Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4052 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

4052 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

4052 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2292
4 stars
1232
3 stars
226
2 stars
127
1 stars
175
1-20 of 4033 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4033 total reviews
1-20 of 4033 reviews
4/6/2012

Customer review by TBIinKY

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by TBIinKY
by TBIinKY

I think DV123 summed it up pretty well ~applauds~ I have mine set up on RCA (red,white, yellow)cable, and it looks GREAT! VERY easy to set up, and it automatically updates itself (software, channels added, ect.) so no need to worry with THAT ^_^ This was an impulse buy (0_o, IKR??) I had never heard of it, but loved how it said it worked. I am disabled (can't work, so home 24-7), with NO sat/\cable I have Netflix subscription, not Hulu+, but with all the channels lined up, I don't think I will run out of anything to watch :P. If I ever do, I still have music channels to listen to (Listening to Pandora as I type :P. ALSO..... One of my main concerns was if it could be used in more than one room. I.E living room during the day, bedroom at night. Answer is a resounding YES YES YES. All you have to do is unplug the power and video cable(s) and plug them back into the TV you want to use it on. You do NOT have to set anything up again once you have it set up initially xD!!!

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBIinKY
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Wonderful device and I highly recommend it.
5/18/2012

Customer review by BrianIsMyName

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by BrianIsMyName
by BrianIsMyName

I have several observations that a person considering making this purchase need to be aware of first. The first thing is that you will need a credit card, debit card or Paypal account to use this device. The reason is that there are a small handful of channels that are not free. I am talking about $3 or $4 dollar range. It will not allow you to bypass activation without it. The second thing is that there is a known issue with the sound. The large majority of the devices will not give you any issues. However, a small number of devices will have great video and when you are scrolling through the channel menu the "electronic chime" will be heard but once you start viewing a channel there will be no sound on all the channels. It is not a big deal. I took mine back and got a replacement and the sound works great. As long as you are aware of these two issues you will incredibly happy with this product. I am very happy and will recommend it to anyone who asks.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianIsMyName
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have WiFi at home, you will love this!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Uofmrebel

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Uofmrebel
by Uofmrebel

Picked this up on a whim while looking at antennas. The picture quality is phenomenal. If you want to ditch cable, this will do the job, especially if you are within antenna range of the regular networks. There are lots of paid services, but there are lots of free things too if you are getting it to save money. Crackle has a lot of stuff, and the Public Domain channel has a ton of things to watch if you just are looking for entertainment. So you don't have to have Netflix, but if you do this thing is a no brainer buy. I saw some vintage stuff I didn't know existed. Discovering things every day. With cable and satellite companies monopolizing and raising rates, I think this is the future of TV (streaming what you want on demand). Now I am paying zero per month for TV and loving it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uofmrebel
Spring Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck!
6/8/2013

Customer review by SinCityPrince

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by SinCityPrince
by SinCityPrince

Bought this after becoming jealous of my niece purchasing a Smart TV recently. Rather than shelling out the reasonable $99 for the Roku 3 to put on my old 720p rear projection 52" in my living room, I bought this model to play with on my 1080p 32" LCD in the bedroom. I absolutely love it! It turned my extremely affordable bedroom TV into a Smart TV in less than 10 minutes. I actually prefer watching TV in bed now due to the many channels you get with Roku. I stream in my living room via my Xbox 360 but it doesn't give you nearly as many options as the Roku, so will be snagging an XS or 3 for the living room really soon, just in case I decide to replace that TV with a 1080p. Watching possibilities are endless. Netflix, Hulu Plus, Nowhere TV and then some. I go from watching TV shows I loved from past days to watching the local news in LA (I live in Vegas) to see how things are where my nephew lives. Amazing purchase and features for the price. Cable cutter? Depends on the person. For me? No. I have to have my guilty pleasures like ID, Bio and NFL Sunday Ticket. If it weren't for those necessities, I'd cut the cord for certain. This thing entertains me more than my satellite provider does these days. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinCityPrince
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price!
10/16/2013

Customer review by TVGeek123

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by TVGeek123
by TVGeek123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought an original Roku box a few years back when they first came out for my bedroom TV and loved it. I didn't want to have to pay the cable company for a second converter box rental since I didn't watch that TV every day. The new Roku HD box is for my family room TV and my plan is to discontinue my cable TV service altogether. Channel selection is great and you can receive lots of movies, TV shows and sports on demand for free. There are subscription services that bring you even more content for a monthly fee and software is available to interface the Roku with your home PC to make it into a TV server and stream movies stored on your computer hard drive and access the internet versions of your favorite channels like ESPN, HBO Go, and Hulu. The Roku HD is the basic model, there are newer versions with more features available but the HD has everything I need, is easy to set up and use and works with any HDTV with an HDMI connector. It also works with older TVs with the RCA video and sound connectors. For me, I'm ready to cancel my cable TV and just use the Roku and an antenna for my TV entertainment. It will pay for itself in three months.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVGeek123
Ft. Lauderdale, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item is awesome.
4/13/2012

Customer review by tmh25414

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by tmh25414
by tmh25414

I watch netflix and crackle all the time so this portable device is great to plug into any tv. It has an hdmi plug for hd and the regular red, yellow and white hookup for tv's that are not hd. I have cut back on my cable and mainly use this for movies and to watch some tv shows. It's an inexpensive device and easy to set up. I have recommeded this to a few friends who are trying to cut back on thier cable bill.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmh25414
charles town, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inept implementation of internet tv
4/27/2012

Customer review by mark

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mark
by mark

Although the technology is good, the Roku player is a FAIL right from the start. In order to set up your new Roku device you are forced to either surrender a credit card number or Paypal details. I was able to get around this by complaining to tech support, but that was a long and frustrating experience. Note, even if you only intend to use the free channels, Roku wants your credit card details anyway. The channel selection is quite poor too. No Youtube, no MSNBC, not even CNN (although all of these are readily available on the internet!). Furthermore, there is no practical way for the user community to add channels as Roku is notoriously uncooperative with developers. I am now attempting to return my Roku HD, but have yet to hear back from their "Support" department for the RMA. Oddly enough, even if you buy directly from Roku they make returning the device a real pain. Internet TV is a promising new technology, but Roku is clearly is not the company that will bring it to us.

mark
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome TV Watching Experience
7/2/2012

Customer review by BigSandyMom

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by BigSandyMom
by BigSandyMom

I started out just wanting to get this box so I could have Netflix in my bedroom like we do in the living room through our dvd console. So this is what lead met to buy it. Oh how suprised I was at all of the free channels that are on it to watch and enjoy. Hulu Plus is also on this box and oh how wonderful that is. Plus there are several free channels to watch recent movies for free. You also get the advantage of Pandora radio which is just awesome. And many wonderful educational channels for your children. This product is so well worth the $50.00 I spent on it. Am starting to very seriously think about getting a box for all of the tvs and doing away with our piddly cable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSandyMom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Roku 2 is 2 Good!
3/28/2012

Customer review by DV123

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by DV123
by DV123
Top 10 contributor

In less than one month, my Roku 2 HD has totally changed the way I watch TV! I don't have a 1080p TV set, so the 720p of either the LT or HD model is just fine for my old CRT TV. Also, if you don't play games and you do not need USB or Ethernet jacks then the HD is possibly the ROKU for you. I'm not a gamer, I have wi-fi and I don't want to watch my personal videos via Roku so the HD is the one for me. The device itself is small but mighty! Having had it about 2 weeks I can say that I absolutely would buy it again. I'm upgrading it to add a 2gb MicroSD card, but that actually isn't required unless you want to load a ton of channels in it. I'm up to about 60 channels now and I think I probably should add more memory and it is really cheap to do so The HD model does have a slot to do that, while the less expensive LT model does not have a slot for a memory upgrade. If you have a 1080p TV then you would benefit from either the XD or XS Roku models as they do offer 1080p HD instead of 720p. Here is what you need to make ROKU 2 HD work! 1. A TV with composite video input (Red, White and Yellow) jacks usually located on the back of your television set OR an HDMI input on the TV. If you only have an HDMI input, then you must also buy an HDMI cable which is NOT included so be sure to order one. 2. You need high speed internet service, such as cable or DSL, which is distributed by a WIRELESS NETWORK router. (I have the lowest DSL tier available here through my phone company which is 3mbps and it works fine. When I run tests at speedtest dot net my actual download speed varies from about 1.5 mbps to just over 3 mbps depending on time of day.) 3. The name of your personal network and the password to connect to the wireless network if one is required (and a password SHOULD be required.) 4. An available AC power jack where you can leave it plugged in all the time. 5. A major credit card or debit card that is in either a Mastercard or Visa debit card. I used a debit card. 6. An internet connected computer to set up and maintain your ROKU account. If you don't have those 6 things the ROKU 2 HD is not going to work for you. If you have all 6 then let's go! Physical installation is simple on an older CRT TV like mine with the included composite (Red, White, Yellow) connectors common on most TV's and only takes a couple of minutes. It would be even faster on a newer TV since there is only one plug required if you use an HDMI input however the HDMI cable is not included so you would have to buy a HDMI cable. After it is connected to one of the composite inputs or to a HDMI input, put the batteries in the remote just like you would to any remote. Next connect the power supply to the ROKU's power in jack and plug in the power supply to an AC outlet. Turn on your television, select the correct INPUT to where you connected it and you should now be seeing the bouncing ROKU logo or it has already booted. Then the next step is to go through the connection process screen so it will connect to your WI-FI (wireless internet device.) Pick your network name from the list of available networks, enter your network password on the keyboard screen and it connects to your network. After it connects you are prompted every step of the way to get it up and running. Once it is booted, connected and updated next it will offer to install the most popular or what Roku calls "FAVORITE CHANNELS" such as Amazon, Netflix and Hulu-Plus. If you are going to use these services now of course you should go ahead and install those channels. In fact, even if you aren't signing up for the paid channels like Hulu-Plus or Netflix now you can still install them and if you ever want to subscribe then they are ready to go with a minimum of fuss. If you are going to use the AMAZON channel you need to link your ROKU to your Amazon account by following the onscreen prompts. Your next stop after installing favorites should be the on screen CHANNEL STORE where you can install all the free channels of interest to you that you want. If you decide later they are just wasted space you can delete them. The channels are grouped by type. There are so many channels, many of which you have never heard of before, that it helps to have the ROKU website up as it offers brief descriptions of each channel and usually any associated fees in the "WHAT'S ON" page of the site. The Roku website's "What's On" page loads with FAVORITES displayed. On the left of this page is a list of the other categories. Explore the OTHER CATEGORIES to find additional channels to install that appeal to you. Some of these other channels are FREE, some are MONTHLY fee based channels, some are ANNUAL fee based channels and a couple of interesting ones are one time payments of $2 to $3 for lifetime access. Another good source for channel info is an independent website called ROKU GUIDE DOT COM which offers more in-depth descriptions and unbiased reviews of the channels so you will know more about what to expect from them and any related charges. Additionally be sure to check the ROKU GUIDE DOT COM's "PRIVATE CHANNELS" page. There are several interesting channels you can get there that do not appear in the ROKU Channel Store. Just follow the onscreen instructions to add these private channels. The "NOWHERE TV" channel on the Private Channels page is a very interesting addition that should be in the Channel Store but for some reason it isn't. The Nowhere TV channel features segments of CBS's "THE LATE SHOW" with David Letterman and "THE LATE LATE SHOW" with Craig Ferguson among dozens of other offerings, some of which are audio feeds of complete public radio shows like "A Prairie Home Companion." Also several news feeds and specials are here like "60 Minutes." I enjoy Letterman, Ferguson and Garrison Keillor so "Nowhere TV" was quite a find for me. The movie channels that are free, $2 to $3 for lifetime access or about that same cost on a per year subscription offer you mostly really old TV series, even older movie serials like "Flash Gordon" or "Green Hornet" and theatrical released films, mainly in black and white. The "Andy Griffith Show" for example. Know up front that you don't get every episode of any of these old TV series, but in most cases a sampling of several episodes. These are mainly films or TV shows that the copyrights have expired upon and yes some of them are actually silent movies! If you want to watch newer or more popular releases then you will need to use Amazon or Netflix. If you are already an AMAZON PRIME member then you have access to thousands of things including theatrical films and newer TV series at no additional cost on the Amazon channel. I bought the Amazon Prime membership because of that benefit at a fairly reasonable cost (annually $79.99 which is about $6.77 per month.) If you are already an Amazon Prime member then the free programming available to you now makes getting a ROKU a no-brainer since you will already have what is essentially a premium channel at no extra cost. Even if you are not yet an Amazon Prime Member then you can still link your Amazon account to your ROKU so you can still rent or buy films or TV shows and pay for them through your account. This is appealing to some people who don't want to be running to the Redbox kiosk in the rain or snow. What you DO NOT get on ROKU that you get on regular cable or even broadcast TV is extensive. I do not consider ROKU a replacement for your current broadcast antenna or cable service. Instead it is an augmentation and Roku can replace the pricey premium channel content that costs so much extra on cable. I'm keeping my basic broadcast cable. ROKU does not deliver major broadcast network feeds live or cable channels like HBO or superstations TBS or WGN. No TNT, no AMC either. While there are some news channels, mostly these are more like podcasts as a list of stories comes up and you select the ones you want to watch on demand. There is no Weather Channel but there is Weather Underground which is pretty much the same information if delivered in a simpler format. For sports you can get the NBA, NFL, MLB or NHL packages at your own expense. There are also some sports digests, but no ESPN type coverage at all. ROKU is an excellent streaming music delivery device! There are numerous music delivery channels and all but one I've found is totally free. I have been a NETFLIX subscriber since they started up. When they had their infamous policy change I cancelled. Now I'm back but only because of ROKU. While the selection of streaming movies on ROKU is sparse compared to the online DVD rental listing, it is still a good value. Here is my ROKU Channel lineup. MOVIES & TV episodes: Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, PUB D HUB (I upgraded to the GOLD tier for $2.50 per year but the basic offering is very good), Movie Vault (1000+ old movies for $4), Crackle (has commercials but some more modern films), Inmoo, Snag Films, Drive-In Classics, Koldcast, MyDamnChannel, House of Horrors, Open Film and Nowhere TV. NEWS: CNBC, ROKU Newscaster, Fox News (9 AM till 3 PM Eastern time only), NBC News, & Wall Street Journal. MUSIC: Pandora, Live 365 and Tune In. COMDEDY: Comedy Time. SPECIAL INTEREST: NASA TV, Spacevidcast and NASA Edge. SPORTS: SEC Digital Network. Even taking the paid services out of the equation it still equals a lot of choices for free. There are special interest channels for everything from cooking to Lacrosse. My favorite ROKU discoveries so far are the PUB D HUB, KOLDCAST and NOWHERE TV channels. I'd never heard of these before. I'm sure there is more to discover and that new channels will be added, in fact several were added this week. Never expect to see your local TV channels, HBO, Showtime, Blockbuster or CNN live feeds on Roku. It isn't going to happen. What is more likely is that additional streaming services like VUDU or Blockbuster On Demand could be added along with new channels.

Was this review helpful? (326) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DV123
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
My New ROKU HD
9/26/2012

Customer review by D man with the plan

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by D man with the plan
by D man with the plan

We are so glad to have Netflix & be able to stream movies and some TV shows. There should be more FREE TV channels to watch regular TV. "The Family TV" does not have very much to choose from. (too limited) I ended up removing it. I realize that I can BUY Hulu Plus, but being on a very fixed income, that starts to add up. About the product. - I am very glad to have stumbled upon the ROKU HD. I had to ditch my cable. It was getting too expensive. Love the small design and it hooked up in no time. I used my laptop wirelessly, in the same room as the TV and set up my account information and voila! I was surfing through some of the channels. Love some of the movies on Crackle Too. Finally. Thank you for putting the RCA plugs on the back, along with the HDMI. We still have a 32" tube TV that is working great. We wanted to hang on to it just a little bit longer, before buying an HD TV. I know my TV is heavy but it works and I've already heard about people having their HD TV's break on them. (that's sad)

D man with the plan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who needs cable when you have a Roku?
7/28/2012

Customer review by Reggie

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Reggie
by Reggie

I purchased the Roku LS player after my cable contract ended. I had been paying $90 month for cable and high speed internet, and $50 of that was for cable television programming. I spent [$] on the Roku box and now pay $9/mo for hulu plus and $8/mo for streaming netflix. I also am an Amazon Prime member and get some free movies and television shows for free via that membership as well. I am saving about $33/mo. There are a few programs that I used to watch on cable that aren't available on hulu or netflix, but many of those I can still watch on my television via the internet (with an HDMI connection to my computer). I was so happy with my Roku that I even bought a second one for a second television, so we can watch multiple programs at the same time. I have had the first box for almost a year now and love it. The only problem I have experienced is sometimes the channels can be a litle slow to load, and the box has frozen a couple of times and had to be unplugged to reset.

Reggie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy as 1-2-3! Love it!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Mar

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Mar
by Mar

With a senior citizen in mind, the Product is so easy to set up. If I can do it, anyone can! Since I am a senior citizen with lots of time, I watch Netflix via Roku nearly all day! Love the British, Canadian, and American mysteries. Love the compactness of the Roku. The remote is light weight and easy to use even if one is in the dark or without glasses which is marvelous for a senior citizen who awakens in the middle of the night. Haven't tried Pandora or Crackle yet. Now I need to go buy two more Rokus for the other televisions! I have only had the Roku for about a month and as of yet have no complaints. Like Tony the Tiger used to say in Kellogg's television commercials, "IT'S GREAT!" Try it, you'll like it. By the way, the telephone service technical/service agents are marvelous! They really went above and beyond the call of duty for me as not only did they know what their product is all about in helping me, but their patience is fantastic, I know I tried their patience but my agent was phenomenal!

Mar
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovin' It!
4/24/2012

Customer review by VeeraJK

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by VeeraJK
by VeeraJK

I purchased this 2 weeks ago at Walmart store. I am discovering new channels everyday. I am dropping my cable. I only kept cable because I wanted PBS. Now my son can watch it through Hulu+. I put the shows in my queue and they play back to back, I do not have to stop what I am doing to put on another show. I love that part of Hulu+. I like that there are so many channels with Roku.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeeraJK
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Streaming Player
6/21/2012

Customer review by butterfly848

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by butterfly848
by butterfly848

I owned this product for a few months now and I absolutely love it. I had to exchange for this model since the Sony media player kept losing my network settings. Also I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly848
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME! We <3 it!
9/4/2012

Customer review by GoRoku

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by GoRoku
by GoRoku

We bought this after taking back the NO LINK... It was an easy hook up (for us that know little about plugs, HDMI, etc) It took us 7 minutes to get it going! The only thing (so far) i don't like is having to have a credit card or paypal account to even use it however I DID password protect the buying area, so only "I" can order channels, games, etc. So far, so good! THANK YOU ROKU!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoRoku
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2012

Customer review by Billyzkid

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Billyzkid
by Billyzkid

Like it alot just wish sometimes it wouldn't freeze up but that only happens for a few(2-3) minutes once a week or so, but overall, glad I got rid of my cable. I can still watch all my favorite shows from the 80s and 90s and some shows from the 2010s, though not many of those appeal to me anyway.Movies galore on Netflix, HULU etc. Just wish I could get get ESPN but I can always go online. Excellent selection of channels and still get CNN 24hrs a day live, and BBC News live too for FREE!! Overall for the cost of internet connection and 16 bucks for Netflix and HuluPlus for a total of $56 a month, unbeatable deal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billyzkid
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great once you get it set up.
11/7/2013

Customer review by vdance

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by vdance
by vdance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was not a 1, 2, 3 easy set up as described. Had to contact the Roku representative to get it hooked up to my wireless network. Software needed to be updated, which he did over our internet chat. Once that was done, it works good. Altogether it took about four hours to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vdance
midlothian, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one of the best presents I ever got !
8/7/2012

Customer review by MyOPINIONisGOOD

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by MyOPINIONisGOOD
by MyOPINIONisGOOD

Working great so far- not sure long term how this little box will hold up but really love it! Had to cut out cable completely because bill got way too high! This makes me at least feel like I have a TV - something I would not feel just watching a computer. This is a great little device for an extra room too. I think internet TV is the future for everyone anyway- soon the "cable" company will be history at least the the way they do it now.Which is fine with me- who wants to wait for the cable guy all day when you move, right?

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyOPINIONisGOOD
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Dimples97

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Dimples97
by Dimples97

I first heard of the Roku box from my son. I never paid for cable I just had Netflix. This little box has opened up so much more for my entertaining pleasure. I would highly recommend any of the Roku boxes to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples97
Ypsilanti Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2nd Roku - It's a good thing
11/15/2012

Customer review by Rerun

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Rerun
by Rerun

I bought my first Roku a year ago on the recommendation of my son. He was living in a house without cable, but had HS Internet. He was tired of just getting the local broadcast channel so he tried it out. He loved his so based on his suggestion, I got one for the living room. I loved it. Got hooked on Angry Birds. Netflix with ease (was able to drop the fee for a certain Gold subscription on my video game console). Pandora for the music I like and want. Amazon Prime for even more movies. I picked this one up for the bedroom. What is not to love? Simple design, small and lightweight. Have your computer handy for setting up your subscription services. Movies in bed, relaxing music whenever I want. I use the HDMI connection to the TV which leaves the RCA connectors open for my wireless headphone connection. Great for not keeping the wife up with the movie audio. I use it daily (or nightly as the case might be). I might just have to see how it travels.

Rerun
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 4033 total reviews
1-20 of 4033 reviews