Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 22 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Really poor quality, not worth the money, AT ALL!!
11/2/2012

Customer review by BetsysMom

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by BetsysMom
by BetsysMom

Like so many of the other reviews...I too, purchased these for my daughter for school! I bought them in August, but specifically for school...she didn't even start wearing them until the 2nd day of school! At least a month ago (so about 4 weeks into the school year#, the seams started to fray, the bottoms became unattached #I had to use shoe glue to put them back together)! I've always found Wal-Mart to have decent quality/decent priced kids clothing and shoes...but these shoes are a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT!!! I'm just hoping that they hold together until Christmas! Now we'll be adding new tennis shoes to my daughters wish list, as we cannot afford to replace them at this time!!! This is a very bad product!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetsysMom
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, but very poor quality
10/4/2012

Customer review by LarryTheCucumber

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by LarryTheCucumber
by LarryTheCucumber

My 5 year old just adores Hello Kitty and had to have a HK backpack, clothes and these shoes to match for her Kindergarten debute. However she has only been in school 8 weeks and these shoes are falling apart. You can see in the picture included that the stitching on the top came apart and that the rubber soul of the shoe is already pulling away. The rest of the stitching around the shoe is highly frade as well. (the other shoe is just as bad) She is not overly hard on her shoes or clothes either. All her other shoes in the past were still funtional when she out grew them. I am very disappointed in these!! They are very cute shoes but not at all good quality, buyer beware!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryTheCucumber
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fall apart
10/4/2012

Customer review by Mommysupershopper

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Mommysupershopper
by Mommysupershopper

My daughter has had these shoes for a month and they are falling apart. She wears them only for school and by the end of the first week the stitching was coming undone. Now it has been a month and the rubber sole by the toes is flapping and the stitching at the toe area has completely come undone so now there is a little toe peek hole. They look like they are a yr old pair of play shoes. Very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommysupershopper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2012

Customer review by HSHC

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by HSHC
by HSHC

My daughter loves these shoes and they are holding up weel. The design is very fashionable and you can;y beat the price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSHC
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible quality
10/24/2012

Customer review by jrkmama

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by jrkmama
by jrkmama

Just like the other poor reviews, my daughter has been wearing these shoes only since school started, and the shoes are barely wearable. I bought them a little big, and they are still pulling apart at the toes, as if they were being pushed through from the inside, even though her toes aren't even touching it! I know that these are a cheaper shoe, but I still think an item should last longer than 2 months. My daughter has never worn through a pair of shoes like this, even in the summer when she plays outside all the time. This is a quality issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrkmama
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality.
9/20/2012

Customer review by VioletMom

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by VioletMom
by VioletMom

My 7 yr old loves Hello Kitty and she's worn these shoes to school for two weeks. The stitching is unraveling and the shoes look like she's had them for six months. Next time I'll go to Payless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VioletMom
Violet, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves hello kitty.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Brynsmommy29

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Brynsmommy29
by Brynsmommy29

After a few wears. There are a few strings that have frayed on the shoe. But I have cut them off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brynsmommy29
United States kalamazoo michigan.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible quality
4/29/2013

Customer review by Shellyrose77

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Shellyrose77
by Shellyrose77

These shoes look great. My daughter absolutely loved them for the first week. Then they fell apart! She only wore them to school and took them off as soon as she got home to put on her play shoes. I try to work within a budget to provide for my family, but when I have to buy new shoes a week after getting these that is RIDICULOUS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellyrose77
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2013

Customer review by JR100

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by JR100
by JR100

She loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR100
La Feria, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Shoes for your Hello Kitty fan!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Chargerchic55

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Chargerchic55
by Chargerchic55

My daughter LOVES Hello Kitty...so these shoes were a must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chargerchic55
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HELLO kITTY Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneaker
4/26/2013

Customer review by churcher

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by churcher
by churcher

I was so excited at the value for these sneakers. I am hoping that they are durable. My granddaughter is in the 1st. Grade. She does a lot of running on the playground. I am going to order another pair. the color is beautiful Just enough sparkles. Lots of support for her feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
churcher
Portsmouth, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute & comfortable
4/29/2013

Customer review by NYmom12

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by NYmom12
by NYmom12

cute & comfortable. my 2nd grader loves them. She is not usually a sneaker-girl but purchased for PE & she is happy to wear them. sparkly & comfortable for all day. hello kitty sort of blends in so character is subtle which makes me happy - I am not a big fan of character logo items. great value for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYmom12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute shoes
6/26/2013

Customer review by COreviewer123

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by COreviewer123
by COreviewer123

I can't comment on durability yet, but they seem to be made well enough and they are cute. I looked for a long time for inexpensive, cute girl shoes that both my daughter and I like and these fit the bill. I do think they run a little on the small size as we had to size up one size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COreviewer123
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Daughter loved Hello kitty shoes.
5/3/2013

Customer review by nowinfl70

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by nowinfl70
by nowinfl70

I bought these shoes for my daughter. She loves them and wears them everyday and also at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowinfl70
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Shoe
3/20/2013

Customer review by Libeckistar

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Libeckistar
by Libeckistar

Runs a little narrow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libeckistar
Grafenwoehr, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Goober8388

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Goober8388
by Goober8388

Shoes were somewhat poorly made the "hello kitty" writing on the inside of one shoe was already peeling out when taken out of box. Overall the shoes are cute and my six year old niece want know the difference but they were just poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goober8388
Little River,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality, get what you pay for ;)
4/29/2013

Customer review by sunsh1ne38

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by sunsh1ne38
by sunsh1ne38

My 7 year old needed a quick extra pair of sneakers, likes Hello kitty, and since summers coming, she grows like a weed and already has her good ones, I bought these figuring we would get some time out of them. Upon putting them on the first time- the lining along the bottom of the shoe is half unstuck and free moving from the base, while the other half is glued on crooked with bumps. The quality is quite poor, even for an inexpensive shoe. I would not recommend. As they are a cheap shoe, we did just pull the liner out and fix it ourselves just to let her keep them for play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunsh1ne38
Killingly, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls apart right away!
6/9/2013

Customer review by Squeeziecake

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Squeeziecake
by Squeeziecake

Awful!! I have never had shoes for myself or my kids that fall apart as quickly as these! The very first day she wore them, they began to string. It just got worse and I saw today (after having them a month and a half - two at the very most) that they wree practically falling apart around her feet! Very poorly made!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeeziecake
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
runs very small
4/28/2013

Customer review by dreamer

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by dreamer
by dreamer

These run too small. They were smaller then the size lower, that she had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamer
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
falling apart after 10 days.....
5/11/2013

Customer review by jmar66

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by jmar66
by jmar66

What a waste of 11 bucks....don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmar66
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews