Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

strong handles keeps ice good nice cooler

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
elyria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and Big!
8/3/2014

Customer review by MommaK

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MommaK
by MommaK

I have had my 102 quart for 20+ years. It has gone through floods, mud, dragging, carrying, camping, refrigerators breaking down, and more! Mine has a split lid that I adore! but the latch has finally broken after 20 years. I would highly recommend this and if I can't find a replacement latch, I WILL buy a new one! Ours also has rope handles which make it very easy to carry even for me! All 5 ft 1! of me. However, if you think you are going to easily move this when filled, think again. 2 people needed then. It does get heavy. Will tip over a trailer if not loaded in the right spot - over the wheels guys! Over the wheels!

MommaK
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST Ice Chest for the $$$
7/5/2014

Customer review by WildernessCamperDude

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by WildernessCamperDude
by WildernessCamperDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a ton of comparison shopping. This brand & style is not sold in stores but I've compared with all other brands and by far this is the best short of a Yeti. Only lottery winners could afford a Yeti. This model is very solid, you can tell by the weight and durability that is has some real insulation, other models feel way to light and flimsy. I am a 210 pound man and I have every confidence two or more of me could sit on the top without any damage. The handles are very solid and appear to be capable of holding lots of weight. The lid has a latch that closes solidly. The drain trough is slanted so you don't have to tip it to drain. It has actual HINGES, granted they are plastic but they are actual hinges (not those folding pieces of plastic that break). Like all other coolers, sadly, this one does not come with a tray to hold your delicate items. What's up with that, all coolers used to come with trays and they still should. At least this one is made so you can put your own trays all across the top section if you made them (I'm going to make them out of wire baskets). I don't think you'll find a better cooler on the market short of a Yeti. Unless you're crazy rich, this is the best on the market. Oh, yeah, it keeps stuff really cold and plenty of room for (4) 1 gallon frozen water jugs too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildernessCamperDude
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and reliable
7/17/2014

Customer review by AvidBoater

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by AvidBoater
by AvidBoater

Found this cooler a barrier island on the Georgia coast. It had trash in it and looked like it had washed up a few days prior. Took it home, bleached and cleaned it. It now looks brand spanking new. If this thing can hold up to surf and saltwater, its worth buying. Would have liked a stainless steel latch but beggars cant be choosers.

AvidBoater
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Keeps food cold for days
10/27/2009

Customer review by terrim

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by terrim
by terrim

We have two of these coolers for our boat. They really keep things cold for several days in the Florida heat. The only thing I would change is that they are not as easy to clean as some of the other Rubbermaid coolers. I think the white color is nice but it does get grimey faster. On the up side, it does hold up to scrubbing and cleanser. Afterwards, we just hose it off.

terrim
Palm Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient and Efficient Cooler
10/14/2008

Customer review by Acee

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Acee
by Acee

This item is GREAT for when we go grocery shopping! I can put any of the cold items in it that we buy and it keeps them cool and cold until we get home. I recommend this item highly!!!

Acee
New Auburn, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK, but I'm holding my breath
11/9/2013

Customer review by Frumpadump

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Frumpadump
by Frumpadump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems cheaply made. I hope the thermal qualities are good. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frumpadump
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid doesn't sell replacement handles.
7/29/2014

Customer review by austinado16

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by austinado16
by austinado16

Very frustrating to call Rubbermaid and be told that they don't sell replacement handles for this cooler. Way to go Rubbermaid. This will be the last ice chest I buy from you. You folks might take a trip over to the Igloo website, where I can buy hinges, latches, lid straps and handles for every cooler they make, including new upgraded stainless versions, for better longevity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austinado16
Central Coast, Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
marie cool cooler
2/11/2013

Customer review by gurpreet

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by gurpreet
by gurpreet

i like keeps ice from meting for 5 days and can hole up to 170 pound

gurpreet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent basic marine chest
8/11/2014

Customer review by swismiss

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by swismiss
by swismiss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size and even if I have not used for very long it seems to be performing well. Basic model no gadget other then a fish measuring ruler on the lid. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swismiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.