Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
6/20/2012

Customer review by tmoney56

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by tmoney56
by tmoney56

I love my brew and grind coffeemaker. The feature I like most is that you are to keep a certain amount of coffee beans in the grinder at all times or I should say it is suggested that you do. This way you can just select the number of cups of coffee you want to brew, add the appropriate cups of water and then hit the on button. The coffee maker will automatically grind the correct amount of beans for the number of cups you have selected. There is no measuring done on my part. I do have to admit that I have not used the timer feature yet since I do not get up at a set time. I had a small party and made some coffee with my new coffee maker and my guest thought the coffee was great. I did not use a costly brand of coffee either. Just the store brand and got great compliments. It lookes nice on my counter also.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmoney56
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased with product
8/3/2012

Customer review by RSTonInternet

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by RSTonInternet
by RSTonInternet

This coffee maker is great! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it's refurbished. I've never bought something refurbished before. Lightning took out my old coffee maker and I wanted a replacement - fast! I found this one on Walmart.com and ordered it for overnight delivery. BAM! It arrived just as advertised and I have been so very pleased with it ever since. It's SO easy to use! I place 4 or 5 days worth of coffee beans in the water-tight container at the top, measure the appropriate amount of water day by day and ensure the timer is set before bed. I wake up to wonderfully fresh coffee each morning. It literally only takes seconds to discard the ground/used coffee beans and reset for the next brew. The cost of this gem is remarkable! I'm so glad I took the chance and bought it even though it was refurbished. No regrets whatsoever - it appears and operates as brand new. You'll want to be picky about what type of coffee beans you buy because this machine delivers quality coffee.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSTonInternet
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious Hot Coffee
7/29/2012

Customer review by merimichele

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by merimichele
by merimichele

Cuisinart has redesigned the grind n brew and made some fantastic changes. I owned two Cuisinart grind n brew machines about 10 years ago...they both lasted about a year. The design was confusing and the bean compartment always stayed wet. The new design took a little while to set up and learn the first time, but after that has been a piece of cake. I set the machine to grind and brew fresh coffee each morning before I wake up. The coffee is hot and you can select the strength. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merimichele
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Grind & Brew Coffee Maker
9/12/2012

Customer review by Dennaru

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Dennaru
by Dennaru

I have to say, so far I am more than impressed with this coffee maker. I was very reluctant to purchase a refurbished item, (Which I have never done before) but since this purchase has met all my expectations and more, I will not hesitate to purchase refurbished items in the future. This coffee machine was so simple to set up and use for the first time. The coffee is simply superb. I had no idea the coffee could taste like that!! I have a blender that grinds coffee beans, which I have used in the past. I buy French Roast Coffee Beans from Costco so when I used the same beans in the Cuisinart Flavor Brew coffee pot, I was blown away with how much better the coffee tasted. This machine has made a true believer out of me! Way to go Cuisinart!!! Lovely price for a lovely machine...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennaru
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"GREAT Grind and Brew coffee maker at a LOW price
9/24/2012

Customer review by DeepDiver1

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by DeepDiver1
by DeepDiver1

I purchased this Grind and Brew Coffee maker to replace another manufacturer after 2 years of service. To preclude any issues with a 90 day warrnaty on a Refurb device, I purchased the optional 2 year warranty for $7. Not bad insurance. So far the coffee has been hot, and brewed to perfection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeepDiver1
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maintenance Nightmare
11/22/2012

Customer review by Miyorick

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Miyorick
by Miyorick

Very Noisy. Requires thorough cleaning and drying before each brew cycle or the grounds will clog up the mechanism. It does make a good cup of coffee though .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miyorick
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even get a cup of coffee! Returned!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Garydacook

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Garydacook
by Garydacook

My Bunn of 5 years finally went out. After a lot of searching and reading reviews I decided to go with the Cuisinart Grind and Brew. As soon as I got it I read the directions and set it up. I went to make the first pot of coffee and never had a cup. I poured the water in the reservior and it leaked out the bottom of the machine so fast not a drop hit the coffee grounds before the water leaked all over my floor and counter. I purchased the refurbished edition which I do on nearly everything as the QA is normally expected to be better. Never again back to Bunn!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garydacook
Marble Hill, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/30/2012

Customer review by PVAZ

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by PVAZ
by PVAZ

Was very disappointed in the appearance and returned the product before I even used it. I understood it was a refurbished unit, but it came with a big crack on one side and really scratched up on the front.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVAZ
Prescott, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing coffee maker
8/20/2012

Customer review by theepat

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by theepat
by theepat

this makes the best coffee ever. i love how easy it is. i buy my coffee beans whole on ebay and this machine does all the work. hot good coffee..what else is there?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theepat
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product seemed like brand new.
10/26/2012

Customer review by CountryBoyEddie

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CountryBoyEddie
by CountryBoyEddie

This was purchased to replace an older model. Both make a fragrant, tasty pot of coffee with fresh ground beans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryBoyEddie
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Coffe maker
12/21/2012

Customer review by CaliGali7

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by CaliGali7
by CaliGali7

This is a great Coffee maker/Grinder I love it I was having a hard time programing it to brew automatically in the morning, but finially figured it out, it's alittle nosiy when it grinds but that is understandable it's grinding the beans LOL I am so glad I took the chance & bought it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGali7
Ocean Springs Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Cherokee7

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Cherokee7
by Cherokee7

My coffee pot was shipped in a very timely manner. I am very happy with it's performance and am enjoying it immensely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherokee7
Lake Alfred, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2012

Customer review by Hawger

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Hawger
by Hawger

Excellent Coffeemachine, I'm very happy. Delivery on time. overall excellent service from Wal-mart. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawger
Kapaau, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/9/2012

Customer review by PenguinMomma

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by PenguinMomma
by PenguinMomma

Got this coffee maker to replace our old Melitta Mill & Brew. This one turns out coffee-shop type coffee at home. Wasn't sure about the hopper holding the beans, but love that feature. I plan to buy permanent filter baskets so I won't have to constantly buy paper filters. Take some time to read the instructions, but it's a breeze to work with after that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenguinMomma
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by meredithjb

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by meredithjb
by meredithjb

I usually purchase the brew and grind coffee pots, but this Burr Grind and Brew is just great. Coffee is delicious and as strong as I like it. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meredithjb
albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far
10/27/2012

Customer review by Kate8767

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Kate8767
by Kate8767

Good quality. I've only had it a few weeks, but it makes really good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate8767
Mineral Ridge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
10/30/2012

Customer review by Nedcoop

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Nedcoop
by Nedcoop

I had an original Cuisinart Flavor Brew and it was difficult to keep it clean. This one is a lot easier and I love the Grinder storage because it stays dry. It also brews great coffee!!! It's nice to smell it brewing in the morning using the program feature. Great improvement!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nedcoop
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious coffee from and easy-to-use machine.
12/3/2012

Customer review by SPQDramaQueen

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SPQDramaQueen
by SPQDramaQueen

This is the first grind & brew machine I've ever used, so I have nothing to compare it with other than the manual crank grinder I've been using but it certainly is head and shoulders above that! It's just as easy to use as a traditional coffee maker and just as easy to clean. All the pertinent parts can run through the dishwasher, and it's a breeze to put them back in, except that you have to line up a couple of arrows that are difficult for my older eyes to see unless I turn on the kitchen light. It's noisy, but only for a short time while it's grinding and my manual grinder was noisy too. Again, I can't compare the noise to other grind & brews because I've never used one. I haven't tried to clean the chute yet, but I don't think it will be difficult. My favorite feature is the 4-hour auto shutoff. Two hours just isn't enough sometimes. Three would be fine, but four works and gives me peace of mind that I won't forget to turn it off. This was a great deal on a machine worth twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPQDramaQueen
the wilds of Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We are very happy with this product.
12/17/2012

Customer review by VandJ

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by VandJ
by VandJ

We couldn't be happier. We owned a Cuisinart before so we already knew what a great product we were getting. This was a refurbished machine so we got a very good deal, and it arrived in mint condition. We use the grind and brew feature daily, and absolutly love it. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VandJ
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrilled with this coffee maker
12/6/2012

Customer review by LivingInJersey

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by LivingInJersey
by LivingInJersey

I had an older Cuisinart coffee pot with grinder, but were not happy with it. Had to fill grinder with beans for each pot, the filter cup did not always latch tightly and would pop open allowing coffee to drip everywhere but into the pot. Finally, the grinder was annoyingly loud. After reading the positive reviews, I decided to take a chance on this refurbished model and am I glad that I did. Everything about it is nicer than the old Cuisinart -- grinder is much quieter, the filter cup firmly latches close, and the coffee bean holder will last two or three pots. It even has a replaceable charcoal filter for the water. Not sure what the distinction is, but I think the burr grinder on the new pot actually makes a better tasting pot of coffee; it also could be the charcoal filter. Regardless, I am enjoying every cup if coffee. The old Cuisinart still works, so it is stored in the garage to be used only when we have gatherings where a second coffee pot comes in handy. I highly recommend this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingInJersey
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews