Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Small TV
8/23/2012

Customer review by DJake

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DJake
by DJake

Pros: Its a great small TV for a bedroom or kitchen. It has a good picture quality. Cons: None Concerning the TV itself though the sound is small like you would expect from a smaller device. Other thoughts: Walmart.com is great but here are a few things they don't list in the specs for this TV: There are no audio out connections save a headphone jack. There is one (1) composite video (yellow) in and one set (red and white) of audio in connections. There is also one (1) component video in (red, green, blue) connection. The TV also has a VGA connection to connect a PC to it for use as a monitor and a PC audio in jack. This information about the connections is what I wish I could have known before buying this TV. After reading other reviews on small TV's on walmart.com realized that I would want to connect my TV to a set of external speakers to have better sound and was disapointed when I found out that this TV doesn't have audio out save a headphone jack. Overall however I'm pleased with the perchase and will probably still buy from walmart.com again. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJake
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by MWAJ

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MWAJ
by MWAJ

I brought it for my daughter dorm room and it is the perfect size for a dorm room. I am very please with it and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWAJ
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by tnafan

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tnafan
by tnafan

i got this tv from the walmart web site,the picture is dark,after some adjustments it still has a dark picture,the sound is fair,i returned it,this tv should have been good since it was an rca brand.very disapointed,don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnafan
springfield,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by MewCat

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MewCat
by MewCat

Great TV just like all RCA tv's wouldn't buy any other!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MewCat
Salem,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good if not 5 star
8/22/2012

Customer review by Dikw

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Dikw
by Dikw

Nice appearance, picture is pretty good, features within the software of the TV are good, plenty of "plug-ins" But I dont care for the sound regardless of how it is adjusted.....not terrble, just almost like talking in the shower with the tile bouncing off the sound waves.....Cant beat the Walmart price for sure......I bought a second one of these so it is at least 4 stars....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dikw
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great second bedroom TV
11/20/2012

Customer review by John904

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by John904
by John904

This is a great TV for the kids or guest best room. Picture quality is great and I have observed no problems in the week I owned this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John904
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2012

Customer review by firstbirdman

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by firstbirdman
by firstbirdman

I bought this item as a desktop companion to my 22" wall mounted monitor in my office. This unit provides the quality I needed as far as picture and sound quality for the close proximity. This unit is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstbirdman
chesapeake beach,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor sound. Volume so low you can barely hear.
8/25/2012

Customer review by shopski

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by shopski
by shopski

Product was returned for refund

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopski
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is a Kitchen installation wall Mounted.
9/15/2012

Customer review by krull

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by krull
by krull

As was expected from reading other reviews many Tv's smal units have poor sound. So I added on a powered speaker system. This is done with a 3.5 Plug set up. It shows as headphone plug in this is where you connect your suppplemental speakers. Does not have RCA's for for sound but does for Inputs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krull
97038
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/12/2012

Customer review by BadBet

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BadBet
by BadBet

This TV is a great value. It has an easy set up and a great picture. Some reviewers have commented negatively about the sound. The sound is not the best - but it is acceptable for the price point. If you want high end sound, then buy a high end TV. I consider the sound average and got used to it quickly. Bottom Line: I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBet
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value out there
12/6/2012

Customer review by Bechap55

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Bechap55
by Bechap55

Ordered this on a Friday and had it on my doorstep Monday. Great service! the TV actually has a sharper picture than my 42" name brand TV. The sound quality for a small unit is fine. Great for office, bedroom or kitchen. Walmart has hit a home Run with this one. Even bought a second one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bechap55
Logan Township, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by morax

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by morax
by morax

Screen is pixalated up close, only problem. Sound Is OKAY for a small hdtv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morax
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by jumped

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by jumped
by jumped

I purchased this TV, but was very unhappy with it because I could only get the Spanish station on it, and when I call customer service to ask a question and explain the problem, the gentle told me he can care less as long I could get one station that all that matters because the tv works, they did not promise what station I would get or how many. So I returned the tv, because I was not happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumped
Conyers , GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BAD
12/8/2012

Customer review by Jenny759

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Jenny759
by Jenny759

I thought since it was a RCA TV it would be better than the Apex I tried. Was I wrong..... Sound was BAD; I could see the pixels dancing on the screen. It was worse than the Apex and that was pretty bad. The Apex went back and so did 2 RCA's. I purchased the Craig. It's still not perfect but it sure beats the other 2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny759
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv Was broken out of the box
12/18/2012

Customer review by metallison

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by metallison
by metallison

I plugged in the tv fopr the first time and lines were scrolling across the screen. Broken before I ever even got to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metallison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
12/21/2012

Customer review by jerimc75

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jerimc75
by jerimc75

Perfect for the kitchen, and is below the cupboards which was important. Ordered on a Monday at 6pm and was delivered on Wednesday. Perfect experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerimc75
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Esib

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Esib
by Esib

This tv went in the kitchen.Good picture and easy setup.Sound could be a little better.Overall ,Its OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esib
savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by chickenz

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by chickenz
by chickenz

I bought this item as a gift for my grandaughter she was pleased and so I was also great pic good sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickenz
Society Hill S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by safetyfirstcaughtontape

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by safetyfirstcaughtontape
by safetyfirstcaughtontape

Although I did not purchase this mainly for use as a tv, I use it also for a security monitor for my security cameras on my property. It is so easy to switch back and forth from camera to reg. tv. The picture is great for both and the sound is excellent. Its just the right size to keep on my kitchen countertop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetyfirstcaughtontape
fountain, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for an office
12/29/2012

Customer review by Amiyah

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Amiyah
by Amiyah

I've only had this tv for about a month. So far everything is fine. I haven't used the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amiyah
Wilmington DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews