Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't get spare parts
1/12/2016

Customer review by jenxyz

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by jenxyz
by jenxyz

I have owned one of these coolers for years. Unfortunately the little screw that holds the lid closed broke. I contacted Rubbermaid about a replacement part but they said they are not available for direct order or in retail stores. Very disappointed that such a simple part is not replaceable.

jenxyz
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It's a Rubbermaid
12/17/2013

Customer review by N2Hunting

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by N2Hunting
by N2Hunting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased this product for my brother who kept stealing mine. I have this exact same ice chest for 15+ years and it seems to somehow make its way to my brothers house a lot. I've sit on mine, kicked it, thrown it, dropped it, overloaded it and even accidentally burned it. It's still fine because it's a Rubbermaid. It holds around 20 12oz cans or 15 water bottles (with ice). To me it's the perfect size...small enough to carry around but big enough to have enough drinks for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N2Hunting
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's been 20 years since I've had this cooler
9/26/2015

Customer review by thefabulousnurse

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by thefabulousnurse
by thefabulousnurse

I realize that I am not the only one losing my cooler to my brother, so I am buying another one and let him keep the previous one. Stays looking like new for over 20 years I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thefabulousnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2013

Customer review by 2shoes

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by 2shoes
by 2shoes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model takes up less cargo space (more vertical) and holds plenty of cans and ice. (haven't tried larger 2 liter bottles) We found this model to really hold the cold better than many ice chests and it's so easy to carry. We grab this cooler first, so I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2shoes
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by orvette

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by orvette
by orvette

It was just what I needed. I live 8 miles from store and it handles milk and 2 litre pop upright.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orvette
mountain view, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Tough Cooler
7/16/2013

Customer review by jnrhayes

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by jnrhayes
by jnrhayes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one about 8 years and has kept things cold and has taken abuse very well. I didnt think I could get another one till I seen it online at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnrhayes
Salem Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler
1/15/2015

Customer review by Shop

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Shop
by Shop

This cooler is so great to put milk,juice and cold stuff from the grocery store to home . Why did they stop making these.

Shop
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS COOLER
8/19/2014

Customer review by SMUZ

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by SMUZ
by SMUZ

I had this cooler for around 20 years and I loved it. Held plenty of beverages and kept ice a long time. Fit perfect on the back of a golf cart and perfect size for the beach or boat trip. Unfortunately someone stole it from the back of my truck this year so now i'm looking to purchase a new one. Had many fond memories with this cooler. lol

SMUZ
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Durability an issue.
10/11/2008

Customer review by UtahCooler

2.0 stars 10/11/2008 by UtahCooler
by UtahCooler

We enjoyed this cooler, and it seemed to work really well; however, on the third use, one of the plastic hinges of the lid broke off. Upon examination, it appears this plastic piece is quite small and not well attached to the cooler, so we suspect this problem happens frequently. We'd love to buy this cooler again if the hinge issue was resolved.

UtahCooler
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long-lasting cooler
9/21/2013

Customer review by AbbyS

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by AbbyS
by AbbyS

I purchased this cooler about 12 yrs ago, use it fairly regularly, and it is holding up very well.  I'm just shopping for a larger one, and had forgotten how many quarts this one is.  I was surprised when searching this model number that they still sell the same one.  No complaints here, works great!

AbbyS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works
3/3/2015

Customer review by Heffe

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Heffe
by Heffe

Bought this to replace one I lost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heffe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who can use the handle
8/20/2010

Customer review by RobinH

3.0 stars 8/20/2010 by RobinH
by RobinH

I first purchased one of these 12+ years ago- have been trying to replace it for years but cannot get my medium sized hand around the handle. Who redesigned this? Time to replace the aged one but cannot Not made anymore? Retooling?

RobinH
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size and keeps everything cold!
9/30/2013

Customer review by blueduckface

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by blueduckface
by blueduckface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We went on a 7 hour road trip & that is why we made this purchase. I was taking eggs, cheese along with other item that would need to stay cold. I was worried about the eggs not staying cool for our 7 hour drive but when I opened the ice chest to unpack it, the ice was still frozen and everything inside was still cold! The ice was a little melted but not water. I was so relieved and very pleased with my decision to make this purchase! Would completely recommend this product to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueduckface
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
special purchase
6/13/2009

Customer review by moonlightrose

4.0 stars 6/13/2009 by moonlightrose
by moonlightrose

We bought this cooler to fit in between the seats. It worked wonderfully for a couple of months then one of the lips holding the lid onto the base broke off. sure would like to find another one that doesn't do this

moonlightrose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't even walk out of the store
6/26/2013

Customer review by Kcm09

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Kcm09
by Kcm09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online and had it shipped to store, I went to pick up and the ice chest came in a box. When I picked up the chest and held it to finish my check out the entire blue outer shell dropped to the ground and the entire inside of the chest was exposed. Needless to say I walked to the front and returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcm09
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by rudytoody

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by rudytoody
by rudytoody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cooler as a gift. It is perfect for holding tall bottles or several cans or even lots of food. The lid is attached on one side so it won't come lose or fall off. The handle makes it easy to carry. I am sure that anyone would like this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rudytoody
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as showing on the picture
8/9/2014

Customer review by Damzel001

2.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Damzel001
by Damzel001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as seen on the picture . will return it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damzel001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this cooler
7/10/2014

Customer review by yeslovetohelpandshop

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by yeslovetohelpandshop
by yeslovetohelpandshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for 3 up right 2 liters For on the go. ..or vacation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeslovetohelpandshop
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cooler for golfers
11/5/2013

Customer review by chieflpd

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by chieflpd
by chieflpd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third cooler I"ve had over the years. Holds ice well. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chieflpd
Boiling Springs, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.