Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Impressed!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by OnlineShopaholic1974

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by OnlineShopaholic1974
by OnlineShopaholic1974

I bought this because of the price and the fact we had a RCA TV and it worked really well. We received it fairly quickly and it went downhill from there. After hooking everything up we turned the TV on, using the button on the back because we were standing right there. The picture was blurry and the volume had to be turned way up to hear at normal levels and there was some static when we turned it up. Then I grabbed the remote to set up the Roku and nothing happened. I changed the batteries hoping this was the problem - nope! I called RCA and they said they would send a new remote and I would receive it in 3-5 business days - it took 10 days to get it, only to find out that was not the problem. I called them back and they said it was a bad IR sensor in the TV and they would set up a repair order and someone would contact me in 24-48 hrs to set up a time. I heard nothing in the 48 hrs, so I returned the TV to my nearest Walmart store (60 miles away - don't have one where I live# and we bought a LG TV #cost a little more but WELL WORTH IT) from the Walmart where we made the return.

Was this review helpful? (76) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopaholic1974
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took a chance on this brand and so far, so good
8/6/2012

Customer review by RealistView

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by RealistView
by RealistView

This tv was the best value that I could find for a 42" LED but I was/am worried that other stores no longer carry RCA tvs and Walmart only carries them online. I also thought it was odd that I couldn't find ANY reviews about this tv. Anyway, I took a chance and so far, so good but it's only been a few weeks. I bought the extended warranty (I usually don't) just in case. No complaints...yet.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealistView
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound Problems
9/14/2012

Customer review by User0

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by User0
by User0

This unit has a good number of inputs and decent picture quality. However, over half the time when we turned on the TV the sound would not work from any source. When the sound worked, it would sometime fade in and out. Also, about 20% of the time the unit would say "No Signal". Turning the TV off and back on again would fix the problem. Note that RCA no longer makes their own TVs. It's a good price, but I wouldn't risk buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User0
Would recommend to a friend? No
2nd TV
12/16/2012

Customer review by tiggers2

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by tiggers2
by tiggers2

I bought this TV 4 years ago & love it!!! Just bought one for basement... It is on it's way.....but actually paying half the price!! Hope this one as good as 1st!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggers2
Crivitz WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great so far
12/12/2012

Customer review by Lacmac

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Lacmac
by Lacmac

After a lot of research, I decided I wanted an LED. This was the best price for this size TV. Like most flat screens, there's just not enough room to put quality speakers in such a thin design, But the setup was super easy, and fast. Picture quality is EXCELLENT. It's been just under a week, but I'm very happy with this purchse. I'll be adding a sound bar, but DVD's. Blue Ray, cable tv, and network televison ALL have crystal clear quality. I'm enjoying it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacmac
Downey, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
12/31/2012

Customer review by MrEPoo

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MrEPoo
by MrEPoo

Wonderful picture and sound. Easy setup and config.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEPoo
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
12/10/2012

Customer review by Hayestowerdude

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Hayestowerdude
by Hayestowerdude

Great picture, great unit. No complaints

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayestowerdude
Gaylord, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
1/12/2013

Customer review by golfer1910

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by golfer1910
by golfer1910

I'm really happy with this tv. It was easy to set up, and works great. Would recommend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfer1910
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV or a Great Price
1/12/2013

Customer review by KristineP

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by KristineP
by KristineP

All I can say is WOW!!! What a deal. I know a lot of reviews complained about the sound, but what did they expect with a TV this thin ... these are meant to be hooked up to sound systems. The picture is fantastic, clear, crisp, and clean. It was very easy to hook up, very simple instructions to follow. Great purchase. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristineP
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/1/2013

Customer review by MastersVoice

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MastersVoice
by MastersVoice

I grew up with the RCA brand in our household, now I know this isn't the same company anymore but this tv was a great deal for what you get. I put mine on the fireplace mantle and with its small footprint didn't have to be bothered with mounting it on the wall. Great picture quality as well, am really pleased with this tv so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MastersVoice
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Picture, Decent Sound, Amazing Price
1/12/2013

Customer review by androidboy

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by androidboy
by androidboy

Great picture. Been using it to play netflix from my laptop and the picture quality is great. Picture is clear enough to be a large-format pc monitor. Not too harsh, but seems to be plenty bright. Sound is as good as can be expected from a tv this thin, pretty darn good really. My only complaint (and it is a very minor one at this price point) is that the LED backlighting isn't perfect. You can only detect it when the it is an almost completely black scene. You can see that the LED backlighting is slightly uneven. That's pretty typical of side-lit LED backlighting from my understanding. Overall, really happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
androidboy
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by MOONPIEOBRIEN

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MOONPIEOBRIEN
by MOONPIEOBRIEN

WE LOVE THIS TV. COLOR IS GREAT. PRICE WAS THE GREATEST OF ALL. THANK YOU WALMART. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOONPIEOBRIEN
HOT SPRINGS, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sometimes too MUCH detail.
1/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I went from a 27" to this and now I realize how many things I DO NOT want to see in such perfect detail! Seriously - I got this at a great price, set up was a breeze and the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Highland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Dolly312

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Dolly312
by Dolly312

I love it. A name you can trust. I found a great sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolly312
Sayreville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LED TV for the Money!
2/1/2013

Customer review by IowaBoy160

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by IowaBoy160
by IowaBoy160

I was a bit skeptical of buying this TV sight unseen BUT it is a Good LED TV for the money! Picture is good, easy to set-up and use, sound is adequate. I really like the look of the TV with it's slim depth and frame and the heavy glass base. Happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaBoy160
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible sound
1/28/2013

Customer review by victorTEXAS

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by victorTEXAS
by victorTEXAS

im gonna try to return this tv and get a more expensive one, with better quality, not walmarts fault though, RCAs

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorTEXAS
eagle pass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It came damaged!!!!!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Lattinah312

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Lattinah312
by Lattinah312

I received this TV damaged. It was a gift for a family member. The middle right side of screen came cracked as if they were playing volleyball with the box it came in. I wrote to Walmart about this and also told them that the TV works only the volume goes in and out sometimes but that the person who's gift it was for wanted to keep it. I asked if I can document this coming damaged and that if my extended warranty will cover any future problems (if any) and they said it will cover, depending on policy. They also discounted me some money for the damage in which I am happy about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lattinah312
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA 42"
1/24/2013

Customer review by JakeIII

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by JakeIII
by JakeIII

This model far exceeded all TV's in my house so far, the product showes a truthfull pitcher and has the same qulaties as a HD TV that cost $8,000.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeIII
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by JCIS74

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by JCIS74
by JCIS74

so far so good, looks neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCIS74
Nogales, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Trou1Will

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Trou1Will
by Trou1Will

I love the Idea of the bundle package. The tv is great but the sound in all the LED tv's are not very good but I purchased the surround sound and the DVD player. And the surround sound is great and the DVD player is great also. So the whole bundle package is fantastic. I would definitely recomend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trou1Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.