Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 94 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Excellent product.
10/19/2012

Customer review by TRVLNGRAMMY

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by TRVLNGRAMMY
by TRVLNGRAMMY

I bought this gate to keep our 2 puppies off the rug in our formal living room until they are house broken. It's working great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRVLNGRAMMY
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using this baby gate for a tea cup puppy.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Cookie5070

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Cookie5070
by Cookie5070

We purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little tea-cup Chihuahua confined when we were busy or out and to help with paper training. She weighs 2 pounds and is 12 weeks old, so she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. I know these are for babies, but this little one is our baby and we don't want her hurt. It works great and was much more reasonable than what you would find at a pet store or the wooden slats that are too wide, and she would walk right through the slats. Good quality and very sturdy. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie5070
Gibsonia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Teeka12

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Teeka12
by Teeka12

I purchased two of these gates for two large doorways in our home. I am very satisfied with these gates! I originally bought two different gates from another store and did not like them. That's when I found these.. I got two for the price of just one from the other store! Anyways, I've used these everyday for the last four months or so, and they've held up great so far. I even have a cat who jumps it constantly and has yet to rip the fabric, which I was concerned about that with buying the fabric. These gates were super easy to assemble and install and that is a plus! Also, you'll get a good laugh when your little one presses their face against the mesh!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeka12
Fort Wayne,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate for puppy
1/21/2014

Customer review by TSPM

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TSPM
by TSPM

This gate is perfect for our puppy. The mesh is the right size and it can be washed. It also goes up and down easy with a twist of the knob.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSPM
Marshall MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
8/9/2012

Customer review by Blondie1983

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Blondie1983
by Blondie1983

From the picture I couldn't quite tell how this was made but once I received it I was pleased, it works very well and is very much like the side of a pack and play, mesh.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie1983
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life saver
11/26/2013

Customer review by Dlugo973

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Dlugo973
by Dlugo973

I ordered this gate for my kitchen. My son who is 13 months old was opening my cabinets and started reaching for the stove knobs. As I rent and can't put holes on walls, this was perfect since it was pressure knobs. It fit perfectly. Easy to install and safe. My son can't climb on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlugo973
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Gate
1/15/2013

Customer review by mlturner908

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mlturner908
by mlturner908

I highly recommend this product. It's soft yet durable and works great. Only downfall is having to step over it but well worth not having to put lots of screws in my woodwork.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlturner908
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
floppy
2/15/2013

Customer review by lajagie

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by lajagie
by lajagie

doesn't hold straight - always falls over big disappointment

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lajagie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy gait
4/15/2014

Customer review by RDoll

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by RDoll
by RDoll

This gait was purchased for a dog gait. It is very sturdy, will not fall over if I step over the gait and touch it with my foot. As a baby gait it would be sturdy enough to stay in place even if a toddler tried to pull on it. It looks good too. I am very pleased with the gait and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best baby gate EVER!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Tmama4ever

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Tmama4ever
by Tmama4ever

I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old baby. I bought this gate for the bottom of the stairs. There is wood molding at the bottom, so regular tension gates did not work properly. The bottom is closer together than the top. The Evenflo soft and wide gate is a tension gate as well, but the top and bottom are independent of each other. My husband put the gate together, and he was able to fit the top and bottom snugly to the wall (top) and the wood molding (bottom). My 2 year old has already hung off of it, but it held firm. My 9 month old can't sneak up the stairs anymore. I have never been more excited for a baby gate in my life!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmama4ever
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for small dogs
12/17/2012

Customer review by RTH7755

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by RTH7755
by RTH7755

I purchased 2 of these gates to use for my Shorkie ( Shitzu / Yorkie ). It's ideal because it extends easily to whatever size of doorway I need it to and locks securely keeping the little tyke where I want her while I get on with whatever I need to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTH7755
Pasadena, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great babygate for wide openings
12/15/2013

Customer review by Armynurse07

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Armynurse07
by Armynurse07

I needed a sturdy baby gate that didn't screw in. Was nervous about purchase because only goes up to 60" and my doorway was 59 3/4. Its working great! Sturdy. 15 month will push on it and it doesn't budge. Easy assemble. Only trouble was snaking one of the poles through and kept getting stuck. Walmart ships in box 5x the size of product. So wasteful. :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armynurse07
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Shleee

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Shleee
by Shleee

I actually use this gate for my two chihuahua puppies, rather than a kid, but it is a perfect gate!! We originally started out with one of the regular wooden baby gates but really did not like it so went for this one instead. Looove that it fits wider areas and that it is fabric! It is easy to assemble and fit into the doorway and it looks a lot nicer than the regular gates do. It is also taller than all of the regular baby gates that were found in the store which I like too. Highly recommend this gate over other regular gates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shleee
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2013

Customer review by miloelfnic

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by miloelfnic
by miloelfnic

I read many reviews about this product and I bought it inspite of some of the reviews. This product fits in a 60" doorway perfectly and is more than snug enough to block my childs progress. A 3 year old can move it but I did not buy it for a 3 yr old, I bought it to keep a couple 13 month olds in and it does a fine job of that. I like the styling as well. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miloelfnic
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
5/3/2013

Customer review by NMMack

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by NMMack
by NMMack

I needed a baby gate for my deck to keep my 3 dogs up on the deck, and this one is Perfect! It is wide enough to fit between the house and stair post (easily adjustable), it has the mesh, so you can see through it, but the dogs know it is there, and it lets through the breeze! There is NO hardware or tools needed, it goes up (and is very sturdy), and comes out very easily! It is Exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMMack
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/15/2014

Customer review by pricecritic

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by pricecritic
by pricecritic

I bought this for my wide doorway to contain my 1 year old in her play room. It looks great and holds up wonderfully. My 1 year old leans and pulls on it. The gate does not budge. To take it down, I have to use a considerable amount of force. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pricecritic
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Igor3390

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Igor3390
by Igor3390

This is a clever gate. I am using it for 2 small dogs. I like that it is washable and that my 12 year old (and the rest of the family) can step over it rather than moving it. The dogs cannot jump over it. It is set up easily and is a tension rod system so it accommodates for the baseboard. This is a hard gate to find for a wide doorway and fits great. Took me 5 minutes to put it together and adjust it to my liking. One concern for me is that the fabric doesn't stretch tight against the wall and my chihuahua might be able to squeeze through since he is 5 pounds. Also this product shipped quickly arriving only three days after I placed my order.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igor3390
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby gate for extra wide archway in kitchen
11/12/2013

Customer review by BBG0812

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BBG0812
by BBG0812

I purchased this for a puppy to separate the kitchen. He is a toy breed and is able to squueze around the opening on the side where it mounts. Going to put a garbage can in front of it until he gets bigger. Overall this is a god product. Will be keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBG0812
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
1/14/2014

Customer review by missable

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by missable
by missable

I use this for my large opening that goes from my living room to my dining room to keep the dog off our new hardwood floors. The opening is exactly 60" and it is tight and works perfect!! Our soon walking little one won't be able to knock it down either. Very sturdy. Great price too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missable
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by GrandpaRJ

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by GrandpaRJ
by GrandpaRJ

After buying the cheap $14 wood gate, which broke after two weeks, I ordered this gate. I should have ordered this one in the first place. Its built well, easy to install and seems very durable. I also like that the height is just right for adults to walk over. Its definitely worth spending a little more and getting this gate. Its actually very reasonably priced compared to other gates. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRJ
folsom, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews