Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 101 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Met expectiation, great value
6/30/2012

Customer review by ChicChiq

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ChicChiq
by ChicChiq

I bought this television for my bedroom and wanted it to fit inside of my armoire. The set worked just fine right out of the box, connected easily to my cable box and worked perfectly. I already had a set of Bose speakers that I used for my old television so I plugged those right in. (Decent sound quality is important to me). The picture is fine and I love the fact that the DVD player is built right in, it works fine. I was very nervous about buying this tv based on the reviews but after making the purchase I have to say this was the right set for me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a decent sized television at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicChiq
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with purchase
6/28/2012

Customer review by Beachie13

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Beachie13
by Beachie13

I am so pleased with this TV. It's exactly what I was hoping for. I was a little concerned about some of the reviews because some people had issues with DVD player. So far so good. The color on this TV is great. The picture is clear and the sound for this type of TV is just fine. I wish I had purchased this one before I bought the Sceptre, which I couldn't wait to take back. This is a great product and I would recommend purchasing it if this is the size you are looking for. I did a lot of on-line research and I feel this is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachie13
Manchester WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2012

Customer review by RosesRmine

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by RosesRmine
by RosesRmine

I am very pleased with this purchase and the quickness of service and delivery!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosesRmine
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taking it back. Picture is horrible.
6/14/2012

Customer review by carey1932

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by carey1932
by carey1932

Bought this TV for the bedroom and was really disappointed. The picture was like that of a laptop screen in that if you weren't looking at it from the exact perfect angel, you couldn't see the picture, the color, and everything went blackish.

Was this review helpful? (53) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carey1932
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE DVD PLAYER DOES NOT WORK!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Lookatmenow

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Lookatmenow
by Lookatmenow

DVD player will load, but will not read the disc! Try several different movies, still no "luck". Pop-up on the screen states "NO DISC". Now I have to go through the HASSLE of getting it replaced or fixed. I'll let you know how it goes from here etc.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookatmenow
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works wonderfully!
7/22/2012

Customer review by TonyaShopper

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by TonyaShopper
by TonyaShopper

I ordered this for my 3 & 5 yr old sons' rm. before it was mounted up, it was beat up for two weeks by the kids. It wasn't affected whatsoever. It has a perfect picture & great sound. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaShopper
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv/dvd combo for a bedroom
9/5/2012

Customer review by texastljohn

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by texastljohn
by texastljohn

the screen is large enough that it's the right size for the bedroom. tv/dvd combo comes in handy for those lazy weekends you don't want to get out of bed. easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texastljohn
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An honest review - recommended TV
7/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this TV for my cottage and love it. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a Sony or Samsung so I decided on this one and wasn't disappointed. For the money this is a great buy. The sound could be better but I can easily live with it. Picture quality is good too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Taunton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2012

Customer review by Michncal

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Michncal
by Michncal

I bought this TV about two months ago. Initially, I was very pleased with it. Both the TV and the DVD player worked fine. Today, after only two months, the DVD player stopped working. After correctly putting in a disk, the screen first said "loading", then said "no disk". I tried several other disks and the same thing happened. Fortunately, the TV still works fine. However, the only reason that I bought this TV is because of the attached DVD.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michncal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by KiddzRUs

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by KiddzRUs
by KiddzRUs

Lines in the picture and white spot down screen. Heard from another person that bought the same tv that their's was the same way. DO NOT BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiddzRUs
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
RCA 26" TV/DVD combo
9/3/2012

Customer review by Deergirl97

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Deergirl97
by Deergirl97

I bought this for our bedroom and have been more than pleased with the performance and picture quality. I haven't used the dvd much but it's very convenient to have built in the set. It's great for our use and was very easy to set up. I couldn't find a better deal on any other brand ($228.00) for this size TV, especially in a known brand. I would highly recommend it to others as we are very pleased with our purchase. It also arrived at my home with free delivery in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deergirl97
Newport, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for the money. Nice quality.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Jazzyxav

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Jazzyxav
by Jazzyxav

First of all, the shipping was very quick, within 2 days. The product itself was very easy to set up, and even on an over-air antenna, picked up 20 digital channels with the auto-tune feature. Fantastic picture, excellent sound, nice DVD feature and overall great value. I am a new fan of RCA products!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzyxav
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cheap, but not a good buy
9/2/2012

Customer review by poorinny

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by poorinny
by poorinny

Picture is great for some channels only, the others have a white, sort of crackling border on the top of the screen which is distracting. Some of the channels are unwatchable, others are good, no rhyme or reason. Too heavy to send back and I no longer have a car, but I do not recommend. I bought the cheapest one, what I could afford, but would not do again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poorinny
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price
8/4/2012

Customer review by gammygee

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by gammygee
by gammygee

I searched allover and found the best price here. The picture's quality is great and there is a dvd player built in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gammygee
lafayette,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound died on the second day in use
8/25/2012

Customer review by shopski

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by shopski
by shopski

Product returned for refund

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopski
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dead on arrival
12/30/2012

Customer review by KDMxx

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by KDMxx
by KDMxx

Bought this set as a Christmas gift based upon the overall very positive reviews. Took it out of the box and set it up. Plugged it in and turned it on. The screen came on and within five seconds shut itself off. Repeated this until I was certain that it would not stay on. Returned it to the store. Walmart was geat about the refund as usual.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDMxx
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The built-in DVD player is really a great feature.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Medscribe

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Medscribe
by Medscribe

TV was easy to set up and required no "fiddling" with color controls. The size is perfect for the bedroom and a real space saver. We received notice that the TV was available for pickup sooner than we had expected - nice surprise. Pickup at the store was very simple, quick and convenient. We will definitely be using this method of ordering again. Thanks for your fine service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medscribe
Byrdstown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2012

Customer review by Janie29

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Janie29
by Janie29

We have a small great room and this size works well for us and fits nicely in a built-in unit that was made for an "old style" tv. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janie29
Carrollton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE the Combo.
1/30/2013

Customer review by GBME

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by GBME
by GBME

I am very content with my purchase, as I think it makes a great bedroom TV. This is my third 26" RCA Combo Flatscreen/DVD player. Some salespeople try to discourage you from buying a combo. To me, that is it's greatest feature and exactly why I buy them. I've paid as much as $500.00 for this unit at Walmart just 5 years ago, so I think this is a bargain at $200.00. One of my other units took a power surge, and I had a difficult time contacting RCA about it. They didn't list a Service phone number, so I looked it up on-line. That only got me a recorded message that kept repeating over and over, and with every call. Finally called another RCA number and learned that RCA was purchased by a Japanee company, and that the "company" that made my previous unit had gone out of business. Noone was ever going to answer. Found that discouraging, but not a deal breaker for me purchasing another. The TV/DVD performed well, otherwise. This new unit has improved sound quality and a more user friendly remote control than earlier models. Not perfection, but I like them and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBME
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't match any Comcast remote codes
10/20/2012

Customer review by KLouS

2.0 stars 10/20/2012 by KLouS
by KLouS

I bought this for my elderly aunt who kept messing up her DVD player. I wanted something easier for her to run. HOWEVER, she still needs to use both remotes because there isn't a code for the Comcast remote for this TV and she still messes thing up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLouS
Chatham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews