Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 186 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
MAC USERS BEWARE!!! Wifi features will not work

Customer review by LoveMyBigFam1ly

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by LoveMyBigFam1ly
by LoveMyBigFam1ly

Although Samsung's website description for this camera gives you system requirements for a Mac, their software does not work on Macs (which they don't tell you anywhere). So you cannot use the wifi uploading feature to wirelessly upload your photos to your computer. Trying to even get the camera connected to any wifi is a task in itself. I did finally get a photo to email off of the camera, but it emails the photos through a Samsung email network, so it went into my Spam folder when I received it on my computer. This makes sending photos to others difficult since it goes into their Spam folders. Also, Samsung's Remote Viewfinder App that they have for the iPhone does not work at all. Even after it updated the App 4 or 5 times in only 4 weeks time, it never worked. I called and spent more than an hour on the phone with their techie who swore up and down that Samsung does not mention system requirements for Mac on their website and that they absolutely do not make an app for the iPhone and never would. When I proved her wrong by having her go to their own website and by having her open iTunes and see the App that says it is made by Samsung and says that it is supposed to work for this camera model, she said that she couldn't help me because although they have apps for other phones, they only guarantee their Samsung-based phone app to work. I admit that I got pretty decent quality pictures from the camera (although not in low light). The 18x zoom is also great on such a compact camera. So I gave it a 2 star rating instead of 1. But if you are a Mac / iPhone user and are purchasing the phone for the wifi capabilities, forget it. I will say that no matter why you are purchasing it, EVEN IF YOU ARE A PC USER, expect that if you have a problem with or question about the camera, you will likely know more than their techies do (no offense, but they were clueless about what Samsung even offered or stated... let alone about being able to give any actual help or answers). I actually returned the camera just before the 30 day mark since none of the wifi features worked and the low light photos were not good. A wifi camera is a great concept... if only it worked.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
horrible focus

Customer review by ekeller

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ekeller
by ekeller

I like how it takes some pics,but the focus was the worst i have seen with any camera i have owned. I did many comparison pictures with this camera and my panasonic lumix sz8 camera that has dust or something under the lens and that camera focuses so well compared to the Samsung camera and it was REALLY frustrating. i held the shutter button down for awhile just to see a red or orange box instead of a green one and i just got so mad. taking it back and going to try the Nikon coolpix L810. so far i tried the Canon PowerShot SX40 which didn't work out of the box with a lens error message on the screen(lens cap was off), Samsung WB100 which i can't even remember the problem...hmmm, oh well, anyways I've never had bad luck with cameras before or not liked a camera i have bought,but this time around i am either expecting too much or just poor luck on my side. It does have some cool effects you can do,but not worth me keeping it. LOVE the wi-fi option so i can beam my pics to Facebook or my smartphone,but it is really annoying to have to plug the camera into an outlet to charge it and if you want a regular battery charger you have to buy it separately! ugh, no thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic camera!

Customer review by Photofanatic1

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Photofanatic1
by Photofanatic1

Just got the camera and absoulely love it! The wi-fi feature is awesome! And, the clarity of the pics, even at 18x zoom is amazing! Going to have fun with this!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera

Customer review by bblakeview

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by bblakeview
by bblakeview

More features than I'll ever use but there if needed.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by etalqua67

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by etalqua67
by etalqua67

wish it stopped the shakes better. love the zoom!!! so far so good.

Great image quality

Customer review by pmhobbs

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by pmhobbs
by pmhobbs

This little gem is small and lightweight enough to fit in a pocket or a purse. The pictures are crisp and clear, probably because of the Schneider lens. Having an 18X zoom in such a small camera is amazing. I love the features, photo quality, and ease of use. This is camera is a winner.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent features nice price!

Customer review by picachochief

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by picachochief
by picachochief

excellent features nice price, just love my new samsung smart camera!

picacho az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Trancebear

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Trancebear
by Trancebear

Great camera for the money. Awesome pictures and the zoom works perfect. WI-FI is a must now.

Denver, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by yankeejoe

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by yankeejoe
by yankeejoe

Clean,clear pictures and wifi function is great. A good bang for the buck.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice price, lots of features

Customer review by pensfan

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by pensfan
by pensfan

very nice camera. easy to use, nice display, wi-fi feature is great. can send pics to any email or social site with just a few clicks. battery life is much longer than a replaceable AA camera. above all, price is great for all this camera offers.

central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for the Buck!

Customer review by Tri327

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Tri327
by Tri327

This camera is loaded with features and easy to use right out of the box. WiFi makes the transfer of pictures incredibly easy. Sharp pictures and lots of picture options make this camera very flexible for many uses. Priced very well for all of the features that it offers. Large zoom capability really brings objects close in a clear way.

Carver, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best everyday use camera!

Customer review by HomeintheSun

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by HomeintheSun
by HomeintheSun

Excellent quality. Excellent design. Excellent price point. Emailing sometimes produces error on first try, but goes on second. Could have a contacts directory for emails etc.

Charlotte Amalie, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WB150F Camera - Excellent

Customer review by Linker

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Linker
by Linker

Have only had it for 2 days. Very intuitive to use, Zero learning time. Downloaded PDF Users Manual – Very Complete, Easy to use and follow. Really love the 18x Optical Zoom, Optical & Digital Stabilization; Hi-Pixel Count (14.2 GP) and especially the Wi-Fi feature and White Camera Color. Seems to have every thing I had been looking for.

Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product, good quality

Customer review by gummiebr

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by gummiebr
by gummiebr

easy to set up and use, takes great pictures good quality, wifi is great easy to use.

This camera has loads of features

Customer review by jojomegan

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by jojomegan
by jojomegan

I have only had this camera a week and bought it because of the price the quality of lens and zoom and pixel amount - it was a surprise to find all the fun features that I have been playing with they are really good and the quality of the pictures are really sharp I am really pleased with it. Only little complaint is no instructions hence I was looking on line to find out all of the features that the camera has to offer.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Great Features

Customer review by oldsurfer

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by oldsurfer
by oldsurfer

I've only had this camera for a week, but I'm a real fan. Great features, i have only seen in more expensive cameras.

fort lauderdale fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera at an excellent price

Customer review by Spiritsfyre

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Spiritsfyre
by Spiritsfyre

This is an excellent camera, if your looking for a nice small camera but that has more features and capabilities than some of the tiny super thin pocket cameras than this is for you.Loaded with features including the smart picture mode that auto detects what your taking a photo of(landscape, portrait, up close, etc) and selects the right setting for that type of photo giving you better color in your shots. My only con and its a small one is that while in smart photo mode it can take the zoom time to start zooming and sometimes you have to hit the zoom slider again to get it to zoom, but this is only in smart mode, works great in all other modes

Walla Walla, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun and easy

Customer review by cheekemnky

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by cheekemnky
by cheekemnky

From the time I opened the box this was the easiest camera I've ever purchased and really cool features. I would recommend this to anyone - even 80 yr old parents. Easy and great pics.- This is replacing my OLD Samsung camera that I had for years with something updated.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features, really.

Customer review by DancingAnimals

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by DancingAnimals
by DancingAnimals

Using the Megapixels and Zoom capability's in taking photo's of animals at the zoo, well, I'm very satisfied about considering this product. I was going to invest in some thing a little more advanced. I am glad I did not, because of this product features.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Complicated ?

Customer review by Justlearninghow2

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Justlearninghow2
by Justlearninghow2

My camera is brand new. I am just started trying to learn how to use it. It has many features that I am not familiar with . They made it look very easy on tv. The manual does explain the basics but has many features that I don't understand. I wanted a camera that could easily put pictures on Facebook and Ebay. It doesn't seem that easy now that I have it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews