Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 53 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
junk
5/29/2012

Customer review by trikemanx

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by trikemanx
by trikemanx

Purchased TV 4-18-11, warranty expired 5-18-12, TV broke 5-24-12. Company said to bad, did not offer any help at all. They would send a tech out for $100. to replace main board at a cost of $200. Even though they said they are having a problem with them. If TV is made by ONCORP stay away.

Was this review helpful? (134) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trikemanx
Remsen,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5th Replacement
6/5/2012

Customer review by DisappointedCustomerSD

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by DisappointedCustomerSD
by DisappointedCustomerSD

I've been replacing this t.v for the 5th time walmart.com always sends me damaged or used t.v. not a good place to spend money. so disappointed

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedCustomerSD
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by BAGM1954

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by BAGM1954
by BAGM1954

PICTURE IS GREAT.SOUND IS JUST AWFUL!!!SOUNDS LIKE SOMEONE SPEAKING THRU TWO TIN CANS.ALSO SOUNDS FLUCTUATES ONE MINUTE IT GOES SUPER LOUD THEN DROPS DOWN TO WHERE YOU CAN BARELY HEAR IT. ITS GOING BACK.I HAVE A VIZIO AS A SEC. TV, SHOULD HAVE SAVED THE HEADACHE AND BOUGHT ANOTHER VIZIO.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAGM1954
BUFFALO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup...
6/28/2012

Customer review by Jomedic

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Jomedic
by Jomedic

I am quite happy so far with my purchase. The picture is clear and crisp and no lag time I can see. It does take a couple seconds to come on, and a second or two between channels, but that's my only complaint other than the sound. Do not get this without a home theater system. The sound on the set alone is not sufficient. I got this in a bundle with the home theater and upconvert DVD and I'm quite happy with the sound I'm getting with that however. So if you already have one or are getting surround sound with this, it's a great deal for an excellent picture, no glare & wide viewing angle.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jomedic
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with the tv
8/11/2012

Customer review by OhioJB

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by OhioJB
by OhioJB

Purchased this tv for my mother who's a senior citizen. Have only had it set up for her since yesterday, but she's happy with the picture, sound, and size. After getting it I worried she might think it was too large for her small living room, but she said it isn't. She's very happy with it, and it came with no damage whatsoever. I was concerned when it came with two decent sized holes in the back side of the box, but there were no scratches. Makes me wonder if warehouse workers are using 'claws' to help move tv's around, as others have complained about holes in the boxes as well. I need a tv also, and like this one enough I'll be either buying it or the 39" RCA model. I live in an apartment and the 42" might be too big, but it's tempting as I like the height and width of it. Bottomline, I haven't noticed a negative about it yet. I wanted at least 3 HDMI ports and there are 4. Was worried about the sound but it's fine. Honestly, I think people have raised their expectations of sound quality rather than tv's getting worse. If someone wants theatre like sound, there are products to buy for that. If there are any negatives that I notice in the future I'll post again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioJB
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by hummingbird71261

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by hummingbird71261
by hummingbird71261

So far, it's been a wonderful purchase. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hummingbird71261
Shelbyville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/27/2012

Customer review by SANDSPIKE

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by SANDSPIKE
by SANDSPIKE

Very good value in a 42" LCD 1080P set. Very easy to set up with a handbook that made good sense to a novice. I helped an elderly couple with this purchase and actually did the set up for them after there old tube set finally quit on them. They are very pleased with the picture size but the sound quality is lacking somewhat. An addition of a home theatre system would be nice. For the money it's a good deal. A Blue Ray palyer hooked up to the HDMI ports really shows up nicely for this older couple. They were amazed at the sharpness and understandably so after so many years viewing a 27 inch GE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANDSPIKE
Pinnacle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor investment for money
7/2/2012

Customer review by shopaholicnanna

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by shopaholicnanna
by shopaholicnanna

bought a 42in.in dec 2010 for my husband.did not have a full year and had line going down middle.they said it would cost more to fix than to purchase new tv.what has happened to rca? used to be the product to buy.now would not buy for a kids toy.so sad...

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicnanna
columbus,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by 964mg75

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 964mg75
by 964mg75

the price was right it has and excellent picture

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
964mg75
piedmont, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Amari06

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Amari06
by Amari06

I purchased this tv in April 2011, it was more expensive then. I love the tv not at all disappointed, the picture is great nice and crisp. The sound to me is loud I have it in the living room, I'm constantly yelling at my son to turn it down and it would only be on 17 or 18.... I am now about to get the 50 inch for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amari06
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by jollyrojer

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by jollyrojer
by jollyrojer

we love this Tv great price

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jollyrojer
La Porte IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful in every way.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Mstorr

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Mstorr
by Mstorr

Beautiful high def.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mstorr
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money
12/14/2012

Customer review by pepe01

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by pepe01
by pepe01

While some people have reported sound quality problems we found that with a few adjustments that were easy to make the sound quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepe01
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by SKWMS

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by SKWMS
by SKWMS

We bought this TV to replace a RCA which was stolen. This and the previous unit are basicly plug and play. We have had no problems with the RCA's and are very pleased. Also have a 26" RCA, purchased this summer, and am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKWMS
Richwood, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for value - second time around
6/5/2012

Customer review by guy37

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by guy37
by guy37

October 2012 - on the original order it had a dead cell in the upper corner and had to be returned which was a pain. After setting the TV up which was easy, it has worked perfectly without issues. To set up multiple components in the TV has not be easy as the direction indicate.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guy37
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2012

Customer review by Migdali

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Migdali
by Migdali

Great for the price.Clear picture and sound. Was the best Anniversary present.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Migdali
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TELEVISION
12/2/2012

Customer review by TALL7

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by TALL7
by TALL7

THIS TV HAS A GREAT HD PICTURE AND IT IS CLEAR.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TALL7
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Value, beautiful picture.
12/6/2012

Customer review by CypressDude

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by CypressDude
by CypressDude

This is my second purchase of this model I have one in my bedroom that has been trouble free for about 4 years which is what prompted this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CypressDude
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long wait for a broken product.
9/11/2012

Customer review by LoneWolf712123

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LoneWolf712123
by LoneWolf712123

I'm rating this product poor, because when I finally received it, it was broken. I could only get the sound from it. I had to return it the same day I picked it up from the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneWolf712123
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I think this is great TV
12/25/2012

Customer review by CaHess

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by CaHess
by CaHess

Fine quality and ease to set-up. I was enjoying this TV within minutes of it's arrival.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaHess
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews