Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for fans!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Pegloveless

5.0 stars by Pegloveless

I waited a long time for this collection to come out and when it finally did, I was not disappointed. I was a little worried about the box being a cheap cardboard, but it's heavy duty and nicely textured. All the little drawers and compartments are a nice touch, and each movie is separate and has its own place. This is an absolute must for true HP fans and collectors.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pegloveless
Mt. Jewett, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Greatest Box Set Ever Produced
9/14/2012

Customer review by glatta

5.0 stars by glatta

I'm a movie collector, and I own some of the greatest box sets available. The BestBuy Exclusive Ben-Hur set, Alien Anthology Egg Edition, LOST Complete Series, Walking Dead Season 2 Limited Edition, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Limited Edition, and even the Scarface Humidor Edition. And I can say this with no reservation at all: Harry Potter: Wizard's Collection is by far the nicest box set I've ever seen. Nothing else even touches it. The only ones that even come close are LOST (in terms of cool packaging) and Scarface (in terms of quality). And honestly, even those aren't really a contest. It's all been said already. This set is gigantic, weighs a ton, and is unbelievably nice. The quality of the box is unmatched. Super-heavy-duty cardboard material covered in some kind of faux leather. I was blown away by how solid the construction is. The books that hold the discs are extremely nice. The locket is really cool, as are the booklets, and pictures. The ONLY thing I was slightly disappointed in was the cloth map. The image seems kinda washed out and faded; I feel like they could have done it better. I know there is a lot of controversy about the price, and I understand that, as I had to shuffle some things around to be able to afford this. But I disagree with everyone out there that gave this set a bad review based on the price, for two reasons. 1) If you can't afford it... don't buy it. 2) Quality-wise, this set really is worth every penny. If it's within your means to buy this set (and you have room in your house for it, haha), you really should. You will be thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glatta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Amazing Collection!
12/27/2012

Customer review by ermuhgurd

5.0 stars by ermuhgurd

Yes this is expensive but it's a limited set. There were only 6,300 of these made. It's got a few hidden compartments and is fun to explore. The box itself is beautiful and well made. The cloth map is beautiful and made of thick fabric, it also has hidden brass rings on the back to hang the map up with. The pictures are beautiful, and the blue print of the castle is very cool! I haven't gotten a chance to watch anything but the first year Blu-Ray disk, but so far, so good! I am very happy with this purchase and believe it's well worth the money! I take great care of my things so some day it will probably be worth a lot more than I spent on it. If not I will still get my money's worth of enjoyment out of it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ermuhgurd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by racer13l

5.0 stars by racer13l

awesome if your a harry potter fan you must get this collection you wont regret spending that money because it is worth it .

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
racer13l
williamstown nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Love It
1/19/2013

Customer review by Ashes24

5.0 stars by Ashes24

It's got so much stuff. Things are hidden everywhere. It's just like Christmas when you get to open the box. I plan on using and saving this for years to come. Great collector piece. If you love Harry Potter you definately need this set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashes24
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for any harry potter fan.
3/12/2013

Customer review by tdl121589

5.0 stars by tdl121589

The sheer size and wieght might take u by surprise but its the best harry potter collection if your harry potter fan get this set

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tdl121589
Frankfort KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A New Harry Potter Experience
2/28/2013

Customer review by Cajunz

4.0 stars by Cajunz

This is a great gift for the Harry Potter fan. My wife had a great experience looking for the hidden content within the box. The DVDs had a mode that gave another great view of the movies through the view of the actors. It was enjoyable. The price was a little high but it was worth seeing the reaction from my wife during the initial opening as well as the DVD viewing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cajunz
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for fans
6/23/2013

Customer review by jaiali

4.0 stars by jaiali

The collection is a must have for the ultimate fan of the movies all the extras and the chest make this a collectors item

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaiali
westfield ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.