Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
5-star clock, 2-star radio
11/25/2012

Customer review by SDWH

2.0 stars 11/25/2012 by SDWH
by SDWH

The clock is awesome. It sets itself automatically, is highly visible, and the dual alarms are very easy to use. The radio gets poor reception and is plagued with a "feature" that drags the clock function down with it. The radio tuner is analog but with a digital display. When you tune the radio, the clock display switches to show the radio station. Then about 10 seconds after you leave it alone, it switches back to time display. But, the radio station changes at random. Sometimes if you walk past the radio, the reception degrades and goes all static. Sometimes it does this completely at random. When this happens, the radio display changes. I don't know why the digital frequency display changes if you don't move the knob, but it does. So some mornings, I lie in bed watching the display switch back and forth from 91.5, 91.4, 91.3, 91.4, 91.5, etc. And it never settles long enough to display the time. I thought maybe my radio had been damaged or something so I bought a second one, it had the exact same problem.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDWH
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally, a clock radio to like
4/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just bought this a couple of days ago. I like about everything about it. The snooze button is obvious when you are half asleep and go grabbing to hit it. No worry about hitting an off button by mistake. The controls for turning one of the two alarms on or off are right on the front and easy to use. In fact, all the controls are easy to use. You don't have to turn this thing upside down to get to any unlike the other clock radio I had. Mostly, I can't say anything negative about this clock. I can read it with my glasses off. The controls work well.... But, note that the radio station dialing is not really digital, though it is connected to the display on the front. This makes tuning into a station unexacting, sort of like any dial station control. Not a big deal, but true digital would be a little easier. Would I buy it again? You betcha!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Durango CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I want in an alarm clock.
6/25/2012

Customer review by LeesSweetie

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LeesSweetie
by LeesSweetie

I especially like the alarm sounds -- a soft "bip" or "bip-bip" depending on whether it is Alarm 1 or Alarm 2, gradually becoming louder, but never harsh-sounding at all. The only change I would suggest is the Alarm/Radio/Off control switch. It is not easy to manipulate, for a person with arthritis. A button-type control or sliding switch would be more user-friendly. But other than that, it is everything I want in an alarm clock.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeesSweetie
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Alarm Clock for the Value
2/28/2013

Customer review by cmama79

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by cmama79
by cmama79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best alarm clock I have had for its value. I love that it will set the time itself. Dual alarms are great for 2 people. Alarm can be designated for certain days of the week. I love that it does not require batteries in case of a power outage. Large numbers make it easy to see the time. Mp3 jack and calendar are a nice bonus!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmama79
Bluffton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Clock Radio
4/7/2013

Customer review by nomen

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by nomen
by nomen

I have been looking for a dual alarm clock radio for a while. I even bought a couple but was disappointed and returned them. I wish I had seen this one a long time ago. I love the automatic time setting when you plug it in. Also, the automatic Daylight Savings Time adjustment (you can turn this off if you want). The LED is easy to read even in the dark. The alarm settings and switches are right up front so you don't need to hunt for them. A couple of things I am somewhat disappointed about. 1) The FM radio has a separate wire antenna coming out of the unit. 2) The labels of the buttons on top are gray/silver on the black case. Between the colors and the size of the print, they are a bit difficult to read. Luckily, you don't need to use these buttons too often. These two things are the only reasons I gave this unit a 4 overall. I also would have expected a better price point from a Timex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomen
Ossian, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I recommend this alarm clock.
3/8/2013

Customer review by smeiroaef

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by smeiroaef
by smeiroaef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The time display is big enough to see across the room. The alarm buzzer starts at a softer volume and gets louder, but not blaring. The controls are easy to use. The only thing I could suggest to improve would be having a switch to set to AM or PM, so that you don't have to press the ALARM/TIME set buttons for so long to get to the time you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smeiroaef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clock
10/17/2013

Customer review by BigPalittleMa

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by BigPalittleMa
by BigPalittleMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great clock for people who work five, seven or just weekends. You can set it for Mon_Fri or Mon-Sun, and Sat and Sun only.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigPalittleMa
San Diego,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Have the Best Alarm Clock in the House!!
10/29/2013

Customer review by KATICARI

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by KATICARI
by KATICARI

This alarm clock is AMAZING. I absolutely love it. I usually set it to radio wake up and it hasn't failed me yet. I also love that even when the power goes out it resets itself to the right date and time. My fiancée gets jealous that he has to keep setting his! The only issue I have with this clock is it's very bright even on dim mode, however I just turn it around and it's fine. It is also at eye level on my night stand, so that is also a contributing factor as well. I expected it to be more of a "Glow-in-the-dark" brightness as opposed to an actual LED brightness, but that is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KATICARI
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Un-Useable
1/13/2014

Customer review by MSFarmer

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MSFarmer
by MSFarmer

if you go to Timex you will not see this alarm clock on there support list, maybe because they wish to forget they made it. If you're already awake when the alarm goes off you might make it to work otherwise you will sleep thru the alarm since you can hardly hear it. the alarm clock does not set itself, it just happens to have a double sized lithium battery in it that they pre-set at the factory. the radio is a digital display but it is only simulated with actual analog tuning that is not error free. out of my 57 years on this earth is the second worst alarm clocks I have ever bought. I had to go out and buy another alarm clock because I could hardly hear the buzzer on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSFarmer
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my radio. I does just what I need
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the sound of it. The reception is great. I haven't used it for the alarm therefore cant comment on the part of it. I needed a clock radio for my kitchen in an apartment building window and it is GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home reception not great
11/28/2012

Customer review by SugarLandTX2

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by SugarLandTX2
by SugarLandTX2

I had asked the question about whether or not this clock is digital (it is), and hoped it could pick up the new all-classical, UofH station 91.7 here in Sugar Land (south of Houston)...it can't. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarLandTX2
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's an okay clock.
1/14/2014

Customer review by irisheyessi

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by irisheyessi
by irisheyessi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not the stylish of clocks. I don't care for the knobs on the front of the clock. One for each alarm. I think a better design for a nicer appearance would be nice. No matter how much we try to get a clear reception for any radio station, we cannot. The LED light is bright, but there is a dimmer. The numbers are large. The plus side is this clock automatically changes time for DST. If there is a power outage, the clock will reset itself to the correct time. The main reason we purchased this clock was for the duel alarms. The alarm can be set to go off on weekdays; no need to turn the alarm off. It suits it's purpose. We looked at a few clocks and the price was pretty average. We went with this clock because of the "Timex" name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyessi
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was Perfect for the first 2 months
1/26/2014

Customer review by OHGal2000

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by OHGal2000
by OHGal2000

Had no complaints until I had it for a little over 2 months...it started to short-circuit. Now the time is always flickering. When you try to set any time, there's a delay every second so it takes twice as long to do anything. When the alarm sounds, it intermittently beeps with interrupting silence to the tune of it flickers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OHGal2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the money!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Dore42

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Dore42
by Dore42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With dual alarms and weekday/weekend settings, this alarm clock is a set it and forget it dream. If you want big speakers, this clock doesn't have them but it's as convenient and easy to use as any I've ever had. It also keeps time as well as sounding the alarm even when the powers gone out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dore42
Mt. Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good Alarm clock, easy to set.
10/2/2013

Customer review by BN2value

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by BN2value
by BN2value
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The alarm clock radio gets good reception, it comes with a small wire antenna. It's easy to operate. I like the alarm mode, on weekdays off weekends. I also liked the digital station display when setting the stations. Overall the radio has everything I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BN2value
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot read the red numbers!
12/28/2013

Customer review by katana123

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by katana123
by katana123

I love the radio in this clock. But I cannot read the numbers. The numbers seem blurred. They are tall and skinny. I like the many features but not being able to easily read the numbers is the reason I will return this clock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katana123
Berkeley County, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Initially Good
11/19/2013

Customer review by ZyxWvuTsrQpoNmlKjfHgfEdcB

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by ZyxWvuTsrQpoNmlKjfHgfEdcB
by ZyxWvuTsrQpoNmlKjfHgfEdcB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the clock radio for only SIX DAYS. So far I like it very much. A rating after a longer period of time would be more meaningful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZyxWvuTsrQpoNmlKjfHgfEdcB
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD JOB TIMEX
1/7/2014

Customer review by Mountainman10

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Mountainman10
by Mountainman10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clock meets all our requirements. Leave it to Timex to get it right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mountainman10
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great clock radio for anyone.
1/8/2014

Customer review by cat43

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cat43
by cat43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clock radio works well. It has great sound and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat43
van nuys , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does everything I expected and then some
9/24/2013

Customer review by slick54

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by slick54
by slick54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Clock. display is large and very functional set up for controls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slick54
Braselton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews