Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good digital camera for the price
12/20/2012

Customer review by eyom

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by eyom
by eyom

I was actually very surprised at how good this camera was for $179. At first, I was just thinking this would be good enough to take videos, but when I saw the playback, I was surprised at how crisp the videos were in poor lighting. There's even a snapshot button that captures pictures like a digital camera which was a total plus. BUT, if the lighting is poor, the snapshot pictures will come out grainy, which means you will need to photoshop those pictures. Another BUT, when zooming in, the microphone doesn't really zoom in with the video, so don't expect much on that. But like I said, for $179, totally met expectations. Overall, I was surprised at how good the videos were.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Deacons1Angel

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Deacons1Angel
by Deacons1Angel

This was purchased for my adult autistic son who LOVES shooting and making videos on the computer. My old camcorder no longer worked, and my digital camera is not working right all the time. This combines a great video camera AND still camera in one, and it is so compact. We filmed at a theme park with it....we will later be purchasing a back up battery because the one that comes with it last 1 hour, up to 2 hours if you film continuously without shutting it off and zooming. I purchased a 32 GB memory card for it which gives us ALMOST 6 hours of filming at XP speed. Also the small camera bag. Easy to operate, nice big viewing screen in color to see what you are filming. Easy to transfer files to computer, easy to playback on the TV. We will also need to purchase an HDMI mini cable for it to get true HD through the TV. My son loves it!!!!! He had it figured out in no time without reading the instruction manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deacons1Angel
Galena MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Robinlr

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Robinlr
by Robinlr

The only thing I do not like is when entering the password for my Wifi, it doesn't let me add spaces on the keyboard so I will have to change my Wifi password.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robinlr
Erath, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by aaapril69

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by aaapril69
by aaapril69

This camera is amazing...it met my expectations and beyond...i take pictures of the mountains with the snow as if I am right about 500 feet away...but im really further away!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaapril69
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my first camcorder
1/15/2013

Customer review by walmartshopped

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by walmartshopped
by walmartshopped

My first camera and so far so good. Quality is great for day time and outdoor shooting. The night time recording isnt so great and the quality can suffer a bit.. The other thing i would say is the software isnt the best either. havent been able to upload any videos to youtube ORR facebook, but i was able to burn it into a disc which was most important to me. Also you are going to want a 16g or more memory card if you want suffiecient shooting time since HD takes up alot of space. I have 64g right now. Overall good price for the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopped
oakland park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera
12/27/2012

Customer review by Chachi50

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Chachi50
by Chachi50

Great Camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chachi50
Western MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it ! Cheap, easy to use and a lot of good features come with this tiny cute camcorder. Have a little problem when installing prvided software with my Windows 7 PC, but it's OK now. Could not find anywhere on the net with this bundle price from WalMart ($179.00) !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Mimiweaver

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Mimiweaver
by Mimiweaver

Easy process, ship to store was quick. Little confusion when I went to pick up case, another case order came that I was told was discontinued-nice surprise. Great experience and my daughter loves her camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimiweaver
Shelby, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by andi69

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by andi69
by andi69

I bought this camara in a bundle with the bag. It is a very good camara and I cant wait to really get to use it on vacation!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andi69
Tornado, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by mstchr

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by mstchr
by mstchr

would be better if had internal memory

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstchr
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mom got this for me for christmas
12/8/2012

Customer review by Sweetpeaches123

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Sweetpeaches123
by Sweetpeaches123

I am only 11 and I am taking a liking in photography. When I found out about this I begged my mom for it. Hopefully I will be able to use it in a photography class

Was this review helpful? (5) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetpeaches123
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Video Quality.
4/3/2013

Customer review by WoodyDB

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by WoodyDB
by WoodyDB

Received an open box from S-to-S, but is working great so far. Got the extended warranty so not worried. Been real pleased with the quality of the video so far. Haven't done a lot of shooting but for the price this was definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodyDB
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.