Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 201 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
9/1/2007

Customer review by pyrana

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by pyrana
by pyrana

I found this an hard item to get in the stores so I purchased it as a site to store. I chose site to store because I could have it put together at no charge and I would be asured it was asembled correctly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyrana
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke Seat Pin
1/19/2008

Customer review by mylittlelovebugs

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by mylittlelovebugs
by mylittlelovebugs

This is a beautiful bike, My 4 1/2 year old loves it. Three days after we got it the seat pin broke in half and my little girl was very sad. We got another pin and everything has been fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylittlelovebugs
Geneseo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Princess Pedalling!
4/8/2008

Customer review by 4CallMeMommy

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by 4CallMeMommy
by 4CallMeMommy

We bought this for our daughter's 4th birthday. She loves it! She's big enough to ride it now, but there's still plenty of room for her to grow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4CallMeMommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
overall pleased with the product
12/18/2007

Customer review by unixtu

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by unixtu
by unixtu

Overall the bike was easy to put together and appears to be of solid construction. The front caliper brake was extremely difficult to get assembled and adjusted properly. It would have been nice if this component had been pre-assembled at the factory. Pros: materials are better quality than anything Toys R Us had, assembly was fairly easy, price was right Cons: caliper brake installation was very difficult

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unixtu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 4 year old loves it.
1/3/2009

Customer review by maddlux

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by maddlux
by maddlux

My Daughter loves her new bike. She is a very petite 4 1/2 year old and she can easily reach the pedals and even without much experience on bikes, she moves around just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddlux
Youngtown AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/16/2007

Customer review by 4granny

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by 4granny
by 4granny

Very Nice bike Since it came with training wheels a kick stand was not included. I felt since she will only use the training wheels a short time a kick stand should be included with the bike

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4granny
Mt Gilead, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike
12/25/2012

Customer review by Atwinmommy

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Atwinmommy
by Atwinmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once assembled, this bike met my expectations. Getting it assembled was another story. The front wheel was very difficult to slide into place. The left pedal needs be screwed in counter clockwise, even though the directions don't specify that point. Huffy could do a better job with the assembly instructions. The instructions apply to several different types of bikes and you have to pick and choose the instructions that (hopefully) apply to your bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atwinmommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Princess for Christmas
11/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this bike with the ship to store option for my 4.5 yo daughter for Christmas. Like a fellow reviewer, I was shocked that the picture online does not match the bike. I had the associate take the bike out of the box, thank goodness and saw that there were four princesses on the bike, not the three in this picture. My daughter LOVES Ariel. Luckily our Walmart store had the bike pictured in stock and I easily made the exchange. Great bargain for a good bike, but make sure to check your merchandise before leaving the store if your little princess has her heart set on a certain princess.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westminster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quality & Shipping Issues
4/5/2013

Customer review by ErieCustomer

2.0 stars 4/5/2013 by ErieCustomer
by ErieCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this bike sent to my house because site to store would have taken longer. When the bike arrived it looked as if it was kicked and punched the whole way to the house. Holes in the box, and given the over all shape of the box I find it hard the damage was only done in shipping. To my astonishment the bike was not trashed, but there were issues. Seeing as this was an Easter gift I did not have time to exchange or take it back. The rear wheel was not straight and needs trued as it has a slight wobble and the bell was broken upon arriving. If you are looking for a cheap bike and need to buy this cause you daughter MUST have a Brave bike. Then have at it. But I would suggest trying to get it in the store in order to check the condition of the contents. Otherwise I suggest shopping for a quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErieCustomer
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/11/2013

Customer review by PunkyMonkey

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by PunkyMonkey
by PunkyMonkey

We bought this our granddaughter for her fifth birthday. She picked it out. I was disappointed that I had a hard time getting it put together-at the store. I did not realize it would not be put together. I ordered the bike and had it sent to the store. The day before it was to be delivered I noticed it would not be put together. I called, on a Thursday and they put a note to have it put together. I went the day it was delivered, on Friday, and it was not done. I left my name and number for a second time. We decided to wait on till Sunday to pick it up. We went there and it was still not put together. We wanted it to be done correctly. We ended up taking it home and our son-in-law put it together. That is the only complaint. The bike is adorable and our granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkyMonkey
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
great price
8/10/2007

Customer review by MY3JOYS

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by MY3JOYS
by MY3JOYS

I AM VERY GLAD I GOT THE 16" VS THE 12 OR 14" SHE STARTED WITH THE SMALLEST AND OUT GREW IT WITH IN A YEAR. THIS WAY SHE CAN RIDE WITH YEARS TO COME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MY3JOYS
GARDEN GROVE, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Huffy bike
7/21/2007

Customer review by former

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by former
by former

the product was fine the only thing that needs to be addressed is the fact that a lot of people will not have the tools to put the product together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
former
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2007

Customer review by Giina1

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Giina1
by Giina1

Bought it for my daughter's birthday and she is in love with it... perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giina1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
5/16/2008

Customer review by Kewl

4.0 stars 5/16/2008 by Kewl
by Kewl

I ordered this bike for my four year old daughter with site-to-store shipping. The same bike in Toys R Us was over $80 and I paid $60 and got the helmet and knee pads free! The store got the bike in about a week and the site to store service was really nice and fast. The only negative is the bike cam unassembled and the instructions were kinda dumb... basically it said to look at the pictures and figure it out... they were instructions for a bunch of different bikes all in one and it was impossible to decipher. I figured it out on my own and was able to put it together in a reasonable time. My daughter loves the bike so then I am more than happy. I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kewl
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price and great product
8/26/2008

Customer review by CarolinaGreenMom

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by CarolinaGreenMom
by CarolinaGreenMom

Buying the princess bike and helmet as a package deal through Walmart online was an excellent purchase. The bike was easy to put together, and it was even offered to us when we went to pick it up at the store if we wanted to wait a few extra days to have the bike assembler at Walmart put it together for us. My daughter loves it. So far it seems to be fairly sturdy - not the most sturdy bike I've ever seen, but it will last our four year old quite a while. The little backpack attachment and water bottle that come with it are cute but a little chintzy. But what counts most is that our four year old daughter loves her new bike, and it will be a great training bike for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaGreenMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice starter bike...
2/24/2009

Customer review by TexasMomOf3Girls1Boy

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by TexasMomOf3Girls1Boy
by TexasMomOf3Girls1Boy

This Huffy is a great starter bike for any little princess. It's really cute and is well made. My daughters love it. My 6 y.o. just got one for her birthday, but we also bought one like this for my oldest daughter a couple of years ago. There are slight differences in decorations, but it's the same bike. Huffy has held up well to all that it has been exposed to so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMomOf3Girls1Boy
Columbus, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For every little princess
9/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bike is everything our 41/2 yr. old could ever dream of. She loves it. We had it shipped site to store and assembled in store before picking it up. The rear wheel is not exactly straight and wobbles when riding, I believe it is just from assembly but not sure. Overall this bike couldn't make a little princess any happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very durable
11/12/2013

Customer review by 7thCircle

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by 7thCircle
by 7thCircle

I purchased this bicycle for my daughter's 4th birthday. When it arrived and we took it out of the box to assemble it, we discovered there were some scratches on the frame. Since it was right before her birthday & we didn't have time to order a different one, we decided we could paint over it or cover it with more stickers. Assembly was fairly simple. Less than 4 months later, one of the pedals fell off. This wasn't due to assembly, which was correct, or misuse since she has only ridden the bike a handful of times. Disappointed that it has already begun to fall apart. Will probably order a different brand when she outgrows this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7thCircle
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good bike for the price
5/14/2008

Customer review by Rhoni

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Rhoni
by Rhoni

We got this bike for our daughter's 4th birthday. The bike was only $55 and it came with a bonus helmet and knee pads. Great deal. I hardly shop at Walmart myself, but when it comes to big items, I don't like to pay for a lot of shipping, so I use Walmart for their site-to-store shipping (free shipping for the buyers). This is such a great option. We picked up the bike within 2 weeks of ordering on-line and the bike wasn't missing any pieces, however there were some areas of the bike that the paint was missing. Nothing too big. My daughter loves this bike and she really took to riding it right away without assistances (but it still does have training wheels). The bike is colorful and cute. The only problem I have with the bike is how hard and uncomfy the seat of the bike is, my daughter keeps on complaining about the seat. Also the handlebar tassels keep on falling off (strings of the tassels). The bike came with a back pack to go on the handle bar and this was a very cute idea, my daughter puts everything in there, including the water bottle that came with the bike. Overall. Good bike and it seems as it will last until she grows out of it, seems pretty sturdy and only took about 1/2 hour for my husband to put it together. I tried to put the bike together myself and I just couldn’t do it. You really need someone handy with tools to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhoni
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for advance riders
8/18/2007

Customer review by 2qsmom

3.0 stars 8/18/2007 by 2qsmom
by 2qsmom

My daughter loves this bike, but I was very sad to find out it didn't have a kick stand. So it gets thrown down a lot. She doesn't need the training wheels. It has hand breaks, but no kick stand-- kind of wierd to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2qsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews