Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great Bike
8/21/2007

Customer review by freedom

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by freedom
by freedom

I really like my new bike. This was the kind of bike I wanted. I wanted what they called an old fashioned bike and this is the one. The only thing I did not like was the seat so I bought a different seat. The seat was too hard and narrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freedom
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great 4 short old person-like me!
1/7/2008

Customer review by BeadBabe

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by BeadBabe
by BeadBabe

I haven't ridden a bike in 2 decades, and this bike has exactly what I was looking for. No hand brakes and not the standard 26" (I'm 5'3). I ordered site to store and fully anticipated on putting the bike together, but was happily surprised to find that the store had already done it for me. Also, this bike has great retro two tone styling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeadBabe
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bicycle
2/9/2008

Customer review by Scarlett52

4.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Scarlett52
by Scarlett52

I am very pleased with this bicycle. It reminds me of the one I learned to ride on. Comfortable and easy to ride. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scarlett52
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great "old fashioned" bike!
7/5/2007

Customer review by Badger111

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Badger111
by Badger111

This bike is a blast from my past. I've been looking for a simple bike that didn't have a bazillion gears and hand-brakes. I found it in this women's Huffy bike. The only thing I really don't like about it is that I wish the fenders were the same deep red color as the rest of the bike rather than white, but I can live with that. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badger111
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bicycle
7/23/2007

Customer review by jobicycle

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jobicycle
by jobicycle

very nice bike....love the ease of assembly

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobicycle
ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old Fashion Fun
6/3/2008

Customer review by ClassicCruiser

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by ClassicCruiser
by ClassicCruiser

I love riding my bike. It is just the right size and fun to cruise through the neighborhood. My mom and my sisters love the old fashion style as much as I do. They are planning to order one too. The only thing I don't like is the foam handle bar grips. They are comfortable, but they smell awful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicCruiser
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/4/2007

Customer review by BikerRN

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by BikerRN
by BikerRN

Excellent service with bike delivered directly to local store, free assembly. Great comfort , smooth ride, just perfect for a relaxing cruise or a more cardiovascular workout. Thanks:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerRN
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"old fashioned" looking bike
7/6/2007

Customer review by jdanit

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by jdanit
by jdanit

I love my new bike. It's very comfortable and easy to ride. It's just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdanit
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great price and value for me
1/10/2008

Customer review by NoNeedForSpeed

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by NoNeedForSpeed
by NoNeedForSpeed

A perfect bike for me. 24" for my 5' size. Wanted a one-speed bike to ride around the neighborhood. Used the Site-to-Store option and worked very well. Assembly was easy, and all parts were included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNeedForSpeed
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
6/5/2008

Customer review by JDenver

4.0 stars 6/5/2008 by JDenver
by JDenver

I havem't had this bike very long and only ridden it a couple times, but I really like it. I had been looking for a cruiser to ride around town on, and the price for this was right. I read the reviews about the bike and most seemed favorable. It came to the store in a timely manner and I called and asked for them to put it together, wich they did very well. It's a lot of fun to ride, and easy for someone who hasn't ridden a bike in a long time. I like that it's lower than the standard bike because I'm only about 5'1" and I wouldn't be able to reach the ground on a standard sized bike. My only complaint is that It's really heavy! I live on a 3rd floor walk-up and can't take it upstairs, so I store it in the basement and it's a callenge to get it up and down even one flight of stairs. If you get this bike, make sure you don't have any it needs to go up or down on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Old Fashioned Bike
7/29/2007

Customer review by NorthCarolina

3.0 stars 7/29/2007 by NorthCarolina
by NorthCarolina

The bike looks great, very old fashioned with the white wall tires, bright red color and the white fenders. Only issue we discovered after assembly was a VERY noticeable clanking noise while pedaling. We returned the bike for a full refund and we have ordered another, hopefully, the 2nd bike will not have the clanking noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCarolina
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible!
8/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bike recently..actually my third time becasue the first two times it came there was always something wrong about it. the first time the package had huge holes in ti that clearly revealed a scratched bike. the second time here was not instructions manual..so how do they expect me to assemble it??I was fixing it until i got to the handlebar and the nut that we are supposed to loosen to make the handlebar bar upright is a unique nut in that I couldnt turn it with a regular tool like a wrench becasue the nut was smooth and round. Let's just say the third time is not a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San francisco,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok purchase
7/9/2007

Customer review by Gator

3.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Gator
by Gator

The bicycle basically works with a few issues. First, there was a small but very noticeable dent in the back fender and second, there is a small but very noticeable clanking noise when pedaling. I'd give the purchase a grade of C (acceptable).

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gator
Sikeston MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor make
11/13/2007

Customer review by loloshell

2.0 stars 11/13/2007 by loloshell
by loloshell

when i recieved my bike i took of the cardboard and the bike had numerous scratches on it. I assembled the bike. The blake things that were suppose to go on the wheels were cracked. These things didnt bother me so much because i figured that the bike would eventaually get scratches. Next the bike handle bars continue to twist arournd without moving the wheel. i do not recomend this bike. Even though it is a GREAT price its not worth the hassel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loloshell
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not a positive experience
6/2/2008

Customer review by JustCustomer23

1.0 stars 6/2/2008 by JustCustomer23
by JustCustomer23

Wanted an inexpensive, very simple, 24" bicycle for short rides around the neighborhood and close stores. Carton was *severely* damaged when we picked it up - but looked like the bike was alright so we brought it home. Frame was very extensively scratched but figured it did not matter for the price. Damage IMHO was because the carton is very flimsy - normally find cutting cartons up for recycling to be a chore - this was about like tearing up paper. Bolts needed for assembly were missing. Annoying but still not a big deal - easily acquired parts. Finally, when the bike was assembled and I sat on it for the first time, the rear tire blew out. Never seen my dogs clear a room so fast. Glad I did not just hop on and ride it. Bike is currently in pieces out back in an unused dog run - had to bungee it to the fencing because the kickstand actually forces it to fall over to the side opposite the stand. Think it's next stop will be the local landfill. Classic case of getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustCustomer23
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just Okay
3/6/2008

Customer review by MissRaven86

3.0 stars 3/6/2008 by MissRaven86
by MissRaven86

The handle bars were different than what the picture showed. And there were a few other small problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissRaven86
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
9/24/2007

Customer review by TennesseeGal

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by TennesseeGal
by TennesseeGal

I haven't ridden a bicycle in 20 years but decided to take a chance and order this one because it is an "old timey" bike like I had as a child. I was a little nervous but it is wonderful!! I took off immediately and I'm already up to 3 miles a day - which is good for an old lady!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeGal
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2007

Customer review by dAvisCruiSer

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by dAvisCruiSer
by dAvisCruiSer

i needed a bike for college and i am 5' 1" so this bike was the perfect height for me. it was assembled when i picked it up from the store and i was able to use it that same day. i am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dAvisCruiSer
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hard to find item
1/7/2008

Customer review by CommunityService

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by CommunityService
by CommunityService

Searched locally, could only find this product at prices exceeding $200 in local bicycle shops. Found this online @ Site to Store. Had it put together at store, no extra charge. Rides smoothly, great for anyone who want to sit up straight and use the pedals to break. Put on a basket (bought at Walmart) installed myself quite easily and will save gas around town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommunityService
Federalsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My "Young Again Bike"
5/4/2008

Customer review by GrannyCat

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by GrannyCat
by GrannyCat

Excellent product for the price. No fuss coster brake bike. Great for a smaller framed shorter person such as I. I am under 5'3" and the 24" wheel fits perfectly. I use it to make short trips to the grocery store and the basket I have added to it works well. It is one of those that you can detach and carry with it's handle into the store to put your purchases in. Also bought at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyCat
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews