Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
49
1-20 of 151 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
BEWARE!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
7/14/2012

Customer review by TiredOfTrash

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TiredOfTrash
by TiredOfTrash

Beware!! Do not purchase this product. I believe RCA has a serious problem with this product. After several weeks of research, my wife and I decided this was what we needed for a TV/DVD combo for our kitchen. We ordered the unit approx 2 weeks ago and it was received in approx 4 days. We set it up and the DVD player WOULD NOT WORK. When the DVD disc was inserted in the drive, the unit would automatically go into DVD mode but the disc would not load (or be "inhaled" as the Chinese owners manual stated). We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. Several days later we (very stupidly) ordered another identical unit from Walmart.com. It also came in a timely matter and we set it up. After verifying that the TV mode worked well, we tried a DVD disc. When the disc was inserted into the drive the unit automatically went into DVD mode and the disd was loaded (inhaled). Everything worked well until I wanted to eject the disc. It would not eject after repeated attempts. Finally I removed the disc with tweezers and then was faced with exactly the same problems that I had with the first unit. We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. The online Walmart customer sevice and the local store personnel were exceptional in their help with this problem. I believe that RCA and their manufacturer have a serious problem with this product. How many defective units have they produced?? What are the chances that I would recieve 2 defective units if there was not a problem involving many more?? Altho Walmart is not to be directly blamed for this problem, I do not plan to ever buy any other electronic products from Walmart and certainly never again purchase a RCA product.

Was this review helpful? (220) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredOfTrash
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Eye level picture ONLY
6/14/2012

Customer review by Celia571

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Celia571
by Celia571

I purchased this TV for my bedroom, the size is fine but once I got it, it took about 5 minutes to realize that the picture can only be seen when eye level. You can not seen anything but a black screen when the TV is placed higher than eye level.. I called the help number in the manual only to be told that was normal and that the number I called was not correct number for my TV.. Apperantly RCA has been sold to either a Tompkins or who ever I had called and they couldn't help.. Told me to hold while they got the Tompkins number but then disconnected from me. I could have took back ( and maybe should have ) but I am getting use to the kink in my neck...

Was this review helpful? (132) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celia571
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
7/9/2012

Customer review by tilly3

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by tilly3
by tilly3

This tv is very poor picture and sound quality. I strongly do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tilly3
atoka,tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
In the bedroom too!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Seahawk12

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Seahawk12
by Seahawk12

I have been disabled for a number of years and depend on my television to keep in touch with the world. I love being able to watch movies in bed and the regular daytime stuff too. It's nice to be able to have something for those shut in days.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seahawk12
Butte MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy!
7/12/2012

Customer review by StarMom1

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by StarMom1
by StarMom1

The only problem I have found with this TV is the volume. You have to turn it up almost all the way to hear it well because the sound comes out the side of the TV which happens to be in the direction of our bedroom so we can hear it too. Otherwise the TV works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sm tv
11/29/2012

Customer review by pfanatic78

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by pfanatic78
by pfanatic78

Small TV but great sound and picture and reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfanatic78
Wauankee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Nyeri

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Nyeri
by Nyeri

Very functional and convenient for its usage....

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyeri
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Duse

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Duse
by Duse

This TV is everything I expected. Online ordering was easy, and shipping was prompt. I'm well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duse
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2012

Customer review by Winston71

2.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Winston71
by Winston71

The TV works very good but the DVD player shuts off some times while watching a movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winston71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expected Better
7/18/2012

Customer review by GioiaA

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by GioiaA
by GioiaA

Returned this TV. DVD's could not be inserted in the unit. Aren't these products tested at he factory before they are shipped out?

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GioiaA
Riverside, Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/26/2012

Customer review by Fifimjm

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Fifimjm
by Fifimjm

The tv has a great picture and works well for a little while. There's a few problems that we have already run into with it though. The first thing I noticed was with the DVD player. It actually burnt one of our DVDs. It makes the movie skip then freeze and it stops the movie. Another thing is that just after about 20 minutes of being on, there's a heated plastic smell like the tv is getting too hot or something. Now, I'm noticing that the sleeper does not work. I keep it in my son's room and turn the sleeper on for 30 minutes. About an hour later I end up having to turn it off when I check on him.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fifimjm
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by tcb80

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by tcb80
by tcb80

The T.V we purchased was a great buy. The picture is great and having a DVD player with it made it a great gift. My brother was very pleased with his present. Thanks for making this sale and easy one. Would buy from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcb80
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my teenage granddaughter
1/19/2013

Customer review by ladyrd

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ladyrd
by ladyrd

This is for my granddaughter. Have the tv/dvd together takes up less space in her room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyrd
randalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A bad unit for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by elcheapo1953

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by elcheapo1953
by elcheapo1953

Sound is kind of anemic even with bass turned all the way up tv speakers sound tinny. Was advertised as led but is lcd. One can only view screen within 30 degree angle. Has great HD picture on HD channels.DVD works OK

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elcheapo1953
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy cheap!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by reddtrece

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by reddtrece
by reddtrece

The DVD didn't work. It a cheap tv break down and pay extra.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddtrece
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor
12/31/2012

Customer review by GREG1380

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GREG1380
by GREG1380

It's a great monitor. The only negative thing about it is that I had to place a stack of books under it to lift it up higher. Other than that, it's great! Thank you WM.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREG1380
Torrance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by twin263

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by twin263
by twin263

Thought this was a good deal, but got it and the dvd player didn't work. Rather than try another one I opted to get just a TV w/o dvd

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin263
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good deal!
12/31/2012

Customer review by DOMITILA1385

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by DOMITILA1385
by DOMITILA1385

This monitor is really good , I love it. Easy to install. I would recommend this monitor to other computer users. Unfortunately after I purchased the monitor because Comcst told me it was my monitor I found out it was my computer. Had no problems with the return. Thank you WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOMITILA1385
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by thunderbella

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by thunderbella
by thunderbella

Very good all I one for camping or a bedroom

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thunderbella
enid Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by bigdaddy7503

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by bigdaddy7503
by bigdaddy7503

Great value and quality for the price. Would definately send freinds to walmart for this tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddy7503
Morongo Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews