Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 117 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Excellent Find
4/28/2008

Customer review by Exerciseman

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Exerciseman
by Exerciseman

Great bike for the price. Wish it had one lower gear as I am 62 and just starting to exercise.Everything works as expected,comfortable seat.great adjustable handlebars,rides smooth and easy,easy to steer. Brakes are the best I've seen ! Ride for 30min 2-3 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exerciseman
La Quinta,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/10/2008

Customer review by Shawndaddy

4.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Shawndaddy
by Shawndaddy

Great bike. Handles well. The bike is very sturdy, I was a little concerned since the price is low and I weigh over 300lbs. But I after reading the reviews I decided to give the bike a try. Glad I did. It's really fun to ride and it handles my size with no probems.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawndaddy
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Very Satisfying Bicycle
3/25/2008

Customer review by geej

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by geej
by geej

I am very happy and satisfied with this product. I bought the bicycle online and had it shipped to the store. It came about 90% assembled. I had to attach the headset with handlebars, pedals, and front wheel. I had trouble adjusting the front brakes. Noticed the front wheel was out of tru. The rear brake pad was rubbing the wheel. Took bicycle to a bicycle repair shop and had them perform a standard tune up on it. They trued both wheels, adjusted brakes, oiled chain, adjusted rear derailer, aired tires, and checked to make sure everything was tight. The cost for that was $36.50. I'd highly recommend a tune up with any new bicycle purchase. This insures you get the best performance out of the bike possible. : The bicycle is a beautiful emerald green and silver. It's a very stylish looking bicycle. : The components on the bicycle are decent. The shifter however feels a bit flimsy and I expect it'll be the first component to break. Thankfully the bike is only a 7 speed, so there's no additional front derailer to deal with. The brakes provide good stopping power once adjusted by a professional. The frame feels sturdy but light. The seat is gelish and is comfortable enough for short rides. The wheels are made of aluminum so there's no chance for rush. The rubber tires have a nice tread pattern perfect for riding on a variety of terrains. The front and rear suspension provides good shock absorption, a big improvement over my old bike that had none. The chain guard is absolutely wonderful and I love it. Having it allows me to ride my bike in regular pants, without worry of my pant leg getting caught in the sproket or oil getting on the leg from the chain. : I am 6'1" tall. I was afraid the frame might be to small for my long legs. I've found the bike to be adequate sized for me. The seat post provides enough length to adjust the height for my leg length. My knees are not into the handle bars like they are on smaller framed bicycles. The handbars height can be adjusted several ways to decrease how much back bend is needed. : This is not a long distance or road bike. This bike shines in a urban or rural environment. It's a perfect bike for short commutes to the neighbor grocery, restaurant, or ride around the neighborhood with the kids. The upright position aides in visiblity to motorists. The bike is fast, fun, affordable, and easy to ride. I found the seven gears were adequate for the occasional hill. The low gear was low enough to make climbing a relatively less cumbersome. The 7th gear was large enough to add additional peddling down a hill and I reach about 25 mph. : I've added a rearview mirror to the left handle to help me see cars approaching from behind without me having to turn. I plan to transfer my rear carrier and front and rear fenders from my old bike to this one. I recommend if you plan to use your bicycle as an alternative mode of transportation to add these accessories. The mirror will help keep you safer. The fenders will keep road grim, sand, rocks, and water from spashing up in your face. Plus having fenders will allow you to ride when The rear carrier is my favorite accessory. I like to ride to the library or the grocery and it's easy to just throw the stuff in a crate attached to the carrier. : This bike for is well worth the $99.98 price tag. I paid a total of $141.50 for the bicycle, tune up, and taxes. I believe this bicycle will last me a long time. I'm very happy with it and if you're looking for a bicycle, this is the bicycle to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geej
Bedford, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Bike
6/13/2008

Customer review by beachcruiser

3.0 stars 6/13/2008 by beachcruiser
by beachcruiser

I bought this bike about 2 weeks ago. It is a fairly comfortable ride that moves along at a good speed. The down side is the pedals are cheap plastic which cracked within the first week of riding. I since purchased aluminum pedals from a bike shop for an additional $21.30. Also the gears do sometimes skip when making a steep climb over a bridge. But even with having to buy new pedals not a bad bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachcruiser
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Buick of Bicycles
7/27/2007

Customer review by Bikerguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by Bikerguy
by Bikerguy

This appealing bike has decent quality componentry for a low-price bike. There are alloy parts in places that are important, such as the rims, stem, fork, and handlebars. This makes the bike relative light-weight. The ride is stable, plush, and comfortable. The position is pretty upright, and the ride slow and relaxed. The dual shocks do affect pedaling efficiency. This bike is not meant for major hills. The shifting is solid, although slow. The only negative so far is the kickstand. The kickstand is in a nice location away from the cranks, but they cannot be operated with my foot alone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerguy
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Three rides, three walks home
6/8/2008

Customer review by Bobadoo

1.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Bobadoo
by Bobadoo

I will be returning this product a day after buying it. My first ride had me walk home because one of the pedals broke. I replaced the pedals the next day and took it for another ride. This time I had to turn around because during my ride the handlebar became too loose to steer. I fix that quickly and then take it out again only to have the chain break. Poor quality and poor assembly = poor product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobadoo
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Not Bad, Not Great
6/1/2009

Customer review by ToddEP

3.0 stars 6/1/2009 by ToddEP
by ToddEP

This is a very pretty bike, and beautifully designed. However, even though I set the shifter at a 4 it always felt (and sounded) like it was on the verge of changing gears unexpectedly; although that never actually happened. The tires could not seem to hold air, and the handle bars were too low for me (I dislike leaning forward to ride). I since realized that they could be adjusted (with tools), but what really threw me (literally) was getting used to brakes on the handlebars - the first sudden stop I made, the bike did a cartwheel, throwing me to the road (painfully). The rear brake squealled horribly ever there after... BTW, I have since purchased the NEXT LaJolla beach cruiser, which I love, and my wife has the women's version of the NEXT Avalon comfort bike, and she has no problem with it. Maybe it was just me...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddEP
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bargain Price & Excellent Quality
4/5/2008

Customer review by MarkB25

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by MarkB25
by MarkB25

Where else can you get an aluminum frame bicycle that's in-between a comfort bicycle, cruiser, and a light offroad mountain bike for under a hundred dollars? Well here it is. And to top it off, it looks good, too. The components are very good. The derailleur is made by Shimano, and it shifts easily and positively at all gears. The brakes are very well constructed and stop the bike very quickly. Handlebar and stem can be adjusted for an even more upright riding posture. The saddle is made of soft neoprene and is very comfortable. The rims are high-quality and so are the tires. Every part on this bike is well made. There is nothing to replace for a better part, except for the hex nuts that keep the wheels in place...with quick-release levers. This is a real bargain in this day and age, and at last, something that also looks good compared to all of the exotic but ugly new designs out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkB25
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TOUGH ASSEMBLY
1/3/2008

Customer review by RNDMC

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by RNDMC
by RNDMC

Seems like a nice bike, but the assembly instructions are horrible. The kit does not include the metric allen wrenches necessary to complete the assembly. Brake adjustment is based on your best guess. I am very mechanically inclined, so I was able to muddle through this. It would be a much more difficult process for someone less inclined.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNDMC
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing bike for it's price.
10/15/2007

Customer review by Adudefromspace

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Adudefromspace
by Adudefromspace

I got this bike for $58.99 on a clearance. For $60 it's a VERY good bike. The protector on the side of the main gear thing is really helpful. now I don't have to worry about my pants getting stuck on the gear. The seat is very comfortable and has soft springs to give a comfy ride. 7th gear is actually very hard to start off on. I find that to be right. The gear switching is a little slow but I'm used to that already from my previous bike. This is a great bike, even for $100. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adudefromspace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth twice as much!
11/2/2007

Customer review by coffeehead2008

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by coffeehead2008
by coffeehead2008

I love this bike! It has everything that I want, a cruiser model/frame and mountain bike gears, shocks and brakes. And for the price, it can't be beat! Not to mention a light-weight frame and beautiful green paint. Thumbs up Next and Walmart. Happy biking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeehead2008
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so nice we bought it twice
5/6/2009

Customer review by dfwtf

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by dfwtf
by dfwtf

This is a great bike for riding on paved trails. I weigh over 300 lbs. and yet the bike still has plenty of suspension left. I let my wife try it and she immediatly took her mountain bike back to order this one. We had no problems with the site-to-store shipping and they assembled it overnight for free. For the impulsive buyers out there this bike is well worth the wait (approx. 2 Weeks)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfwtf
Bloomington, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a great bike!!
1/17/2008

Customer review by Bigwhiskeybaby

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Bigwhiskeybaby
by Bigwhiskeybaby

This bike is very smooth, easy to ride, and very fast. An excellent price for such a fantastic and well-constructed (yet lightweight) bike. I absolutely love it. Love the color, too. I would highly recommend this bike for anybody!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigwhiskeybaby
Lithia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2008

Customer review by lilgreenman

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by lilgreenman
by lilgreenman

I purchased this bike to enjoy bike trails here in east tn. love that you can adjust the seat and handle bars for a tall framed person 6ft 4in nice bike for the money, great quality smooth ride :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgreenman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
User Review with limited use so far.
4/24/2008

Customer review by occasionaluser

4.0 stars 4/24/2008 by occasionaluser
by occasionaluser

Bike seems to be an excellent value. Took a little effort to put together but not really a lot. Need to make sure that when you change gears that you continue to be peddling as if you are not the chain will come off the main sproket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
occasionaluser
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Green color !!!
8/20/2007

Customer review by cycleuser

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by cycleuser
by cycleuser

Comfortable bike. The green is too much green, photo doesnt show how green it is !!. Apart from the color it is a very good bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cycleuser
Mt View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No go
5/26/2009

Customer review by TangoAlpha

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by TangoAlpha
by TangoAlpha

Like everyone else, I need to get in shape and want something just to get around, so no go on a real bike. The pedal(s) cam loose from the hanger sprocket after ~4 miles. I really want it to work, but have no choice but to go through the trouble of returning it because I've no tool to deal with sprocket. Oh, the handle bar came loose and squeaks after almost every ride and I only put 4 miles on it. I probably won't go with anything from Dynacraft again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangoAlpha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wasted money
6/16/2009

Customer review by Scooteroo

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Scooteroo
by Scooteroo

My adult son has been riding this bike a few days a week in his neighborhood since we bought it just under one year ago. We have already replaced the broken pedals, but now the repairs that are needed are no longer worth the money we will have to pay for them. There is a crankshaft problem, and a handlebar problem, for starters. My son has had to continually make minor repairs over the year, far too many for the light to moderate type of riding he is doing. Real sorry I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooteroo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
bikester
12/25/2007

Customer review by newlinerob

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by newlinerob
by newlinerob

great bike for the price!! and very light weight nice!nice!nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlinerob
cape coral,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I like it Lots!!
6/23/2008

Customer review by davetc8

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by davetc8
by davetc8

I can't help but give this bike a 5 star rating cause it beats out any other bike I have searched for. I had to get it online and store to store but lucky to have one, I think. They sold out fast at my Walmart. I seen it and went back 2 days later and they were gone. Yes I had to put it together myself but am not to good at it lol. I took it to my local bike shop (Beetons Cyclery) and had a $28 tune up. They trued rims and got gears working right and adjusted many other things for me. Great Job! I only had to make one adjustment to the seat height and that was easy thanks to the quick release feature. I love riding it and I can afford to customize it any way I choose because of the low initial cost $112 It's light weight 41 Lbs. and shocks front and rear, make it a nice ride. I am a happy bike owner and highly recomend the tune-up. Quality plus low cost and light wieght. Can't beat that!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davetc8
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews