Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 529 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

529 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

529 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
293
4 stars
154
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
51
1-20 of 326 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
TV arrived damaged
1/15/2013

Customer review by JOrzech

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by JOrzech
by JOrzech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon opening the box, the base of the TV was scratched, and the screen of the TV was completely ruined.... it was broken on one side. My son immediately returned it to the store where he was given a refund. However, I needed a TV and ended up buying at 39" for the exact same price! I was not happy I lost 7" of viewing screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOrzech
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv was broken after waiting FOREVER for it to come
3/4/2013

Customer review by Nichole980003

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Nichole980003
by Nichole980003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can only give it one star for now. It took forever to get here, and was delayed in transit twice. When it finally arrived at the store, the box was damaged. I opened the box and checked it out before accepting it, and it seemed fine, the screen was intact with no cracks. So I took it home, set it up, and got everything hooked up to it, only to turn it on, and see blotches of colors, lines, and what looked like a bunch of cracks spider webbing out from the same spot where the box was damaged. I called walmart.com customer service, and they were more than helpful. They are sending a new one to my house this time, and arranged for ups to pick up the broken one. I will update my review when I get the new one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichole980003
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely a great sale
5/28/2013

Customer review by Rexworkshard

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Rexworkshard
by Rexworkshard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of this bundle you definitely get your money's worth these speakers are great and the television is super. I didn't even know it came with a DVD player so that was just a plus. Only issue I had was with the shipping process. It came piece by piece. First the wire arrived at Walmart and I thought it was the entire bundle so I was alittle upset. Then the speakers came then eventually the TV. Overall I love my TV bundle and it was worth the wait

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexworkshard
Fort irwin, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
5/13/2013

Customer review by Awesome247

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Awesome247
by Awesome247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Television is hundreds below its retail price and the quality of this television is incredible along with the savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome247
Manchester nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
12/8/2012

Customer review by sangel0527

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by sangel0527
by sangel0527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't had it but a couple weeks, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for - a decent, larger TV for a cheap price. The picture and sound are great. My favorite aspect is the flexibility of the stand (I didn't use a wall mount). It has some give to it so that if you bump the TV it will spring back instead of just fall over. I also like to tinker with settings, and the menus for that are very user-friendly. The only not-so-user-friendly part was that mine had one pair of screws that didn't fit the stand, but I just switched them out for some that did. Walmart's shipping was also phenomenal - ordered it Thanksgiving day and received it the following Tuesday. Overall, very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sangel0527
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by aguyawifeandtv

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by aguyawifeandtv
by aguyawifeandtv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great deal for what I paid, $388,was at my house in 2 , but they say 3-5 buisness.Sound comming out of the bottom is not the best, but trust me I can make this baby pretty loud. Great picture. It is a great tv for some one who wants a TV, lots of inputs. It is not internet ready, or have a built in printer,but I just want a great tv. Very simple to set up (you will need an HDMI cable) GREAT if what you do is watch tv, you can hook your PC to it...but I am a TV junkie I have 4 flat screens for just me and my wife, felt it was a deal we could not pass up. And I do not waste my time with these surveys unless I believe it

Was this review helpful? (273) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aguyawifeandtv
ofallan IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by Tarcat1

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Tarcat1
by Tarcat1

I was totally satisfied with the service that we received from Wal mart and the TV is everything that we hoped it would be. Easy to hook up and the picture is great. The volume is different on some channels but I believe that has something to do with the channel itself and not the TV. I would recommend this TV to anyone.... Several of our friends have seen the V and and watched Football games on it and say that it is better than their TVS that they have paid alot more for than we did. I recommend the sound bar as well.

Was this review helpful? (118) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarcat1
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't be beat for value
1/15/2013

Customer review by abravo23

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by abravo23
by abravo23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To keep it short and sweet: Picture looks fantastic. Sure, you might get "deeper contrast" or something off of a more expensive tv, and you might see a difference if you put them side by side, but I'm absolutely thrilled with how good it looks, especially considering the price. The speakers are awful, though maybe not much worse than most LCD tv's. Didn't realize how bad till I got an affordable soundbar and compared, but you're basically lacking all bass and most midrange. Definitely recommend some kind of external speaker setup. One thing to note is that the digital audio output requires a coaxial cable. A lot of speaker systems that I looked at allowed optical cables but not coaxial, so keep that in mind if you're shopping for one. Features are average. No wifi or anything, but you do get 4 HDMI inputs and a decent amount of options when it comes to tweaking the picture. Built in digital tuner works great. Did a lot of research and couldn't find anything this size for this price that compared. If you're going to spend more, spend it on something with a 120 refresh rate because that's when you'll really see a difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abravo23
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product delivered was as advertised.
12/26/2012

Customer review by LobsterInKan

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by LobsterInKan
by LobsterInKan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was given as a Christmas gift. It was well packaged, delivered with no damage. Unpacking and installation was easy and uncomplicated. The picture and sound quality was good. Using a home theater system, the sound hook-up was simple. It has been in use several days with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LobsterInKan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!!!
12/8/2012

Customer review by JCFoster

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by JCFoster
by JCFoster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is awesome so far!! We've had it for a couple weeks now and we love it! I would reccomend the sound bar bc the sound is not that awesome but it's not horrible either! This was our first HDTV purchase and I am very pleased with our purchase! It was also on a black Friday deal and we got it super cheap!!! I would definately reccomend this tv to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCFoster
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
12/21/2012

Customer review by Alerine

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Alerine
by Alerine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great TV for the price. HD channels look awesome. Be sure to disable the Auto volume option or you will see sound going up and down frequently. Great size, 3 HDMI ports. If you don't care about optical audio output then is one of the best purchases for the money; CONS: NO Optical Audio Cable Output

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alerine
Duvall, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good TV, and mine has 4 HDMI inputs
12/27/2012

Customer review by stargazer83

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by stargazer83
by stargazer83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this TV so far, especially for the money, with only one real complaint I'll note below. First, the Likes: plenty of available connections. Contrary to some other reviewers, my version of this TV does indeed have 4 HDMI inputs. The company must have switched from 2 to 4 inputs, or vice versa, at some point during the manufacturing process. Mine was made in June 2012 per the label on the back, so it would be interesting to see when those with only 2 HDMI inputs were made. It also has separate component and composite connections, which is nice for connecting older devices. The base swivels, and is solid and heavy and made of tempered glass, which I really like. This TV also has a good remote control, and the TV itself looks sharp with it's very dark and low-reflectivity screen. As for Dislikes: although the overall picture quality is excellent, it does have some clouding/flashlighting uniformity issues in low-light situations. I can improve it somewhat by turning the brightness down, but I can't get rid of it completely. It also has no adjustment in the menu to control the backlight other than to put it into energy saver mode. However, that seemed to negatively effect the noted low-light uniformity issue, and it also makes the picture less vivid, so I leave it in Dynamic mode. Finally, it has no ambient light sensor, and the sound could be richer, but I guess you can't expect perfection at this price. I was able to find out who makes the display unit itself by looking through the vents on the back of the TV and spotting a label with a part # on it. It is a Samsung, so it was good to see the manufacturer using a top-tier supplier for it's displays. Overall, I'd rate this TV around 4.4 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stargazer83
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what it does
12/10/2012

Customer review by Ixalmida

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Ixalmida
by Ixalmida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with the picture and sound of this TV. It is lightweight and the bezel isn't wide and obtrusive. No missing pixels or other flaws. Overall, a very good TV. Con: The remote is a little awkward. It was designed for lefties, it seems. The volume buttons (that get the most use) are on the left and the channel buttons are on the right. Don't expect any advanced features. This is just a basic TV and won't connect to Netflix or run any applications. Suits me fine, since I have a Playstation for that stuff.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ixalmida
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by steyhalia

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by steyhalia
by steyhalia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had to return this product due to a defect in the tv that the company said they knew about.the tv itself does not stay on even to do an initial setup. it was very disappointing and frustrating especially during the holidays. I don't understand why you would sell a product that was known to have a defect. I won't recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steyhalia
wooster, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No sound through HDMI
10/9/2012

Customer review by TH1S1SM3

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by TH1S1SM3
by TH1S1SM3

I first had the 46LA45RQ model and when that one went bad RCA shipped me this model. I had the first one set up to my computer with an HDMI cable and everything worked great until the display got all fuzzy. the 46LB45RQ is a satisfactory replacement if you don't need sound through the HDMI cables. I've been fiddling with it for about a month now and still no luck. I reinstalled all my video and sound card drivers reset the TV and tried adjusting every sound setting available in the TV menu and I've never been able to get anything through HDMI to the TV speakers. I've got the living room wired for surround sound and I should be able to run the sound through a receiver when I get everything set up so it isn't that big of a deal just disappointing that I have to use my computer speakers instead of my TV speakers when I want to watch something from the computer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TH1S1SM3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT have 4 HDMI inputs as specified!
11/28/2012

Customer review by TampaBeachGirl

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by TampaBeachGirl
by TampaBeachGirl

I recieved my order yesterday from FEDEX and noticed the box said 2 HDMI inputs, when I knew for sure that when I ordered it, it was listed as 4. I was about to call Walmart because I was sure they sent the wrong item number. HOWEVER this tv was the same item number but was listed incorrectly on the site as to how many HDMI inputs it has. The tv is great but Walmart needs to correctly list the tv.

Was this review helpful? (149) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaBeachGirl
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Some Things
1/23/2013

Customer review by MRM1862

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MRM1862
by MRM1862

Recently purchased this TV from Best Buy. They have them in stock and I did not want to buy it sight unseen from walmart.com. Best Buy will match the walmart sale price, so why not buy it where you can see it. On the wall with a dozen other 42-46" TVs this RCA's Picture Quality stood out to be as good or better than about anything else on the wall. And with the Walmart price there is nothing else that even compares. So why the Average rating. Well, most of the reviews you will read here do not say much really about the TV. So I hope this will shed some light on what you can really expect. The picture quality is very good and bright when you have the right input source. Contrast ratio is decent too (don't buy into the Million plus contrast ratios - usually just marketing scams). Fine tuning picture quality thru the menus is pretty limited but adequate. Not a whole lot of picture tweaking options. Sound is decent and there is Sound controls and a graphic EQ for fine tuning. There are 4 HDMI inputs on the unit I received (some say they only got 2) Connected to a Hi Def 1080p source, the picture is very good. Using my Home Theater PC with HDMI connection I get true 1080p HD viewing. With a DVD or mpeg 4 file Win Media Player 12 looks horrible, but VLC media player looks great. Media Players Codecs are garbage. The picture color tends to be a little on the Red and/or Yellow side, but can be tweaked fairly well. The picture is very bright (great from rooms with a lot of light) and the contrast is adequate too. Blacks are dark. Fast movement is reproduced well. Even connected via Composite to an SD DVD player that is 480p with progressive scan, the up scaled full screen picture is more than acceptable. BUT if you are going to primarily watch Cable / Sat TV from a standard Def 480i compressed SD source you might be disappointed if you are not accustom to HD TVs and SD signals. With Dish Networks highly compressed SD 480i signal, you will see heavy interlacing, jaggies, and pixelation depending on the channel being viewed. My 19" 720p LCD looks better. While this is somewhat a characteristic of 1080p HD Large Screen TVs, This RCA does not seem to have a great built in scaler to up scale the 480i signal to the 1080p screen. While not a deal breaker, it will be disappointing - if you're not expecting it - compared to the picture you see in the store. Over all this is a good tv for the price, but will be disappointing for some people if most of your TV viewing will be SD 480i TV. If you have an Over the Air antenna for local stations you will get HD where available. Also, this TV has a built in surge protector, that will shut the set off if corrupted power is sensed. This may be the root of the problem some people are having with the set turning off. Either a poor power source, or a faulty built in protector. I would prefer not having this "feature" and providing a surge protector externally. IMO these will wear down with power spikes and will eventually fail and hoping this does not happen in my case. So far I have had it on for 2 days straight and it has not shut off. If it does fail out of warranty, I will probably take the set apart and see if it can be bypassed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRM1862
N. Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The television is nice but it can use improvements
10/6/2012

Customer review by callmeleo

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by callmeleo
by callmeleo

The value of the television was fair, picture quality was excellent and it suits my needs. As for the sound, I have to raise the volume three quarters of the way so I can hear it comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmeleo
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will never sacrafice quality for price again
1/18/2013

Customer review by bannan

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by bannan
by bannan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All dark action scenes are of poor quality. I could not make heads or tails of what i was viewing. adjuster picture multiple times and just was not happy. perhaps something was wrong with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bannan
bay city mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just stopped working- but OnCorps came through!
3/12/2013

Customer review by pepperzeek

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by pepperzeek
by pepperzeek

We bought this TV November of 2011 and used it until end of April 2012. We are Florida "Snowbirds" who came back in November of 2012. The TV worked 3 weeks until Nov 21 and then - all blank dark blue screen, no sound! At first I was very disappointed with Customer Service. The TV was one day over warranty when I called for repair. Eventually I connected with OnCorps, the company that bought out RCA. They were not open Thanksgiving weekend and did not return call for a few days, but once they did, the customer service representative was kind and responsive to my problem. She sent me a replacement empty box and I returned the original TV. New (factory refurbished) TV arrived a week or so later, damaged. OnCorps representative (Victoria) was apologetic and offered to make things right for me. She did and I am happy with the final outcome and the experience of working with them. In a nutshell, I would buy from this company again, but just not this particular TV. Took about 3 months to resolve, but I'm not a demanding "want in done yesterday" person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperzeek
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews