Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
I giggled when I read the other reviews!
9/10/2014

Customer review by ProCleaner

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ProCleaner
by ProCleaner

This is my dirty little secret: This vacuum is a steal. Just don't try to put the hose on the hook intended to hold it in place. Instead, put it in front of the vacuum bar. Suction will hold it in place. (I like to think it was designed by an engineer who never drove a vacuum in his life.# I've used these vacuums commercially & they last for up to 11/2 years! Heavy use. One vacuum 'only' lasted 9 months. Not bad for the price & commercial use. Other reviewers gave helpful care tips. Hair around the roller ends will really shorten the life. Also, letting the bag be more than 1/2 full will cut waaaay down on suction. We use the expensive, U6 bags, as it helps control dust at our accounts. I dust off the foam filter almost every time I change the bag. All of it's a little extra work, but a very decent value for the price. #And maybe Panasonic will one day hire professional consultants that live & breathe vacuum cleaners to prevent goofy design errors!#

ProCleaner
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price for a very well made unit
1/20/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Okay other than the plastic teats that break you cant go wrong. I just put a screw in place of the teats. This solved the issue. So just drill a hole and put 1/8 diameter screw 1/2 inch long into the same spot as the teats were then you will be able to tighten screw down once you attach flex hose. Easy fix and no real cost! Had these panasonic vacuums for years now and they are the best period. Just bought two ugly green U2's for less than 100 each. What a deal! or should I say steal!

Steve
Randolph, NY 14772, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful Hints
9/6/2014

Customer review by Granny

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Granny
by Granny

Hints to keep this vacuum sucking dust and dirt. I'm so sorry you think it "sucks". It works very well for me and I have had it for a long time. # 1 Make sure the hose is very tight & secure in the side. Check the suction underneath. #2 I vacuum once a week a very dirty dusty house so I change the filter (micro filtration bag) once a month. Even if it is not full. # 3 Check the sides of the wheels for threads or long hair that may be wrapped around the roller brush. #4 I have found most vacuums pick up dirt as I pull the vacuum slower back towards myself. Let machine do the work.

Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best there is
2/25/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Lori
by Lori

This the 4th panasonic vacuum I have purchased. I currently have 2 of the same in my home & bought 1 for my son. Having two German shepherd dogs & a business in my home keeps them busy. Two of my friends have them per my recommendation, & I LOVE it! It's a little powerhouse & the bags are inexpensive.

Lori
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch the Swinging Hose
7/18/2014

Customer review by Kary

2.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Kary
by Kary

This is my second Panasonic and what a huge disappointment. The hose that has a dual use for both vacuuming the carpet and the accessories will not stay in place. I will be vacuuming the carpet and look down to see the hose merrily swinging around and the dirt that I thought I was picking up laughing from the carpet. Too bad because the first Panasonic I had was absolutely amazing and I had to throw it out after 12 years of excellent service because the plastic parts were starting to break.

Kary
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very unhappy With Panasonic vacuum
5/11/2014

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Lisa
by Lisa

I've had this vacuum for 6 months and just had to change the bag for the first time. Now there doesn't seem to be any suction in the hose or during normal use. I checked the bag (to look for a hole or poor installation) and even changed again. I also checked for clogs and didn't find any. Read through the manual too and not sure what else to do or check. Motor seems to be running fine, brushes are turning but it's not picking up and some of the dirt is blowing back out. Suggestions????

Lisa
lAKE OSWEGO, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dirt Sprayer
1/11/2014

Customer review by Kary

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Kary
by Kary

This vacuum cleaner could be outstanding (like the last Panasonic vacuum I owned) because it has very good suction. However, I find myself vacuuming the carpets looking down to find the hose merrily swinging around the vacuum cleaner, allowing the cleaner to spray about dirt and dust that I mistakenly thought I was picking up. No matter how hard I push the hose into the intake hose, it always manages to free itself. If you enjoy dusting and cleaning, THIS is the vacuum for you.

Kary
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Design Flaw
4/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Same as other review. Hose keeps coming out and the tiny bumps that are supposed to keep it in place are not working and already getting worn. I have only used it three times and am very disappointed.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just like the "good old days"!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Piete

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Piete
by Piete

I just purchased this vacuum, after about six years of misery trying to find a reliable vacuum cleaner. I tried the top three most popular brands on the market, but they just did not LAST. Before those machines, I had a Panasonic vacuum cleaner that was light-weight, had an edge clearner and light, good power level, and was reliable for years. We only had to replace a belt once. This new Panasonic feels and operates just like the old machine and even has the SAME, great features, including a safety feature to keep from burning up the motor, should you get a clog in the line, but this machine is a beautiful green color. I am absolutely delighted with the MC-UG223 so far and hope Panasonic proves to have the same reliability it had years ago. I am so tired of wasting money on vacuum cleaners that do not last and which are relatively heavy and at times awkward to use because of short hoses and cords. I truly look forward to using the Panasonic vacuum for years to come! Thank you, Walmart, for carrying this brand!

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piete
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum cleaner
2/26/2013

Customer review by Lirpa12

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Lirpa12
by Lirpa12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to find a "bagged" vacuum these days. I will not own a bag-less vacuum they are so dirty and stinky. I have a cleaning business. I use to use Eureka brand vacuum, which I think are still a very good choice in vacuums. But I was having to buy one every year in my business they get used a lot. Then I found the Panasonic. They are a great value and I need something that's going to last day after day sometimes twice a day. The bags and belts are not expensive and I can get them online or at my local vacuum store. This is my 5th Panasonic vacuum in 25 years of cleaning. So they are lasting me on average 5 years. They last longer then any other vacuum I've owned. I had one that the body actually fell apart before the motor went out. I'm really hard on vacuums and this one can keep up pretty good and you can't beat the price. Panasonic has several different models and I own three of them now but this one, for me, is my go to everyday work horse for now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lirpa12
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing vacuum for the price
12/10/2012

Customer review by ThymeWarrior

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ThymeWarrior
by ThymeWarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had Oreck vacuums in the past but when my old one died and I bought a new one, I wanted a second, less expensive vacuum to clean areas where my dogs spend a lot of time. (Bag vacuums tend to get a little smelly after a while from doggie odor. I tried a bagless but hated it and gave it away). I was very pleasantly surprised with how well the Panasonic cleaned. I could have saved myself a bunch of money if I had known how good they were. They compare VERY favorably to the Oreck. My one and only area of dissatisfaction is that the hose that the tools connect to is short and that makes it difficult to clean areas above your head. It's still a 5-star product in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThymeWarrior
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful and reliable vacuum cleaner
10/25/2012

Customer review by smither2000

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by smither2000
by smither2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had Sanitare for many years, and when it broke, we wanted to try another brand. With two young children cleaning up and vacuuming is almost a daily chore. I wanted 3 things: 1) Powerful suction 2) Reliable 3) Reasonable price I've researched multiple different brands and types and finally decided with Panasonic Upright MC-UG223. I was very surprised with the power it had and the suction it produced. I like the stainless steel handle with sturdy plastic parts. Don't let the price fool you. This is NOT a cheap vacuum by all means. This is in the same category as the Sanitares and Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smither2000
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
1/4/2013

Customer review by Goiano

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Goiano
by Goiano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is quiet, powerful with great performance and atachments ready to use. Plus low price. I do cleaning services for living so I use this every day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goiano
Roswell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good vacuum easy to assemble and use.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Disastermaster

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Disastermaster
by Disastermaster

It took 5 days to receive this and I only live 90 miles from where it was shipped but that's not Walmart's problem,it was shipped Fedx. There is no problem to assemble this. You only have to unscrew one screw(standard head) and screw it back into a hole in the handle and snap the front cover on. The bag is already attached. No extra bags. I have only used this in my apartment and all the carpeting is the same throughout so I don't know how it would perform on different piles. It has automatic height adjustment. It was a little difficult for me to push. It certainly doesn't GLIDE across my carpet. I live alone so I mostly just have a dust problem and this vacuum did suck up quite a bit of dust. It does a good job cleaning the edges. It has a 12 amp motor same as vacuums that cost a lot more. I just wish it came with more attachments and longer extensions. You can't even reach a 7 ft. ceiling to clean. The one brush attachment did a good job on the room and furnace vents and my computer keyboard. I like the way the handle angle adjusts,you just put your left foot on the unit and move the handle height where you want it. This is a great vacuum for the price and I would recommend it to a friend. I hope my review was helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disastermaster
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great vacuum cleaner at great price
1/10/2017

Customer review by TXseniorcitizen

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by TXseniorcitizen
by TXseniorcitizen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order arrived very quickly and well-packed, but still very easy to assemble. Works fine on all types floors, uses easily available bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXseniorcitizen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price. Works great.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old vacuum was a Panasonic and it lasted 10+ years. I considered spending $200-300 on a better vacuum with a HEPA filter and other special features..ultimately I decided to try go with this model because I just couldn't bring myself to spend that kind of money on something that may or may not be any better than the less expensive vacuums. Maybe I'm missing out. But, I'm happy with this model. I have 2 cats and a dog and my house looks and feels free of pet hair after each cleaning. What more do I need? Also, the long hose is nice for cob webs...no more holding the vacuum in one hand and the hose in another to get that extra reach!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I haven't used it but my husband loves it.
12/21/2016

Customer review by Austin

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Austin
by Austin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum works just fine for what I do. I have no complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent vacuum
2/11/2013

Customer review by viva92

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by viva92
by viva92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a new vacuum (bagged). I have owned so many vacuums over the years. Have had very expensive to dirt cheap. The price was good on this Panasonic vac, and it was bagged and no bending to adjust for carpet / floor heights. I am going on 3 weeks owning this vacuum and I really like it. It cleans my carpeting wonderfuly (whole house carpeting). I do use it on my kitchen flooring and I find no problem picking up crumbs. This vacuum has excellent suction power, hose suction is excellent. You do not have to bend down to unhook the hose from the base of the vacuum. Everything is located at waist level, which I love!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viva92
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
12/2/2012

Customer review by fufuberry

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by fufuberry
by fufuberry

I recently bought this vacuum and had to return it. It was fine on my rugs that are the same pile height all around, but I have one rug that has a design it, and the design is of lower pile and the automatic height adjustment kept getting confused and the vacuum was either going self-propelled or not moving at all, and I would have to kick it, and it is heavy to push around. But if you have a carpet of all the same pile height around, I think it would work just fine. It is kinda heavy though

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fufuberry
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2013

Customer review by maryjane

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by maryjane
by maryjane

I purchased this vacuum this week and could not be more happy with it. The last two vacuums I had were bagless and wouldn't pick up anything. This one has great suction and even the upholstery wand works great. Its light and easy to maneuver, and the cord is long enough to reach 2 or 3 rooms. Haven't found anything that I don't like about this vacuum. I highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryjane
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews