Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
13
1-20 of 105 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Exceds Expectations
7/23/2012

Customer review by gramz12

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by gramz12
by gramz12

I purchased this for my Hubby's birthday because he wanted the TV for an extra monitor for his computer. He also uses it as a TV in his home office. The TV far exceeds our expectations in terms of pricing and quality. I am impressed...so is he.

Was this review helpful? (98) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramz12
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9 months later
9/19/2012

Customer review by Cyptro

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Cyptro
by Cyptro

Tv is still going strong, yes is doesn't have the best audio in the world but for under 200 dollars cant really complain, been running computer speakers for its main audio since May and its 100 times better. Everything still works perfectly, all the buttons still have a firm click sound, and the case its very easy to keep dust free. Only basic design flaw i found was the original stand was glass(thick thick glass at that) but it still broke when i dropped it but any 24inch stand can take its place. Use this TV as computer monitor, tv, blu ray player, the picture is great not dark or anything after roughly 3000 hours on the system, has the 3 HDMI inputs which is nice, plus digital audio and pc sound jack, VGA and Composite and of course a monitor and cable input

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyptro
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for bedroom!
8/2/2012

Customer review by ChulaChica

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ChulaChica
by ChulaChica

I love this TV! The size is perfect for my bedroom. The picture quality is excellent. The sound quality is not all that great so I bought a sound bar with subwoofer. Now I am perfectly happy!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChulaChica
Det., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
9/7/2012

Customer review by Ctra

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Ctra
by Ctra

We purchased two of these for kids' rooms and they love them. We are pleased with both the picture and sound quality. Picture is sharp and the sound is more than adequate for our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctra
Clinton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for use as a computer monitor
9/15/2012

Customer review by PDKluge

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by PDKluge
by PDKluge

I wanted a 24" monitor for my computer. I don't use the speaker or anything else so I can't comment on those things. The picture is great for computer use, and the off switch is in a convenient place because I use it a lot. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and have no complaints. The only feature that could be improved (for my purposes) would be if the stand swiveled up and down. I have the front propped up on a small board to get the right angle. But that's a small issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDKluge
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Ginamann

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Ginamann
by Ginamann

Picture looks great! ease of use! Didn't even look at the manual. Sound is a bit thin even with the EQ. Fixed this with a set of powered speakers!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginamann
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture; lousy sound quality and range
9/14/2012

Customer review by bobl2

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by bobl2
by bobl2

Picture was crisp and clear. Sound was poor and as one raised the volume it only got worse. Once you went above one-third volume it never really got louder; just harder to decipher! I packed it up and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobl2
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding value
10/6/2012

Customer review by Mike1947

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Mike1947
by Mike1947

The picture is razor sharp, bright from almost every angle, not like some. This set has ample connections and are set at a down angle so cords can be bundled to make a very neet installation. The case/cabinet is very thin and has a very elegant appearence. Well worth the money. I wish that this product line was avalable in the store. But ordering on-line/shipped to the store, is very easy and lets me compare and choose at home without distractions. And the TV arrived much sooner than I was told.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike1947
Crawfordville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound is HORRIBLE!
8/31/2012

Customer review by ForOurDogs

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ForOurDogs
by ForOurDogs

We don't know how even one person stated the sound was OK on this television. It's absolutely horrible and even with the options it has to change the bass and treble in order to balance it, it's STILL horrible. There is no way to correct it. It has a preset "soft" setting, another preset "Dynamic" setting, and another one called "User" that the owner can adjust and set, but again, no matter which end of the sound spectrum you set for the bass and the treble (the two factors it allows the user to change), it still sounds tinny, hollow, harsh. The picture is nice and there is an "Aspect" button on the remote to change the ratio of the picture depending on the program you're watching on T.V. or if you're watching DVDs you can alter the picture ratio too (older DVDs vs. newer DVDs need to be adjusted picture-wise), but there is no way to enter multi-digital stations either. We still use a t.v. antenna and don't subscribe to cable or satellite, but since T.V. went from analog to digital there are more stations available... sort of "sub-stations" of the old two-digit analog. That is, we can punch in "12" for a local station, but can't punch in "12-2" for the second station at that number. We can only use the up arrow or down arrow after entering the initial two-digit station. We know the technology is out there, OUR OLD T.V. from 10 YEARS AGO allows us to punch in digital stations like 12-2 or 9-3, but not this one. So, we have to return it. We won't be able to tolerate the lousy sound or the inability to get to the station we want easily, even though we paid less than $200 for it (including tax and disposal fee). Evidently it's still true that "you get what you pay for" but these days you really have to pay even to get features from T.V.s from 10 YEARS AGO! We're VERY disappointed in RCA since we were replacing an older RCA with this one and thought it would be BETTER quality not WORSE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForOurDogs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor sound
8/14/2012

Customer review by camperfriend

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by camperfriend
by camperfriend

The sound would not adjust to any thing louder than 30. Sent back for repair, was told that the small TV's didn't have much volume. It worked great when we first bought it. The company wanted us to return for repair AGAIN. Walmart made it good for a return. Bought a Vizio next.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperfriend
Hot Springs, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/9/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopII

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by WalmartShopII
by WalmartShopII

Sound Quality is terrible, with speakers on back of tv facing opposite way, sound quality terrible

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopII
Waltham, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Took it back almost immediately
7/10/2012

Customer review by Twinella

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Twinella
by Twinella

We were totally disappointed with this purchase. The picture quality was the worst we have seen. While viewing a DVD on this TV, the picture was dark no matter which picture setting we used and no matter how much we adjusted the color.

Was this review helpful? (25) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinella
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works wonderfully!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Kupcakes

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Kupcakes
by Kupcakes

My husband and I got this for the kitchen and it works great. My only issue is the sound seems a little Sharp even when I adjusted it. But that could also be because we are still trying to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kupcakes
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price.
12/3/2012

Customer review by harreleh

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by harreleh
by harreleh

Excellent picture quality on regular channels and HD channels. No destoration at any angle. The sound is good if you're playing it a little loud, but it sounds as if the sound is coming from a barrel on normal volume or lower. Have plenty of inputs for whatever you want to connect with it. Great TV for the price. I'd recommend it to anyone. Suggest you get a sound bar or connect it to a home theater or other external sound system for better quality sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harreleh
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for this tv. would purchase again.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Virginiatiger

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Virginiatiger
by Virginiatiger

Good picture quality but sound is less than great. Very good for a second or third tv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginiatiger
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by complex

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by complex
by complex

My only real complaint is that the description indicated 3 HDMI ports, but there is actually only 1 HDMI port. My son is using this both as a TV and extra computer monitor. The quality is great and shipping was super fast. Overall, a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
complex
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture poor sound
12/20/2012

Customer review by cpike72

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by cpike72
by cpike72

I bought this tv for my son's room. He loves it. The sound is terrible from the unit itself, but he has it hooked up to a receiver, so it doesn't matter. However if you intend to only use the tv's internal speakers, you may be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpike72
St Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
11/12/2012

Customer review by ONLINE24777

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ONLINE24777
by ONLINE24777

rca 24" led 1080p poor quality, i returned to walmart. I bought a toshiba 24" led 1080p is a lot better quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONLINE24777
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value and buy for under $200. Below avg sound
12/14/2012

Customer review by Whitticus

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Whitticus
by Whitticus

Nice little TV which can be optioned as a upgraded computer monitor. (which is real nice is you stream/download shows or movies on the internet) The sound is a bit poor, but nothing a soundbar or even a 2 piece w/subwoofer computer speakers couldn't fix. Great picture quality. Easy set up. Great options and extra features. Light weight and portable if necessary. I would recommend, but maybe not for a large sized room.... I'd consider going bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitticus
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small screen for a bedroom
12/3/2012

Customer review by moondogg57

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by moondogg57
by moondogg57

I bought this TV for my elderly mother for her bedroom. Set-up was almost unbelievably easy and the picture and sound were great. She was able to operate it without instruction. It is not loaded with features, but I just wanted a good basic TV. If that is what you want, it is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moondogg57
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews