Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

132 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
45
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 101 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Good bike for the money
9/4/2008

Customer review by Phil2008

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Phil2008
by Phil2008

I purchased this bike for my daughter who outgrown her 20" single-speed. Assembly was simple provided you had the right tools. This bike works well for her, perfect for in-town riding on pavement. Couple of caveats: 1) The tires say inflate to 50PSI. That is too high. I blew out two inner tubes going by my pressure gauge. When I inflated the tires "by touch" I stopped at about 30PSI. Make sure you seat the tires on the rims properly before inflating. They can get dislodged from shipping in the box. 2) It's not true index shifting. To shift gears, you have to slide the shift levers the appropriate amount to change the gears. True index shifting allows you to change gears with one motion, a button push or something similar. (but hey, for the price, what do you expect?) 3) Seat is hard (mentioned before), but is quite long in the nose as well. My daughter says it pokes her. We'll probably change the seat in a little while. All in all, it's a great bike for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2008

Customer review by triosmom

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by triosmom
by triosmom

i bought this for christmas already assembled for my 10 year old. she rides it daily. she has taken it in the woods on a trail and on the pavement ride is smooth. she loves it and is great buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triosmom
YORK SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Packaging.
4/30/2008

Customer review by bluejay158

1.0 stars 4/30/2008 by bluejay158
by bluejay158

I honestly cannot say much about the bike itself because I never got the chance to ride it. I ordered it site to store, which takes a few weeks. After the long wait, I picked it up from the store and brought it home, and as far as I could see the only thing protecting the bike was the actual cardboard box. The assembly was fairly easy, and the last part to attach was the front wheel. As soon as it was on you could tell the rim was badly bent, and consequently the hand brakes didn't work properly. I truly believe this was all due to the protection and packaging, or lack of. It went back to the store the same day. Be careful with shipping!!!! At least it was a shiny bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluejay158
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product, recieved badly
7/16/2008

Customer review by BrianG

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by BrianG
by BrianG

I purchased this for my girlfriend a few weeks ago. The product itself is great, but as far as the shipping and handling, I'm extremely disappointed. I recieved the bike quickly shipped only in its original packaging with numerous holes and dents in the box. Upon unpacking the bike inside, I found a number of scuffs and scratches to the frame, the front reflector shattered, the nut for the seat clamp bolt missing, and the rear derailer bracket bent. I was able to repair the derailer bracket by bending it back into place, found a new nut, and will replace the reflector myself. The bike is great, but Wal Mart really needs to start demanding better quality in the shipping of their products. The rating of 2 stars I gave to the "Meets Expectations" refers only to the overall experience of having purchased from Wal Mart, due to the poor handling of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianG
Streamwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality Product!
8/15/2007

Customer review by Engineer

1.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Engineer
by Engineer

I bought this bike for my wife. The first time she rode it, the front tire blew out within 2 blocks. After I patched the blow-out, but before she could ride it again, apparently a spoke end on the inside of the rim punctured the tube again in the same place (through the patch). Thinking I just had a lemon, I returned the bike to the store and exchanged it for an identical unit. Before riding this one, I aired both tires up to exactly 50 psi (as indicated on the tires). Before I could even stand up to admire it, the rear tire blew out like a gunshot, splitting the tube. The tires appear oversized and loose for the rim compared to all other bikes I have seen. This one is going back to the store also, but this time I'm getting a refund, not an exchange!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Engineer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great bike
10/9/2007

Customer review by queenbee2

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by queenbee2
by queenbee2

I have purchased two of these bikes. I bought this for my daughter to use at our home. Went back 6 months later and bought another one for her to ride at my mom's. We have had these for almost two years and have not had any problems. I would highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee2
Brandon, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2008

Customer review by momasprite

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by momasprite
by momasprite

My daughter loves this bike. After reading reviews on this product I would say this bike isnt for adults, unless your a small one. We havent had any problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momasprite
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Girl's Mountain Bike
6/24/2008

Customer review by Buy4grandkids

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Buy4grandkids
by Buy4grandkids

While the tires did cause a bit of trouble to inflate, this bike is definitely worth the $47. paid for it. And with Site to Store I didn't pay shipping. The only down side is that we had to assemble it! But it isn't carried in our Walmart so it was a great deal! My 8 1/2 yr old granddaughter is very tall and this suites her perfectly. She's too tall for the 20" and too short for the 26". She loves this bike! And someday she will hand this bike along with her 16", and 20" bikes to her sister! Would definitely buy again! Love Walmart.com, only wish more items were available via Site to Store and they had a layaway online, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buy4grandkids
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for a Cheap Bike
10/15/2008

Customer review by EmyCA

3.0 stars 10/15/2008 by EmyCA
by EmyCA

I bought this bike using Ship-to-Store, so I had to assemble it myself when I got home. Problem is, it did not come with assembly instructions. Luckily, I had a tool kit which came with square bits, because these were needed to attach the handle bars to the frame. I adjusted the rear brakes considerably, but the brakes are still very loose. This bike does not seem to be meant to stop from high speeds. I may attempt to upgrade the brakes if this gets to be a problem. All in all, this was the least expensive bike I could find anywhere, and it works just fine for my relatively flat commute to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmyCA
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good cheap purchase for infrequent use
8/20/2008

Customer review by vacationbike

4.0 stars 8/20/2008 by vacationbike
by vacationbike

I bought this bike to keep at my family's vacation house where I visit a few times a year. I wanted something cheap and functional but safe. This bike is exactly that. My only problem with the bike was that the seat was horribly painful. I couldn't sit on the seat for more than 30 seconds without it really hurting me. To address this problem, I bought a gel seat cover for cheap and the bike is now very comfortable. Also, FYI, this bike is a low and small bike, so its better for smaller adults. Also, I haven't tried out the different tension options on the handlebars, so I can't comment on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vacationbike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good and Economic
10/6/2008

Customer review by RealOldTimer

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by RealOldTimer
by RealOldTimer

I purchased the bike for parts I needed for a project. It was not critical that the box had been opened, and that one of the spokes on the front wheel was dangling. All the parts I needed were there, and I only wanted the hub from the front wheel anyway. It was quite a bit cheaper to buy this bike than the individual parts I needed. I would upload a picture of the project I am working on, but it is not nearly completed. If you buy this bike to ride, you sure need to check it out before you leave the store. I would not have accepted it with the dangling spoke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealOldTimer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very cheap quality
6/5/2008

Customer review by SatChicago

1.0 stars 6/5/2008 by SatChicago
by SatChicago

Let me share my first hand experience of this bike, after using it very carefully and analyzing the problems. Pros: 1. Very cheap to buy. 2. Easy to install. Cons: 1. The seat is very hard and it will hurt to ride the cycle even for 1 mile. 2. The tyre doesn't hold enough air and it comes off the rim. Very poor quality tyre and small size rim. 3. No suspension, whatsoever, and hence very uncomfortable to ride I would not recommend this bike and would rather suggest to put $20 more and buy a much more decent bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This bike is great for the price!
8/6/2008

Customer review by 57ChevyBelair

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by 57ChevyBelair
by 57ChevyBelair

I don't understand what some reviewers meant when they state that this bike is not good for adults as I'm 38, 5"6, 130 lbs., and it's fine for me! I put it together the same day I got it and was biking my way to Salem Lake the very next morning! I did do some adjusting with the seat (which really hurts my bum) as well as the handlebars, but other than those minor issues, the bike is an excellent value for the $52 I spent on it...and to think I almost paid 3x that amount for a Huffy Alpine at Toys R Us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57ChevyBelair
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bike for a little girl
11/29/2008

Customer review by vickiestravel

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by vickiestravel
by vickiestravel

I was very pleased that the bike was exactly as it was in the store, the only thing that i didn't like was that when i recieved the entire product was open and could have fallen out, the ups man put it on my carport so that was a good thing, I"m sure he had a heck of a time with a opened box, I"m just hoping everything is in there for it's for a little girl for x-mas, yes i recommend the product but what I recommend is go to the store and pick it up don't have it shipped to your house

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickiestravel
Wood River Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
24" Womens' Roadmaster
12/17/2008

Customer review by RosemaryH

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by RosemaryH
by RosemaryH

WOW! what a wonderful deal! This bike will be for my 12 year old granddaughter. She is 5' 3". It will be her Christmas gift and I know she will love it. I have the 26 inch bike and she wanted to ride it, but it was too high for her, so I thought, Oh, this would be a good ideas for Christmas. So, I found the 24inch bike at Wal-Mart and it is great! Thank you Wal-MArt for such a good price at a bad time in our economy! God bless, and Merry Christmas to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosemaryH
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size
11/6/2008

Customer review by PrincessofPower

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by PrincessofPower
by PrincessofPower

This bike was very easy to put together and is perfect for me. I can put both feet on the ground when sitting on the bike, making it very easy to stop and start without having to stand on a curb. This is just what I wanted. So I would have to say that yes, this bike can also be for short adults, not just for kids. The only problem from the factory is that not all the gears worked when I first put it together, but nothing that can't be adjusted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessofPower
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy bike
12/17/2008

Customer review by cklock

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by cklock
by cklock

For the price, I didn't expect too much, so I think overall it was a good value for a first bike in a large family that can't afford the super-expensive, higher quality ones. However, the seat is missing a clamp (for which I need to call the company to get replaced), and the rear tire tube is flat. Not so fun for my daughter, but it won't take too much to fix it. It's just a bother when she was excited to ride it right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cklock
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mt Fury Women's 24" bike
8/14/2008

Customer review by mrsamby

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by mrsamby
by mrsamby

Ordered this bike online for $47.77 after comparison shopping-found same bike instore at Kmart for $79.99. Easy to order online, got email letting me know when bike arrived instore and at my request, the store assembled it for me. Great associates at our Walmart-very helpful and answered every question. Very professional. Great bike for the money. Perfect for a play bike for preteen girls. My daughter is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsamby
Hazleton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality and great value
12/29/2008

Customer review by BIKEDAD200

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by BIKEDAD200
by BIKEDAD200

I purchased this bike for my 10 year old daughter. She loved it. You cannot beat the value of this bike. The quality was the same as other bikes that cost twice as much. It was easy to assemble, eventhough the directions were atrocious. The site to store pick-up was convenient, but the condition of the box was bad. It was torn open and I was concerned that parts may have been missing. Luckily, everything was accounted for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIKEDAD200
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
11/20/2008

Customer review by T4turt1e

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by T4turt1e
by T4turt1e

I bought it site-to-store, assembled it, and when I gave it trial ride...the back wheel popped. Since I only paid about $50 bucks for it, I can't say I was disappointed. Anywhoo, I bought new wheels and have been riding it since. It's not the best mountain bike though...going up hill is a killer. I recommend buying a bike that cost a little more but will function better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T4turt1e
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews