Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

439 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

439 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
72
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 stars
102
1-20 of 328 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
Perfect TV/DVD Player for my bedroom.
7/16/2012

Customer review by artisticsoul

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by artisticsoul
by artisticsoul

I love the TV/DVD. First, Walmart did an excellent job delivering the TV on time and quickly. I have purchased products online from Walmart many times before, and their shipping times have been quick compared to other places where I bought online. Secondly, as I have not purchased a TV online before, so I went to a Walmart in town and they told me I wouldn't be able to get anything comparable to this wonderful deal in the store. Hence, bought online and was extremely impressed. I have purchased plenty of RCA's over the years, and I would definitely recommend this TV for anyone. I also love that it has a built in DVD player that saves on space. Right now I have the TV sitting on a small end table next to a chair in my room, but I plan on putting it up on the wall. I hope all this helps your decision making.

Was this review helpful? (164) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artisticsoul
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by readnlady

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by readnlady
by readnlady

I am really enjoying this TV. The picture is good, sound is good, and the price was great. Havent used the DVD player yet, but love the fact that it is there.

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readnlady
Summerton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic price and great picture
9/16/2012

Customer review by 1Oasis

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 1Oasis
by 1Oasis

Was very satisfied with TV purchased online without viewing in store. The picture is extremely clear and instruction manual easy to follow in order to set up and program with cable provider.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Oasis
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/28/2012

Customer review by justanothert

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by justanothert
by justanothert

ordered three two work great one the dvd did not work i guess i should have read the reviews

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanothert
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
excellent picture
9/25/2012

Customer review by wherb

3.0 stars 9/25/2012 by wherb
by wherb

This is the second RCA I have purchased within a few weeks. The first was 19" and the CD player would jam and not work. Returned it. Next I tried the 22 inch player and upon delivery the CD player would not even accept a disc. I returned it. The lady in returns said "We are having troubles with the CD players". Right! Finally we ordered another RCA 19 inch tv WITHOUT THE CD PLAYER. This set was fine and good picture and sound. Do not order them with built-in CD players.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wherb
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by jhbb2003

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by jhbb2003
by jhbb2003

Bought for my daughters room, plugged in and DVD player did not work. Had to return to store and get my money back..

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhbb2003
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/25/2012

Customer review by Hcaligirl05

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Hcaligirl05
by Hcaligirl05

The HDTV channels on this tv look very crisp and clear, non HDTV channels are dark and bad quality, but I could have lived with this because this a tv in a bedroom. However, the DVD player does not work. It worked once, and then ruined the next two DVDs inserted. Each time the Screen said "loading" for ten minutes and would not eject the DVD. I turned off the tv for five minutes, turned it on and was able to eject the disc before it started loading again, although the DVDs have significant scratches now, I could hear it scratching and rubbing in the DVD player. Also, this tv comes shipped in its retail packaging with a label stuck on the side and without even being taped closed. The box has the pictures and description of the tv on it. Luckily, I was home when my package arrived, because it did not need to be signed for and it would have been sitting on my front porch in its box advertising to the world.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hcaligirl05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not work upon arrival
7/14/2012

Customer review by DealsOnly

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by DealsOnly
by DealsOnly

Plugged it in as soon as we got it and the dvd player would not work.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealsOnly
Lisle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/27/2012

Customer review by Tb2009

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Tb2009
by Tb2009

I had to buy a sound bar to increase the volume. I had the volume up to 85 to 90% for me to hear it. With the sound bar I can have the volume at 50% to hear it. I like the RCA brand. I still have a 27" RCA since 1994 and the only is the on/off button, you have to flick it and not push the button because it just turns on/off repeatedly. So RCA products and Magnavox products I trust. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tb2009
Key West, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by bmbpab

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by bmbpab
by bmbpab

The picture is sharp, the sound is crisp and the DVD works great. I was a little leery about ordering thiis after reading the many reviews that complained about th DVD not working I suspect that many, if not most of the folks who had a prblem did not read or follow the instrucctions. The DVD is inserted with the SHINY SIDE FACING the front of the set. Do not push it in, gently insert it and the machine will suck it in. Push play and son of a gun, the DVD works fine. Happyl with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmbpab
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2012

Customer review by TNPaul

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by TNPaul
by TNPaul

We took this TV out of the box and put a dvd in to play and it ate it....called RCA Techs and tried everything they told us but could not get the dvd out...

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNPaul
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Nice little TV/DVD player for the price
10/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice combo unit with a good picture & a good price. The only complaint would be the lack of sound. On the highest setting, I wouldn't even call it loud.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DVD doesn't work!
7/18/2012

Customer review by KP666

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by KP666
by KP666

I ordered this as a birthday gift for my grandson. I paid for expedited shipping and it arrived on time, but the DVD player doesn't work!!!! Imagine a 4 year old on his birthday with a DVD/TV and he can't watch his new DVD! What a disappointment... My daughter is boxing it back up and traveling (over 20 miles) to the nearest Wal Mart to see about an exchange. What a mess for her and my grandbaby!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP666
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Overall great product
7/22/2012

Customer review by edigrace

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by edigrace
by edigrace

I purchased the RCA TV/DVD combo because I wanted a smaller TV with the DVD in it. The DVD works well except the sound is not as loud as when watching the TV. The picture can be darker than normal but overall it is an excellent TV/DVD combo for the money. I would recommend this TV/DVD combo to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edigrace
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by IslandBound39

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by IslandBound39
by IslandBound39

The first one we bought had no sound. The 2nd one, the DVD player didn't work. Walmart was good about it, but having to pack them back up and take them back to the store was a pain and took forever to process the return. Save yourself the trouble and take a pass on this TV.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandBound39
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/2/2012

Customer review by dehcheese

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by dehcheese
by dehcheese

I purchased this combination TV, DVD player to eliminate using more than one product. Also to be a space saver. The DVD didn't function. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dehcheese
Edgewater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2012

Customer review by NickeyB

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by NickeyB
by NickeyB

TV is worth its value, however, the picture is a bit dark.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickeyB
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be good for computer monitor
10/8/2012

Customer review by jayanne9991

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by jayanne9991
by jayanne9991

The TV has a great picture, but the sound on it needs you to purchase speakers in order to hear it, turned it just about all the way up and still could barely hear it. The DVD player like to keep your DVD's and is challenging to get them back out. I wqas very disappointed because I usually really prefer RCA brand. So I returned this item to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayanne9991
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/29/2012

Customer review by Notme4u

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Notme4u
by Notme4u

It is very wobbly on the stand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notme4u
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not meet expectations
10/26/2012

Customer review by Merrymouse5

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Merrymouse5
by Merrymouse5

Ordered 2 TV's, received both, hooked up and neither worked properly - DVD would not even work, all TV stations had dark shadows on pictures - no clarity. Wal mart sent a 3rd TV, well this one at least the DVD did try to work but failed, picture quality was no better still had dark shadows on pictures with no clarity. Had to return all 3 TV's. Very flustrating and disappointing. I have 2 other RCA TV with DVD Players and never had a problem. Was very disappointed in these. Have one question, that I have noticed - when I picked these TV's up NONE of Them were sealed (taped closed) - stange went to other stores and all their TV's were sealed. Why is this? Guess that should have told me something! I need to be more observant and check see how other products are packaged and sealed before accepting a product through store on line.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrymouse5
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews