Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 51 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
6/10/2012

Customer review by 000ooooo000ooo

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 000ooooo000ooo
by 000ooooo000ooo

i bought this mostly to use the web browser terrible the curser moves very slow and when it moves it takes a good 5 min to type in a site and then when your on it you cant do nothing cause the curser takes for ever to move so i just gave up not worth the money at all

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
000ooooo000ooo
wateva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE if your looking for a FULL WEB BROWSER!!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by Traceyyy

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Traceyyy
by Traceyyy

This thing was a huge disappointment, if your buying it for the apps, just get a Roku or something for $50. The "full web browser" is a joke to say the least. You'd have to be the worlds most patient person ever.. the mouse is insanely slow. It moves in this odd tick..tick..tick motion. Lets say your at the bottom of the screen, it literally takes 2 minutes to get the mouse to the top, though it may not seem long..think about it. We returned it the same day we bought it. I suggest you get a Logitech Revue, same apps and a legit FULL browser that's mouse moves as fast as you can!(look it up) The only pro I could find with this product, it has a blu ray player, but even thats a rip off since you can buy a blu ray player for $40 now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traceyyy
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for a novice...
6/5/2012

Customer review by Justanotherclue

2.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Justanotherclue
by Justanotherclue

Great for a novice if you have nothing but time, don't care about interoperability and open standards, and need a cool looking hot plate. This product has as good a feature set as any blu ray you can buy but don't be fooled. The implementation is awful. Every selection you make takes forever to load. The remote control and its methods for alpha entry (which you will be doing a lot of) is beyond medieval in its methods. If you actually use this device to its full potential you will come to truly loath it. The device gets very hot. Just playing a blu ray is three layers deep on the menu. To access the media files on your other devices you need to install proprietary and unstable 32 bit software called Allshare from Samsung. Hoping for an alternative to the stupendously awful remote, I installed the remote app on my android phone. The phone app is also so poorly made that it stopped working after one software update to the device. As much as I want to be happy with this device, I have to return. I will try the sony unit. I truly hope it is better than this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justanotherclue
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but go to settings .....
12/30/2012

Customer review by KadenXL1

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by KadenXL1
by KadenXL1

I have read a few reviews about this product and allot of them had issues with internet browsing. Yes I do agree that the internet browser is slow, HOWEVER, there are options to speed up browsing. At first glance while in the internet browsing, the pointer is big and it's very slow to navigate while using the included remote control that comes with the unit. What you can do is go out and purchase a cheap mini usb mouse for bout $ 15. Or you can buy a combo usb keyboard and mouse that uses one usb. Plug in the usb on the back of the box and the unit will accept it and allows you to navigate the internet much much faster but you can change the speed of the mouse pointer and the size of the pointer under settings. You can also use your keyboard (that you have purchased seperatly) to type your words. Yes it does work a whole lot better and faster. You can also use the mouse to navigate the apps. on the main screen as well. With any device that has internet browsing functions, using a remote that comes with it really is slow simply because we are so used to using computers and laptops. So if a unit has a usb connector and if it accepts usb mouse and or keyboards usb functions, chances is that your browsing functions will improve drastically. Since the unit only has one usb connector and you have multiple devises you would like to connect to the box such as a flash drive with music, movies, photos, then purchase a usb dongle that allows your to connect multiple usb's all at once while the other end of the dongle plugs into the one usb port on the box. Okay, as for apps. Well it's really cool. Their apps store has some decent apps and are growing. You would be surprised at the apps they have on their website that will actually work and is downloadable. They have many free apps and some paid ones. But you must be patient with your new samsung box and play around with it. Make sure you go to settings and click "on" in the fast boot mode. This boots the unit much faster. So you have to take your time and be patient. Change the settings that best fits your needs or desires. I have a sony google blu ray internet box also and of course I purchased a usb combo keyboard and mouse and it works pretty good and yes the browser on the sony is much faster than the samsung but when it comes to apps....the samsung is much better than the sony. I love them both. My sony does not play Hulu at all but the samsung does. So the samsung is truly a great buy and the app store is growing. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KadenXL1
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted a WEEK
6/30/2012

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ScottTVgirl
by ScottTVgirl

Ive bought SAMSUNG in the past got a great 3D bluray player from them and I wanted another for my bedroom well ended up taking it back in less than a week. I ended up with a PANASONIC, it seems to actually work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Player doesnt live up to it's name and price!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ChristianVET

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ChristianVET
by ChristianVET

After my Samsung 3D player stopped working one day, I replaced it with the BD-ES6000 and already wish I could purchase the older model again. If you are ok with a smart device, that connects to the internet, just so it can show you a movie trailer through the internet in which, by the way, takes exhaustingly and continuosly fast forwarding each trailer before it even reads the disc then you maybe ok with this product. This player takes twice as long or longer to begin playing a regular Blu Ray disc or a 3D movie than the previous model. Also the functionality of this player also lacks in comparison to previous player is the non use of memory in movie playback. If you pause your movie for an extended period (less than 10 minutes), and you come to finish watching. You will come back, to not only find that the player has quit playing the disc, but it also goes back to the main menu of the player itself, and you have to go through the entire long process again of going through online trailers and then the intial reading of the disc, and then lastly, you have to search to where you left off. Previous model had memory and would allow one to come back and finish your movie, even if you took the disc out and then reloaded it. The price of this player was considerbly more for what it offers, especially when it doesnt compare to it's predecessor in performance as a player. The only new feature it has, that the older did not, is the Cloud feature and netflix type applications which you may or maynot need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianVET
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money!!
9/3/2012

Customer review by upndown

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by upndown
by upndown

After reading reviews on this product I decided that I would like to try this box. This box was plugged into the HDMI 3 port on my tv (after trying other ports). After 5 minutes trying to get it to come on and communicate with the tv, it finally came on and went through all the set-up steps(which were very easy). Then nothing! It's like someone turned it off and the tv went back to flashing the "no signal" banner across the screen, then a few minutes later i inserted a dvd and it was very slow on starting. When the movie started playing I pressed the hub button on the remote and gained access to login to the samsung app. Tried to login...kept saying "wait a moment".....never would go any farther than that. Clicked on the samsung app toggle and it would throw up an error "error_setup_003#, no internet connection. I would go right back to make sure there was a connection and yes there was, but kept getting the error message when I would try to go to the app. After 2 hours of connecting and reconnecting and constant login fails, I called support, then ended up on live support chat...it started working then, but the box kept going off as if someone was pressing the power button. Press the power button to turn it on and 5 minutes later it would still flash the "no signal" banner across the tv #like this box wasn't even connected#. I had to insert and re-insert a dvd just to get it to come on so I could quickly press the hub on remote to get to settings. I reset this box and it is going back to the store! Sure wish I had listened to the other reviews on here instead of having to see for myself. Exchanging this for the Roku 2XS. Sorry Samsung, I am a huge fan of your products, but either this box has issues or is not user friendly, and I am no stranger to products of this nature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upndown
Golden, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Slow to give the disc back
1/10/2013

Customer review by TulsaShopper81

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by TulsaShopper81
by TulsaShopper81

If you leave your disc in the player (i.e. the kind of person that turns off your TV, ignores the disc and then come back later to get it) then the player won't give you the disc back. You need to turn off the power (wait a while while it thinks# turn back on the power #wait some more# press play #wait a while while it thinks some more# press stop #wait a while some more# press eject #wait just a little bit more) and then you get your disc back. Very irritating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TulsaShopper81
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great size
10/8/2012

Customer review by stepmom2

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by stepmom2
by stepmom2

nice little disc player, doesn't take up much room and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepmom2
Bellville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/9/2012

Customer review by bevelededge

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by bevelededge
by bevelededge

I have two of these. This player is excellent for Blu Ray disks and handles most DVDs as well. the easy to load slot works well for low-light situations. I recently purchased a 47" LG 3D LED TV from Walmart.com on Black Friday along with some 3D Blu Ray titles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevelededge
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by LadyFiend19

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by LadyFiend19
by LadyFiend19

I love the fact that it's wireless. Now all I have to do is buy a 3-D tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyFiend19
Grantsville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does everything as advertized
3/6/2013

Customer review by badger123321

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by badger123321
by badger123321

Small size (primary reason I bought it), that I wanted. 3D great. No problems with updating the software online (but I have a wifi box and TV right next to it). A little expensive, but I think it is worth it. I don't know how well it would work If it was located a long way from wifi for the updates. Picture quality great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badger123321
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/13/2012

Customer review by DFP49

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by DFP49
by DFP49

This player has played every disk inserted and played it perfectly. The Netflix streaming is flawless. Video and audio quality are the best of any I have seen. Allshare works great and accesses all the media files on my PC. The only thing lacking is a backlight for the buttons on the front of the unit.

DFP49
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
top notch
5/9/2012

Customer review by binoo23

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by binoo23
by binoo23

Very good value, easy to use and to install and the design is beautiful

binoo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAMSUNG bd-es6000
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

GREAT BLUE-RAY PLAYER......REALLY COOL - SMALL SIZE...LOTS OF APPS / FEATURES WITH WIFI OR LAN CONNECTION....ALL-SHARE ALLOWS ME TO PLAY / VIEW CONTENT FROM MY COMPUTER TO THE BLUE RAY PLAYER

An anonymous customer
PEARLAND, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far so good
5/10/2012

Customer review by QuickdrawBill

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by QuickdrawBill
by QuickdrawBill

I have owned this unit for about a week now and so far everything is going great. The only problem I did have was getting Netflix and Facebook to connect. It took a little time but have finally been able to do it.

QuickdrawBill
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far so good
4/29/2012

Customer review by bluerayuser

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by bluerayuser
by bluerayuser

have had 3 blue rays 2 other brands so far this one out performs and id 3X faster at boot up and loading streaming video.

bluerayuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
disc to digital best features
7/30/2012

Customer review by wolviestryder

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by wolviestryder
by wolviestryder

love it is well recommended for anyone looking for a good blue ray player

wolviestryder
melbourne,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Product
9/29/2012

Customer review by debtoyou

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by debtoyou
by debtoyou

Does lots of things I haven't even used yet. So far works great no problems

debtoyou
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
BD-ES6000 Blu-Ray
11/6/2012

Customer review by Jono72

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Jono72
by Jono72

Great blu ray player small compact easy to fit into system loads fast picture quality is great all the apps i need.

Jono72
Planet Earth
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews