Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great cooler, it holds it all.
4/14/2013

Customer review by boden420

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by boden420
by boden420

nice I love it. at first I thought that it was to big, but its not. its just the right size, it holds very thing that I would want. it keeps everything really cold or hot. its also very strong like you could stand on it or sit. the top is nice and flat so you can use it for anything. great cool highly recommend. thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boden420
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler.
4/1/2013

Customer review by northwoodsworker

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by northwoodsworker
by northwoodsworker

I bought this cooler to replace my existing playmate cooler because the playmate was a pain to get into shile traveling. The rubbermaid cooler is so much easier to get into and carries more refreshments and food on long drives. I am glad I made the switch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northwoodsworker
Rockwood, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chest!
7/7/2014

Customer review by IceLoverTX

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by IceLoverTX
by IceLoverTX

Would recommend to anyone. Chest is sturdy; keeps lots of drinks very cold. Easy to carry handle doesn't hurt hand in transport, doesn't tip over. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceLoverTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Homeaudio74

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Homeaudio74
by Homeaudio74

This cooler is rugged and manufactured of quality materials. The handle will not detatch, as is sometimes the case in other cooler models. Walmart promptly shipped this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeaudio74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by seacomings

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by seacomings
by seacomings

My husband bought one of these coolers about 10 years ago. He drives a truck and uses this. He does not treat it with kid gloves. It gets knocked around quite a bit. It has proven to be very durable.He likes the flat top. He can lay his log book and clip board on top. Also can be used for writing. Items inside stay cool with ice pack. When the lid broke off (after about 10yrs. of hard work) he thought he would not find another one like this. They were not in stores. Luckily i found this on line. Great cooler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seacomings
Newport NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have
2/28/2011

Customer review by Snapper

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Snapper
by Snapper

I purchased this cooler for the sole purpose of transporting cold/frozen foods during summer months. I keeps the food both cold and frozen and I don't have to worry about anything. The frozen food has stayed in the cooler up to 4 hours and still is just as good as when purchased.

Snapper
Victorville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Around for the long haul!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Dana72

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Dana72
by Dana72

I have owned this cooler for several years. It is the perfect size/shape for short trips and long trips. The handle is durable and functional and I love that it is not heavy and bulky. I take it to the river when I go fishing and can also use it as a seat or table. When I use it for the fish it is easy to clean and doesn't smell like fish after it is rinsed and cleaned. Overall my favorite cooler in the garage!

Dana72
Gulf Coast, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
24 Qt Cooler
9/25/2013

Customer review by verypleased

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by verypleased
by verypleased

We bought the 24 Qt Cooler to replace the same cooler we purchased 19 years ago whose latch broke when it fell 8 feet to the garage floor. Our 24 Qt Cooler goes to the market with us every week, and has been to Bermuda twice. It's a great size, ice lasts a long time, it is very totable and very durable. Only downside, you can't stand a wine bottle straight up inside.

verypleased
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice color Red
10/8/2013

Customer review by Dallasboy

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Dallasboy
by Dallasboy

This is a replacement, I have one more then ten years and it was the best small cooler that I had. We took it every where and this one will do the same

Dallasboy
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cooler/ Lunch Box
6/25/2013

Customer review by vibetech1

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by vibetech1
by vibetech1

This is the perfect size cooler and makes a great lunch box for the typical operator/maintenance/oil field, construction type worker. The only thing missing is a tray where we could keep our wallet, glasses, keys etc dry and separated from the other contents. C'mon Rubbermaid help us out.

vibetech1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE COOLER
7/21/2014

Customer review by NedleyC1

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by NedleyC1
by NedleyC1

We wanted a nice size cooler to fit in our trunk. And this fills the bill.

NedleyC1
Racine WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lunch and go
8/20/2015

Customer review by Milo

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Milo
by Milo

I bought this years ago and just had to buy another I use it 5 out of 7 days and think it's the best

Milo
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler!
8/30/2013

Customer review by KJai

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KJai
by KJai

Great cooler, fits between seats in van. Two complaints-no drainage plug & lid will not stay open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJai
Perkasie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handle Hinge breaks/ Plastic interior cracks.
1/30/2015

Customer review by Lizzie55

3.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Lizzie55
by Lizzie55

I am disappointed with Rubbermaid. For years I have used this cooler to transport our Meals on Wheels for our hospital. We would have coolers last for years with daily use and no problem. In the last 10 years the quality and workmanship is poor to say the least. We have had several instances where the handle hinge cracks and breaks. We have had cracks in the interior plastic lining. I use this size because it fits up to 3 meals on wheels and our divider boards well. Unfortunately I am having to replace the coolers more frequently. If I could find a comparable style and size from a different company I would switch.

Lizzie55
Northfield, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great cooler but weak handle
7/4/2014

Customer review by Jeff111

2.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Jeff111
by Jeff111

I bought this cooler at REI and loved it until the handle broke. The lid had a tight fit and it had good insulation. Then the handle broke. I was lifting the cooler out of my truck bed and the plastic that held the handle in place broke on both sides. The contends were 6 32 oz bottles of Gatorade and ice. You would think the design would support the weight of a full cooler.

Jeff111
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does not stay cool.
4/13/2014

Customer review by RubyDee

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by RubyDee
by RubyDee

Had this for about a year and use ice packs not ice (to keep it lightweight) inside to chill water bottles but the packs are melted within an hour or two and the bottles are merely the temp of keeping them out of the light as opposed to being cold. Lid seems to fit and seal well when closed so not sure why it is not keeping cool, unless you bury the cans and bottles in 5lbs of ice it is as functional as a cardboard box.

RubyDee
Would recommend to a friend? No