Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Extremely Comfortable Hybrid Bike
11/26/2007

Customer review by Rashada

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Rashada
by Rashada

I've had this bike for a year and could not be more pleased with my $99 purchase. I am tall and often find bike handles too low for my long back. The hybrid beach cruiser/ten speed style of this bike is perfect as the handle bars are placed much higher than ten speeds. The seat cushion is wide and soft for those with sensitive backsides. The color is as shown in the picture. My only grievance is that the bike is hard to assemble if you're not familiar with bike mechanics. I paid $40 at my local bike shop to have them put it together. More than what I expected to pay--but the low cost of the bike and style and performance you receive are well worth the trade off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rashada
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The bike is great...
3/14/2008

Customer review by TiredGrandpa

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by TiredGrandpa
by TiredGrandpa

Although the assembly instructions left a lot to be desired, I was able to do it without them due to my experience putting bikes together before. The WalMart store would have assembled the bike (I bought it for my wife) but I like to put my own quality into the assembly. It is well worth the money but when assembled, if your foot hits the front wheel when pedaling in a curve, then you have the front wheel 180 degrees out. Easy to fix with a hex wrench. My wife likes it so good that she has ordered me one for my birthday. I knew she would and I am currently looking forward to it arriving at the store shortly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredGrandpa
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a very good bike
12/15/2007

Customer review by Bugjuice

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Bugjuice
by Bugjuice

I had this bicycle shipped to the store, where the good folks assembled it for me. My only complaint about the bike is not knowing what color to expect. The purple isn't horrible, but I'd prefer almost any other color. Other than that, I love the bike. The ride is smooth and comfortable. My old neck and shoulders appreciate my upright posture. I look forward to putting many miles on the bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugjuice
the Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!
2/9/2008

Customer review by ToughGirlMom

4.0 stars 2/9/2008 by ToughGirlMom
by ToughGirlMom

This is a great bike. I did a little research and the pricier versions of this sort of bike was not for me. I'm not a hard-core athlete and I'm not planning on doing a triathlon any time soon, so I just needed a bike to ride. This one fits the bill quite nicely! I picked it up at the store, already assembled. The guy in the department was AWESOME. He adjusted the seat and tweaked the gears for me. He also helped me get it to the checkout! I immediately took it for a ride on a local greenway. The gears switch a little jerky, but otherwise it rides great! I haven't ridden a bike in 19 years, so it was great that it was so comfortable. It is also light enough that I can put it on the car rack and carry it up the stairs to my apartment. Oh, and I'm a small female (as in 5'2). This bike fits me fine, and it would accommodate someone even taller, I'm guessing up to 5'8 or so. And my local Wal-Mart had it on sale DIRT CHEAP. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToughGirlMom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Buick of Bikes
7/27/2007

Customer review by Bikerguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by Bikerguy
by Bikerguy

This appealing bike has decent quality componentry for a low-price bike. There are alloy parts in places that are important, such as the rims, stem, fork, and handlebars. This makes the bike relative light-weight. The ride is stable, plush, and comfortable. The position is pretty upright, and the ride slow and relaxed. The dual shocks do affect pedaling efficiency. This bike is not meant for major hills. The shifting is solid, although slow. The only negative so far is the kickstand. The kickstand is in a nice location away from the cranks, but they cannot be operated with my foot alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerguy
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a good bike for the price
8/7/2007

Customer review by bicycle4mom

4.0 stars 8/7/2007 by bicycle4mom
by bicycle4mom

I am really enjoying my bike. With the comfort handlebars, I can ride without strain on my back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bicycle4mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable bike
2/29/2008

Customer review by brittylb

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by brittylb
by brittylb

I ordered this online site-to-store and asked the people in the bike shop at Walmart to put it together for me since some reviewers said it was a bit tricky to put together. I could care less about the color, but the bike rides excellently. I'm happy with my purchase and would make it again. The kickstand has a little metal piece you have to push in, in order to release it and its placed in an abnormal spot on the back tire; however it is easy to reach while stopping. The only thing is, we had to take the kick stand off to put on our bike trailer and now I don't have a kickstand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittylb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!!!!!
8/17/2007

Customer review by russe1

4.0 stars 8/17/2007 by russe1
by russe1

The bike is more than I expected and the price is a bargain. Just a very nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russe1
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This bike never had a chance
10/9/2007

Customer review by tallgirl

2.0 stars 10/9/2007 by tallgirl
by tallgirl

I ordered it online because in the photo shown, the bike was blue and silver. When I went to Wal-Mart to pick it up, we peeked into the box and noticed it was purple. BARNEY PURPLE. Needless to say the bicycle was returned on the spot. If I was 12 it might be a cool color but at 41, it wasn't working for me. The listing does say the color may vary, but I figured maybe the shade of blue would be lighter or darker, definitely never expected Barney purple. Buyer beware. I have no idea if this bike is any good since I sent it right back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallgirl
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very nice bike
6/5/2008

Customer review by RideNChicago

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by RideNChicago
by RideNChicago

I got this for general riding. I'm not trying to become the next Lance, just wanted to get out more this summer, and be outdoors. This bike works great. They built it at the store for me, and told me to bring it back, should I need any adjustments made. It's great, no problems. Not much of a bike pro, so couldn't tell you what to look for other than if rides well or not. It does. I really enjoy it, and would recommend it to my own friends, and am glad I went with this one. I really like that the handles are higher than the seat, so it doesn't bother my back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RideNChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Avalon Bike
6/19/2008

Customer review by gto54

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by gto54
by gto54

I am very pleased with the Avalon bike, and extra happy that a bike assembler at the store put it together! It's perfect for cruising to work (5 miles) although I had a flat from a tumbleweed thorn the third trip, not the bike's fault! The seat is easily adjustable... and after my flat is repaired I am looking forwad to 10 miles a day a few days a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gto54
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yay!
4/29/2008

Customer review by cliopatra

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by cliopatra
by cliopatra

I wanted a bike for my (36th) birthday and had seen some at another store for around $60, but I did some research and thought this one might be better. My husband brought it home tonight and we just spent an hour tooling around the neighborhood on it. It is comfortable and easy to ride. I haven't been on a bike in at least 20 years, so I'm glad I got this one. So comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliopatra
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
5/7/2008

Customer review by OBXer

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by OBXer
by OBXer

This bike is far sturdier than I thought it would be for the money. It is perfect for pulling the trailer with the kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBXer
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike at very nice price!
5/13/2008

Customer review by flyerfixer

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by flyerfixer
by flyerfixer

My wife was looking for a light weight, upright and comfortable bike. She did not like slouching over forward on the mountain bike style bike she has had. This bike was perfect in every way! Fully adjustable(and easy to adjust!)handle bar system, that allows you to adjust for a more fine tuned and normal sitting position. Next, a very comfortable seat. Most seats like this come on the more pricy bikes. She likes the springs and thick padding. The easy to use shifting system shifts smoothly and is not complex. Just a simple twist of you right wrist and you are done.The 7 speed set up is perfect. Very easy to use. She loves it. The up right sitting position of the bike is very comfortable, and does wonders for her back since she is not slouched over as I stated before. The bike is very good looking, light and priced under $100.00. An awesome deal if you are looking for comfort, style and price. I am going to buy the mens version of this bike today. I am very picky with what I purchase and I can say you will love this bike. It made her mothers day!!!! Good job WalMart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyerfixer
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice bike
5/28/2008

Customer review by alabama52

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by alabama52
by alabama52

IT'S A COMFORT BIKE AND IT RIDES VERY WELL, THIS ONE IS MY WIFE'S

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alabama52
CULLMAN , ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A real value
5/29/2008

Customer review by Jojayla

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Jojayla
by Jojayla

I ordered this bike along with my Point beach cruiser, both arrived in Three days. Took me about 45 minutes to complete assembly. brakes and shfting needed no tweaking at all. shifting through the gears was smooth and quiet. Fantastic "out of box" performance. My sweety loves it! It doesn't get any better than this, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojayla
Shamokin, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
9/20/2007

Customer review by niteowl

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by niteowl
by niteowl

I bought this bike for my daughter, I appreciated the fact that I could get it shipped to a store near her for free. Since she has gotten it, she tells me the only thing she would change about the bike is the seat, and that it will be easy enough to replace. What she likes besides the performance of the bike is that there is room to put a basket on the front handlebars and also a rack over the back tire, so she can bike to work and stores and have plently of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niteowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
4/23/2008

Customer review by carolinacruiser

4.0 stars 4/23/2008 by carolinacruiser
by carolinacruiser

We bought this bike to take on camping trips. It is comfortable and easy to ride. It is a nice bike for what it is. We would definitely recommend it for the casual bike rider, that only rides for enjoyment or a little exercise. I do think that the color on the web site needs to be changed, because from reading other reviews and our bike, as well as what the store employee said; Purple seems to tbe the only color that ever comes in. Not the pretty blue that is on the site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinacruiser
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value for a casual rider
11/2/2007

Customer review by UglyDuckling

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by UglyDuckling
by UglyDuckling

Easy assembly. I would forget the instruction manual though. There were many diagrams that did not make any sense. Some parts were clearly different from the ones drawn in the manual. But, it was fairly easy enough to figure out. The gears were easy to shift, and they changed smoothly. Nothing fancy about this bike, but it suits me just fine for my casual rides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UglyDuckling
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for the price
11/9/2007

Customer review by dreamingjessica

4.0 stars 11/9/2007 by dreamingjessica
by dreamingjessica

The bike works well--a few difficulties here and there in assembling it. I really needed one for college to get to classes etc. Overall, I recommend this--but be warned if you have it shipped--it arrives totally unassembled...so if you're not so great with putting things together and you don't have anyone to do it for you...don't order it through the mail. I guess if you bought it at the store assembled--no problemo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamingjessica
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews