my life. In my VUE pack coffee sampler received when I recently bought my Keurig Brewer, there were two herbal tea pods in with the other tea, the Celestial Seasonings Herbal Sleepytime Tea. One evening, I decided to try it and I thought it was wonderful. I didn't have to let it steep or anything; there it was, sitting in my coffee mug. I plan to buy a good supply of this tea.

Katie Mae
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Jackie, nighttime herbal tea drinker.

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Jackie, nighttime herbal tea drinker.
by Jackie, nighttime herbal tea drinker.

I used to purchase this brand's tea bags for my nightly tea. Gave away those tea bags because the VUE pods taste much better. I don't know how they do it, a full delicious flavor without "brewing" 4 minutes the tea bags call for..AND even after brewing those bags in same size cup they most certainly did NOT taste as good nor was the aroma as strong and so pleasant too. Please Keurig NEVER stop having these pods!!! ♥ it!

Jackie, nighttime herbal tea drinker.
near STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this tea!
5/1/2013

Customer review by genagirl

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by genagirl
by genagirl

I used this from my sampler one evening and passed out on the couch watching tv, which I never do. I always have trouble falling asleep but don't like taking sleeping pills. I ran out of the Vue cups and tried making my own by brewing hot water and using the regular Sleepytime tea bags and it didn't work too well. There must be a particular amount in the Vue cup that works for me. I'm definitely stocking up on this stuff!

genagirl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavor - may need to be sweetened
11/26/2013

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Steve
by Steve

This is a nice blend of chamomile, linden, and spearmint. It is slightly stronger than if you would brew from a tea bag, which I like (not using the strong setting). I like to brew this at 187 at 10oz, and then take some organic local honey pour that onto a table spoon. I then take the spoon filled with honey and stir it into the tea. You end up with an amazing amber, naturally sweetened, end of the day tea.

Steve
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spearmint overload
8/17/2012

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Paul
by Paul

I really should have read the previous reviews. They mention the spearmint flavor, but wow, this is really liquid spearmint gum. This is not at all what I am used to, when think of tea. It could be my lack of tea knowledge, perhaps. At any rate, I didn't care for this at all. If you love spearmint, you may like this, but not sure, as it really is over done. I threw away the box...lessoned learned.

Paul
Triangle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great way to relax
4/26/2012

Customer review by Rya

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Rya
by Rya

I love sleepytime tea at the end of a hectic day. I was thrilled to find out that they now had it available for my vue. No more dragging out tea bags and waiting for it to steep. I purchased two boxes for my mom too who loves it. I would reccomend it to anyone who enjoys sleepytime tea. If you have never had it there is a mix of mint that you can taste followed by a predominately chamomile flavor.

Rya
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spouse Approved
4/5/2013

Customer review by Hug the Mug

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Hug the Mug
by Hug the Mug

I'm not a tea drinker so it tastes as bad as the rest of them, but I do like some tea aromas and really love this one. My wife loved this tea before the Vue pack and was hoping she liked it; she's agreed with me on all the other taste testing we've done from the V700 (50% bad). She said it tasted like the regular tea bag and still loved it.

Hug the Mug
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it says!
10/18/2012

Customer review by KC

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by KC
by KC

Been having issues with sleeping since my husband deployed earlier on this year. So when I got the keurig for my husband i had to try it out and this was the first thing i tried. I was so relaxed and calm by the time i was done drinking, that by bedtime i was out like a light and not tossing and turning for 3 or more hours. Love this tea!

KC
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh yes...
5/11/2012

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Queenie
by Queenie

I have long been a drinker of Sleepy Time tea, way before Keurig was around. I have to say I never thought this tea could get any better, but it is a match made in heaven with the Vue. It is so much more full bodied and the aroma....OMG!!! So good. I love it and I am so happy Keurig has it in the V cups. Now bring on the Earl Grey!!!

Queenie
Edmonton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely minty/refreshing taste
6/13/2012

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Kris
by Kris

I'm the kind of person that needs a ton of cream and sugar in everything, but for some reason this tea doesn't require any at all. It is not sweet, but it has this wonderful refreshing bite to it. Almost like mint or licorice root. I'm not sure. But I am sure that it is a must have before bed every night!

Kris
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews