Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Just like the "good old days"!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Piete

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Piete
by Piete

I just purchased this vacuum, after about six years of misery trying to find a reliable vacuum cleaner. I tried the top three most popular brands on the market, but they just did not LAST. Before those machines, I had a Panasonic vacuum cleaner that was light-weight, had an edge clearner and light, good power level, and was reliable for years. We only had to replace a belt once. This new Panasonic feels and operates just like the old machine and even has the SAME, great features, including a safety feature to keep from burning up the motor, should you get a clog in the line, but this machine is a beautiful green color. I am absolutely delighted with the MC-UG223 so far and hope Panasonic proves to have the same reliability it had years ago. I am so tired of wasting money on vacuum cleaners that do not last and which are relatively heavy and at times awkward to use because of short hoses and cords. I truly look forward to using the Panasonic vacuum for years to come! Thank you, Walmart, for carrying this brand!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piete
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum cleaner
2/26/2013

Customer review by Lirpa12

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Lirpa12
by Lirpa12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to find a "bagged" vacuum these days. I will not own a bag-less vacuum they are so dirty and stinky. I have a cleaning business. I use to use Eureka brand vacuum, which I think are still a very good choice in vacuums. But I was having to buy one every year in my business they get used a lot. Then I found the Panasonic. They are a great value and I need something that's going to last day after day sometimes twice a day. The bags and belts are not expensive and I can get them online or at my local vacuum store. This is my 5th Panasonic vacuum in 25 years of cleaning. So they are lasting me on average 5 years. They last longer then any other vacuum I've owned. I had one that the body actually fell apart before the motor went out. I'm really hard on vacuums and this one can keep up pretty good and you can't beat the price. Panasonic has several different models and I own three of them now but this one, for me, is my go to everyday work horse for now.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lirpa12
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for a very well made unit
1/20/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Okay other than the plastic teats that break you cant go wrong. I just put a screw in place of the teats. This solved the issue. So just drill a hole and put 1/8 diameter screw 1/2 inch long into the same spot as the teats were then you will be able to tighten screw down once you attach flex hose. Easy fix and no real cost! Had these panasonic vacuums for years now and they are the best period. Just bought two ugly green U2's for less than 100 each. What a deal! or should I say steal!

Steve
Randolph, NY 14772, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing vacuum for the price
12/10/2012

Customer review by ThymeWarrior

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ThymeWarrior
by ThymeWarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had Oreck vacuums in the past but when my old one died and I bought a new one, I wanted a second, less expensive vacuum to clean areas where my dogs spend a lot of time. (Bag vacuums tend to get a little smelly after a while from doggie odor. I tried a bagless but hated it and gave it away). I was very pleasantly surprised with how well the Panasonic cleaned. I could have saved myself a bunch of money if I had known how good they were. They compare VERY favorably to the Oreck. My one and only area of dissatisfaction is that the hose that the tools connect to is short and that makes it difficult to clean areas above your head. It's still a 5-star product in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThymeWarrior
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful and reliable vacuum cleaner
10/25/2012

Customer review by smither2000

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by smither2000
by smither2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had Sanitare for many years, and when it broke, we wanted to try another brand. With two young children cleaning up and vacuuming is almost a daily chore. I wanted 3 things: 1) Powerful suction 2) Reliable 3) Reasonable price I've researched multiple different brands and types and finally decided with Panasonic Upright MC-UG223. I was very surprised with the power it had and the suction it produced. I like the stainless steel handle with sturdy plastic parts. Don't let the price fool you. This is NOT a cheap vacuum by all means. This is in the same category as the Sanitares and Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smither2000
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
1/4/2013

Customer review by Goiano

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Goiano
by Goiano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is quiet, powerful with great performance and atachments ready to use. Plus low price. I do cleaning services for living so I use this every day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goiano
Roswell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I giggled when I read the other reviews!
9/10/2014

Customer review by ProCleaner

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ProCleaner
by ProCleaner

This is my dirty little secret: This vacuum is a steal. Just don't try to put the hose on the hook intended to hold it in place. Instead, put it in front of the vacuum bar. Suction will hold it in place. (I like to think it was designed by an engineer who never drove a vacuum in his life.# I've used these vacuums commercially & they last for up to 11/2 years! Heavy use. One vacuum 'only' lasted 9 months. Not bad for the price & commercial use. Other reviewers gave helpful care tips. Hair around the roller ends will really shorten the life. Also, letting the bag be more than 1/2 full will cut waaaay down on suction. We use the expensive, U6 bags, as it helps control dust at our accounts. I dust off the foam filter almost every time I change the bag. All of it's a little extra work, but a very decent value for the price. #And maybe Panasonic will one day hire professional consultants that live & breathe vacuum cleaners to prevent goofy design errors!#

ProCleaner
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good vacuum easy to assemble and use.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Disastermaster

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Disastermaster
by Disastermaster

It took 5 days to receive this and I only live 90 miles from where it was shipped but that's not Walmart's problem,it was shipped Fedx. There is no problem to assemble this. You only have to unscrew one screw(standard head) and screw it back into a hole in the handle and snap the front cover on. The bag is already attached. No extra bags. I have only used this in my apartment and all the carpeting is the same throughout so I don't know how it would perform on different piles. It has automatic height adjustment. It was a little difficult for me to push. It certainly doesn't GLIDE across my carpet. I live alone so I mostly just have a dust problem and this vacuum did suck up quite a bit of dust. It does a good job cleaning the edges. It has a 12 amp motor same as vacuums that cost a lot more. I just wish it came with more attachments and longer extensions. You can't even reach a 7 ft. ceiling to clean. The one brush attachment did a good job on the room and furnace vents and my computer keyboard. I like the way the handle angle adjusts,you just put your left foot on the unit and move the handle height where you want it. This is a great vacuum for the price and I would recommend it to a friend. I hope my review was helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disastermaster
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good price. Works great.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
by Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old vacuum was a Panasonic and it lasted 10+ years. I considered spending $200-300 on a better vacuum with a HEPA filter and other special features..ultimately I decided to try go with this model because I just couldn't bring myself to spend that kind of money on something that may or may not be any better than the less expensive vacuums. Maybe I'm missing out. But, I'm happy with this model. I have 2 cats and a dog and my house looks and feels free of pet hair after each cleaning. What more do I need? Also, the long hose is nice for cob webs...no more holding the vacuum in one hand and the hose in another to get that extra reach!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youwouldnotknowihave3pets
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent vacuum
2/11/2013

Customer review by viva92

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by viva92
by viva92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a new vacuum (bagged). I have owned so many vacuums over the years. Have had very expensive to dirt cheap. The price was good on this Panasonic vac, and it was bagged and no bending to adjust for carpet / floor heights. I am going on 3 weeks owning this vacuum and I really like it. It cleans my carpeting wonderfuly (whole house carpeting). I do use it on my kitchen flooring and I find no problem picking up crumbs. This vacuum has excellent suction power, hose suction is excellent. You do not have to bend down to unhook the hose from the base of the vacuum. Everything is located at waist level, which I love!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viva92
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
12/2/2012

Customer review by fufuberry

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by fufuberry
by fufuberry

I recently bought this vacuum and had to return it. It was fine on my rugs that are the same pile height all around, but I have one rug that has a design it, and the design is of lower pile and the automatic height adjustment kept getting confused and the vacuum was either going self-propelled or not moving at all, and I would have to kick it, and it is heavy to push around. But if you have a carpet of all the same pile height around, I think it would work just fine. It is kinda heavy though

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fufuberry
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2013

Customer review by maryjane

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by maryjane
by maryjane

I purchased this vacuum this week and could not be more happy with it. The last two vacuums I had were bagless and wouldn't pick up anything. This one has great suction and even the upholstery wand works great. Its light and easy to maneuver, and the cord is long enough to reach 2 or 3 rooms. Haven't found anything that I don't like about this vacuum. I highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryjane
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light and Powerful
12/24/2012

Customer review by Ransomlady

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Ransomlady
by Ransomlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With a Black Lab and light colored carpet,I am always looking for Good Vacuums. This Panasonic upright works great. Walmart shipping had it to me in Three days.Wow. THANKS, KSLady

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ransomlady
Ransom Kansas USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by bbcleanco

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by bbcleanco
by bbcleanco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for a great price !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbcleanco
Bowling Green, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not satisfied with performance
5/2/2013

Customer review by waiting2hear

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by waiting2hear
by waiting2hear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit to replace a very similar model Panasonic I bought approx. ten years ago. Both units are very basic, both equipped with 12 amp motors. The older unit had more attachments than the new one. The DUST BRUSH attachment on the new unit is ineffective in picking up furniture dust. The old unit was much better at furniture dust pick up. If you have a suggestion on how to remedy this deficiency please pass it on to me. Otherwise I may be returning the unit for credit refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waiting2hear
greenville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by agoodnight

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by agoodnight
by agoodnight

I have been looking for a reliable upright vacuum with a bag. It seems to be difficult to find one any more. When I first spotted this one there was only one review but it was a good one. I decided to take the chance. So far I'm glad I did! It works well, I haven't had any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agoodnight
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very unsatisfactory. Returned to store.
4/19/2013

Customer review by Verifiedpurchaser

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Verifiedpurchaser
by Verifiedpurchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought because there had been 18 reviews, none less than three stars. My experience with the automatic height adjustment feature was completely different. On low pile Berber carpet that was packed down from traffic the vacuum pushed fairly easily but did not clean very well, on low pile Berber carpet that was not packed down from traffic it took all the strength of a 200 pound man to push it. It did not pick up dog hair well. The brushroll brushes (Panasonic manual calls it the "agitator") did not extend below the automatic height adjustment plate. Returned it to the store after trying to use it one day because very disappointed in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verifiedpurchaser
Tampa Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best vacuum
1/5/2014

Customer review by NeatnikDi

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by NeatnikDi
by NeatnikDi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried using this vacuum twice and will have to return it. I really dislike the automatic carpet height adjustment feature. There are no vacuum lines in the carpet after I have finished vacuuming. It's weird. I have a medium (3/4 inch) pile carpet and have never experienced this before. I keep going over the same areas because I feel like the vacuum doesn't have enough suction. When I roll the vacuum over my wooden floor, it sounds like a loud buzz saw. Also, this wider path vacuum (almost 14.5 inches) does not fit in between my furniture like my old Hoover vacuum, which was 12.5 inches wide. Lastly, the hose is really short and clumsy. When I try to use it with the attachments, it pulls on the vacuum and makes it difficult to use. So, the search continues to find another bagged, upright vacuum with attachments that is not a wide path model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeatnikDi
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am so happy I purchased this vacuum!
5/10/2013

Customer review by liloz

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by liloz
by liloz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my Hoover vacuum that I had for three years broke, I of course needed a new vacuum. So I ordered one online through Best Buy since there weren't any available in store anywhere near my area. This was a mistake - it took forever to find out that they either don't make this vacuum any more or it's on back order. I waited for three weeks; in the meantime my apartment was getting dirtier and dirtier - with a teenager and a cat, it needed cleaning fast! So I looked on the internet and found this on Walmart.com and ordered it. It shipped super fast to my nearest store; it was not hard to assemble at all and above all, it works GREAT! I love there is a headlight; there wasn't one on the Hoover I had before. It does the job with no problems - it's also much quieter than the Hoover. So far, so great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liloz
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Yezzir

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Yezzir
by Yezzir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this to anyone who has pets, my 3 doggy's always have something on the floor & carpet for me to clean. This is the best Vacuum I've found that does a great job, & it didn't cost an arm & a leg to get the job done. I defiantly recommend it for the pet owners. I love it & I'm glad I purchased it, & it was less than a $100.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yezzir
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews