Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
407
4 stars
139
3 stars
41
2 stars
18
1 stars
50
1-20 of 635 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 635 total reviews
1-20 of 635 reviews
Great TV with easy set-up
10/26/2012

Customer review by MusicMan

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MusicMan
by MusicMan

I bought this TV for my parents, with the thought it would last for them for a long time and I do believe it will. The tv was easy to set-up and was very simple for me to teach them on how to run it. They love the tv since they have had it. It has a 5 star picture and excellent sound. They have had no trouble running it and that itself is a great thing. It`s a very good if fact a full 5 star tv and would recomend it all. Great TV great value for the buck !!!

Was this review helpful? (354) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicMan
Concordia,Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for this TV
2/14/2014

Customer review by SergeantTee

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SergeantTee
by SergeantTee

Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (282) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SergeantTee
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
9/2/2012

Customer review by Rack49

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Rack49
by Rack49

The picture isn't so bad for an LED. It's actually about 3" slim and only has 3 HDMI ports not 4. Sound is average. Over all its a nice tv for the low price. It's suitable for a bedroom, that's where I've placed mine.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rack49
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for The Money, Highly Recommend !
8/7/2012

Customer review by 1NightRider

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by 1NightRider
by 1NightRider

Very Satisfied with Picture Quality, Very Satisfied with Sound Quality and all Features It offers. Would definately recommend ! Very Satisfield with Standard Home Delivery. Ordered on Wednesday Morning, received by FedEx by Friday Morning. Excellent TV !

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1NightRider
Northern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing HD picture clarity and great price
11/22/2013

Customer review by rblink

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by rblink
by rblink

sound quality from speakers could be better but with hook up of external speakers that issue is solved. the picture quality with HD input is amazing. great price, lightweight. i recommend this tv!

Was this review helpful? (135) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rblink
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck, good but not the best
3/13/2014

Customer review by tsquale

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by tsquale
by tsquale

I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes. Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out. I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too. Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (80) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsquale
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my T.V
2/20/2014

Customer review by amerida888

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by amerida888
by amerida888

So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (113) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amerida888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Picture and Awesome price!
2/16/2014

Customer review by NumberOneBarginHunter

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by NumberOneBarginHunter
by NumberOneBarginHunter

I cannot believe the price for the RCA 32' LED LCD 720p TV. It has a great picture. very clear and vibrant. I love the thin panel and the sound is very good. You cannot go wrong with this. I have always loved RCA and trusted their brand. The channel changer that comes with the TV is very nice also. It is already programmed. Was very easy to install and set up. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneBarginHunter
Washinton, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Chochol56

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Chochol56
by Chochol56

The shipping was free right to our door. My wife and I are disabled and ordering the t.v. on line was great for us. We replaced an old heavy 32in. t.v. The new t.v. is great for smaller spaces- like apt. living! The clarity, color, and set up were wonderful! We have already recommended this t.v., and walmart.com for their shopping needs. Thanks, Walmart, for another great deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chochol56
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV
11/28/2013

Customer review by Lbjd

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Lbjd
by Lbjd

The ad said it had 3 HDMI ports but it only has 2

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbjd
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect TV, for about 5 weeks!
1/16/2014

Customer review by SuperMack2

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by SuperMack2
by SuperMack2

I've had this TV for a little over a month, it was easy to setup and the picture shows really great but sometimes the audio would drop and I would adjust the antenna thinking it wasn't getting a good reception. Was I ever wrong, now the sound will turn up loud all on it's own and when I turn the TV on the menu comes on and blinks in and out. Sometimes I cannot adjust the sound manually either! Sometimes the menu blinks for hours and sometimes it just comes across the screen when I turn the TV on and covers half the screen blinking for about 30 minutes or so. I was hoping that it was the remote that was not working properly but that's not the case. I will be returning for a refund and try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMack2
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome value! Great picture!
1/5/2014

Customer review by wmrtshopper7

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by wmrtshopper7
by wmrtshopper7

Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.

Was this review helpful? (113) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmrtshopper7
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb Bedroom TV
6/13/2014

Customer review by Iceman03

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Iceman03
by Iceman03

This TV is excellent quality. The sound is not perfect, but if you change the audio options to "dynamic" it makes a lot of positive difference! The remote is large, and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have only had it about 6 months, so I don't know the longevity of this TV. Some reviewers have mentioned this TV has died on them within 2 years. If this happens to you, I would advise you to update your review so consumers know how well this model TV holds up over time. I will update my review if things begin to go wrong with this TV in the long run. However, for my bedroom I could not be more happy with this TV. If you would like to increase the sound quality, simply plug in a pair of computer speakers to the TV via the headphone jack with a 3.5 mm audio cable. It works perfectly for me when I want to watch a movie in bed. Also, set the contrast option to dynamic; it improves the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iceman03
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
using as Desktop monitor & TV
11/2/2012

Customer review by BridgeKid

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by BridgeKid
by BridgeKid

TV is lite and can be moved easy. Using it mostly on desktop computer but have to move to be used as TV. Looks and works good. When there is white background, the white is sometimes overpowering. Playing movies the color is just fine, real crisp like LED should be.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridgeKid
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the value
12/29/2013

Customer review by KGYBosBruins

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by KGYBosBruins
by KGYBosBruins

I bought this RCA to replace an old RCA CRT TV. The RCA CRT lasted over 20 years, so wanted to stay with the brand and see the quality of this model. The TV has 2 HDMI connections, a component video connection, and standard audio L/R. The screen is a wide screen 32" which compared to the old CRT 25" is pretty big. The sound quality was a little lacking in bass. Although, it has an equalizer settings panel, but it did not make a noticeable change. Video formats are zoom, wide, normal. I found the picture to be good for a 720p, though it seemed a bit dark in contrasts. Connecting a blu-ray player via hdmi gives a good picture. I would add that the remote with the TV would be a programmable to add other devices.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGYBosBruins
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate the sound!
3/23/2014

Customer review by kmckkk

1.0 stars 3/23/2014 by kmckkk
by kmckkk

got this because it was a good price and a well known name. but the sound is horrible!!!! there is no way to change the option where it sounds good. when playing music on it by attaching it to computer or tablet the volume will not go high enough to hear the music. I disabled the auto adjuster on it and still I can talk in the room with it on full blast when watching normal tv or movies it just sounds horrible. the back round overtakes the voices. I am very disappointed and wish I had checked them out in person first.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmckkk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by gotdew88

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by gotdew88
by gotdew88

Fast shipping to home recieved tv 2 days after placing order! Excellent picture! Only bad thing was after had it all together and hooked up and watching it the sound was cutting out and then sound was completly out and had to go to menu-sound-digital audio-and change it sound would come back. Now need to find a walmart that has it in stock, which is no where around for miles! Hopefully this TV is just a lemon and the next one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotdew88
Muskego,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
TV was a great purchase and perfect fix
12/11/2013

Customer review by Stnanny

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Stnanny
by Stnanny

This product is functioning as it should, however, I am writing this review while it still pretty new. There were no initial problems. The quality is very good and the images are sharp. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stnanny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 32" TV for Guest Bedroom
2/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Needed to replace OLD tube TV from last century with up to date model in our guest bedroom. This RCA exactly met our needs. Great price, easy to set up, very good 720p picture (as long as you use HDMI cable), very good sound, quick ship. In fact, TV delivered to house ON THE DAY AFTER I ordered on line!!! Way to go Walmart! Highly recommend this TV. Meets our needs. Would recommend hooking up to source with HDMI cable. Cheap - less than $5 a cable if order when order TV. Order several in case you have a DVD player or something else to hook up to TV.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best LED TV for the money. Surpasses many others.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Neverendingmods

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Neverendingmods
by Neverendingmods

Excellent, excellent tv. I have had it now almost 3 months and will say not a problem or complaint at all. Better picture than my 42" LG LCD( non LED). Just a great crisp picture. The sound is good too. Little tv so perfect for bedroom. In a smaller room like a bedroom the surround sound the tv produces works great and a true surround experience. Three HDMI inputs make multiple connections easy and they are placed in a great area on tv. Initial picture and sound settings are a breeze. Not overly complicated like my LG is/was to get a great picture. I work basically a 3rd shift and must sleep with my tv on to block out noises in late morning/ early afternoons. So tv stays on for up to 12 hours constant and it has performed flawlessly so far. Does not get hot whatsoever with prolonged ON time. I am going to buy same model RCA for another bedroom and get the RCA 46" LED for family room soon. Have the LG 42" LCD in living room which was bought before prices really dropped. I am so impressed by this 32" LED by RCA that I am going to buy more RCA LED's now for other rooms to replace older tv's. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH MY PURCHASE. I did buy the 2 year extended warranty because you really must with any LED or LCD tv. My LG mother board fried first month it was purchased. And LED is WAY, WAY better picture quality than normal LCD. So pay the little extra and get LED. Just save a ton of money and buy RCA LED. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neverendingmods
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 635 total reviews
1-20 of 635 reviews