Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
409
4 stars
139
3 stars
41
2 stars
18
1 stars
51
1-20 of 638 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 638 total reviews
1-20 of 638 reviews
Great Value for this TV
2/14/2014

Customer review by SergeantTee

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SergeantTee
by SergeantTee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture, very light, very easy to mount on wall. Surprisingly sharp, clear picture and perfect sound. For the price, this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (286) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SergeantTee
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome value! Great picture!
1/5/2014

Customer review by wmrtshopper7

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by wmrtshopper7
by wmrtshopper7

Picked this TV up at my local Walmart for only $178! Perfect size for a bedroom/dorm room and the picture quality rivals top brands. Sound quality is poor but that should be the last consideration for purchasing a new television. With any flatpanel there is insufficient room for an adequate speakers. Just use external speakers/surround sound/even computer speakers and problem solved. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a sub-$200 32in. Black levels are great and the picture is vivid.

Was this review helpful? (113) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmrtshopper7
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb Bedroom TV
6/13/2014

Customer review by Iceman03

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Iceman03
by Iceman03

This TV is excellent quality. The sound is not perfect, but if you change the audio options to "dynamic" it makes a lot of positive difference! The remote is large, and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have only had it about 6 months, so I don't know the longevity of this TV. Some reviewers have mentioned this TV has died on them within 2 years. If this happens to you, I would advise you to update your review so consumers know how well this model TV holds up over time. I will update my review if things begin to go wrong with this TV in the long run. However, for my bedroom I could not be more happy with this TV. If you would like to increase the sound quality, simply plug in a pair of computer speakers to the TV via the headphone jack with a 3.5 mm audio cable. It works perfectly for me when I want to watch a movie in bed. Also, set the contrast option to dynamic; it improves the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceman03
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck, good but not the best
3/13/2014

Customer review by tsquale

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by tsquale
by tsquale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online using the in store pick up feature which was great! The TV was on sale and came in right around $200 after taxes. Upgrading from a no name 22" TV to this RCA has been nice. I don't watch a whole lot of TV but needed something bigger with a better picture. I find the 720p to be adequate for my needs but do notice a slight difference over a 1080p; not a huge enough difference to warrant paying more though. The sound quality is typical for the flat screen market. Sounds seem tin like without rich bass, but hooked up to a quality 2.1 speaker system this TV puts out. I especially like the abundance of hook up options in the rear of the TV. I am able to have my PC, Blu Ray player, and cable all hooked in without needing splitters or having to disconnect one to use the other. There are still inputs to spare should I add a gaming console too. Overall, I have been very happy with this TV. I have had it for a month now without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (82) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsquale
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sadly it didn't last long.
11/27/2014

Customer review by cricketoes

2.0 stars 11/27/2014 by cricketoes
by cricketoes
Top 500 contributor

Gosh I hate to give a product a bad review and I give each product a good chance. But here goes. I bought this TV because it's an RCA. This TV worked great for 5 months. Then the picture went black, had sound just no picture. Being still under original warranty I was able to send it in for repair. The customer service was awesome. Then I got a call saying it couldn't be fixed so they'd send a new one. Well the replacement lasted 3 days then the picture cut in and out, had white lines all through it, and this would come and go. So here I sit with no TV again. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving so no parades for us. I'll have to wait until after Thanksgiving to call. Seriously my original TV was only 5 months old so I really expected my replacement to be a brand new one, but it was refurbished. This really doesn't make me happy. I've already been without a TV for 3 weeks and now here we go again. It wouldn't be so bad but between shipping both ways and repair time it just takes too long to be doing this again after only a few days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricketoes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
Love my T.V
2/20/2014

Customer review by amerida888

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by amerida888
by amerida888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I got this TV on February 8th, 2014. I got it on sale for $189. Not a bad price for a decent brand TV. Opened it up, hooked the base (bottom of the TV) up to the TV, plugged it up, turned it on, GREAT picture and great sound!! It is very slim and super lightweight.. You have the option to sit it on a stand (or table or whatever you prefer) or mount it to the wall. although it doesn't come with the mounting kit, they aren't expensive at all. So if you are planning on putting it on your wall make sure you purchase the mounting kit as well. All in all its a great tv for the price I paid I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a flat screen that is cheap. This would be perfect for the living room, bedroom or for a college students dorm room. I am going this weekend and getting another on for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (116) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amerida888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price.
9/24/2014

Customer review by JDub2000

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by JDub2000
by JDub2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to use in a spare guest room, and didn't want to spend much on it. Got it for $180.00 or so. The first thing you notice is it is incredibly thing and very light. There is also very little material surrounding the screen, so at first glance it looks smaller than a 32" tv. The picture is very nice for a unit at this price, and it also has amazingly good sound. There are 2 downward facing speakers on the bottom of the unit and the volume can be turned up quite loud. The only annoying thing about it is the turn on time. There is a small red (somewhat hard to see) LED in the lower left corner that illuminates when the unit is off. When you hit the power button, it goes off, yet it takes the unit several seconds before there is any other sign of life. Just a small annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDub2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for the price!
3/23/2014

Customer review by FEA2491

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by FEA2491
by FEA2491

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT...Read the instructions for set up carefully and make sure it is to your liking. I will not go over each step, but there are two steps that I think are very important, because if you miss them, you may think something is wrong with your tv when it turns off by itself. Go to NO SIGNAL POWER OFF and NO OPERATION POWER OFF and you will understand what I am talking about. This is very nice for the price. I hate assembly/set up/reading step by step, but even for a challenged person like myself that hates all these things, it wasn't all that difficult. The only problems I now have are the tv light on the far left hand side will not come on and really don't know if that is an issue yet and my Directv remote won't reprogram to the tv. The Directv remote will do everything but change the volume and I have to do that with the tv remote. I am getting a new Directv remote sent to me, because according to customer service the old one might be worn out after almost 5 years. I am pleased with the purchase so far. Ironically it is lighter than my flat panel 28 inch tv, but that's not a bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FEA2491
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV with easy set-up
10/26/2012

Customer review by MusicMan

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MusicMan
by MusicMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for my parents, with the thought it would last for them for a long time and I do believe it will. The tv was easy to set-up and was very simple for me to teach them on how to run it. They love the tv since they have had it. It has a 5 star picture and excellent sound. They have had no trouble running it and that itself is a great thing. It`s a very good if fact a full 5 star tv and would recomend it all. Great TV great value for the buck !!!

Was this review helpful? (357) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicMan
Concordia,Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect TV, for about 5 weeks!
1/16/2014

Customer review by SuperMack2

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by SuperMack2
by SuperMack2

I've had this TV for a little over a month, it was easy to setup and the picture shows really great but sometimes the audio would drop and I would adjust the antenna thinking it wasn't getting a good reception. Was I ever wrong, now the sound will turn up loud all on it's own and when I turn the TV on the menu comes on and blinks in and out. Sometimes I cannot adjust the sound manually either! Sometimes the menu blinks for hours and sometimes it just comes across the screen when I turn the TV on and covers half the screen blinking for about 30 minutes or so. I was hoping that it was the remote that was not working properly but that's not the case. I will be returning for a refund and try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMack2
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 32" TV for Guest Bedroom
2/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to replace OLD tube TV from last century with up to date model in our guest bedroom. This RCA exactly met our needs. Great price, easy to set up, very good 720p picture (as long as you use HDMI cable), very good sound, quick ship. In fact, TV delivered to house ON THE DAY AFTER I ordered on line!!! Way to go Walmart! Highly recommend this TV. Meets our needs. Would recommend hooking up to source with HDMI cable. Cheap - less than $5 a cable if order when order TV. Order several in case you have a DVD player or something else to hook up to TV.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by gotdew88

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by gotdew88
by gotdew88

Fast shipping to home recieved tv 2 days after placing order! Excellent picture! Only bad thing was after had it all together and hooked up and watching it the sound was cutting out and then sound was completly out and had to go to menu-sound-digital audio-and change it sound would come back. Now need to find a walmart that has it in stock, which is no where around for miles! Hopefully this TV is just a lemon and the next one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotdew88
Muskego,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good for the value
12/29/2013

Customer review by KGYBosBruins

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by KGYBosBruins
by KGYBosBruins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this RCA to replace an old RCA CRT TV. The RCA CRT lasted over 20 years, so wanted to stay with the brand and see the quality of this model. The TV has 2 HDMI connections, a component video connection, and standard audio L/R. The screen is a wide screen 32" which compared to the old CRT 25" is pretty big. The sound quality was a little lacking in bass. Although, it has an equalizer settings panel, but it did not make a noticeable change. Video formats are zoom, wide, normal. I found the picture to be good for a 720p, though it seemed a bit dark in contrasts. Connecting a blu-ray player via hdmi gives a good picture. I would add that the remote with the TV would be a programmable to add other devices.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGYBosBruins
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for The Money, Highly Recommend !
8/7/2012

Customer review by 1NightRider

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by 1NightRider
by 1NightRider

Very Satisfied with Picture Quality, Very Satisfied with Sound Quality and all Features It offers. Would definately recommend ! Very Satisfield with Standard Home Delivery. Ordered on Wednesday Morning, received by FedEx by Friday Morning. Excellent TV !

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1NightRider
Northern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV was a great purchase and perfect fix
12/11/2013

Customer review by Stnanny

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Stnanny
by Stnanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is functioning as it should, however, I am writing this review while it still pretty new. There were no initial problems. The quality is very good and the images are sharp. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stnanny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color
5/20/2014

Customer review by Warl

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Warl
by Warl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were not disappointed with this purchase. This TV has slim lines, great color and was so easy to set up. The sale price was too good to pass up. Thank you RCA and Walmart. !

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
9/2/2012

Customer review by Rack49

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Rack49
by Rack49

The picture isn't so bad for an LED. It's actually about 3" slim and only has 3 HDMI ports not 4. Sound is average. Over all its a nice tv for the low price. It's suitable for a bedroom, that's where I've placed mine.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rack49
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound quality is awful
9/23/2014

Customer review by Mayster101

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Mayster101
by Mayster101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this Tv through walmart.com and was excited to get it. Only $200 including taxes and shipping and RCA was a pretty good brand I thought. Unfortunately the picture quality wasn't very good at all and the sound was even worse, after playing around with the settings it got a little better but I was still not satisfied at all. I took it back and exchanged it for a Samusung which was way better and only $50 more. I guess RCA isn't what they used to be. My previous tv was a Vizio which I was very happy with until both HDMI ports went out after about 4 years. I still would have gotten another Vizio before RCA.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayster101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best LED TV for the money. Surpasses many others.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Neverendingmods

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Neverendingmods
by Neverendingmods

Excellent, excellent tv. I have had it now almost 3 months and will say not a problem or complaint at all. Better picture than my 42" LG LCD( non LED). Just a great crisp picture. The sound is good too. Little tv so perfect for bedroom. In a smaller room like a bedroom the surround sound the tv produces works great and a true surround experience. Three HDMI inputs make multiple connections easy and they are placed in a great area on tv. Initial picture and sound settings are a breeze. Not overly complicated like my LG is/was to get a great picture. I work basically a 3rd shift and must sleep with my tv on to block out noises in late morning/ early afternoons. So tv stays on for up to 12 hours constant and it has performed flawlessly so far. Does not get hot whatsoever with prolonged ON time. I am going to buy same model RCA for another bedroom and get the RCA 46" LED for family room soon. Have the LG 42" LCD in living room which was bought before prices really dropped. I am so impressed by this 32" LED by RCA that I am going to buy more RCA LED's now for other rooms to replace older tv's. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH MY PURCHASE. I did buy the 2 year extended warranty because you really must with any LED or LCD tv. My LG mother board fried first month it was purchased. And LED is WAY, WAY better picture quality than normal LCD. So pay the little extra and get LED. Just save a ton of money and buy RCA LED. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neverendingmods
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by Chochol56

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Chochol56
by Chochol56

The shipping was free right to our door. My wife and I are disabled and ordering the t.v. on line was great for us. We replaced an old heavy 32in. t.v. The new t.v. is great for smaller spaces- like apt. living! The clarity, color, and set up were wonderful! We have already recommended this t.v., and walmart.com for their shopping needs. Thanks, Walmart, for another great deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chochol56
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 638 total reviews
1-20 of 638 reviews