Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Great Service
9/18/2016

Customer review by Bubble Head

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Bubble Head
by Bubble Head
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I placed an order as few months ago that was for a K-Cup product and not Vue that I use. Your staff replaced the product with the correct thing and I was able to donate the K-Cup product to our church. I really appreciated how that was handled. I order more carefully now as well.

Bubble Head
West Branch, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee
9/10/2016

Customer review by Ralphharms

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Ralphharms
by Ralphharms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coffee taste outstanding kehrig makes the best coffee thanks keep up the great work

Ralphharms
Waldorf, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes just an OK medium roast 8oz cup
3/5/2014

Customer review by Jeff

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Jeff
by Jeff

With all the rave reviews I was excited to finally try this one, what a huge disappointment. I like strong black coffee, no cream or sugar, and have been having a heck of a time getting a decent cup out of my v500. When this one showed up, I was pleasantly surprised to see it has the larger vue cup, like the travel mug type, containing more grounds. I thought this was a good sign, but unfortunately the beans are just of a mild/medium roast and require more for a small cup of coffee to have any flavor. It does make an ok medium roast 8oz cup of coffee though. Not a dark roast at all, but pretty well balanced even though still a little light for me. Tullys French roast is still the best one I've tried, and it's not a great cup of coffee either.

Jeff
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok up to 10oz
3/24/2014

Customer review by JACKJM

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by JACKJM
by JACKJM

i already gave this a 5 star review but after a whole box i have to drop my rating considerably and since you can't modify reviews i have to write another one. i like a strong taste and my normal cup is 16oz, 14oz coffee and milk. it holds it's own up to 10oz but after that it's useless. flavor and everything else is fine. when are they going to realize that people bought VUE machines because i don't even think that an 8oz coffee mug exists and if it does it's just for a tease. they consider anything over 10oz a travel mug i beg to differ

JACKJM
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is my favorite dark roast
9/30/2013

Customer review by agirlinhouston

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by agirlinhouston
by agirlinhouston

I use the strong setting on this coffee and the 10 oz. setting. Any other setting is much too watery. After trying all the flavors available in the Vue cups, this Italian Roast and the dark hot chocolate are all I buy now. I am a bit disappointed with the limited selection since 2 years ago I was told by Keurig they would be coming out with a larger selection. I do love the fact that I can make one cup at a time though. What a relief of not having to clean out the coffee pot daily.

agirlinhouston
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good choice
11/9/2012

Customer review by Tim

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Tim
by Tim

The Extra Bold in the Vue version allows you to use 8 ounces of water and still have a good cup of coffee. I also use this in the K-cup version but use less water as I prefer a 'stronger' cup of coffee with nothing added. This one is a winner. I have settled on this roast and a French Roast in the Vue pods for myself. My wife's choice is another matter altogether. I still use the K-cups and K-cup machine for her, as well as for guests who seem to prefer the lighter roasts.

Tim
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes perfect iced coffee
8/25/2013

Customer review by Londonblue

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Londonblue
by Londonblue

This is my favorite Vue decaf (well ok, not many to choose from, but this is very good). I also brew it over ice without adjusting the settings - '6 oz coffee'. Usually prefer black coffee, but milk with the iced version is perfect. When I have a latte in the evening, I replace the coffee pack included with this one (yum); not sure what to do with the unused latte coffee - except for pumpkin spice, they're not very good alone.

Londonblue
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New flavor is a disappointment!
8/8/2014

Customer review by 3 cups in the Morning Mom

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by 3 cups in the Morning Mom
by 3 cups in the Morning Mom

This product used to have the perfect blend of a milder bold but not as bold as French roast. But now it is almost like decaf coffee. The manufacturer even changed the design of the coffee by adding a green dot which lets me know that they must have weakened the flavor as well. Maybe it is Decaf that they are trying to sell as regular. Not a fan anymore.

3 cups in the Morning Mom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Wanted to Like It
4/6/2013

Customer review by Hug the Mug

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Hug the Mug
by Hug the Mug

I was hoping for better this morning but I was disappointed at the lack of taste in this coffee. What I don't understand is that this Vue container is larger than normal and contains .47 oz while Tully's French Roast is smaller and has .40 oz and stronger, and of course better tasting. I hope the other two Barista Prima's I'm planning on trying don't dissapoint.

Hug the Mug
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good strong cup of coffee
1/24/2014

Customer review by Jackjm

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Jackjm
by Jackjm

seems like all the Green Mountains I've bought have a .33 oz mix, not enough for a 14oz coffee. you buy a VUE for bigger cups so they should have a minimum standard besides the travel. 8oz come on now that's a thimble full and I wouldn't consider 14oz a travel size. the barista Italian roast is .47 and has a solid flavor and others are .40 and still marginal.

Jackjm
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Passable in a pinch
10/31/2012

Customer review by Laine

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Laine
by Laine

Bought this in a pinch while waiting for shipment delay due to Sandy. Disappointing, at least to my experience with Italian Roasts. I'll give it a pass as better than the medium samples that came with the maker. My husband won't mind it. It will make a good comparison to Tully's once the shipment arrives. Waiting for the Espresso and Sumatra to be in stock.

Laine
Bellingham, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
my favoite
1/9/2014

Customer review by Salinwa

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Salinwa
by Salinwa

My favorite coffee. It's a larger pod that allows for a stronger flavor in a larger cup. I prefer the pods that are larger as this one is, or the "travel mug size" as other flavors might call it. I wish they offered more flavors in this size ~ I like the most flavor I can get. I would absolutely recommend this flavor if you are a true coffee lover :)

Salinwa
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Barbie Dee; Coffee Lover

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Barbie Dee; Coffee Lover
by Barbie Dee; Coffee Lover

I love coffee and found specialty coffees early on. When pod coffee makers came out I was thrilled and now I can enjoy this dark, full bodied coffee any time. I love this coffee. It's the one of best Italian roasts I've tasted and to be able to fix it at 8, 10, 12 oz. etc. or different strengths is just great! You can't ask for more than that.

Barbie Dee; Coffee Lover
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not smooth and just gross!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Markoutdoors

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Markoutdoors
by Markoutdoors

When I first brewed this coffee people asked me if someone just used the bathroom. The aroma is terrible and taste is bitter with a nasty aftertaste. Not what I expected based on reviews I had read. I love bolder, strong coffee but this fails in many ways. Newmans Own has much more flavor and it is indeed bold and smooth.

Markoutdoors
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong but Smooth
5/2/2012

Customer review by Average Joe

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Average Joe
by Average Joe

Received in sample pack with the Vue brewer. I have tried french vanila capp.,donut shop med.,Green Mountain breakfast blend,Barista Prima Italian Roast,and this. I would say that I like the Barista Prima the best, and coffe house second, and this a close second. This is quite strong but also very flavorful.

Average Joe
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's aight
4/16/2013

Customer review by WoohooCoffee

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by WoohooCoffee
by WoohooCoffee

Brewed at a normal setting, the coffee tasted a tad watery, but still strong and slightly bitter. Brewed on the "strong" setting, it had a fuller body, and had the same bitterness, just not a watery taste to it. Not a great coffee, but decent based on the several selections of Vue Packs I've tried so far.

WoohooCoffee
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for a First Time Coffee Drinker
2/27/2015

Customer review by 17again

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by 17again
by 17again

I am teaching my 31-year-old about coffee. This is his favorite so far. In fact, I have added it to my auto delivery. He still has to add Coffeemate, but he will someday get to that black coffee drinker that I am.

17again
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great !
10/9/2012

Customer review by Cruiser

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Cruiser
by Cruiser

Love the richness....bold, strong, coffee-shop taste. One of the top one's offered ! QUESTION.........as it comes in a 12 pack (not 16), is that an indication that it is made for Travel Mug's? It is a larger container...but does not have the yellow Travel Mug symbol on the packaging. Thoughts ?

Cruiser
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great !
10/9/2012

Customer review by Cruiser

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Cruiser
by Cruiser

Love the richness....bold, strong, coffee-shop taste. One of the top one's offered ! QUESTION.........as it comes in a 12 pack (not 16), is that an indication that it is made for Travel Mug's? It is a larger container...but does not have the yellow Travel Mug symbol on the packaging. Thoughts ?

Cruiser
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite so far
6/2/2013

Customer review by Bob and Pat

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Bob and Pat
by Bob and Pat

We're new VUE users and have only tried a few of the VUE coffees, but so far this is my favorite and my wife says it's okay. It reminds me of some of the great European coffees I remember from my years living in Paris. We're still looking, but like this way more than Donut Shop!!!

Bob and Pat
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews