Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really makes stuff pop.
10/5/2012

Customer review by firey2rose

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by firey2rose
by firey2rose

Since it is primarily black it really helps to make your fish and decor stand out betterauthor being to dull.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firey2rose
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ooh yeah!
10/6/2012

Customer review by thisroom

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by thisroom
by thisroom

This color looks great in my aquarium (black gravel + white gravel +blue hood light).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisroom
Here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by Sheron7

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Sheron7
by Sheron7

Compliments the glo tank beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheron7
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for aquariums
8/8/2012

Customer review by Mommabirdof4

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Mommabirdof4
by Mommabirdof4

I used this gravel for centerpieces for my daughter's Sweet 16. It looked awesome! The only extra thing I had to do was rinse it before adding it into the centerpieces, but I used a collander with tight mesh and that made it easy to do. I plan on finding another use for it now that the party is over.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommabirdof4
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Still Not Sure
1/7/2014

Customer review by pomapug2

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by pomapug2
by pomapug2

I bought this gravel to put in my 5 gallon hospital tank. I haven't had any experience with the black gravel before and although the gravel is different, I'm just not sure I like this color. I have only used tan/white gravel. I think I like the natural look better. JMO

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomapug2
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRESENTATION
12/4/2014

Customer review by BeeNoDoubt

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by BeeNoDoubt
by BeeNoDoubt

THIS ISN'T THE FIRST TIME THAT I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT SO I KNEW THAT IT WOULD BE GREAT. I HAVE A GLO-FISH 5 GALLON FISH TANK AT HOME AND THIS GRAVEL LOOKS GREAT UNDERNEATH THE BLACK LIGHT WITH THE NEON COLORED ROCKS THROWN IN. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeNoDoubt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fishey foundation/Rocks and gravel
12/19/2014

Customer review by DaytownGenie

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by DaytownGenie
by DaytownGenie

Love it, looks great and Goldsburg is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaytownGenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are rocks
4/5/2014

Customer review by Happpyjackson

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Happpyjackson
by Happpyjackson

They don't glow but, look cool under colored lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happpyjackson
Puget Sound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super
1/23/2015

Customer review by sheboop1

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by sheboop1
by sheboop1

I purchased this for my grand daughter and she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheboop1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and dark with a splach of color
7/7/2014

Customer review by wkcandcsmom

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by wkcandcsmom
by wkcandcsmom

I like this because I wanted dark gravel. A little more of the colored pebbles would be nicer though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkcandcsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars.
1/7/2015

Customer review by RayK

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by RayK
by RayK

5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful as a starry night
2/10/2015

Customer review by CheyennesMommy

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by CheyennesMommy
by CheyennesMommy

Bought these for my new 5 gallon fish tank and they Look Great in it The black with the bright colored Gravel really makes things stand out in your fish tank. I wasn't sure about how much gravel I was going to need to use in it but This size bag of gravel was the perfect amount for my 5 gallon fish tank. They rinsed well with no paint coming off and very little if any paint flakes in the bag when poured in strainer for rinsing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheyennesMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the black!
6/9/2015

Customer review by woodysmom214

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by woodysmom214
by woodysmom214

Gravel is very nice; the black is nice in my tank. Especially nice with the flourescent colored pebbles. Also, couldn't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodysmom214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive and Looks Great
7/7/2015

Customer review by Kmac

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Kmac
by Kmac

With the correct lighting this gravel looks like it's glowing. It looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
had too much pink in it
7/22/2015

Customer review by MissMel13

2.0 stars 7/22/2015 by MissMel13
by MissMel13

had to pick out the pink, did not look right in the aquarium. Bought black to mix in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMel13
Would recommend to a friend? No