Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
316
4 stars
134
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
41
1-20 of 436 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews
7/9/2012

Customer review by daube

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by daube
by daube

We just love this tv it was purchased for our bedroom. Has a very good picture and sound to it and we love the built in DVD in it.Really easy to operate.Just wish it came in a bigger Tv for the livingroom.

Was this review helpful? (218) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daube
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA 32" W/BULIT IN DVD PLAYER
3/22/2014

Customer review by CJNICE01

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by CJNICE01
by CJNICE01

THIS TV IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR THE ROOM WE HAVE IT IN. PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE BUILT IN DVD PLAYER IS SUCH A BONUS. EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH A PHILLIPS SCREWDRIVER AND NEEDED NO REMOTE PROGRAMMING. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!!

Was this review helpful? (130) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJNICE01
CLEVELAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RE: RCA 32: Class LED-LCD w/DVD
3/9/2014

Customer review by IAMPJ

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by IAMPJ
by IAMPJ

Received my set 2 or 3 days before scheduled…a real bonus for me. It was easy to connect and the clarity of the picture is great. So far, I am very pleased with it, however, it did turn itself off automatically around the third day after I received it. The set is a perfect size for the room I chose to put it in. My biggest satisfaction is the built in DVD Player; it makes life so much easier. Thanks for your service, Walmart members. PJ

Was this review helpful? (75) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMPJ
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV / DVD combo!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Meruclan

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Meruclan
by Meruclan

We purchased this TV for my elderly parents who watch TV over the digital airwaves or watch movies on DVD. The TV and DVD are exceptionally easy for them to use and the 720i resolution over the airwaves provides an exceptional picture quality -- on a 32 inch TV there is really no observable difference between 720 and 1080 resolution, unless your very, very close to the screen. The simple nature of this device made it an appealing choice for my parents and the absolutely love it! Also, we installed an outdoor antenna (Antennas Direct DB4E) and they receive over 34 channels in the greater Salt Lake City, Utah area, with many of the broadcasts in HD quality. At the $196 sales price, the device is of exceptional value!

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meruclan
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a poor girl right out of college!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Caroline2191

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Caroline2191
by Caroline2191

I wanted a small, but decent size TV for my bedroom and I wasn't looking to spend a fortune. I also was originally planning on mounting the TV on the wall so the built in DVD player was a plus. The TV does not come with a wall mounting device, I guess I should have read more carefully. I ended up putting it on top of my dresser. I love it! Its a great size and has really great sound and picture for the price of the TV. I've used the built in DVD player once and had no problems with it. Others on here have complained about the way you insert the DVD (the shiny part facing you), I didn't see why thats an issue. The only thing I didn't like very much was that the HDMI ports are located on the left side of the TV, and the DVD player is located on the right. I use the TV with my Google Chromecast and it just made it more difficult for me to plug that in. I wish that it had HDMI ports on both sides, but that might not be an issue for someone with different electrical outlet locations. I just had to buy and extension cord....easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (94) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caroline2191
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/15/2012

Customer review by Bertways

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Bertways
by Bertways

I purchased this for the office and it works great. The Built in DVD player works terrific. The screen is viewable from all angles. It has its own digital converter so a direct cable connection allows for many analog and digital channels.

Was this review helpful? (85) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertways
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV, nice size
7/10/2012

Customer review by KarateKid

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by KarateKid
by KarateKid

I bought this TV to actually use as a monitor for a camera system I have installed. The picture quality is very good. I installed it on the wall using the Sanus Visionmount Super Slim Tilt Mount for 26 to 42 Flat Panel TVs and they are great combination. The TV comes with HDMI, VGA and RCA ports to hook up to just about anything. The DVD works great and is an excellent option for the price of this TV.

Was this review helpful? (119) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarateKid
Hoopeston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I ever expected.
3/10/2014

Customer review by Takeo

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Takeo
by Takeo

Right after I ordered my RCA 32" HDTV I received my Consumer Reports magazine. The primary topic of review was about TVs!! I thoroughly read all the reviews and ratings. RCA wasn't even mentioned. But, it was what I could afford. So, I waited, received it and installed it. It's great! The picture color & quality is really beautiful. There were some recommendations in my magazine that were not in the RCA manual. I followed those and improved the color and brightness (but lost some energy saving). But, I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takeo
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/17/2012

Customer review by jb50740

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by jb50740
by jb50740

Love this TV! Love the picture, love the sound, it's awesome. I don't "love" the DVD player...but it works fine...just weird having it in the back of the TV and kind of inconvenient and it is kind of picky....but eh - still love the TV.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jb50740
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up. Nice picture & sound
5/20/2014

Customer review by GhostPlane1

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GhostPlane1
by GhostPlane1

Runs DVDs & Roku effortlessly, which is what I wanted. Screen is big enough to see 14-17' away in the room I got it for. Only 4 screws & the base was on. Remote is pretty self explanatory with a little experimentation, as is the menu. Decent sound quality. I'm really happy after roughly a week. Plenty of connections left over if I want to add antennas or computer connections in future. Box is a little flimsy, but it got delivered in one piece despite minor tears & dents. Wouldn't survive one of the bad guys in the YouTube vids of deliveries tossed or thrown. I had a normal delivery guy who put it on the porch, so all I had to do was drag it inside to where I wanted it. Ordered on line and got it when I was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostPlane1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ck with your cable provider before buying!!
4/10/2014

Customer review by ArizonaRetiree

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by ArizonaRetiree
by ArizonaRetiree

I picked RCA because I thought I was buying "American" but its also made in China...RCA does not have a compatable volume code with my cable company which results in me having to use two remotes..RCA for Power and volume and my cable remote for changing channels...it is really a pain and would have picked another brand if I had known.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaRetiree
Bullhead City, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An awesome television!
10/15/2012

Customer review by flowerlady112

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by flowerlady112
by flowerlady112

I ordered this TV for my family room. It was easy to set up. The picture is amazing and the DVD is so easy to use. Just put the DVD in and it starts automatically.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerlady112
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
need to return
8/8/2014

Customer review by blondee1234

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by blondee1234
by blondee1234

love the size and usually RCA is great but this one has now turned way off on color when i first got it was a green tint on faces now all colors are messed up and don't come out the color they are talking about. then went to black and white

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondee1234
pequannock, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed with this product
9/7/2014

Customer review by waltsand

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by waltsand
by waltsand

Bought this to replace a "dead" 26" tube type for a small bedroom. My cable service contains both analog and digital signals. On two other digital sets, I get 53 analog channels, and 65 digital channels. On this new set, I only get 53 analog channels, no digital channels. I also have an antenna, so I connected the new set to the antenna, and got about 15 digital channels. I called RCA customer service about the problem, and was told that RCA had decided to discontinue including a "QAM Tuner" in their products, and that is what is required to get both analog and digital signals from the same source. After being told this, I boxed it up and returned it to Walmart. I have since ordered from Walmart a replacement, a VIZIO 32" after contacting VIZIO customer service to confirm that it does have a QAM Tuner. It is due to be delivered tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltsand
78643
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV but unable to fully program Comcast remote
3/17/2014

Customer review by BWA1

3.0 stars 3/17/2014 by BWA1
by BWA1

Nice TV but unable to fully program Comcast remote to it. Comcast remote will control volume and change channels but will not turn on or off TV. Tried Comcast and RCA customer support and still not able to program.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv/dvd combo at a great price
3/23/2014

Customer review by coloradocatwoman

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by coloradocatwoman
by coloradocatwoman

Excellent choice. Could not ask for a better deal. Great picture quality, colors clear and crisp, very convenient to have the DVD all in one!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradocatwoman
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great performance and reasonably priced!
8/16/2012

Customer review by countrybois

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by countrybois
by countrybois

I haven't read other reports on this tv but I am VERY pleased. There are not too many options in a 32" with an attached DVD player. I chose to go with this one because it is a brand name even if RCA isn't necessarily known for its quality flat screens. Well, let me tell you, the picture is great on it, comparable to my 46" Samsung and this is only 720p. Perfect for the bedroom because of the built in DVD player. DVD loads kind of slow, but honestly that is the only thing I noticed about it, and it really isn't an issue, just noticeable. Sound is plenty loud, we rarely have it above 1/4 volume.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybois
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a disappoinment is the only possible answer.
10/4/2014

Customer review by Greyroomy

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Greyroomy
by Greyroomy

This product arrived well packaged, and on time as predicted. The tv was easy to assemble but the picture had two vertical lines across the screen. Upon calling the designated number for help in set- up, the people were unable to clear the matter. I opted to have a part ordered and technician come and repair. Several days later, I called again to check on the status of progress and was informed the better decision to make was to call the manufacturer and get a complete replacement. That call was made unsatisfactorily as the proper authority to do anything was overloaded with calls. I returned the set to my local Walmart and was pleased they refunded my money without question. I proceeded to the TV department and purchased another brand with happy results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyroomy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
7/29/2012

Customer review by Flyboy45

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Flyboy45
by Flyboy45

This is a great buy. The picture is sharp and has excellent quality. The DVD is easy to operate and has the same good quality as the TV picture. Wallmart delivered on the date promised. The only dtawback is that I wish the sound volume would be a little bit louder: not bad though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyboy45
Mt. Vernon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tv
7/19/2012

Customer review by kandm1

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by kandm1
by kandm1

This was a great buy. The picture is perfect on it (even for my husband who always wants the best of the best technology). We just wanted a simple inexpensive tv for the living room that the kids can watch cartoons on or maybe a movie every once in awhile. The dvd player works good except it does not read burned dvd's. That was our biggest letdown. Still it's a great value

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandm1
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews