Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/17/2012

Customer review by BNL514

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by BNL514
by BNL514

My brother & sister and I pitched in to buy this tv for our parents as a gift...It's a great tv, good sound, terrific picture. It's nice to have Mom & Dad in the 21st century.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNL514
Black Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good unit, but priced more like a 32" TV
11/20/2012

Customer review by geardude

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by geardude
by geardude

I bought this TV for a very specific spot on a dresser in our bedroom, and was limited to an overall width such that this was the biggest screen size I could by. It's a nice-looking unit, with heavy glass base that is stable and attractive. Easy enough to assemble and fire up. GREAT picture, even though it is "only" 720p resolution, at the viewing distance we are using (nine feet) and a 26" screen the human eye cannot detect the difference between 1080p and 720p. Lousy sound, but there is a "graphic equalizer" function that helps the thin-sounding audio somewhat. Bad audio is a nearly-universal probalem with all flat screen TVs since there's just no room for a large amplifier and big speakers in those thin little cases. At any rate it is adequately loud enough, but certainly could stand improvement. There are a pair of RCA audio output jacks, a 3.5mm stereo headphone jack, and a digital coaxial cable output jack, on the back of the TV that can be used to easilly hook this TV up to a revceiver or small stereo amplifier and speakers to improve the sound if necessary. Nice features at this price range. One other complaint - all of the input and output jacks are on the far left side (viewed from the front of the TV) of the back of the TV. I have one HDMI cable (from my U-verse set top box) and five component audio video cables (from an older progressive scan DVD player) plugged in to those connections, and the cablles stick out past the left side of the TV when viewed from the front. I had to pull them back with a cable tie at the back of the unit to keep them from being seen. The jacks were probably oriented to the side to allow it to be mounted as close to the wall as possible without the cable getting in the way, but you have to go to some trouble to keep them from being seen from the front as a result. A minor annoyance, but keep it in mind. I bought the unit for pennies under $200 on Walmart.com and picked it up at the store to utilize free shipping. This is a good set, but if you have the space, you may want to consider popping another $30 for the 32" model, RCA 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LB45RQ ( http://www.walmart.com/ip/RCA-32-Class-LCD-1080p-60Hz-HDTV-32LB45RQ/20628112 ).

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geardude
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great TV and service
11/13/2012

Customer review by bearcook

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by bearcook
by bearcook

a really great TV; got here a lot sooner than expected and Wal Mart was great. I plan to use wal mart online again. It was really convenient for the ship to store option.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcook
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by OZMOMZ2

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by OZMOMZ2
by OZMOMZ2

We purchased this TV to replace a TV/VCR/DVD combo that died. Our first flat screen, the RCA picture is great. Easy to set up and hook up to cable. Purchased a VCR/DVD player at the same time, and hooking up the two was a piece of cake. For two technophobes, that's saying a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OZMOMZ2
Ozark, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv
5/27/2013

Customer review by SouthernGal22

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by SouthernGal22
by SouthernGal22

I bought this tv for my bedroom & chose RCA because I have one in my living room. The smaller size is perfect for my bedroom & the quality is great. Set up took @ 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernGal22
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Picture
5/25/2013

Customer review by jusgorjus

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by jusgorjus
by jusgorjus

I just got this TV and when I hooked it up and turned it on, I had to say WOW!!! What a beautiful picture on the screen. Really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusgorjus
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2012

Customer review by emyc

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by emyc
by emyc

This tv is a little above our technical abilities but for someone who knows what they are doing could do alot more with it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2013

Customer review by Bill260

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Bill260
by Bill260

Excellant picture & sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill260
lake placid fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/7/2013

Customer review by Mo8182

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Mo8182
by Mo8182

I got a great deal. You can't go wrong with this one. I have big bedroom so I bought soundbar on sale for $48 with it. Perfect match!! My son set it up for me which took maybe 10 min. if that. He is ordering one as well!! I had shipped which was fast. I ordered on Sunday and I got it today being Tuesday!! I wasn't really expecting it till probably Thursday/Friday. Very pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mo8182
Hopkins, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by xxjasmine

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by xxjasmine
by xxjasmine

The picture and sound are great. It was super easy to set up. My only complaint is I wish the power cord was just a little bit longer. But overall it is a great TV!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxjasmine
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by sugarplumsforever

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by sugarplumsforever
by sugarplumsforever

We are very happy with our new rca tv even came a day earlier.thanks Walmart for making my daughter so happy with her new flat screen tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarplumsforever
Beaumont Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality, Good Price
5/21/2013

Customer review by Figi05

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Figi05
by Figi05

This TV set is of good quality for a good price. The picture and sound quality met my expectations. The TV was set up in my boys (ages 5/2) room and it fulfills its purpose. The picture is clear and crisp. Its a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Figi05
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
5/12/2013

Customer review by wch14324

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by wch14324
by wch14324

Nice product - would recomend to a friend - good quality picture - for the money it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wch14324
Rising Sun, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
4/30/2013

Customer review by glam2U

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by glam2U
by glam2U

I purchased this tv for my bedroom as a replacemnt. So far I have been completely satisfied with my purchase. I was definately on a budget when I made this purchase & the price was right!! I was amazed of the quality of the picture & sound of the tv. Easy to setup & connect to my direct tv. I would definately purchae this item again - "Best Bang for my Buck"!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glam2U
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would certainly recommend this TV.
5/4/2013

Customer review by altoids

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by altoids
by altoids

This is the 2nd RCA TV I bought because I liked the first one so much. It is a much better picture that the Visio that I have. This size is just right for the bedroom. The setup is user friendly, no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altoids
barrington, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by lee824

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by lee824
by lee824

Great for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lee824
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
12/7/2012

Customer review by DustyD53

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by DustyD53
by DustyD53

Arrived before the estimated delivery and I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustyD53
New Port Richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.