Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 120 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Fantastic Gate
1/15/2013

Customer review by mlturner908

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mlturner908
by mlturner908
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I highly recommend this product. It's soft yet durable and works great. Only downfall is having to step over it but well worth not having to put lots of screws in my woodwork.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlturner908
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing rubber bumpers, no replacements???
1/19/2016

Customer review by Faraway

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Faraway
by Faraway

Why would this gate not have replacement parts available when the rubber bumpers come off so easily? Disappointed.

Faraway
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best baby gate EVER!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Tmama4ever

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Tmama4ever
by Tmama4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old baby. I bought this gate for the bottom of the stairs. There is wood molding at the bottom, so regular tension gates did not work properly. The bottom is closer together than the top. The Evenflo soft and wide gate is a tension gate as well, but the top and bottom are independent of each other. My husband put the gate together, and he was able to fit the top and bottom snugly to the wall (top) and the wood molding (bottom). My 2 year old has already hung off of it, but it held firm. My 9 month old can't sneak up the stairs anymore. I have never been more excited for a baby gate in my life!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmama4ever
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/22/2016

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Mommy
by Mommy

Exactly what I needed! Easy fast set up. Price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using this baby gate for a Chihuahua Dog
11/27/2015

Customer review by Mustangmama

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Mustangmama
by Mustangmama

purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little Chihuahua confined outside. she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. Good quality and very sturdy. Easy to clean nice looking on the porch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustangmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppy gate
11/30/2015

Customer review by Shep

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Shep
by Shep

I got this for my puppies and it's a must for pottie training

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functional
12/31/2015

Customer review by Mommy

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

It is functional and does its job. As a non-moving gate. It is a bit high to jump over if you are short though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
David I. Evenflo Gate
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dave
by Dave

The gate works fine, just like advertised. It was easy to assemble and was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased as a pet gate as only wide I could find
12/30/2015

Customer review by BBBBT

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BBBBT
by BBBBT

Easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBBBT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Improvement from older model 5 years ago
12/11/2015

Customer review by Pepp

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Pepp
by Pepp

We had the same brand we purchased 5 years ago, which had issues with the squeeze clamps to adjust width and gaps in the snap places where about 1/2 increments which made it hard to fit exactly. This design is flawless, we haven't found one at least, the twist knobs allowed precise width to fit the stair opening exactly. The old unit by Evenflo was make it a bit larger and force it into place, good but not great. We like the old ones and used them a lot so we order the new one, which is best way someone could of done it. This is perfect for opening up to 59.5"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product.
10/19/2012

Customer review by TRVLNGRAMMY

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by TRVLNGRAMMY
by TRVLNGRAMMY

I bought this gate to keep our 2 puppies off the rug in our formal living room until they are house broken. It's working great.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRVLNGRAMMY
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using this baby gate for a tea cup puppy.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Cookie5070

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Cookie5070
by Cookie5070
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this gate because it was extra wide for the opening we needed larger than a regular opening of a door. This one expands which is what we needed to keep our little tea-cup Chihuahua confined when we were busy or out and to help with paper training. She weighs 2 pounds and is 12 weeks old, so she is very tiny so the mesh is what we needed to keep her in one area. I know these are for babies, but this little one is our baby and we don't want her hurt. It works great and was much more reasonable than what you would find at a pet store or the wooden slats that are too wide, and she would walk right through the slats. Good quality and very sturdy. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie5070
Gibsonia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as a Pet Gate
12/13/2015

Customer review by DecoratorOnTheCheap

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by DecoratorOnTheCheap
by DecoratorOnTheCheap

This worked perfectly as a gate / barrier at the entrance to our living room for our two small dogs. Much less expensive than buying a pet gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecoratorOnTheCheap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Teeka12

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Teeka12
by Teeka12

I purchased two of these gates for two large doorways in our home. I am very satisfied with these gates! I originally bought two different gates from another store and did not like them. That's when I found these.. I got two for the price of just one from the other store! Anyways, I've used these everyday for the last four months or so, and they've held up great so far. I even have a cat who jumps it constantly and has yet to rip the fabric, which I was concerned about that with buying the fabric. These gates were super easy to assemble and install and that is a plus! Also, you'll get a good laugh when your little one presses their face against the mesh!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teeka12
Fort Wayne,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/10/2015

Customer review by Krys

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Krys
by Krys

Wish was a tad bit longer, but perfect hight and the mesh is perfect because my son likes to try to climb over baby gate and he can't with this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal for small dogs
12/17/2012

Customer review by RTH7755

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by RTH7755
by RTH7755
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of these gates to use for my Shorkie ( Shitzu / Yorkie ). It's ideal because it extends easily to whatever size of doorway I need it to and locks securely keeping the little tyke where I want her while I get on with whatever I need to do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTH7755
Pasadena, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver
11/26/2013

Customer review by Dlugo973

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Dlugo973
by Dlugo973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this gate for my kitchen. My son who is 13 months old was opening my cabinets and started reaching for the stove knobs. As I rent and can't put holes on walls, this was perfect since it was pressure knobs. It fit perfectly. Easy to install and safe. My son can't climb on it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlugo973
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was great at first
11/19/2015

Customer review by Angi

3.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Angi
by Angi

I like it at first, then realized that it got dirty really quickly. After just a couple of months it had a huge hole in it from my dogs that my grandson could climb through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great babygate for wide openings
12/15/2013

Customer review by Armynurse07

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Armynurse07
by Armynurse07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a sturdy baby gate that didn't screw in. Was nervous about purchase because only goes up to 60" and my doorway was 59 3/4. Its working great! Sturdy. 15 month will push on it and it doesn't budge. Easy assemble. Only trouble was snaking one of the poles through and kept getting stuck. Walmart ships in box 5x the size of product. So wasteful. :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armynurse07
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate for puppy
1/21/2014

Customer review by TSPM

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TSPM
by TSPM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is perfect for our puppy. The mesh is the right size and it can be washed. It also goes up and down easy with a twist of the knob.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSPM
Marshall MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews