Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 105 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Just What I Wanted
3/13/2014

Customer review by Courtlover

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Courtlover
by Courtlover

I finally had to get rid of my beloved old Kenmore canister (it was 25 years old, had duct tape all around the hose, and had one wheel left which I dragged the vacuum around on), and I was looking for a similar model. My husband was insisting on getting a Dyson, but I find them overrated and overpriced. Plus, I am probably one of the few people left who actually want a bagged vacuum. I find the bagless to be messy and gross. I convinced DH to buy the Panasonic, and it exactly what I was looking for. The suction is fantastic, and the carpet attachment easily fits under furniture. It has some great attachments, and a long cord. Yes, it's a little heavy to carry up the stairs, but I don't care. It's very quiet, as well. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtlover
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!
6/8/2014

Customer review by BengalCatLady

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by BengalCatLady
by BengalCatLady

After a long search and review of canister vacuum cleaners, this is the one I chose and am very, very happy that I did. It has lots of power and all tools are kept handy inside the cleaner. I needed a vacuum for my hardwood and tile floors and it does a remarkable job. I have 4 indoor cats and a German Shepherd and it does a great job with the hair on the floor and the furniture brush takes care the rest. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BengalCatLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far Great, 2 times per week user.
1/14/2014

Customer review by RonDino

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by RonDino
by RonDino

They are all plastic now, get over it! but this unit seems to be built solid. After returning our Samsung vacuum (after only 6 months) to BB, as Samsung could not fix it, wirers in handle came apart, and after reviewing many at CR,BB,HD,L, Face, and Walmart, we went for this unit. We wanted a bagless, but could not find a very good model review. We have a long hair dog, so that also was a major factor. This unit does pickup the dog hair and everything else great. I check the bag after every use. The small air brush unit is useless on couches. The suction and air filters work well. A few reviews say it like the Sears Top of the line model. The unit is bigger than normal, the cord is longer than most, 24' not 18,or 20 like 95% have. one note, the unit came with three bags see how long they last, but new ones are expensive. $9.00 for 3.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonDino
NWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the clean freak!
5/25/2014

Customer review by LeesaP54

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by LeesaP54
by LeesaP54

Great suction, fabulous tool package on board! Nice thick brush attachment! Easy on/off switch on the handle. Never trusted carpet to hard wood, but this does what it says with great ease and powerful suction! Love my new vacuum! I was once told I was the queen of vacuuming as I vacuum at least 3 times a week! Most of my house is carpet, I prefer it for the long cold winters in New England.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeesaP54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some great features, details not so good.
10/19/2013

Customer review by KennethMCK

2.0 stars 10/19/2013 by KennethMCK
by KennethMCK

Very good delivery from Walmart. The CG-917 has some nice features like the telescoping handle hose and strong coil rewind. The unit handles well but feels heavy to lift. The vac bag assembly is very unique and works well. Panasonic pushes the single head as the solution for both floors and carpet. It's not. For carpets, it works fine but on hardwood floors the vacuum power is just a trickle and you must resort to the "floor" attachment. First it's to short in length, the bristles are much to stiff and will scratch the wood, and worst of all, the bristles are no where near the edges so vacuuming on corners and seams doesn't work at all. You have to switch to the long, all-plastic attachment, another pain in the ... The telescoping handle hard hose is great, especially for us tall users. I tried to emailed their support team a request for any additional attachments but got a simple boiler plate response. I'm trying to decide on returning it next week.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennethMCK
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Vacuum with OptiFlow Technology.
9/6/2014

Customer review by dishpack

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by dishpack
by dishpack

Vacuum was made mainly of plastic and seemed if you opened the top to get the tools the top would break off after a few uses. I was very disappointed because I have had a panasonic cannister vacuum the worked for 30 years and then the part necessary to fix it was not available. This is the second panisonic cannister vacuum that I had to return. The first one I ordered as we attemped to attach the cord to the wand, a small piece of plastic broke off. The old vacuum had a metal place to plug in the cord. Plastic is not the thing for something such as attaching the cord. To say I was unhappy is an understatement. Dishpack

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dishpack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just plain does not work
12/9/2013

Customer review by NorweganGal

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by NorweganGal
by NorweganGal

I bought this vacuum about two (2) weeks ago. I was so excited! The cool color combination and the new vacuum smell: EUTOPIA! I could not wait to try the special stairs attachment. I put my vacuum together and went straight to my stairs.....I have an Australian Shepherd and a German Shepherd so this time of year there is a significant amount of hair. I am also an allergy sufferer so I am looking forward to the hepa filter and the additional dust catching capabilities of the bag. Not positive what the optiflow meant but I will get to that in a moment. I vacuumed the first stair with a small amount of lag, I chocked it up to the fact it was new and needed to break in so to speak. Well....it completely bogged down and I ended up hand plucking the hair from the cute little attachment. I vacuumed the stairs the regular way from that step on up. Then there is the rug beater attachment. It is well lighted and surprisingly quiet. It worked fairly well. I am fastidious about the hair on my carpet so I scrutinized perhaps a little more than normal. Then I went through my entire downstairs where there is carpet, then tile, then the wood. I tried out the length of the 360 degree hose, (awesome by the way) and it dusted beautifully. I used the vacuum every single day just as I always do this time of year. I used it 4 days and had to change the bag. I do not know the proper definition of optiflow as I said earlier but it does bog down and let you know something is not quite right. I thought there must be a clog in the hose because these hepa vacuum bags are huge. I checked everything..the hose...the beater...then it dawned on me that I am use to a bagless. Sure enough, the bag needed to be changed. I changed the bag. Keep in mind now, I have been bagless for years so imagine my surprise when the bag practically had to roll up in this contorted way to fit into the little carry basket inside the unit, (basket awesome by the way). No wonder the bags fill up so quickly. Well, now it is the Christmas season and real trees are the way for me. But that means needles. Well, my tree was only up for one day and there were not many needles. I had to change the bag again in less than two (2) weeks. So, the color was awesome, the 360 degree hose movement was awesome and the little bag basket was awesome but none of these were enough to save the vacuum....I took it back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorweganGal
Newnan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend
5/22/2013

Customer review by GlendafromNY

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by GlendafromNY
by GlendafromNY

I have had many vacs over the years. Later years I have had Kenmore canisters. This is very similar at half the cost. 12 amp motor makes it pretty powerful. My carpets are getting old and it perked the pile right up. I have a dog that sheds like no other and this power head doesn't seem to collect the hair around the beater-bar like my Kenmore did. The "side-kick" isn't as strong as my Sears, but they never lasted, anyways. My last 2 Sears had a fault with the electric connection to the power head. So, time will tell about this one. But, all in all, at the cost and performance, I am super pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlendafromNY
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Recommended, So Happy
12/15/2012

Customer review by tcmocca

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by tcmocca
by tcmocca

I purchased the Panasonic OptiFlow by reviewing recommendations online. After purchase, I could not agree, or be more happy about my choice. I moved to the OptiFlow from a Bissell Healthy-Home upright. Never a big fan of uprights. Prior to the Bissell, I owned a Kenmore (Panasonic) 20812008 canaster vacuum. To my good fortune, the same tools (including the Power-Mate Jr. ) work with the Panasonic OptiFlow. Anyone who has used the Power-Mate Jr will tell you having that smaller powered beater bar and suction will make any cleaning chore a dream. The OptiFlow is lighter than the Kenmore. Increased suction, plus the HEPA bag filtration... Sublime cleaning...

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmocca
Aliso Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vacuum!
9/21/2014

Customer review by Cleanhouse123

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Cleanhouse123
by Cleanhouse123

After using an upright for years I wanted to switch to a canister vacuum for my new hardwood floors. The carpet and hardwood attachments are so easy to switch and the carpet and floor options are right on the handle. I love the retractable cord and the fact that all the attachments have a place because I would probably lose them. Sometimes the little front wheel gets stuck on the cord and you have to give it an extra yank to get it over the cord but it's not too big of a deal to me. I love that it has a bag, my last vacuum was bag less and made such a mess when dumping it out. I really recommend this vacuum, I did a lot of research before purchasing and know it is very comparable to the kenmore and miel options.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanhouse123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard working vac with perks
11/7/2013

Customer review by Gail16

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Gail16
by Gail16

Excellent machine that brings its tools along for all around, one-stop cleaning. Excellent suction is adjustable and there is a stop-motor if it grabs something to prevent damage to either what it grabs or the motor. Brushes do good job of edging, so no more dark edges on the carpet. VERY mobile; moves out of the way with light touch (have a bum knee, so its very light indeed); thick bumper guards keep it from damaging furniture when you don't watch where its going. Love having all the tools on board...they were always in another room and usually downstairs when I needed them on my other machine. Very easy to make adjustments by foot; don't have to bend to remove a brush or adjust the height of the carpet/bare floor brush. The bare floor brush is better for use on wood or tile and connects to the wand with a button so it stays on the wand. This is a little tight to depress to remove the brush right out of the box, but worth having to keep the brush on the wand instead of losing it under furniture. Canister is a little heavy to lift. The wand extends; have pinched my fingers a couple of times doing this but nothing serious. Have 2 white & black cats; the pet/stair brush did a good job cleaning the carpet on the stairs. It stores by snapping on to a removable holder on the wand; not sure if this will be in the way but right now its fine. Don't care for bags (I'm used to a bag-less machine), and Walmart.com has not been helpful in finding them. The machine came with 1 bag already in place and 2 more as extras, and these are quite substantial. No dust will get out of this! But can't comment on where to find replacements just yet and/or the cost. All around, a workhorse machine. Not sexy, looks like the Kenmore machines, you can't see the amount of dirt it picked up vs the old one, but gets the cleaning done the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail16
Fountainville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by FLO324

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by FLO324
by FLO324

At first I didn't think I was going to like this vacuum cleaner, but once I vacuumed my living room I couldn't believe how much it picked up!! I love how I don't have to lean over to vacuum. My back doesn't hurt. Great to have the attachments in the vacuum. I have had many vacuum cleaners over the years. I even have a rainbow vc, and I like using this more. This is an excellent vacuum for the price and I would buy one again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLO324
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good suction...but..
2/27/2014

Customer review by 1920mmmm

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by 1920mmmm
by 1920mmmm

I ordered this vac to replace my very similar Kenmore. The product arrived quickly from Wal Mart, and had much more power than my 10 year old, still working, Kenmore. However, the vacuum head had a wheel with a terrible squeak. After trying to get through to Panasonic customer service, and never actually reaching a human, I packed up the vac and returned it to Wal Mart. I'll be reordering, and trying again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1920mmmm
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't understand why it is the ten best
2/22/2014

Customer review by txghostrider

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by txghostrider
by txghostrider

I bought this due to I needed a vacuum for the new hi pile soft carpet we just had installed and our old vacuum would not work with the hi pile. When I opened the box and started to assemble found on piece of the plastic holder for the wind turbine broken and the plastic in general seems cheap. Thought okay I will see if it works okay and just get the one part replaced by Panasonic since it was a small item and not critical to the operation of the unit. Used the vacuum one time and noticed it does a good job as far as cleaning but the hose from the canister needs to be longer kept hitting the canister with the back of my feet. As advised in other reviews the hose and brush fall over easy when you park the vacuum. called Panasonic to try to get the one piece replaced and was told point blank to take it back to Walmart even though I only needed the one part. So I did take it back to Walmart and sent the whole vacuum back as defective and since the customer service was not that great as other people have mentioned and the issue with the hose being short and the unit looks and feels cheaply made did not by another one. Spent the money and bought a Riccar seemed like a lot of money but is like have a Mercedes instead of a Focus. I usually do not voice my opinion this way because everyone has their own point of view but thought due to reviews I had read and dis regarded which turned out to be true I had to give my point of view. I vacuum every week so needed something that felt and work good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txghostrider
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
watch out allergy suffers
1/15/2014

Customer review by kingskid101

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by kingskid101
by kingskid101

There was a lot to like about this vacuum, but the unacceptably poor design of the filter bags made it practically useless at keeping the dust in the bag and out of the vacuum and its filters. The filter bags have no gasket to seal around the hose so some of the fine dust just gets sucked into the bag compartment and the filters. I only vacuumed a few times and there was already enough dust that had escaped the bag to discolor both the prefilter and HEPA filters. Needless to say I returned the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingskid101
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vacuum
3/8/2014

Customer review by tlcfour

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by tlcfour
by tlcfour

have used vacuum several times so far i really like it. it picks up dirt very well from hardwood floors to carpet. has really good suction

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlcfour
london ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum.
8/15/2014

Customer review by 1Tchr

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by 1Tchr
by 1Tchr

I purchased this vacuum because the one I had was a cumbersome upright. Although I've only used it twice since purchase, I am very pleased with its overall ease of use and performance. From the on/off switch on the handle to the self contained storage caddy for extra tools, this vacuum is efficient and convenient. I like the functionality of the 360* hose and the power cord is long enough for me to cover a very large room and part of another. While I have mostly hard floors to clean, I also have a fair share of low pile carpet. I found the power tool for carpet to be strong enough to clean the surface dust and debris on my carpeted areas. I do not have animals or other contributers for deep dirt on carpets to occur. Overall, this neat little machine which is not too heavy, not too expensive, and is highly mobile and functional gets five stars from me. Finding a nickname to write this post was more difficult than writing it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Tchr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unit mostly good but air turbine brush is no good
9/12/2014

Customer review by Skip1968

2.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Skip1968
by Skip1968

Purchased the vacuum 4 months ago and soon learned that the small air-powered brush for cleaning small areas wasn't working well. Now it has stopped completely. The impellor spins great but is loose on its shaft so no power is transmitted to the brush. The brush is clean and spins readily. So I have now spent 3 days trying to get service or a warranty replacement for this "air turbine" brush. The Panasonic phone numbers are not helpful. Frequently the web site can't find my model number, or I get a recording with no information, or I'm sent to a phone number for a shop 800 miles away that only repairs TVs, etc. Extremely frustrating!! At this point I really don't know what to do because I need this brush to clean up pet hair. I certainly do not recommend the product to others, in spite of the fact that for the other tasks it seems to work very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip1968
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used Only Once
10/8/2012

Customer review by TheOleWidowLady

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by TheOleWidowLady
by TheOleWidowLady

As soon as it arrived, I vacuumed one room....it did an average job. When I turned it off for a moment, it wouldn't turn back on....the on/off switch wouldn't work. I'm returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOleWidowLady
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Kenmore Clone
7/29/2013

Customer review by hoha

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by hoha
by hoha

It is identical to the Kenmore I had for 7 years. It is every bit as good as the Kenmore and a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoha
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews