Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
6/7/2012

Customer review by Malbug18

5.0 stars by Malbug18

It's very pretty! I love that it cam with the decorative pillow! It really brought my room together! I painted my walls a light blue and it all came together beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malbug18
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by ChristyT

4.0 stars by ChristyT

I recently purchased this for my dorm. It's exactly what I wanted! It is the nice blue shown in the picture, not really teal as the description says. It is soft, but I can't comment on the durability because I haven't used it yet. Also, this same comforter was on Kohls website for about $20 more, so it's definitely a better deal here!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristyT
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is great
7/2/2012

Customer review by tmsner7867

5.0 stars by tmsner7867

I love this comforter set, first the colors are my favorite but it is so soft and looks great with the platform bed that I bought from Walmart over a year ago. Overall I am very pleased with the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmsner7867
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a teen,college student or first place
3/26/2014

Customer review by skeeter1ddm

4.0 stars by skeeter1ddm

The color on edge isn't as vibrant as pic,but what really is...Otherwise it looks exactly like pic. My teen daughter loves it. Be careful when you wash/dry it. If you want it fluffy you have to dry it,but be careful it doesn't get too hot because the black will fade. It is medium thick;you will need an extra blanket underneath in winter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skeeter1ddm
Dle Valle,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks super in my room, but wish it'd keep me warm
10/17/2012

Customer review by HonestReviewer007

4.0 stars by HonestReviewer007

Hi! I love this product and I would totally recommend it, it's beautiful, it lights up my room and matches perfectly with new curtains I got for cheap... with less than $100, I totally transformed my room with these (and moved my bed to another area to make it look better). The only downside, in all honesty, is it's not as thick as my old comforter was. I don't know how comforters should feel but this is pretty lightweight and so since the winter is approaching and I get cold easily, I have to double it up with a blanket under to keep myself cozy. Just saying! Otherwise, it's a great choice :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HonestReviewer007
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very cheap not as in picture
9/13/2012

Customer review by 1bibi

2.0 stars by 1bibi

First of all. You do not get the puffed up look you see. It seems like a deflated comforter with a light duvet cover attached to it. The reverse is definitely not a teal and white floral, it is just a plain blue color. I will be returning mine and will puchase a better option in store for the same price. Oh it is made by mi-zone...

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1bibi
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vibrancy of Color Misleading
10/29/2013

Customer review by Quick13

2.0 stars by Quick13

My 13 yr old daughter absolutely fell in love with this set! She has a Queen platform bed and just had to have it. The quality of all the comforter sets I have purchased in the past from Walmart have been excellent, beautiful, soft and comfy. However, I was quite disappointed when we opened this one up. Although it is extremely soft and comfortable it almost appears as though it went through a wash cycle with bleach :( the teal color is very very dull, the white is almost a translucent gray and the black appeared brown. Disappointing to say the least but this will not deter me from making future in-store purchases of this sort but will affect my purchases online of bedding. Just not cool with the holidays fast approaching as i am an avid online holiday shopper to avoid the crowds and craziness.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quick13
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bedding .
7/31/2014

Customer review by collegegirl2016

5.0 stars by collegegirl2016

perfect for my new college dorm room . shipping was very fast . I'm very satisfied with the quality of the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
collegegirl2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Chuckiben

4.0 stars by Chuckiben

Beautiful and soft comforter. My daughter loves it. I just wish it came with matching sheets and bed skirt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chuckiben
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as described, but ok for some
1/29/2013

Customer review by SailorAnthy

3.0 stars by SailorAnthy

I read the other reviews and they are all dead on. This definitely is NOT a Teal/Turquoise color, it's definitely more of a baby blue. It clashes with everything in my room :( It's really sad because the decor pillow has gems on it and the gems are the PERFECT color. But the comforter/sham are a different shade. I ordered the twin and the black swirl design down the middle seems too big for the comforter, so it kinda throws off the contrast a bit between the blue, white, and black. Also, the underside of the comforter does NOT have any white on it, it's just all that baby blue color. The overall quality seems ok. It's nothing too special. It doesn't really seem like it'll keep me super warm, but it works for where I live. Shipping was awesome and it got here before the estimated delivery date. So the Pros: - It's nice enough, and it is pretty if you like baby blue - Shipping was fast - Decor Pillow is SUPER cute and the Cons: - Item is NOT as described, not teal, and no white on the underside - Feels kinda cheap for a $50 comforter that doesn't come with sheets So overall, if you read the description of the product, it's wrong. But the picture is pretty accurate. If you like what you see, than you should get it. Mine is going back to the store, but only because it's $50 for a Baby Blue (not teal) comforter :/ It's still a nice product though

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SailorAnthy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2012

Customer review by Aussie3

5.0 stars by Aussie3

Colors are fabulous, material is comfortable, quality is great! My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aussie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My daughters were thrilled when they received there comforter sets, the colors looked fantastic on their twin beds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
9/28/2012

Customer review by Tashkay

4.0 stars by Tashkay

This is truly a beautiful comforter. It is soft and the colors are bright. I do not think this is worth the price you have to pay. Maybe it is worth 30.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tashkay
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A clean look and nice quality
3/4/2013

Customer review by Katrinamarlene

4.0 stars by Katrinamarlene

This bedspread was chosen by my 9 year old daughter. She wanted a more grown up look, and found it with this nice bedspread. We also purchased (in store) coordinating sheets and bed skirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katrinamarlene
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by nocc

5.0 stars by nocc

This is really cute. Received lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nocc
Fleming Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by frizsr

4.0 stars by frizsr

I bought this for my grandaughter's birthday. when she opened it it had a red stain on it. Her mother washed it but the stain didn't come out. She still liked it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frizsr
Milan Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Color.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Lalateal

1.0 stars by Lalateal

The color is BLUE not Teal. Not happy about that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lalateal
Colorado Spings, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/26/2014

Customer review by Beans776591

5.0 stars by Beans776591

It's a very nice set . Love that the comforter is bigger than the bed and hangs over ! Maybe the hubby won't take the blankets from me now because there is more to share !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beans776591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Comforter
12/19/2013

Customer review by kelogo2

5.0 stars by kelogo2

Everything i expected! looks amazing....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kelogo2
colonia, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice comforter
12/2/2013

Customer review by schmidtt

4.0 stars by schmidtt

Comfortable blanket

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schmidtt
Burlington, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews