Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Decent bike for college
12/26/2007

Customer review by Dixibrat

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Dixibrat
by Dixibrat

The bike itself is pretty neat. Nice color of red. I was very dissatisfied with the packaging because the bike was scratched and the cushions on the handlebars are very smashed due to the lack of proper protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixibrat
Monterey, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a positive experience
6/2/2008

Customer review by JustCustomer23

1.0 stars 6/2/2008 by JustCustomer23
by JustCustomer23

Wanted an inexpensive, very simple, 24" bicycle for short rides around the neighborhood and close stores. Carton was *severely* damaged when we picked it up - but looked like the bike was alright so we brought it home. Frame was very extensively scratched but figured it did not matter for the price. Damage IMHO was because the carton is very flimsy - normally find cutting cartons up for recycling to be a chore - this was about like tearing up paper. Bolts needed for assembly were missing. Annoying but still not a big deal - easily acquired parts. Finally, when the bike was assembled and I sat on it for the first time, the rear tire blew out. Never seen my dogs clear a room so fast. Glad I did not just hop on and ride it. Bike is currently in pieces out back in an unused dog run - had to bungee it to the fencing because the kickstand actually forces it to fall over to the side opposite the stand. Think it's next stop will be the local landfill. Classic case of getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustCustomer23
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bike
8/21/2007

Customer review by freedom

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by freedom
by freedom

I really like my new bike. This was the kind of bike I wanted. I wanted what they called an old fashioned bike and this is the one. The only thing I did not like was the seat so I bought a different seat. The seat was too hard and narrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freedom
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great 4 short old person-like me!
1/7/2008

Customer review by BeadBabe

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by BeadBabe
by BeadBabe

I haven't ridden a bike in 2 decades, and this bike has exactly what I was looking for. No hand brakes and not the standard 26" (I'm 5'3). I ordered site to store and fully anticipated on putting the bike together, but was happily surprised to find that the store had already done it for me. Also, this bike has great retro two tone styling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeadBabe
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bicycle
2/9/2008

Customer review by Scarlett52

4.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Scarlett52
by Scarlett52

I am very pleased with this bicycle. It reminds me of the one I learned to ride on. Comfortable and easy to ride. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlett52
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
6/5/2008

Customer review by JDenver

4.0 stars 6/5/2008 by JDenver
by JDenver

I havem't had this bike very long and only ridden it a couple times, but I really like it. I had been looking for a cruiser to ride around town on, and the price for this was right. I read the reviews about the bike and most seemed favorable. It came to the store in a timely manner and I called and asked for them to put it together, wich they did very well. It's a lot of fun to ride, and easy for someone who hasn't ridden a bike in a long time. I like that it's lower than the standard bike because I'm only about 5'1" and I wouldn't be able to reach the ground on a standard sized bike. My only complaint is that It's really heavy! I live on a 3rd floor walk-up and can't take it upstairs, so I store it in the basement and it's a callenge to get it up and down even one flight of stairs. If you get this bike, make sure you don't have any it needs to go up or down on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great "old fashioned" bike!
7/5/2007

Customer review by Badger111

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Badger111
by Badger111

This bike is a blast from my past. I've been looking for a simple bike that didn't have a bazillion gears and hand-brakes. I found it in this women's Huffy bike. The only thing I really don't like about it is that I wish the fenders were the same deep red color as the rest of the bike rather than white, but I can live with that. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badger111
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Old Fashion Fun
6/3/2008

Customer review by ClassicCruiser

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by ClassicCruiser
by ClassicCruiser

I love riding my bike. It is just the right size and fun to cruise through the neighborhood. My mom and my sisters love the old fashion style as much as I do. They are planning to order one too. The only thing I don't like is the foam handle bar grips. They are comfortable, but they smell awful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicCruiser
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible!
8/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bike recently..actually my third time becasue the first two times it came there was always something wrong about it. the first time the package had huge holes in ti that clearly revealed a scratched bike. the second time here was not instructions manual..so how do they expect me to assemble it??I was fixing it until i got to the handlebar and the nut that we are supposed to loosen to make the handlebar bar upright is a unique nut in that I couldnt turn it with a regular tool like a wrench becasue the nut was smooth and round. Let's just say the third time is not a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San francisco,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bicycle
7/23/2007

Customer review by jobicycle

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jobicycle
by jobicycle

very nice bike....love the ease of assembly

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobicycle
ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old Fashioned Bike
7/29/2007

Customer review by NorthCarolina

3.0 stars 7/29/2007 by NorthCarolina
by NorthCarolina

The bike looks great, very old fashioned with the white wall tires, bright red color and the white fenders. Only issue we discovered after assembly was a VERY noticeable clanking noise while pedaling. We returned the bike for a full refund and we have ordered another, hopefully, the 2nd bike will not have the clanking noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthCarolina
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great price and value for me
1/10/2008

Customer review by NoNeedForSpeed

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by NoNeedForSpeed
by NoNeedForSpeed

A perfect bike for me. 24" for my 5' size. Wanted a one-speed bike to ride around the neighborhood. Used the Site-to-Store option and worked very well. Assembly was easy, and all parts were included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNeedForSpeed
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/4/2007

Customer review by BikerRN

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by BikerRN
by BikerRN

Excellent service with bike delivered directly to local store, free assembly. Great comfort , smooth ride, just perfect for a relaxing cruise or a more cardiovascular workout. Thanks:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerRN
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"old fashioned" looking bike
7/6/2007

Customer review by jdanit

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by jdanit
by jdanit

I love my new bike. It's very comfortable and easy to ride. It's just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdanit
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ride w/confidence
5/23/2008

Customer review by GrandmaRider

4.0 stars 5/23/2008 by GrandmaRider
by GrandmaRider

A 26" bike was too tall for me & it made me too nervous to ride; but this 24" bike is perfect! I'm 53 yrs old, 5'3" and I've haven't been on a bike since I was a kid. Be sure to set the handle bars up as high as they will go for comfort (on your back). Assembly instructions would have been better if had pictures or drawings. Did the Site to Store and saved on the shipping expense (great deal!) The box arrived torn and the front fender was scratched up...something that others have addressed in their review. And one more thing; purchase a comfortable replacement seat. That seat is as hard as a rock...Huffy should rethink that one. Overall worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRider
Carlisle OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad
5/15/2008

Customer review by TM11

3.0 stars 5/15/2008 by TM11
by TM11

The bike is okay for the price. I like the style a lot and it looks very nice. The quality is sub par and it feels very flimsy when riding it. The grips on the handlebars are some sort of foam, I expected higher quality. It wasn't too difficult to assemble though it does require tools that I had to go out and buy, an adjustable wrench and an allen wrench set. If you're looking for a bike to use often, I'd reccomend getting a sturdier bike but this is okay if its not going to be used often or if you're more concerned with looks over quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TM11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok purchase
7/9/2007

Customer review by Gator

3.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Gator
by Gator

The bicycle basically works with a few issues. First, there was a small but very noticeable dent in the back fender and second, there is a small but very noticeable clanking noise when pedaling. I'd give the purchase a grade of C (acceptable).

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gator
Sikeston MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just like the one I grew up with
6/2/2008

Customer review by Texasboomer

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Texasboomer
by Texasboomer

This bike is exactly like the one I grew up with and had as a child through graduate school. I tried buying another 24" bike but couldn't handle all the gears or handbrakes and couldn't sit comfortably on it with the seat as low as it would go. But this bike has a wide comfortable seat and I have no problem riding it. It is a great value for the price. Other companies wanted a lot more for retro bikes. My Wal-Mart store assembled the bike for free the same day I picked it up. I'm very happy with both Huffy and Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasboomer
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
24" Women's Huffy Good Vibration Cruiser Bike
5/16/2008

Customer review by JudyO

4.0 stars 5/16/2008 by JudyO
by JudyO

I had this shipped to the store, was a little disapointed that they did not put it together. When I opened it up I found that the front fender was dented. I used a pair of pliers and washcloth (for padding) and fixed the dent. The directions are not very clear, but with a little patience I finally got it together. Of course, some of the pieces had to be redone, because I put them together backwards. (directions?) With all of that said and done, it's a neat bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyO
Lake Ka-Ho, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing That Couldn't Be Fixed
8/2/2007

Customer review by SeraJane

4.0 stars 8/2/2007 by SeraJane
by SeraJane

The bike was exactly what I wanted - simple and classic. It's a very smooth ride and very simple to put together - someone more mechanically inclined than myself could easily do it without instructions. However, there were a few mishaps with the packaging. The rear fender was dented (nothing that couldn't be banged out) and the screw to attatch the front fender was not included (a rummage through my junk drawer solved that). All in all a very good bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeraJane
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews