Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 34 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Not So Good
1/17/2013

Customer review by DC21

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by DC21
by DC21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not work with HMDI connection when you use over the air TV, even with a Samsung TV. When you using an over the air antenna the only connection you can use is the analog RCA jacks. Also cannot control with your Samsung TV remote with this set up so you need to use two remotes. Also 40 bucks cheaper than Walmart on the samsung direct web site

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC21
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by LouisianaGirl1

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by LouisianaGirl1
by LouisianaGirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not at all what I expected and the sound was very poor quality especially for a home entertainment system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouisianaGirl1
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by Suuser

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Suuser
by Suuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sound bar works with ARC. I'm not sure if my Samsung TV has ARC, but the problem I found was that every time you turned on the TV, the input on the sound bar switched from the HDMI connection to ARC then showed the error message "no ARC". I could never figure this problem out and Samsung was no help. The sound was fine but I still returned it! After some time of having this problem my cable box and TV would freeze up and I would have to power off the whole system to reset it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suuser
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud but unclear; no compatable connections
12/8/2012

Customer review by WoPhat

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by WoPhat
by WoPhat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased to work with a new Samsung TV and there were no compatable digital connections. The sound bar has an HDMI input but no TV has an HDMI output. No other digital connections. The sound quality was fair at best. Not worth the bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoPhat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound not much different than TV alone
12/11/2012

Customer review by folderman

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by folderman
by folderman

Samsung needs to get serious with their sound equipment if they want to make the claim it is as good a movie theater.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
folderman
Marshalltown, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish it had optical input
12/7/2012

Customer review by Justbig1

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Justbig1
by Justbig1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only good way to get the audio is via hdmi pass thru. Which is fine for a device but not blu ray and direct tv receiver both you have to pic one to use with the sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justbig1
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
12/12/2012

Customer review by jogger

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by jogger
by jogger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the sound, but can't figure how to hook it up the way I want it, had to hook it up to my cable box and can't firgure out how to make it work with my DVD player. Had to call somebody for help but it's still not right. book is not that good for information on trouble shooting...

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jogger
Plainwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing key features
8/20/2012

Customer review by Eric79

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Eric79
by Eric79

The ONLY use for this product is to replace your TV speakers, and ONLY if you only have just one video source. If you have more than one source (such as Cable-TV and a BlueRay player) you have to connect this soundbar to the Analog audio, and the sound quality in analog is horrible. To get digital sound, you must connect the HDMI cable from your source to this soundbar, and then from soundbar to the TV. If you have more than one source, you are out of luck. While a TV can serve as the switch between video/audio signals (most have more than one audio/video input connectors) and provide a single audio-out, I don't know of any TV that has HDMI-OUT, which is what this device requires. I have digital-audio out as Fiber and as Coax, but this device will connect to neither. It makes absolutely no sense to force you to route your video through this soundbar, especially since that is the ONLY way to get digital quality sound. It ABSOLUTELY needs (and is missing) a normal digital-audio jack that matches the output selections of common televisions. This evaluation was written from a perspective of trying to connect/use it with a new Samsumg TV and Samsung BlueRay, so the issue is not a mis-match of brand-name components.

Eric79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Great sound! No need for HDMI - in - out - NO Toslink Optical in!!!!!!
10/13/2012

Customer review by ilivehdtv

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by ilivehdtv
by ilivehdtv

This little sound bar has great sound! The USB in port is great for playing all your mp3's and older WMA's - USB sticks are cheap now and 32GB holds a lot of Music!!!! Great - even scrolls titles of the songs on the display and you can skip forward or back! nothing esle required!!! The only thing missing is the toslink optical in onput!!! Why they did not put one on this soundbar is a total mystery to me. You surely do not need to go the the trouble of the HDMI IN and OUT just for the digital sound - to many cables to fight withfor thi small but great sounding bar. Great for any room or if you live in apartment or townhome. Except for the lack of the optical in, I would rate this bar an A++ - Give it a look - you will not be dissapointed.

ilivehdtv
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
You get what you pay for.
9/23/2012

Customer review by justsubmitalready

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by justsubmitalready
by justsubmitalready

I live in an apartment and didn't want to anger my neighbors. So I just wanted something small. Overall the sound quality is excellent with crisp vocals. My problem with it is that it doesn't have much separation. It essentially is a center channel with stereo audio. Like I said I live in an apartment and I didn't want to buy one with a powered sub but this one speaker isn't enough. What I wish I could get is kinda like the HW-E450 model and how it comes with a sub-woofer but instead of a sub-woofer I want one that comes with two thin tower speakers like on the HT-E6730W model. What I want is good clear sound with good separation between the left and right channels.

justsubmitalready
Nunya, BS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great sound, BUT...
8/24/2012

Customer review by HDKorp

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by HDKorp
by HDKorp

This 2pc (soundbar & subwoofer) unit pumps out really clear, crisp sound. The main issue is after 15 seconds of powering up, the input auto changes. It is annoying, but after the initial power up, it works great. For some reason, various Samsung sound systems have this same issue. I think it is a firmware issue. The other issue is that this soundbar has only 1 HDMI input. Not good if you have multiple HDMI devices, like me (DirecTV & Blu-Ray player). Because of this, I had to run DirecTV to the soundbar and the Blu-Ray player to the TV. So DirecTV sound comes out of the soundbar, whereas the Blu-Ray & SmarTV streaming comes out of the TV.

HDKorp
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung sound bar
1/19/2013

Customer review by Yfvera

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Yfvera
by Yfvera

My intake of the sound bar overall is pretty good. You got aux and usb for music. You have hdmi for superior sound. The down side is there's no optic cable port on it. But that's ok. The reason why there's no optic cable is Because they give you hdmi. Which surpass the optic cable. This sound bar is good for streaming movies or playing games. Most players have hdmi so there's no need for the optic. So to sum it all up, if you need it for a game room or guest room or maybe for your bedroom. This is a good choice to go with it. You will be pleased. Thank you samsung for good products.

Yfvera
Fl
Expertise:Intermediate
Does the job - but HDMI connection(s) did not work
2/7/2013

Customer review by KA2X

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by KA2X
by KA2X

I was looking for something to improve the sound from my new TV (equipped with HDMI CEC). The HW-E350 is feature rich & fit my price range. In addition, I could integrate it into my universal remote for ease of use/operation. Unfortunately, I found out my TV is not equipped with HDMI ARC & could not connect via an HDMI cable. I did connect via the HW-E350 AUX analog connections. All in all it's doing a good job improving the sound. I use the HW-E350 remote to tweak it's settings & I use my universal remote to control HW-E350 power on/off and to set the HW-E350 to AUX input.

KA2X
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent sound bar for the price
6/1/2013

Customer review by Mabbit

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Mabbit
by Mabbit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this sound bar to accompany a Samsung ultrathin Smart TV. The sound on the TV was disappointing. I did not want a home theater system or a large sound bar. This sound bar was very easy to connect to the TV and has a very nice sound for the price. It is not large and is attractive. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mabbit
Lafayette LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound quality way below expectations
8/8/2012

Customer review by Augman58

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Augman58
by Augman58

When I first saw the "Surround AirTrack with built in woofer", I thought it would be a great product with a low profile for my 55' Samsung TV. Although the sound quality of the TV improved overall, the AirTrack did not provide a superior quality sound based on the product advertisement and price, even though I purchased it "On Sale" In short, there were other sound systems for less money with much better sound quality overall. I trusted the Samsung name to match my Smart TV but was greatly disappointed.

Augman58
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Can't use it on regular tv
9/5/2012

Customer review by asdfghjkl123

2.0 stars 9/5/2012 by asdfghjkl123
by asdfghjkl123

With in the last month I have bought a samsungLED tv UN32EH4000, blue ray BD-E5700, and what this is about is a HW-E350 sound bar. I bought this thinking I could connect it and watch tv using the soung bar. I was wrong. This sound bar only has one HDMI in and one out, so u can only use it with a dvd/blue ray or other device. If I am wrong someone post a reply and tell me how to do it because the manual is useless. Other than that it sounds good when you watch movies....

asdfghjkl123
needs optical input
7/27/2012

Customer review by homeTheaterGuy

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by homeTheaterGuy
by homeTheaterGuy

I just bought it and was upset that my new 32eh5300 won't even connect to it sincethe tv does not support ARC. So I have to settle for using an analog mini jack. It would be nice if I could connect with optical cable so I could send a digital signal from my tv and the tivo and blu ray it has connected. AT least that way the soundbark is getting a surround signal it can process vs just stereo. Or add another hdmi input and get rid of this ancient analog mini-jack.

homeTheaterGuy
Warrenville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Frustrating
1/28/2013

Customer review by William518

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by William518
by William518

My biggest complaint is that everytime I turn on my TV and Soundbar, the Soundbar goes to the ARC as a default instead of the HDMI. I have to go up to the Soundbar and switch the output to HDMI. This is FRUSTRATING and as of right now, my Soundbar isn't even hooked up because when I sit down to watch TV, I want to be able to use my remote to turn everything on. I don't want to have to walk up to the Soundbar EVERY TIME I WANT TO USE IT!

William518
Would recommend to a friend? No
Audio Bar HW-E350
1/22/2013

Customer review by DENGT

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by DENGT
by DENGT

I attached this to a 51in 3D Samsung Plazma tv. It worked great right out of the box as both have ARC with HDMI cable. The sound is great, so we don't have to use as high volume as we did without it. Mounting on the wall was easy as well as connecting to tv. We are going to get another for our other Samsung 40 inch tv. I recommend this unit for any tv. The built in sub-woofer is great also, no wires to run for a wall mounted tv.

DENGT
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HW-E350
12/16/2012

Customer review by Customer123

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Customer123
by Customer123

This sound bar will only work with one device. It will work with Direct TV or Cable box but your Samsung DVD player cannot play through it if hooked up to D-TV or Cable box. You need to disconnect from the Direct TV and plug HDMI cables into the Samsung DVD player. Nowhere on the web site or on the packaging does it tell the consumer that you can only use this with one device at a time. Due to one HDMI input.

Customer123
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews