Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome for the price!!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Hadjknock

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Hadjknock
by Hadjknock

I did not want to spend a lot on a digital camera so I searched hi and low. Well it paid off. I could not be happier. This camera is great and the price, well what can I say $180.00:-) I have had it for over a week now and the picture quality is much more then I expected. Its very user friendly. I have not filmed in the dark yet so I'm not sure how it will be without a light on it. Overall if you don't want to spend more then $200.00 this is the camera for you.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadjknock
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/24/2012

Customer review by retired6055

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by retired6055
by retired6055

I purchase this camera a few weeks ago after doing a lot of research of jvc products. I found this model to do most everything the more expensive ones do. The instructions are very simple and the camera is relatively simple to operate. I didnt have to spend a couple of hours reading the instructions. It takes good videos, i have used it daily since purchase videoing wildlife. You can get a better quality video in other models but you will pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retired6055
monett mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Camera!!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Starchildky

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Starchildky
by Starchildky

This camera is good for all occasions. Good optical zoom and full HD. The best part for me is the WiFi capabilities which works just great. This is a must buy for the holiday for those who want to record those precious moments and share them with family and friends over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starchildky
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bang for the Buck!
1/7/2013

Customer review by cowgirl8238

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by cowgirl8238
by cowgirl8238

This is a great camera for the price. It shoots 60fps in 720 mode, and then has a 1080i mode for insane detail. I tried the zoom feature and it works a little too good. Overall the camera has a lot of nice features like the ability to take any SD card you may already have, so it saves you money there too. The only major drawback to a camera this good, is the files are very large, and you need to have a fast up to date computer to properly edit them. Also the editing software it comes with is pretty limited, (to the point of Windows Movie Maker limited). So if you are looking for a high quality production you will need a good software program to run it. *And watch that you get one that supports the file types of this camera. Overall the camera is great! The quality is good, the sound is good, and the stabilizer is better than in other cameras. (tripods still recommended). The Ultra-Lo Lux feature does help reduce the grainy look that other cameras have, but only down to a certain level! Pros: Affordable, Many Features, High Quality, Compact Cons: Large Files, Editing Software

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgirl8238
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Perten

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Perten
by Perten

Very nice camera. You can get some amazing pictures when you are also video taping. The only thing that is hard,is that the directions do not explain how to use all the features. We are happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perten
Toledo,Ohi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by NOLAbyNature

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by NOLAbyNature
by NOLAbyNature

OMG!!!! The picture is INSANE!!! Love the wifi option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOLAbyNature
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good camera for a beginner
1/3/2013

Customer review by centralvalley

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by centralvalley
by centralvalley

had no problems figuring out how to use camera. movies came out great, both indoors and outdoors. low price, great for first timers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centralvalley
California Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by CARL1252

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by CARL1252
by CARL1252

THIS CAMCORDER MAY WORK ON DIFFERENT ISP BUT ME OR MY SON , WHO IS QUITE COMPUTER SAVY COULDN'T GET THE WIFI TO WORK, RETURNED IT. WALMART HAS SOME REALLY GREAT BUYS ON JVC CAMCORDERS. YOU CAN GET A 40X AND ANTI SHAKE CAMCORDER FOR A COUPLE HUNDRED DOLLARS THAT COST 6 OR 7 HUNDRED DOLLARS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO.

Was this review helpful? (11) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CARL1252
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What i wanted
1/2/2013

Customer review by chantel1955

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by chantel1955
by chantel1955

i wanted a simple camcorder that was too expensive, and this is what that is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chantel1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this camera has everything you need to get started
1/27/2013

Customer review by photomaster719

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by photomaster719
by photomaster719

this camera is light wieght and compact. its touch screen options and built in stabilizer make it very easy, simple and fun to use. it is built sturdy and come complete with software making it so easy to download pictures and videos strait to my PC for easy editing. I recommend this camera to all who are starting out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photomaster719
Colorado springs, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
1/22/2013

Customer review by walmartshopped

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by walmartshopped
by walmartshopped

my first camcorder so cant compare to much but i can tell u that the video quality looks really good and the video mail is pretty awesome. i was able to video mail my cousins through the camera. thought that was pretty awesome since i was overseas and couldnt use my phone. Also like the direct monitoring. my only complaint would be the program it comes with and getting everything started. You will NEED to go to the jvc sight to see the full features and to take advantage of all the feature it has and to really get it started. you will ALSO need a high SD card since to record in high def takes ALOT of space. I recommend 64g which will give you PLENTY of space. Do not get anything lower than a 16 unless your just going to record in standard definition..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopped
oakland park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent for the price!
1/3/2013

Customer review by guessgirl1

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by guessgirl1
by guessgirl1

The only reason I didnt give a five star review is that it didnt come with a manual and with all the options I like to have a manual to whip out at anytime instead of having to go online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guessgirl1
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/17/2013

Customer review by cindymc

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by cindymc
by cindymc

It's still too new for me to give a good review, but the camcorder seems to meet all my expectations. Balancing between quality and price, the JVC GZ-EX210 appears to be a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindymc
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JVC GZ-EX210 Black HD Flash Memory Digital Camcord
1/22/2013

Customer review by Wolverine47

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Wolverine47
by Wolverine47

Great Camcorder for the price! Used at my sons basketball games and the picture quality is off the charts for a camcorder under $200. Highly recommend this camcorder, great in low light, outside is amazing, indoor sports, definately 1080p!!! This is my first camcorder and the ease of use is great. I did purchase the extra battery and 32 gb card, well worth the purchase. Glad I returned my Panasonic and found this gem! Will be taping football games next year can't wait! The picture on the TV is unreal, the handshake feature works and this camera works great in low light, these were all my concerns that proved this was the best camera for me!! Plus the zoom feature!! Great deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolverine47
Nashville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought I would be getting
1/8/2013

Customer review by MCPD223

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by MCPD223
by MCPD223

This camera does not function like it advertises and he download process is very dufficult. I will have to call the customer device to see why it is not working right. Could have saved my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCPD223
Michigan City, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.