Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Perfect TV for what I wanted
8/3/2012

Customer review by hurricanebryan

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by hurricanebryan
by hurricanebryan

I bought ths TV to fit in my RV trailer, it is small enough to fit, but the picture and sound are good enough to fill the small space. I would not like the sound in a bigger room, but in a 19 foot trailer it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hurricanebryan
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/10/2012

Customer review by dudly02

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by dudly02
by dudly02

this tv is worth the price you pay had this tv for lil over 3 weeks now i really use it to watch tv and play my xbox on it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudly02
ephrata,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/10/2012

Customer review by bailey224

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by bailey224
by bailey224

The tv definitely met our expectations. We weren't sure about a smaller set, but for our bedroom sitting on a dresser it is super. One problem was that I had hoped to use a tabletop antenna which had worked with an analog set and converter but the set needed to be hooked up to our rooftop antenna to capture the signals.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bailey224
Rochester New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great T.V. for the price.
8/8/2012

Customer review by Charity23

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Charity23
by Charity23

This is my first flat screen T.V. I love it. The people at Walmart were really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charity23
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All in all okay. Sound volume is weak.
11/15/2012

Customer review by 14dutchy41

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by 14dutchy41
by 14dutchy41

I watch this TV while running on the treadmill and it is somewhat difficult to hear even on the highest volume setting. Still a pretty decent TV for the money and it works really well with the 360 degree mounting bracket that I bought on the WalMart website as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14dutchy41
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by ritasid

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ritasid
by ritasid

Do Not Buy This Product. I bought this tv in July 2012 and here it is November 2012, and NO SOUND! Walmart will not take the TV back because the 3 month return period is over. There is a warranty, but it is still a hassel trying to get the TV shipped to them to repair. I guess they don't make RCA like they used to! It has only been 4 months since I purchased the TV, now I have to go through all this trouble just to get it fixed!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritasid
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good TV for bedroom or dorm room or smaller room
12/16/2012

Customer review by Dudlyinfargo

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Dudlyinfargo
by Dudlyinfargo

I purchased this item for my bedroom and it works real well for what I need it for. It lacks a little in the sound quality department but after adjusting the sound control adding more bass it didnt sound so tinny. good picture quality in HD mode. over all i am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudlyinfargo
FARGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by jazzymain

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by jazzymain
by jazzymain

great TV for my small room it fits perfect

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzymain
austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
12/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great picture and price. Shipped promptly for free. Sound quality is fair at best.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2012

Customer review by Linzermatic

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Linzermatic
by Linzermatic

I liked this TV!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linzermatic
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good value for the low price
9/2/2012

Customer review by ajwimp

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by ajwimp
by ajwimp

As always, Walmart delivers!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajwimp
Summerdale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent service
11/23/2012

Customer review by sllimrosco01

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by sllimrosco01
by sllimrosco01

I ordered several things online over a two week period and started receiving items the day after I placed the order, the RCA t.v. first. The overall service and quality merchandise was excellent. I am very pleased and will continue to shop online at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sllimrosco01
Paradise, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for my teenagers bedroom.
1/8/2013

Customer review by MamawBeth

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by MamawBeth
by MamawBeth

Was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews on other products, but overall this one had good reviews. We are very satisfied with the quality of the picture and sound. Size is perfect for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamawBeth
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2012

Customer review by martassociate

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by martassociate
by martassociate

this product was returned, because it was defected. It only showed half of the picture

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martassociate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Great TV
12/26/2012

Customer review by swampdog81

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by swampdog81
by swampdog81

Great quality picture, Very easy to set up, Super fast shipping from Walmart, We love it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampdog81
Richburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the money
1/5/2013

Customer review by craftyoldie

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by craftyoldie
by craftyoldie

Purchased this for my office. Use it daily for a month now w/no problems. This is used for general viewing, not games or special graphics.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyoldie
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/8/2013

Customer review by travelmeister

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by travelmeister
by travelmeister

The viewing angle is a bit limited compared to other, more expensive TVs, and the speakers fire out the bottom of the TV, but otherwise an excellent TV. The tuner is the latest type that can actually pull some digital HD stations out of so-called analog cable service. There are many features that allow tailoring of the audio and video, there is at least one of every input, and a HEADPHONE jack. This is important for adding satellite speakers, but is often left off. All in all, a great TV at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelmeister
Roswell,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Poor dark screen quality
12/20/2012

Customer review by fingerprint

2.0 stars 12/20/2012 by fingerprint
by fingerprint

The tv is ok except for light that is seen when the screen is suppost to be dark / black. It makes you wonder if the tv is defective or how how long it will last? Defective out of the shipping carton.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fingerprint
NEWARK, OHIO 43055
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by graydan12

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by graydan12
by graydan12

the sound quality in this unit is very poor at best. I'm surprised that RCA continues to sell such a poor product. It will certainly reflect on their reputation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graydan12
Trumann, Ark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by wacko630

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by wacko630
by wacko630

This TV is excellent, I have a Viore 20" and a Viore 24" which I use for a computer monitor I purchased this RCA 22" to use as a security camera monitor and to watch antenna TV, when I connected the RCA TV there is no comparison to the othe TV`S very High qualit picture, the sound quality is not superb but it is not near as bad as other reveiws have stated, It is only a 22" your not going to gsound like you have it hooke up to a Home Teater System. If I am ever looking for anothe small Tv it will be RCA all the way. I would highly recomend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wacko630
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews