Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
92
3 stars
35
2 stars
26
1 stars
39
1-20 of 310 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE
7/14/2012

Customer review by TRAVYN3

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TRAVYN3
by TRAVYN3

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE. NICE FOR EXTRA BEDROOM OR KIDS PLAYROOM. SOUND IS NOT LIKE SURROUND SOUND BUT GOOD. EASY SET UP.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRAVYN3
MIDWEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very user-friendly. Tinny sound easily eliminated
4/18/2013

Customer review by carmeltree

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by carmeltree
by carmeltree

I am a 67 year old lady who knows precious little about electronics. This TV and the remote are very, very user-friendly. I don't need my glasses to see the numbers or words on the remote. I am totally pleased with the picture and sound quality. Several reviewers complained about the "tinny" sound. That is easily eliminated through choosing your preferences with the remote. The owners manual tells you how to customize the sound, but I found it right away myself through the menu button on the remote. Just go to menu, sound, sound settings, sound mode, and choose a different sound mode. Under USER MODE you can set your OWN preferences by using the remote's arrow keys to change the bass, treble and balance. (I use my TV in a small bedroom and needed only to increase the bass.) Mine was tinny when I first turned it on and in less than two minutes I got it set so that it now sounds like a live person in the room talking to me. The picture quality and size are easily customized as well. I love the features on the remote, especially the favorite channel feature because I don't have a set-top in the bedroom for cable TV and don't remember all my favorite channel numbers. Just hit fav when on your favorite channel and it will put a heart icon next to the channel number. Then use the fav+ and fav- button in the future to scroll to your favorite channel. If I ever need another 19" TV, I'll get THIS model.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmeltree
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I got a lemon
9/15/2013

Customer review by WilmaBee

2.0 stars 9/15/2013 by WilmaBee
by WilmaBee

There was a band of subtle static traveling up the tv like the old horizontal line on old tvs that you could adjust. The space for the coaxial cable is so cramped I could barely get the thing in and screwed on so I thought it was the connection. I turned off appliances, no difference, then turned on the dvd player with the cable off and there were light bands slowly traveling up the tv. I called tech support and they confirmed based on this it was the tv. I returned it at a local Walmart with no problem, and bought another tv elsewhere as the store had nothing comparable. It was easy to set up , the color was gorgeous and the sound was fine.I was very disappointed and my main criticism is why do they make the connections hard to each . ? it makes no sense when you can design a tv any way you want. I made sure the new one I bought had a coaxial cable easy to reach but it sticks out the side of the tv ! Who makes these things anyway?

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilmaBee
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value, great HD LED LCD TV!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Silkus

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Silkus
by Silkus

I am very pleased with this TV. The colors are vibrant, and the resolution is clear and crisp.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silkus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
9/7/2012

Customer review by HuskerBullet

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by HuskerBullet
by HuskerBullet

I bought this TV to put in my garage and mounted on a wall. Works perfectly. The sound is a little "tinny" (no base) no matter what setting you use, but considering the speaker size it is fine. Picture is very sharp. Easy and quick setup when you first turn it on the first time. Love it, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerBullet
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Picture Quality Excellent
5/9/2014

Customer review by SurfPlug

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by SurfPlug
by SurfPlug

I bought a new TV after my old TV went out. I like the television's image quality except the sound. The TV is not hooked up for HDTV and the image quality is just as good as my big screen HDTV in the den. The remote control for the menu has a lot of nice adjustments to the picture, sound, and miscellaneous items. The sounds quality from the two rear speakers is mediocre. The problem is that the sound isn't loud enough in the kitchen when I have the exhaust fan on or the dryer running. Even with the fan and dryer not running the sound lacks the fullness that sounds more like small speakers. I corrected that problem by hooking up a small USB powered desktop speakers with headphone to the television that goes on and off with the remote. It is good that the TV has a single USB and headphone jack for headphones. I just placed the USB powered speakers forward facing and behind the TV. The sound is amazing now with the additional speakers. It sound even better when I adjusted the sound to dynamic and stereo mode . . .

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfPlug
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Small HDTV
11/1/2013

Customer review by Tontieandme

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Tontieandme
by Tontieandme

I made this purchase for a friend. First, this is his first new TV in 20 years. This RCA TV is just the right size. The picture quality is outstanding. He plans to buy another RCA TV for the living room. Buyers should be aware that an antenna for HDTV is necessary if the TV is not connected to cable or satellite TV. If you are new to HDTV, the old rabbit ears antenna will not work with this TV. So, when you purchase this TV, make sure you have the right antenna on hand. Or, purchase a new HDTV antenna when you buy the TV. This will save you from wondering why your new TV displays "no signal."

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tontieandme
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV good-sound lousy
11/12/2013

Customer review by DLVH

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by DLVH
by DLVH

As reviewed by others, it is an good TV in terms of features and picture. Unlike other small LEd units, this is classed as a LCD/LED and has excellent "side" viewing. I originally bought and returned a 19" Samsung because if you got even one foot to the side, the picture was gone. The sound is pathetic, but I bought a set of powered computer speakers ($20 at Radio Shack) and plugged them into the earphone jack. This improved it considerably ( the Samsung had excellent sound). It has a full "jack pack" and could be hooked up to anything. It even found 23 digital channels (6.1,6.2,etc) so in case of a cable failure and losing channels 2-69, I would still have the 23 digital channels without having to hook up a converter.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLVH
La Vista NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed Feelings
12/31/2013

Customer review by AggravatedMomof3

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by AggravatedMomof3
by AggravatedMomof3

I purchased two 19 inch RCA televisions for my children's Christmas. First brand new TV's I have ever bought and was surprised the set-up was simple. However, 3 days after Christmas one of the sets just quit coming on, no picture, no sound, no blue screen. I tried all that the manual suggested with no luck. Then found a 1-800 number from the manual. The number was no longer in service and directed me to a website that of course was shut down!! Called Wal-Mart.com and they gave me a new number. Finally, got in touch with someone and he tells me right away that I will have to send it back to the company for them to repair. They will send a box for return and then we wait! So, now less than 1 week after Christmas my son has to wait at least another month before he can enjoy one of his gifts!! I thought with RCA being a more known company that I wouldn't have such luck. As, of now my daughter's TV is still working fine. Fingers crossed that they can do something about the TV or Wal-Mart will be refunding cost of TV and then some for the troubles.

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggravatedMomof3
Bowdon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV For The Bedroom.
3/16/2014

Customer review by Kimberly6766

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Kimberly6766
by Kimberly6766

I Bought This RCA 19" TV For My Bedroom One Week Ago Very Simple Set-Up. It Was Easy To Set This TV Up, Excellent HD Picture. I Must Say That You Will Need HDTV Antenna's So You Can Watch The Main Broadcast Channel's In Your Area. Your Regular Rabbit Ears Won't Work. Or If You Have Cable Or Satellite Like I Do, Then Your Good To Go. You Can Put This TV Anywhere, It's Small, Ultra Slim, Plenty Of Input Jacks In The Back Of The TV, For A DVD Player, Hooking Up Speakers. You Can Also Use This TV Has A Computer Monitor. The Sound Is Not All That Great, But It Works. I'm Very Happy With My New TV. I Have Nothing Bad To Say About This TV. I'm Happy With It, Great For The Price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly6766
North Hollywood, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for the price!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Usleo

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Usleo
by Usleo

This TV works out great. I use it in my kitchen,and does not take up alot of space on my table. They said it would take e week to deliver, but it arrived in three days. That was awesome, thank you very much, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usleo
San Jose Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little TV!
11/1/2013

Customer review by lakerat822

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by lakerat822
by lakerat822

Purchased to put on the kitchen counter. Great size, great picture and sound. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakerat822
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by MrMep

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MrMep
by MrMep

Maybe not the most sensitive tuner, but still an excellent value. Sound is acceptable if you adjust bass and treble.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMep
West Linn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MotorCityCustomer
1/11/2013

Customer review by MotorCityCustomer

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by MotorCityCustomer
by MotorCityCustomer

Excellent product. Large enough for me see across my bedroom, but small enough to fit on top of my dresser. Sale price and warranty made product worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotorCityCustomer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price. Good TV.
3/6/2014

Customer review by Reviewedbyme1

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Reviewedbyme1
by Reviewedbyme1

I upgraded my bedroom tv with this model. For $99.00n it was a great buy. The picture is great and the sound is just fine. I have read some negative comments about the sound on this tv. You have to remeber what your getting for the price. Just a small basic tv. The speakers are small because the tv is small. If you want better sound buy a soundbar. You can't expect superb sound out two 3 watt speakers. Overall, the tv is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewedbyme1
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent RCA
3/18/2014

Customer review by NMA7

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by NMA7
by NMA7

First I would like to say it was delivered on time in a expedious fashion. Secondly it was easy to set up and it has a beautiful picture and sound quality. For the amount I paid for it I definately would recommend this to friends and anyone else! Also I would recommend purchasing electronics from Walmart. I will purchase more products from Walmart. It was a wonderful experience and I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMA7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by CHOCOHOLIC23

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by CHOCOHOLIC23
by CHOCOHOLIC23

FANTASTIC TV PURCHASED FOR TEENS SMALL ROOM. THREE HDMI CONNECTIONS GREAT FOR CABLE AND XBOX AND DVD ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TV. GREAT PICTURE AND SOUND.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHOCOHOLIC23
LEVITTOWN,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Olhh

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Olhh
by Olhh

Nice tv for the price. The factory settings for the sound have too much treble for my taste, however there is a user setting that allows you to adjust the sound treble levels makig it just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olhh
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
OK tv for the price
7/12/2014

Customer review by chewbdu

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by chewbdu
by chewbdu

I bought this tv for my camper and it works great. Mainly I use it for watching movies and the picture quality is very good in "movie" mode. It has component jacks and the manual says that one jack will also double as the "yellow" jack - not so. I tried and didn't have any color. I had to hook up all 5 jacks to get sound and picture with color. It does fall a little short in the volume department even turned up all the way so I wouldn't recommend it for a big area. For the camper, I found a pair of speakers from an old pc. I had and hooked those up and I now have all the volume I need. It comes with a "universal remote" but there are no instructions on how to incorporate the dvd player, so I don't know if that works. It was shipped very promptly. So far so good! I couldn't decide between 3 stars and 4 stars. The tv is good, but the instructions are bad!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chewbdu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A terrific buy well received
12/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Needing to upgrade our old standard tv to a high definition tv, I searched for what I would like to see for our basement area. Nothing big, too expensive, etc. Well, we are so well pleased with our 19 inch RCA, HD TV, the size is just right, the features simple and the price is right on the money. Delivery from Walmart was right on time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews