Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
49
1-20 of 151 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
*WOW* GREAT TV.For Office and Den and Kitchen!!
2/4/2013

Customer review by SleeperSteve

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by SleeperSteve
by SleeperSteve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV because it was a great price and with the LCD/Plasma ready-set-mount, full motion TV mount it all came to a couple of hundred bucks! I wall mounted the TV right above my computer monitor so I can now watch TV insted of listening to it in the other room while I'm on the computer. the mount works just fine it is fully adjustable up down side to side and tilt. The color on the TV is perfect and the sound is also pretty good hard to beleave but it is true the sound is not bad at all. I read in other reviews that the DVD player did not work, Well there are decals that say to put the DVD in BACK WARDS SHINY SIDE TOWARD THE FRONT OF THE TV !! If you put it in the wrong way it will not work, (so it pays to read the directions). I am very happy with this RCA TV/DVD Combo it works just great so far I also bought the 2 year warrenty just in case. now the remote works just fine you can control everything by useing the remote. the picture for the DVD is also great. the TV also has all the buttons to turn on the TV and ajust the TV. If you wall mount the TVyou will have to use the remote for all settings no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleeperSteve
Palm Springs, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eye level picture ONLY
6/14/2012

Customer review by Celia571

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Celia571
by Celia571

I purchased this TV for my bedroom, the size is fine but once I got it, it took about 5 minutes to realize that the picture can only be seen when eye level. You can not seen anything but a black screen when the TV is placed higher than eye level.. I called the help number in the manual only to be told that was normal and that the number I called was not correct number for my TV.. Apperantly RCA has been sold to either a Tompkins or who ever I had called and they couldn't help.. Told me to hold while they got the Tompkins number but then disconnected from me. I could have took back ( and maybe should have ) but I am getting use to the kink in my neck...

Was this review helpful? (132) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celia571
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
7/14/2012

Customer review by TiredOfTrash

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TiredOfTrash
by TiredOfTrash

Beware!! Do not purchase this product. I believe RCA has a serious problem with this product. After several weeks of research, my wife and I decided this was what we needed for a TV/DVD combo for our kitchen. We ordered the unit approx 2 weeks ago and it was received in approx 4 days. We set it up and the DVD player WOULD NOT WORK. When the DVD disc was inserted in the drive, the unit would automatically go into DVD mode but the disc would not load (or be "inhaled" as the Chinese owners manual stated). We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. Several days later we (very stupidly) ordered another identical unit from Walmart.com. It also came in a timely matter and we set it up. After verifying that the TV mode worked well, we tried a DVD disc. When the disc was inserted into the drive the unit automatically went into DVD mode and the disd was loaded (inhaled). Everything worked well until I wanted to eject the disc. It would not eject after repeated attempts. Finally I removed the disc with tweezers and then was faced with exactly the same problems that I had with the first unit. We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. The online Walmart customer sevice and the local store personnel were exceptional in their help with this problem. I believe that RCA and their manufacturer have a serious problem with this product. How many defective units have they produced?? What are the chances that I would recieve 2 defective units if there was not a problem involving many more?? Altho Walmart is not to be directly blamed for this problem, I do not plan to ever buy any other electronic products from Walmart and certainly never again purchase a RCA product.

Was this review helpful? (220) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredOfTrash
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Buy!
7/12/2012

Customer review by StarMom1

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by StarMom1
by StarMom1

The only problem I have found with this TV is the volume. You have to turn it up almost all the way to hear it well because the sound comes out the side of the TV which happens to be in the direction of our bedroom so we can hear it too. Otherwise the TV works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sm tv
11/29/2012

Customer review by pfanatic78

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by pfanatic78
by pfanatic78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small TV but great sound and picture and reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfanatic78
Wauankee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In the bedroom too!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Seahawk12

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Seahawk12
by Seahawk12

I have been disabled for a number of years and depend on my television to keep in touch with the world. I love being able to watch movies in bed and the regular daytime stuff too. It's nice to be able to have something for those shut in days.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahawk12
Butte MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Nyeri

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Nyeri
by Nyeri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very functional and convenient for its usage....

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyeri
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
7/9/2012

Customer review by tilly3

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by tilly3
by tilly3

This tv is very poor picture and sound quality. I strongly do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tilly3
atoka,tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/14/2012

Customer review by Duse

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Duse
by Duse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is everything I expected. Online ordering was easy, and shipping was prompt. I'm well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duse
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by tcb80

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by tcb80
by tcb80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The T.V we purchased was a great buy. The picture is great and having a DVD player with it made it a great gift. My brother was very pleased with his present. Thanks for making this sale and easy one. Would buy from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcb80
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A bad unit for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by elcheapo1953

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by elcheapo1953
by elcheapo1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound is kind of anemic even with bass turned all the way up tv speakers sound tinny. Was advertised as led but is lcd. One can only view screen within 30 degree angle. Has great HD picture on HD channels.DVD works OK

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elcheapo1953
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my teenage granddaughter
1/19/2013

Customer review by ladyrd

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ladyrd
by ladyrd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is for my granddaughter. Have the tv/dvd together takes up less space in her room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyrd
randalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Fifimjm

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Fifimjm
by Fifimjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv has a great picture and works well for a little while. There's a few problems that we have already run into with it though. The first thing I noticed was with the DVD player. It actually burnt one of our DVDs. It makes the movie skip then freeze and it stops the movie. Another thing is that just after about 20 minutes of being on, there's a heated plastic smell like the tv is getting too hot or something. Now, I'm noticing that the sleeper does not work. I keep it in my son's room and turn the sleeper on for 30 minutes. About an hour later I end up having to turn it off when I check on him.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fifimjm
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor
12/31/2012

Customer review by GREG1380

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GREG1380
by GREG1380

It's a great monitor. The only negative thing about it is that I had to place a stack of books under it to lift it up higher. Other than that, it's great! Thank you WM.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GREG1380
Torrance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skeptical but Happy
1/7/2013

Customer review by Yeah21

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Yeah21
by Yeah21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After I initally purchased this TV i started reading the reviews and they had me worried. People were stating that they were having issues with DVD player and that you had to look at it at eye level. So I was worried since this a Christmas gift for my wife who wanted a small TV for the bedroom. When it arrived I tried everything to make sure they worked. I have had now for about 3 wks and nothing has gone wrong. The volume is not that loud so we do have to turn it up a bit but all in all it was a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yeah21
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by bigdaddy7503

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by bigdaddy7503
by bigdaddy7503
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and quality for the price. Would definately send freinds to walmart for this tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddy7503
Morongo Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by thunderbella

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by thunderbella
by thunderbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good all I one for camping or a bedroom

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunderbella
enid Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2012

Customer review by Winston71

2.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Winston71
by Winston71

The TV works very good but the DVD player shuts off some times while watching a movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winston71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expected Better
7/18/2012

Customer review by GioiaA

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by GioiaA
by GioiaA

Returned this TV. DVD's could not be inserted in the unit. Aren't these products tested at he factory before they are shipped out?

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GioiaA
Riverside, Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The DVD player doesn't even work!
2/1/2013

Customer review by BuyerinTN

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by BuyerinTN
by BuyerinTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV with built in DVD player for my husband who is stationed in Afghanistan. He received it intact, started watching a DVD in it and it stopped playing. The DVD became stuck in the player. He was able to eventually get the DVD out of the player, but had to hook up an external player to watch a movie. We would have sent the TV back, but he would have to wait so long for another TV and he has no other form of entertainment, so he has kept the TV. He did say that the picture quality is good, but the overall impression is it is not a good quality product. I would not recommend that anyone purchase this television.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerinTN
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews