Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 733 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

733 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

733 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
467
4 stars
171
3 stars
35
2 stars
16
1 stars
44
1-20 of 433 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews
Amazing TV For The Price!
8/1/2012

Customer review by DEShaver

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by DEShaver
by DEShaver

I don't normally take the time to write a review, but this product certainly deserves a good one.......I was a little hesitant about purchasing an RCA product, being unsure of the quality & reliability of the brand,however, after having this TV for about a month, I don't feel any concern at all.When I unpacked & set-up the TV I noticed that it seemed very well made, unlike some of the cheap flimsy stands that some of the other brands use, this RCA actually uses tempered glass for it's stand!(which also swivels). After trying 3 other top brand TV's & subsequently having to return them because of poor picture quality, I was worried that this RCA would dissapoint as well. I was pleasantly surprised at such a clear & "lifelike" picture from this set. I primarily watch broadcast television on Dish Network & the full 1080i picture is amazing on the HD programming. I have been watching the London Olympics on NBC, it is almost like being there in person! When adjusted properly the colors are very natural looking, not at all like the horrible gaudy or washed out colors of the other sets I returned.The blacks are nice & dark and I have not noticed any "motion blur" issues on fast motion scenes.The sound is very good as well,not theatre quality of course, but very nice for built in speakers.There are a variety of connectors on the LH side, (including 4-HDMI,VGA-PC Input,Component Video,Audio In & Out,Digital Audio Out,Headphone Jack & 1-USB) The only thing I wish RCA had included was the ability to play movies through the USB. They do however, offer a firmware update on their website to add the ability to view photos(not movies) & play MP3 Music files from a USB flash drive. Overall I am extremely pleased with this TV, Considering it usually takes a really superior product to impress me, I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a great TV at a bargain price! The settings I found to be the best are as follows: Brightness:50 Contrast:44 Color:40 Tint:0 Sharpness:50 Color Temp: Normal Sound Equalizer Setting: 0274441 Surround:Off Auto Volume:Off

Was this review helpful? (201) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEShaver
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a great price
6/14/2012

Customer review by MiataMatt

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MiataMatt
by MiataMatt

Decided to buy this instead of 32LA model that was less expensive, because it draws less energy. Very nice picture, perfect size for a bedroom or work out room. Easy set up. Two things on set up: 1. Make sure you select the input you have used before you try to get a picture 2. I had to use a PROSCAN number to get my Comcast remote to operate the TV. I see it is even less money now.....Think I'll order another one!!!

Was this review helpful? (221) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiataMatt
NJ Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by Nuube

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Nuube
by Nuube

Pros: 4 HDMI Ports (Not 3), PC VGA, Composite, Coaxial and AV inputs Weighty Quality Construction to the case, Stand is not flimsy either NTSC/ATSC/QAM Tuners allow Cable Analog, Digital and QAM channels (Also supports AIR) Excellent colors and contrast for digital content, Analog NTSC is not so "Clean" Adjustments for Contrast and Brightness as well as "Modes" for viewing & Aspect sizes Viewing angle allows viewing from almost anywhere without picture quality loss Speakers have an Equalizer and "Modes", Bass, Treble, Balance adjustments AV Style Digital Audio output as well as mini headphone jack if you need external speakers Excellent screen size for the cost and 1080p content looks wonderful Cons: Inputs are on the side so cables may protrude past the side edge Speakers are not on the front, most are not for flat screens Stand needs to be screwed on and does not appear to swivel or tilt Up close images may appear blocky, but from around 7 feet away they look great First set purchased had a "stuck" pixel that was Red, very annoying, exchanged it Conclusion: I am extremely happy with this purchase! It is a perfect "Bedroom TV" and I am even tempted to get one for the Livingroom even though it is only 32 inches, however I might get a larger RCA. I would recommend this to others looking for a reasonably priced 1080p TV without breaking the bank because of the screen-size, inputs and quality of the set as well as the picture. It works great with my DVD player and my WD TVL Streaming Media Player. Go get a couple, just beware the stuck or dead pixel and if you get even one, return it for another.

Was this review helpful? (247) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuube
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the cost!
6/24/2012

Customer review by CTCA

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by CTCA
by CTCA

My 3rd flatscreen I have bought, all were inexpensive, but this is by far the best so far. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (136) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent HDTV
6/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new favorite TV. Sound quality is good and variable so you can try other settings to find what you like. I would just like a little more bass.

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/4/2012

Customer review by Bellakenesis

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Bellakenesis
by Bellakenesis

I bought this TV online back in May (2012). I was extremely wary at first due to all of the negative reviews. There are a ton of positive reviews but as I was reading through them, it just seemed to me that the reviews were all too similar to have been written by different people. I wanted a nice sized, reasonably priced 1080p TV so I can play my PS3 and watch Blu-ray movies. This TV was the only one that seemed reasonably priced for a 32" inch screen, so I bought it and just hoped it wouldn't be a bust. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The TV is phenomenal! The HD display is beautiful, the sound quality is great and the TV is pretty sleek. Contrary to some of the reviews stating that the TV was "dead on arrival" or that it "died in 60 days," I haven't experienced any problems with my TV. If you are considering purchasing this TV, I recommend doing so. You'll be pleased with what you get and if not, take it back to Walmart before your receipt expires. Simple as that!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellakenesis
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great budget 1080p
8/18/2012

Customer review by Yooperman

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Yooperman
by Yooperman

I have zero interest in games, sports and action movies, I only get local channels and have no desire for more TV than that. So I don't care that this TV is slow, but it is, so I would only recommend this TV to someone who's situation and interests are similar to mine. I live in a small place so my TV doubles as a computer monitor, and I needed 1080 to meet minimum requirements of some photo and sound editing software. This meant I also needed at least 27 inches to replace the 19 inch 720p (VIZIO) I was using to keep some things from getting too small on the screen (I sit 4 feet away from it). The price of the TV was right because I didn't want to wait until next tax return time to afford another VIZIO, which was my first desire. This RCA has excellent color and I appreciate that the "standard" color settings really appear to be standard, which is important to my photo editing. The static contrast appears no better than the 1000:1 I had on my VIZIO, which was good enough. I hate dynamic contrast on any TV, I think it's a silly gimmick and always leave it off. It would interfere with photo editing anyway. The headphone output has an unacceptable buzz (it's not ground hum) but I don't care because I have no use for it. The sound from the built in speakers is surprisingly good, but I didn't expect much after my VIZIO. Of course I use an outboard system for my sound editing, and the outputs on this TV work well. The built in speakers wouldn't impress someone who subscribes to premium channels, but neither would the picture. I do subscribe to some video streaming services, and have enough computer and connection to handle high def streams, so I am enjoying my first "at home" 1080p experience with this TV. It's not as good as those I've seen in homes that can afford premium brands (RCA is no longer the premium brand we old timers remember) but I'm happy with it and expect to be for the life of the TV, which I'm hoping is a long time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yooperman
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price. Fast FREE delivery !
7/3/2012

Customer review by Driller9

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Driller9
by Driller9

Purchased this TV as part of a package which came with surround sound and connector cable. Simpy incredible price. Took about 5 minutes to hook up, purchased extra cable and (this was for my college student son) which we used to hook to my son's computer. For very little money my son now has a wonderful system for his apartment while he is going to school. Walmart has the online ordering process down cold and they are as efficient as Amazon and for the most part, a lot cheaper on comparable products. Walmart.com is pretty much the benchmark I use when looking for any item.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Driller9
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't hear a thing!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Love1Jones

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Love1Jones
by Love1Jones

I purchased this Television back in April. When I received and set the television up, the sound quality on the television was extremely poor. I thought, "well maybe I just need to adjust the settings on the television". Nope, I was wrong. All of the settings were where they were supposed to be. The volume maximum is 100. I would have to turn the television up to 72-75 before I could hear anything. All I could hear was the "buzzing" sound as if the sound was "trying" to come through. I would literally have to turn the television up to the maximum of 100 in order to comfortably hear anything. I purchased the Warranty on the television, however RCA is giving me the run-a-round on finding out who the manufacturer is and call them to see what my options are. I am done with RCA!

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love1Jones
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by samhadabaseball

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by samhadabaseball
by samhadabaseball

This TV is great. I just a week ago, and I am completely satisfied with the product. I originally wanted to buy a Sony, but I saw the lower price. I highly recommend this tv to anyone. It gives awesome picture quality, and provides a great game experience.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samhadabaseball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Izzy77

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Izzy77
by Izzy77

So far, I've had my TV for a couple weeks and I love it! It is a great TV for the price. I ordered it on Walmart.com with free shipping to store and I didn't have any problems with picking it up. It was a good experience and will do it again. I love my new TV

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzy77
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fathers Day present
7/7/2012

Customer review by Zippee

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Zippee
by Zippee

My parents living room tv was worn out. A 32" set was as big as they could fit due the size constraints of their entertainment center cabinet. I looked for quite a while to find a 32" set from a reputable manufacturer, at a reasonable price, with good reviews. Found this one at Walmart for a good price! I personally haven't seen it, but my father is pleased with it & he is picky! Shipped quick with no problems. It has good picture quality and the sound is okay (which is the feature that I was the most wary of buying online). I think that I might buy one just like it for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippee
Mtn MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great 1080 television!
9/2/2012

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

Not sure why some of the other reviews were so negative. This is an awesome HD TV! I bought it to replace a 2006 Sony CRT TV in the living room that was showing it's age. This TV got a LOT of use. Gamecube, DVD, SNES going back a while ago. 3 kid's constantly using it. The Sony is and was a great set. I had purchased a Hannspree 28" 1080p for my kid's to use with their Xbox 360 for the game room. I picked up a HD digital cable box also to watch HD TV. This was last year 2011. I did a comparison of the 2 sets. The RCA 32" was immediately visually better. Compared both on 1080 signal HD broadcast. The same hookup and cables was used to comparison test. Using HDMI cable from HD cable box to the TV. Did test with 4 people. All voted the RCA was immediately better. At first I was skeptical about getting a full 1080 HD set at such a low price. I'm glad I purchased this RCA TV. Sound wise....it could be better as with all of these new flat screen LCD TV's. The sound quality is not even close to the great sound that the Sony had. They used good full sound speakers. Th at was just a few short years ago. Today I guess they are figuring most folks will use the audio out to hook up feed the sound through a receiver or some sort of surround sound system. That can be overwhelming where a lot of people pass through this area. The RCA speakers are OK and do the job. There is a couple of different setting in the TV menu to enhance the sound. It's passable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Nice picture for low priced 1080p HDTV
9/7/2012

Customer review by dontcallmestrange

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by dontcallmestrange
by dontcallmestrange

Purchased this RCA 32" LCD 1080p HDTV (32LB45RQ) for use in my son's dorm room. I tested all the inputs (RF, AV, Component, HDMI x4) to verify they worked. I verified the picture quality at 480i, 480p, 1080i, and 1080p. The reception was snowy and contained lines when I connected my older DirecTV receiver RF output to the RCA's RF input so I was concerned that the analog tuner was defective or of poor quality. However, when I installed the RCA in my son's dorm room and connected the RCA's RF input to the cable outlet provided in the room, the analog tuner was able to detect all the analog cable channels and displayed them in good quality (480i). I did detect a defective pixel on the LCD about 1" from top of the screen. The speakers are directed out the bottom of the TV rather than the rear as is the case with most LCD. The sound quality is good and loud enough for general viewing. The picture quality can be improved upon by making a few changes to the default settings. Since this is a new RCA model with a limited reliability history, I purchased the extended 2 year Walmart service plan just in case.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontcallmestrange
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good . . .
7/8/2012

Customer review by vieragirl

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by vieragirl
by vieragirl

Have only had this TV for a few weeks, but it's got a great picture and sound. And it was much cheaper than some of the others. Good bargain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vieragirl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2025
10/15/2012

Customer review by aquarius46

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by aquarius46
by aquarius46

I can't wait for the year 2025 maybe this tv will die at that time! It is a good tv and works well for its job. The only problem is that the stand feels a little weak but thats no problem

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquarius46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV for the price
8/4/2012

Customer review by AZbuyer

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by AZbuyer
by AZbuyer

I've had the tv for two weeks and I am very happy with it. It has a great picture and the built in digital tuner provides access to channels in HD. My only problem is that I didn't carefully read the description to see that it only has one component input. So, my old fashioned dvd player and Playstation 2 cannot both be connected directly to the tv. I think I will survive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZbuyer
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/24/2012

Customer review by Bonafide2

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Bonafide2
by Bonafide2

Disappointed by the picture quality. Bought a cheaper brand and picture quality far surpassed this one. Don't waste your time, not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonafide2
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by Dragonman

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Dragonman
by Dragonman

great picture great price great sound i love it

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonman
Brookfield Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by Yaaay

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Yaaay
by Yaaay

I bought this tv on cyber Monday, it was at my house by Friday. I thought that was pretty fast, but anyways on to the review. For the price of a 1080p, you cant beat it. The picture is not the best i've seen on a 1080p ( I've owned 2) but for the price, its great. Now to the bad side......the stand is a terrible design,idea,product whatever you want to call it. Its made of glass and it wobbles a bit. You have to assemble it yourself and since its glass you cant tighten the screws very much. So if you live in a home that when you walk it makes things shake i.e. a trailer. And another thing that bothers me but is not a major issue is the clock on the display, its in the 24 hr format and cannot be changed. That may not bother anyone else but its kind of driving me crazy. Ive only had my tv for 2 days but i am happy with the purchase. If i didnt buy it on sale with 100 $ off, i wouldnt have purchased it I believe. The stand is the thing that gets me on this thing, it makes me want to go and buy a wall mount for it. But as a consumer I dont think i should have to do that. Its not like RCA hasnt been making tv's forever, you would think that someone there wouldve said ''hey this is a problem, lets fix it''. Well theres my 2 cents

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaaay
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews