Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 140 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Powerful Vacuum
7/13/2016

Customer review by EMSurfer

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by EMSurfer
by EMSurfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Unit works really well. Plenty of accessory brushes. Only downside is no full bag indicator

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMSurfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
7/23/2016

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Descent suction provides adequate floor cleaning. The ability to switch from carpet to hard floors without having to change the cleaning head is a plus. On-board tool storage keeps required items within arm's reach. Be sure to read through the owner's manual, especially concerning how to clean and/or change filters and the bag. Easy to maneuver in the house, just wish the hose was longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum.
8/15/2014

Customer review by 1Tchr

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by 1Tchr
by 1Tchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum because the one I had was a cumbersome upright. Although I've only used it twice since purchase, I am very pleased with its overall ease of use and performance. From the on/off switch on the handle to the self contained storage caddy for extra tools, this vacuum is efficient and convenient. I like the functionality of the 360* hose and the power cord is long enough for me to cover a very large room and part of another. While I have mostly hard floors to clean, I also have a fair share of low pile carpet. I found the power tool for carpet to be strong enough to clean the surface dust and debris on my carpeted areas. I do not have animals or other contributers for deep dirt on carpets to occur. Overall, this neat little machine which is not too heavy, not too expensive, and is highly mobile and functional gets five stars from me. Finding a nickname to write this post was more difficult than writing it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Tchr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Plus
6/16/2016

Customer review by bouwie2

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by bouwie2
by bouwie2

This vacuum has all the other ElectroLux beat in power and versatility.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouwie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
6/27/2016

Customer review by NHRocks

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by NHRocks
by NHRocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've procrastinated on replacing my Kenmore canister vac, which is about 15 years old and survived a major home renovation, because I really liked the machine. Unfortunately, it's on its last legs so I had to start shopping for a new vacuum cleaner. This Panasonic appeared (online) to have everything that I wanted - larger motor, onboard tools, and 24-foot cord - so I ordered it. Much to my happy surprise, it's almost identical to the design of the Kenmore, with a few improvements (better release buttons, consolidated tools, better cord retractor). I'm thrilled with it and wish I hadn't waited so long!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Wanted
3/13/2014

Customer review by Courtlover

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Courtlover
by Courtlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally had to get rid of my beloved old Kenmore canister (it was 25 years old, had duct tape all around the hose, and had one wheel left which I dragged the vacuum around on), and I was looking for a similar model. My husband was insisting on getting a Dyson, but I find them overrated and overpriced. Plus, I am probably one of the few people left who actually want a bagged vacuum. I find the bagless to be messy and gross. I convinced DH to buy the Panasonic, and it exactly what I was looking for. The suction is fantastic, and the carpet attachment easily fits under furniture. It has some great attachments, and a long cord. Yes, it's a little heavy to carry up the stairs, but I don't care. It's very quiet, as well. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtlover
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far Great, 2 times per week user.
1/14/2014

Customer review by RonDino

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by RonDino
by RonDino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are all plastic now, get over it! but this unit seems to be built solid. After returning our Samsung vacuum (after only 6 months) to BB, as Samsung could not fix it, wirers in handle came apart, and after reviewing many at CR,BB,HD,L, Face, and Walmart, we went for this unit. We wanted a bagless, but could not find a very good model review. We have a long hair dog, so that also was a major factor. This unit does pickup the dog hair and everything else great. I check the bag after every use. The small air brush unit is useless on couches. The suction and air filters work well. A few reviews say it like the Sears Top of the line model. The unit is bigger than normal, the cord is longer than most, 24' not 18,or 20 like 95% have. one note, the unit came with three bags see how long they last, but new ones are expensive. $9.00 for 3.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonDino
NWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerful
6/29/2016

Customer review by tamo

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by tamo
by tamo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to work good, haven't noticed any problems, but just got it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!
6/8/2014

Customer review by BengalCatLady

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by BengalCatLady
by BengalCatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a long search and review of canister vacuum cleaners, this is the one I chose and am very, very happy that I did. It has lots of power and all tools are kept handy inside the cleaner. I needed a vacuum for my hardwood and tile floors and it does a remarkable job. I have 4 indoor cats and a German Shepherd and it does a great job with the hair on the floor and the furniture brush takes care the rest. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BengalCatLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vacuum!
9/21/2014

Customer review by Cleanhouse123

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Cleanhouse123
by Cleanhouse123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using an upright for years I wanted to switch to a canister vacuum for my new hardwood floors. The carpet and hardwood attachments are so easy to switch and the carpet and floor options are right on the handle. I love the retractable cord and the fact that all the attachments have a place because I would probably lose them. Sometimes the little front wheel gets stuck on the cord and you have to give it an extra yank to get it over the cord but it's not too big of a deal to me. I love that it has a bag, my last vacuum was bag less and made such a mess when dumping it out. I really recommend this vacuum, I did a lot of research before purchasing and know it is very comparable to the kenmore and miel options.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanhouse123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Vacuum with OptiFlow Technology.
9/6/2014

Customer review by dishpack

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by dishpack
by dishpack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vacuum was made mainly of plastic and seemed if you opened the top to get the tools the top would break off after a few uses. I was very disappointed because I have had a panasonic cannister vacuum the worked for 30 years and then the part necessary to fix it was not available. This is the second panisonic cannister vacuum that I had to return. The first one I ordered as we attemped to attach the cord to the wand, a small piece of plastic broke off. The old vacuum had a metal place to plug in the cord. Plastic is not the thing for something such as attaching the cord. To say I was unhappy is an understatement. Dishpack

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dishpack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the clean freak!
5/25/2014

Customer review by LeesaP54

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by LeesaP54
by LeesaP54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great suction, fabulous tool package on board! Nice thick brush attachment! Easy on/off switch on the handle. Never trusted carpet to hard wood, but this does what it says with great ease and powerful suction! Love my new vacuum! I was once told I was the queen of vacuuming as I vacuum at least 3 times a week! Most of my house is carpet, I prefer it for the long cold winters in New England.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeesaP54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
6/26/2016

Customer review by bambr

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by bambr
by bambr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this vac...good suction, carry on tools, rewind cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unit mostly good but air turbine brush is no good
9/12/2014

Customer review by Skip1968

2.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Skip1968
by Skip1968

Purchased the vacuum 4 months ago and soon learned that the small air-powered brush for cleaning small areas wasn't working well. Now it has stopped completely. The impellor spins great but is loose on its shaft so no power is transmitted to the brush. The brush is clean and spins readily. So I have now spent 3 days trying to get service or a warranty replacement for this "air turbine" brush. The Panasonic phone numbers are not helpful. Frequently the web site can't find my model number, or I get a recording with no information, or I'm sent to a phone number for a shop 800 miles away that only repairs TVs, etc. Extremely frustrating!! At this point I really don't know what to do because I need this brush to clean up pet hair. I certainly do not recommend the product to others, in spite of the fact that for the other tasks it seems to work very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip1968
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great vacuum!!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by FLO324

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by FLO324
by FLO324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I didn't think I was going to like this vacuum cleaner, but once I vacuumed my living room I couldn't believe how much it picked up!! I love how I don't have to lean over to vacuum. My back doesn't hurt. Great to have the attachments in the vacuum. I have had many vacuum cleaners over the years. I even have a rainbow vc, and I like using this more. This is an excellent vacuum for the price and I would buy one again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLO324
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed over time
10/14/2015

Customer review by ProudAmerican

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by ProudAmerican
by ProudAmerican

I purchased this sweeper because I was very satisfied with my previous Panasonic sweeper. It was excellent for the first 10 months. When I used it yesterday, a function ending crack appeared where the neck connects with the power rug head. I called Panasonic today and they said that it is due to usual wear and tear and is not covered by warranty. They suggested repair, but apparently the closest Panasonic repair business is 200 miles away. I asked if I could get a replacement part....that was a negative also! So basically a Panasonic vacuum is only good for 10 months with regular wear and tear. I will be changing to a new brand. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudAmerican
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic
11/30/2015

Customer review by uhoh

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by uhoh
by uhoh

This vacuum is made of cheap plastic that smells horrible. Every time we used it we had to open all the windows and air out the house. I kept it around for awhile, hoping the smell would dissipate after several uses, but it never did. Anyone who is sensitive to chemical odors should stay away from this one. As others have said, the plastic cover does not seem sturdy and does not lift easily. The suction was ok, but not impressive for a brand new vacuum. Until I find a good replacement, I've gone back to my old Samsung canister, which is limping along after years of use. It was inexpensive but so much more durable and never smelled bad.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uhoh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor bag installaion
5/8/2016

Customer review by MaineVic

2.0 stars 5/8/2016 by MaineVic
by MaineVic

I purchased this vacuum in Dec 2015 at a great price, to be used primarily in my family room where I have a pellet stove. (My primary vacuum is a Rainbow and it doesn't do well with ash and wood dust). I was impressed with the silence of the motor--the only noise you hear is the rush of the air being sucked into the hose-- and the amount of suction. I liked the attachments, especially that both the floor and furniture brushes used natural fiber so they would not scratch wood surfaces. It seemed to work great. The disappointment came when I recently changed the as-received vacuum bag. The bag itself was nice and clean on the outside so I assumed it was doing its "hepa" job. But the entire bag compartment was covered in a layer of fine dust--in particular where the bag attaches to the basket and hose. The owners manual warns about properly installing the bag and had I been the one to do it, I would have blamed myself. But this was a factory installation. The only time I've ever seen this much dust having escaped the bag was with a old single ply bag for a Hoover Celebrity, circa 1984. The issue is apparently that foam "gasket" which does a poor job of sealing the connection between the hose and the bag. A poorly thought out design which could be easily remedied by extending the end of the hose so it protrudes farther into the bag. Anyway, I wiped out the compartment with a damp rag and installed a new bag. Will use it off and on for the next couple of months and if I get the same dust by-pass results as with the factory installed bag, the vacuum will be exiled to cleaning the car and the basement.

MaineVic
Harrison, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lightweight
5/29/2016

Customer review by Monimoni

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Monimoni
by Monimoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good vacuum for the price. Good reach on the cord and flexible options for using the attachments. Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monimoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, great service
1/25/2016

Customer review by Ralph

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Ralph
by Ralph

This vacuum cleaner is everything the reviews said it was. More powerful than the last Panasonic I replaced. Upgraded features, better air flow, better carpet cleaner, etc. I love the Panasonic brand and think this is a real winner. My old Panasonic vacuum is still working great. I gave it away for use in a chapel. Walmart price was great and the item was shipped quickly. Good Job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews