Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 227 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Great buy!!
8/8/2012

Customer review by mrsjhw

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by mrsjhw
by mrsjhw

i bought two different kinds of comforter bed-in-a-bags sets from this site and this comforter bed far exceeded the other one in beauty and most of all in quality. the colors are vibrant but not shocking. the comforter is very soft and comfy. the designs and colors are just wonderful. it comes with everything including the bed-skirt and all are in the right sizes unlike the other one that i ordered were the shams were smaller size than a regular pillow size and the fitted sheet was too large that it could fit a king size bed. it would have been ok for a king size bed but mine is a queen. the sheets are in great quality, not thin at all and so soft to the touch and feel very comfortable. the sewings are perfect with no uneven sewings or any thread hanging. very, very beautiful comforter set for a very affordable prize. love it. highly recommend. ps. dont buy the black and white comforter set because the quality are terrible with mismatch sheet sets.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjhw
sanford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love this!
1/26/2013

Customer review by jaclyns512

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by jaclyns512
by jaclyns512

I looked all over the web for a trendy, comtemporary comforter that had dark-ish green and black in it. I was thoroughly excited when I spotted this one, although also apprehensive about purchasing a comforter from Walmart. To my delight, this comforter turned out great! The colors are perfect, it is suprisingly soft, and brightens up my little apartment's bedroom with the nice white background. This is a great deal for the price, and I would highly reccomend!

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaclyns512
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordered Wed came Fri!
7/13/2012

Customer review by Ariie

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Ariie
by Ariie

I got this for my dorm in the Fall but decided to use it for my room instead. The comforter is a little soft and thin and the green leaves are a darker green than in the pictures. Other than that I love it! 6 items for less than $40 is a great deal and well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (80) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariie
staten island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome buy!
8/2/2012

Customer review by loves

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by loves
by loves

just purchased this for my bedroom and its absoutley gorgeous!!! material is nice and soft, colors are vibrant and the price was even better!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loves
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/3/2012

Customer review by EllieS

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by EllieS
by EllieS

I love the design of the bedding set and I love the colors. The green wouldn't show up right in my picture but it's lighter than in my picture. The bedding is still as pretty as the website picture. The comforter isn't stuffed as it seems in the picture but I don't mind. Overall, I am extremely happy with the set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllieS
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great College Dorm Find
8/13/2012

Customer review by mtpleasantmom

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by mtpleasantmom
by mtpleasantmom

My daughter needed twin size bedding for the college dorm that wasn't little kid looking. This totally fit the bill. When it arrived, it looked as good in real-life as in the picture. Sheets aren't as soft as we'd liked, but that can be remedied with a few washings. Over all, great value when trying to save money on college expenses!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtpleasantmom
Mount Pleasant, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor quality
9/20/2013

Customer review by CruiseMomma

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by CruiseMomma
by CruiseMomma

I purchased this set from our local store in Rockwall TX. I picked this set because of price and it looked very nice in the package. When I got it home I washed the sheets and comforter, as I always do when purchasing new linens or clothing. When I took the comforter out of the dryer (dried on low and flipped several times as per instructions on tag), the batting in the comforter had shifted and bunched up. So I took it back to Walmart. I exchanged it for another comforter. Once again I washed the sheets and comforter prior to use. When I took the comforter out of the dryer, I noticed the same problem as the first time. The batting was lumped up in one corner, stretched very thin in the middle, and tore away from the top part of the comforter. It is going back to Walmart today...I will be heading to Target to purchase a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruiseMomma
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/12/2014

Customer review by Yanii

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Yanii
by Yanii

I bought this set as a surprise for my mom who was overdue for a new bed set. She loved the set, the color, the feel, everything. I loved it myself once I saw it all set up in her room. I wanted to switch it to my own room. The white areas are much more bright white in person (a clean crisp white bright). The leafs are green, light grey, and black. This is perfect if you want something that will brighten up your room. I paired this set with a set of green and white curtains.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanii
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than it looks :)
9/23/2012

Customer review by hillbubba

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by hillbubba
by hillbubba

I ordered this set for my guest room. I was amazed how the picture did not do it justice. In the picture you can't feel the softness of the comforter and the sheets. I will order for my master bedroom. I am more than pleased with my purchase. I would have taken a picture, but it looks exactly like the one shown.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbubba
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely bedding
9/14/2012

Customer review by SouthernInTheCity

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by SouthernInTheCity
by SouthernInTheCity

I was more than pleased with this lovely bedding set. It came with everything thing I needed to dress my bed. The sheets and comforter are softer than I expected and very comfortable. The colors were vibrant just as pictured. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernInTheCity
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedding, great price
1/26/2014

Customer review by Amw1982

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Amw1982
by Amw1982

Vibrant, beautiful, soft. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amw1982
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by kitcat412

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by kitcat412
by kitcat412

I got this in Queen size and the only issue is, the fitted sheet does not stay on well. I washed it when I first got it, then re-washed it in warm water hoping it would shrink a little and fit better. No luck. It's kinda annoying to have to fix the sheet if my dog or kids jump up on the bed. And at night it comes off sometimes when you toss and turn. Other then that, I really love it. The color's are beautiful & the sheets are very soft! For the price, I can deal with the fitted sheet not staying on! Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitcat412
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bed set, but the dye leaks
7/24/2014

Customer review by SHC1192

3.0 stars 7/24/2014 by SHC1192
by SHC1192

This bed set is gorgeous! The comforter is really soft and a nice material, and it's warm and comfortable without being overly thick or heavy. The problem is, the dye leaks. I washed the blanket on delicates, using cold water, and all of the dyes still leaked. Now I can't return it because I washed it. The set was beautiful but I would not buy a Mainstays bedset again after this incident. Other reviews on other Mainstays sets have voiced the same problem, so they really need to fix this. I will probably buy a different set from Target and keep this one as backup or for guests.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHC1192
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks just like picture!
11/19/2012

Customer review by GinaO

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by GinaO
by GinaO

My young adult daughter who is very picky loves this comforter set. She says the sheets are comfy and the comforter us warm with a blanket. We live in Maine and it can get very cold here so that's saying a lot. It washes very well with no pilling. The comforter has a slight sheen to it that makes it look more expensive than it really is. I thought it was a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinaO
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Total Comforter set
12/30/2013

Customer review by GrammieBillie

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by GrammieBillie
by GrammieBillie

Every thing I needed was in that bag. I ordered online. Color was as it appeared. Pleasantly surprised with the softness of the set. The comforter is a summer comforter (meaning it was little on thin size). I am glad I bought it. It was bought for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieBillie
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for bedding
9/12/2012

Customer review by lilmarsh33

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by lilmarsh33
by lilmarsh33

I was very pleased with this product. The comforter is light but keeps you warm. The sheets are amazingly comfortable. It fit my bed perfectly and looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmarsh33
Millstadt, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cute bed set!
2/11/2013

Customer review by jp8503

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by jp8503
by jp8503

This was perfect for our guest room. I loved its clean and simple look. Just a warning - DO NOT PUT THE BED SKIRT IN THE DRYER!!! The gauze-like fabric in the middle does not hold up in the dryer and the heat makes it stick to itself. When I went to pull the sticking portions of cloth apart the fabric shredded. So the middle gauzey section of the bed skirt looks like mangled swiss cheese but no one would ever see it or know unless I told them or lifted the mattress and showed them. The skirt portion was fine so I put it on anyway and it looks great. Just be careful when you wash it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jp8503
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft, but the black and green colors bleed
3/5/2014

Customer review by Chelle1809

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Chelle1809
by Chelle1809

This comforter set was a great value, very soft, light and comfortable. I had it for a week and decided to wash it and afar the wash I noticed that some of the black and green colors were bleeding onto the white. I decided to return it and when I was putting it back in the package I noticed that the black had already bleed onto the plastic. Walmart returned it no problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelle1809
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2012

Customer review by imbuyingitall

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by imbuyingitall
by imbuyingitall

I love this product. The sheets are extremely soft and of good quality. The only bad thing I can say is that in my opinion the comforter seems to attract dust and lint more so than other bedspreads.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imbuyingitall
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprised with quality, durability, and softness.
8/22/2014

Customer review by Faylina

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Faylina
by Faylina

Often times you have issues buying value sheets because they're scratchy or they don't stand the test of time. However I've owned these sheets for almost 9 months now. I wash them 2-3 times a month in really hot water (even though you're suppose to use warm/cold) and I use a hot dryer. They're in perfect condition, no threads are pulling yet and no piling. The comforter has been washed about 10 times also and no misshaping or clumping of the poly filling. Also, I was majorly surprised at how soft they were straight out of the package. Surprised by saying this but yeah totally buy them. The colors also are true and don't fade over time. The ONLY issue I've had is with stains and that's more due to my washer and not the sheets. Oh and to anyone whom might be interested, these will fit rather thick beds but the elastic is also good enough to fit thin beds. I sleep on a shikubuton which is 5 inches thick and they fit great. (Japanese bed)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faylina
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews