Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 101 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
1/26/2008

Customer review by triosmom

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by triosmom
by triosmom

i bought this for christmas already assembled for my 10 year old. she rides it daily. she has taken it in the woods on a trail and on the pavement ride is smooth. she loves it and is great buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triosmom
YORK SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
10/9/2007

Customer review by queenbee2

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by queenbee2
by queenbee2

I have purchased two of these bikes. I bought this for my daughter to use at our home. Went back 6 months later and bought another one for her to ride at my mom's. We have had these for almost two years and have not had any problems. I would highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbee2
Brandon, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2008

Customer review by momasprite

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by momasprite
by momasprite

My daughter loves this bike. After reading reviews on this product I would say this bike isnt for adults, unless your a small one. We havent had any problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momasprite
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Packaging.
4/30/2008

Customer review by bluejay158

1.0 stars 4/30/2008 by bluejay158
by bluejay158

I honestly cannot say much about the bike itself because I never got the chance to ride it. I ordered it site to store, which takes a few weeks. After the long wait, I picked it up from the store and brought it home, and as far as I could see the only thing protecting the bike was the actual cardboard box. The assembly was fairly easy, and the last part to attach was the front wheel. As soon as it was on you could tell the rim was badly bent, and consequently the hand brakes didn't work properly. I truly believe this was all due to the protection and packaging, or lack of. It went back to the store the same day. Be careful with shipping!!!! At least it was a shiny bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejay158
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poor Quality Product!
8/15/2007

Customer review by Engineer

1.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Engineer
by Engineer

I bought this bike for my wife. The first time she rode it, the front tire blew out within 2 blocks. After I patched the blow-out, but before she could ride it again, apparently a spoke end on the inside of the rim punctured the tube again in the same place (through the patch). Thinking I just had a lemon, I returned the bike to the store and exchanged it for an identical unit. Before riding this one, I aired both tires up to exactly 50 psi (as indicated on the tires). Before I could even stand up to admire it, the rear tire blew out like a gunshot, splitting the tube. The tires appear oversized and loose for the rim compared to all other bikes I have seen. This one is going back to the store also, but this time I'm getting a refund, not an exchange!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engineer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
today's new transportation
6/10/2008

Customer review by defyinggravity

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by defyinggravity
by defyinggravity

I love my new bike. I must use it on a daily basis to get around in a small tourist town and find that it has suited its purpose just fine. It is a beautiful bike, purchased at an affordable cost. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
defyinggravity
Cinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price.
8/4/2008

Customer review by mjavalos

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by mjavalos
by mjavalos

Ordered this for my 10 year old...she absolutely loves it! Set up was easy. Delivery took a long time though. Overall, exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Would highly recommed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjavalos
Van Nuys, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal for the pirce
6/16/2008

Customer review by Mave

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Mave
by Mave

Shop that online and mail to store in a box, I went to a store nearby to pick it up. It comes in a box, need to put front tire and the stir wheel, puddles, add the air on both tires, and then ready to ride. It took me only 10 mins, my wife ride on it and she loves it, very comfortable, the price is great for this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mave
Milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mt Fury Women's 24" bike
8/14/2008

Customer review by mrsamby

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by mrsamby
by mrsamby

Ordered this bike online for $47.77 after comparison shopping-found same bike instore at Kmart for $79.99. Easy to order online, got email letting me know when bike arrived instore and at my request, the store assembled it for me. Great associates at our Walmart-very helpful and answered every question. Very professional. Great bike for the money. Perfect for a play bike for preteen girls. My daughter is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsamby
Hazleton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girl's Mountain Bike
6/24/2008

Customer review by Buy4grandkids

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Buy4grandkids
by Buy4grandkids

While the tires did cause a bit of trouble to inflate, this bike is definitely worth the $47. paid for it. And with Site to Store I didn't pay shipping. The only down side is that we had to assemble it! But it isn't carried in our Walmart so it was a great deal! My 8 1/2 yr old granddaughter is very tall and this suites her perfectly. She's too tall for the 20" and too short for the 26". She loves this bike! And someday she will hand this bike along with her 16", and 20" bikes to her sister! Would definitely buy again! Love Walmart.com, only wish more items were available via Site to Store and they had a layaway online, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buy4grandkids
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2008

Customer review by Pooka969

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by Pooka969
by Pooka969

Great bike! I ordered it for myself, but I can't keep my granddaughter off of it! Guess I'll have to get her one for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pooka969
Taneytown, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
24" Womens' Roadmaster
12/17/2008

Customer review by RosemaryH

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by RosemaryH
by RosemaryH

WOW! what a wonderful deal! This bike will be for my 12 year old granddaughter. She is 5' 3". It will be her Christmas gift and I know she will love it. I have the 26 inch bike and she wanted to ride it, but it was too high for her, so I thought, Oh, this would be a good ideas for Christmas. So, I found the 24inch bike at Wal-Mart and it is great! Thank you Wal-MArt for such a good price at a bad time in our economy! God bless, and Merry Christmas to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosemaryH
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the money
8/24/2008

Customer review by christinapgh

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by christinapgh
by christinapgh

I bought this bike for myself to use with the bike trailer with the kids. It works well and it was very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christinapgh
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice product for the money
8/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this as a secondary exercise it pulled thru with flying colors and great for the money easy to put together and easy to ride although i think the seat is very uncomfortable for a long period of riding i would get a little better seat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
comfortable ride
10/31/2008

Customer review by RetiredRider

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by RetiredRider
by RetiredRider

The bicycle works just as it was intended to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredRider
Metairie LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MT. BIKE
9/1/2008

Customer review by LYNN01

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by LYNN01
by LYNN01

I BOUGHT THIS BIKE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVES IT , GOOD PRICE AND GOOD STURDY MECHANDISE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LYNN01
GLENNVILLE,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size
11/6/2008

Customer review by PrincessofPower

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by PrincessofPower
by PrincessofPower

This bike was very easy to put together and is perfect for me. I can put both feet on the ground when sitting on the bike, making it very easy to stop and start without having to stand on a curb. This is just what I wanted. So I would have to say that yes, this bike can also be for short adults, not just for kids. The only problem from the factory is that not all the gears worked when I first put it together, but nothing that can't be adjusted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessofPower
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart does it again!
11/8/2008

Customer review by jamescyberjoe

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by jamescyberjoe
by jamescyberjoe

Leave it to Wally World to deliver a decent bike for under $50! And it's new, not somebody's castoff. Shipped fast with no defects, assembled quickly and easily, made a few adjustments that was not done at the factory and gave it to my wife. She loves it for it's simplicity and value. This one's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamescyberjoe
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MT Fury bike
7/11/2008

Customer review by kumari

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by kumari
by kumari

It is good for $50..it doesn't change gears too smoothly, but for the money I think it is good buy, esp. if you are not looking for bells and whistles and just want to bike for fun and health.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kumari
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike
9/9/2008

Customer review by zorel

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by zorel
by zorel

picked up earlier then expected. Put together with ease. Ride it quite a bit for exercise. Only complaint is i need a gel seat, the seat on the bike is not comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zorel
Temperance, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews